(2008/05) May 2008

Long long time nv log in. Super busy at work ever since my boss resigned.

Alice, gonna miss ya little rachel so much

Pooh, so poor thing 14 freaking days without OFF! muz complain MOM..lol

Tinkerbelle, man are always like that, so selfish & childish at times. We woman gave up so much to give them a baby but they don't treasure.. anyway.. sometimes they need a bit of nagging from us to make them think! Try talking to him again when he's in good mood ya?

Felval, good good that u firm up ur decision to resign! how i wish i could do that too..

Hi Tracie

I am reali dying for a holiday. Whatever place is heaven to me.. heehee! Australia are more bb friendly, thats why we chose to go there. Self drive holiday will be wonderful.

Hi Jo

Ya Perth should be warm as the time i am travelling is starting summer.. T still not as bad you travel in Feb as is humid and lots of flies.

jo, chobits,
me bringing my baby to KL next weekend for three days. My aunt is quite ill and i want to visit her. My mum will be going together so will have to bring baby along. Hope he will be guai guai during the long journey up!

Ling,
what's wrong with Nan? me feeding my baby with Nan. Ya, same as c yeo, yesterday's news was talking abt Klim in taiwan and one other brand which i can't remember...no mention abt Nan....

Tinkerbelle,
Your PILs sounded very selfish and money minded. I also dun like them.
buy new LV bag somemore when they not working...LV bag not cheap ok...hmphf...
with all the sacrifices and extra responsibilities that you are taking on to care for little Erica given that your hubby not helping as much, i hope that she will grow into a little girl that is a delight to you. who understands and loves her mummy very much!

girls are said to be closer to mummy than boys. i guess that it's also because girls are more affectionate than boys....so my second baby, i am hoping for a little gal!

doris,
so how? you bought your baby bjorn already? :p
me very tired...market so crazy now...its quite stressful every evening when i have to rush like mad just so i can make it on time to fetch my baby from the infantcare...haiz...
u still massaging rayden?
my baby loves the open and close....where the leg and the arms comes together...he chuckle like mad whenever i do these

Hi Hi.... ALL Mummies...have been missing a lot of posts,

FINALLY... I managed to finish packing! Hiaz, not so easy to relocate with a bb! I will say 90% is all my ger's stuff!! Even with the shipping provided, I still have 2 big Luggages and 3 boxes to check-in... sigh =)

Me having mixed feeling lei... Happy cos' me and bb r seeing hb/daddy tml and to be reunited, Yeah!!! But sad cos' wont be able to attend anymore gathering for the time being. Oni those times i happen to be back in Sin ba... I will missed all the mummies & their little ones so much!

Luckily, can still stay online and continue to chit chat when I'm there. But hb lately told me the network is down so knowing "indian Services" will take a while to fix it back loh. Guess can only post and update u gals once my network is up ba. Alternatively, there is a internet cafe nearby my apt... but dun feel like staying there for long... the best is still to serve internet at the comfort of yr home

Meanwhile, take care of yrself and yr little ones for me!!

See ya online soon....

a bit upset with the infant care, this whole week, my baby only there for two days....mon and then thurs....on thurs, when i open my baby diapers at night to change a clean one, i found his bottom with red rashes....his neck also broke out in rashes. i asked my mum how can this happen in one day, she said it could be there never clean him properly after he pooed and given baby's sensitive skin, they will easily break out in rash.
i so heartache for him...so helpless little baby...how i wish last time i have chosen to stay nearer to my mum.

Wow..the thread here move really fast.. lost track...

Diana,c yeo, poky, winnedy, dearie,
Thanks 4 sharing wif me abt baby poo info. Now i know my baby really poos alot,
at least 4 time in a day n can go up to 8 times... really crazy..
think hav to check wif PD..

winnedy,
so nice to find a mommy staying close to my place, btw, ru a SAHM? I think ur rite abt the lack of hind milk
causes greenish stools cos my boy very distracted during feeding so never finish till hind milk, he feed 5 min stop 10min
then feed 5 min then change breast, so guess he really dun hav enuf hind milk.

cyeo,
how is ur progress on getting ur boy to drink fr bottle...? I hav stop trying so now still everyday latch-on feeding..
heartache to c my boy unhappy on the bottle, guess i should b more hard hearted..another thing is I dun trust my maid to feed him properly,
my maid seems like the impatient type so I still latch-on ... i m thinking to let him enjoy till 6 month then break his habit..

Have been reading along the thread and decide to join in the sharing with mummies here..my son's also born in the month of May 08

Dolly- I also planning to bring aldan to genting! Sianz rite to tink of the things to bring! Sm more he wil be on semi-solids by thn, tinkin of hw to cook for him. tot of jus buyin those bb food jars, more convenient n for few days only.

Alice- bon voyage n take care!! Wil miss u n lil chubby Rachel =) cm online when u can!

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi)

Sorry juz saw ur posts no prob abt the price my concern is more on the pickup point, where u stay hah ?? Coz if got by post a bit leceh for me & if pickup got to arrange lor ! Pls let me know so i can decide getting or give it a miss thks a lot !

Keuken ,

Welcome, hope to see u around !

loomi,

Well envy lei u stay in japan , me a huge fan of animes , i luv japanese stuffs coz they are good quality & best of all they comes is those lovely packaging / boxes.

c yeo, buttercup

really har...then heng ah...i usually don't have time to watch tv so my news is all second hand...from my MIL...somemore she mandarin speaking and me mandarin not so good so didn't really catch what she was saying...she kept saying that she saw the name of Riley's milk powder on TV....thanks for easing my mind!

just to add on about bringing baby for holiday...me brought my elder boy to malacca when he was nearly 8 months...we were scared that he couldn't take the long journey so brought him to a near by place instead...and my goodness, think more than half of the stuff in the car belonged to him! we super kiasu, brought many bottles of drinking water for him in case he's not used to the water there...for hot water no choice but to boil the mineral water we bought...but all in all it was quite fun

jorel_mum,

i mean feed bb jar food most of time, cook for him occasionally at home...holiday cannot cook lah, can only drink milk and eat jar food..

yes, can find 'asorba' at Tokyu dept store at MBK..as for carter's, if heng heng, can find in any cart at the shopping centres but they are real stuff..i saw carter's rompers at NTUC extra at AMK hub, 1 romper is $7.90 if i remember correctly..

annabelle, the website belongs to a store in Holland V, prices in Sg dollar,i think they are th eonly store selling it. The bottles can fit most teats, i can use MAM/Chicco teats with it..if i am not wrong, most teats can fit most bottles, just make sure its either wide neck or stand neck bottles..i also use MAM bottles, its BPA free too, available at mothercare too (saw it from the website)but never state the price so dont know how much it costs.In oz, the 5 oz one is A$6.99, the 8 oz one is 3 for A$29..i bought the green to grow bottles then saw the MAM bottles but MAM bottles quite troublesome to wash coz got vent at the bottom of the bottle..

my boy took the 2nd dose for rotavirus, 6 in 1 yesterday, i gave him panadol once reached home..till now, he is ok..but rotavirus might cause LS? i have to monitor that , hopefully it wont happen to him...his normal poo already so smelly, if LS jialat...

ling, yes, saw news regarding NAN's neslac has melamine in it but only those manufactured in Beijing and distributed in HK and taiwan.Sg is safe from it coz NAn is from either holland or switzerland. Also, saw a news yesterday saying melamine found in a milk powder from New Zealand..well..China can understand if such milk scandal happens but NZ, always thought they have very high /strict standard on food producing..but who knows right?

alice, have a pleasant flight to india !!

i think my boy is the smallest (in size) here..at 19 weeks, he weighs 6 kg..any contender?:p..length is 61 cm...

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube(Batch 2):
1. Jocelyn Ng ([email protected]) - Paid
2. Icebubbles - Paid/Collected
3. Diamonddust - Paid/Collected
4. Ant1712 - Paid/Collected
5. Annabelle - Paid/Posted
6. Ivy ([email protected])- Paid/Collected
7. Joanna Ong - Paid/collected
8. Yvonne Ng - Paid/collected
9. Pooh - Paid/ Posted
10. Mogudog - Paid

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube(Batch 3)
1. Felval - Paid/Collected
2. Luvbella (4 cubes) - Paid
3. Tinkerbelle (1 cube)
4. Cheri
5. Jer - Paid
6. Buttercup

ling (ling156)
hi, wat brand of camera u used?

meira (meira)
Hi, i still trying bottle feeding. No choice,going back to work next month. Now i try to let my son bottle feed at least 2 times a day. The most he sometime can finish is 120ml. I saw my maid, using toys to distract him. So everytime drink milk, play with toys lor. Lie down to drink, with toys hanging on the window grills. U saying u want to only break the habit when he is 6th mth? Will it be too late. Coz the reason y my son hav prob coz i think i started too late. I read somewhere saying bottle feeding shld start ard 6th wks, or when latching is stable. Anyway, have u tried spoon feeding? My collegue told me tt her son, ended up spoon feeding. But very siong. I tried. but my son reject spoon. So will still try bottle feeding no matter wat.

Lukemommy (babyluke)
Helo, think my son will be the champ. He is at ard 18 and half wks, but only 5.2kg. Length 59cm.

Alice,
so sorry, so busy with my boi since morning till now ... have a safe journey, and let's catch up when you are back in Nov .. oh yeah, if u are bored, remember the link that i sent to you on the HK show and serial, enjoy !

Buttercup,
no, not yet, still thinking to buy or not ! Cos i am not sure how often or long will be i using it ...

my boy refused to drink his milk from morning till afternoon, even trying going out and feeding him in the car, also dun want .. Only until 4pm den he managed to finish 120ml ... sigh !

okay, me gg off to watch Ah Mei ooncert, to continue later when i am back ... full of mixed feelings now, excited to go for the concert, but worried tt my hubby cannot handle my boi and somemore now he refused to drink milk ....

Buttercup, Ant, Sugar, Jo, Lukemommy, dolly,

thanks! and i will miss u all... hope to see yr in Nov if there is a gathering

Me going to Airport in one hr time... tata!!!

Alice,
Have a safe trip. Will be missing u and little rachel.

Dearie,
My hubby also dunno hw much my gal is drinking, make formula dunno how much water to put and how many scoops of FM. Sigh.

U want swimmer defense conditioner? Heard that one not bad. Or stick to super sensitive?

I'm prolly ordering from Lucky Vitamins or the CB website cos CB have 20 percent off their shampoo range.

Felval,
Yaloh, My hubby very indecisive one. Sigh.

Cheri,
Yaloh. I told him if can I wanna bf longer than 6 mths if I have the supply. Although I hate it. Den he said juz stop lah, at most 6 mths. No pt troubling ourselves. Me oso thinking of trying to get 3rd party to tok to him...

Ask u ah, U mixed the rice cereal in, issit watery?

Dolly,
Erica fever sort of subside le. But her appetite still not gd leh. Cannot finish her milk and very cranky. Haiz. I dread her going for jabs man...

Dr Phua at AMK branch not bad leh. He attended to her for the Rotavirus last evening. He quite patient, abit like Terence Tan from Kinder Clinic at Mt A. The PD who attended to her tt time at the hospital. And Erica flirting with him loh. -_-" She kept on smiling at him while he feeding her the Rotavirus. Thank God Erica only spit out abit. Else wasted man...

Cutie,
I'm staying at AMK. U see if u wanna pick up from me or not cos I'm ordering the Taggies books. Once the mummies paid up, I'll proceed to order liao.

Lukemummy,
Erica only 6Kg only also. Haha... But she's a little taller. 63cm. I told the nurse Erica is a shortie. Cos I heard alot of mummies their bb already 70cm n above le

kelcqi / lukemommy ,

My boy weighting only 6.8kg and standing at 65cm loh ....shortie too

Whole day only want to be latch on ...reject FM totally ....arrggg sooo angry

I am back from my Ah Mei concert ... hiyo when i was there, kept msging back to my hubby to check on my boi, and end up, he said tt my boi did drink finish his milk, dun know whether it is his way of tekan the mummy again lor .... From morning till afternoon, he dun want to drink milk, so i got no choice, went to buy a small tin of similac to mix with my enfalac to try, end-up after mixing, he managed to drink 120ml, not sure if he drink is because he like it or he is hungry.

Lukemummy,
my boy also very small size ... at 20 weeks, only 6.5kg, and length at 69.5cm. tt why when he rejected his milk, i am always so kan chiong lor.

corynn..
raphael missed shaine too much and he has been rejecting milk..hahaa... must find time to meet up with shaine leh..else fat raphael will slim down to skeleton...

hai..today he been rejecting milk...best record is 6hours straight die also dun wan milk...coz we were outside..then latch him he happily drinking...then fell aslp hor..he wake up biting me..OUCH...

so painful..wan to smack him but realli bu se de...arrrggg
why must he have teeth..no teeth bite me oredi pain...have teeth i so scared i will bleed...

alice..take care wor! we keep in touch hor!

dolly...
why our boys bullying us ah! hahaaa

my mum feed also no problem.. hai...

so right now i am trying to feed him during hhis slp to make up for wat he miss out ytd... haiz...
ks mummy...scared he dehydrated...

then daddy seems not worried..his theory is as long as baby dun wan..no rush to feed...for me is anything beyond 3 hours no drink..must try n try liao...KS

Choc,
Shaine also rejecting her milk. I also hv the same thinking as u. Beyond 3 hrs no drink, i will keep try every 15 or 30 min. We can arrange to meet up. I also miss Raphael and Rayden. Shaine still no teeth but she start crawl liao.

It must be the passing phase now, seems a lot of baby at this stage rejecting milk.

Dolly,
At least Rayden got 6.5kg and he is tall. Shaine only 5.7 kg leh.

Re: Crawl
Now very busy with keeping the stuff on the floor like remote control etc. Shaine will crawl and put everything into mouth.

Corynn,
same lah, Rayden also missing Shaine that why keep rejecting milk, especially when this mummy feed him lor, till this mummy have to come out with all sort of patterns, even changing brand of milk powder now. . . . haiz ... now fighting him like fighting war lor.
We should really arrange and let bb meet up, maybe they will encourage each other to drink milk and stop bullying mummies .... hahaha

oh yes, Rayden still dun want to flip. Instead now when i put him on tummy time, with toys in front of him, he is beginning to move his legs and buttock, machiam like learning to crawl too, so my mil said that he is one of the few babies who dun flip and start to crawl instead.

Yesterday went for my boy 2nd 6-in-1 jab. He has fever last night. Feed him pandol but he is still cranky today. Want to carry all the time. My boy is 7.5kg and 65cm long. Like he very big size.

I got a qns: any ladies babies haven laugh out loud. My boy wil like chuckle and giggle but not those very loud haha type of laugh leh. quite worrying.

Chobits,
i think it is normal ba ... initially my boy also only knows how to giggle but soon after, he will know how to laugh out loud, and he will den always do so when playing, especially with his daddy.

Can i check if there is any mummy here who feed bb with Similac ?

ask u a question
if the milk tin begin to rust outside, can still use the milk powder?

cos when baby darren was full mth tat time, received two tins of NAN 2 as gifts. cos it's meant for 6mth onwards, so just leave on the kitchen shelf, now i just check and the tin begin to rust liao. so quite worried. thinking to play safe, better discard.

dolly,
i am supplementing my boy with similac
1-2 feeds at night cos nt enough bm ever since i went back to work...

but friso called n said they will send friso2 for him to try
dunno wanna change brand or not leh

Re:baby height n weight
my boy was 7.3kg and 65cm tall @ 18weeks

icebubbles,
how is similac huh ? is it heaty, as i understand from my friends that the milk is actually quite thick. I mixed 3 times yesterday with Enfalac and also intending to mix today, as my boy seem to be drinking better than yest, only worry that dun know if too thick, den later my boy got poo poo problem.

to be frank, i dun really want to change brand just like that. Cos my boy fussed and refused to drink, tt why i bo bian den want to change, if not i will sure stick back.

btw, Similac is considered one of the thick FM milk, and Friso is considered the diluted type of FM, so you just have to monitor if you intend to switch

chobits ,

My boy also same ...only giggle when we try to tickle him but he won`t giggle by himself
i think individual not the same .

As my boy won`t flip by himself and need help to flip ...or would i said he is lazy to flip .

c yeo, whats your bb wt at birth? my boy was 2.98kg at birth, 47 cm long..

dolly, at least your boy is tall, 69.5 cm, not bad liao..

kelcqi, ya lor, some bbs at 4 mths already like 8 kg, 70 cm long..like one of my ex-colleague's son, 2 mths old already 6.5 kg, 63 cm long, at birth 3.5 kg, 53 cm long...

my boy is like some of the babies here too, drinking lesser milk , change pattern again this week, used to drink 5 oz every 5 hour, now 3 oz every 6 to 8 hours !!! already so small size still doesnt want to drink more !! next time becomes ' a kei' no girls wants, jialat..

Dolly/Jorel_mum,
coz yesterday, i was looking at the health booklet and realise that one of the evalution milestone was laughing out loud by himself withoust tickling the baby, and it state by 4.5 months. so was worried y my boy never laugh out loud by himself. Guess have to wait and see.

tinkerbelle,
will do a transfer for the shipping either tonight or tmr cause i at my mother's place.
then will arrange for a pickup one of the weekday nights can?
i can meet you at your house downstairs.

lukemommy

thks for the update...kekeke...really no time to read papers or watch tv...siong man...
me so behind :p

c yeo

brand of camera? erm, my camera is from canon ixus 75

dolly23

i used to feed my elder boy similac but found that it was very heaty for him and after a while he actually had phelgm
so stopped giving him Similac...not sure abt now though

Peace,
no worries lah, my boi is already 5mths but also can't flip. No choice, we just have to be patient with them.

Ling,
yes, i do know that Similac is one of the thick FM in market, tt why ever since i start mixing with it, i have been giving him water consistently as well, my only worry is that he cannot poo poo.

Lukemummy,
at least your boy is bigger size than my boi at birth weight, mine is only 2.68kg, so can you imagine how small size is he ... he put on quite a far bit of weight during his first month, but after that the weight gain has slowed down. Maybe becos he looked tall, thats why i find him even more skinny.

No choice lor as this is their passing stage, that they tend to fuss and drink lesser milk. Tt why the only thing that i dun like during weekend is to feed my boi, so sianz lor, every time when i am preparing the feed, i keep thinking if he is going or able to finish or not. . . . haiz

Dolly and Jorel mum,
I just caught up with your post … I usually read from the newest to the oldest post. Re: flipping. We tried a few things. We lay him on his back, and then rock him left / right, left / right, with hb holding his hands, and me holding legs, so we helped him “rock, rock, flip.” ... He seems to enjoy it, and when he’s on his tummy, he will hold his head up and look at us excitedly. We clapped and he started to give that crawling motion, and when we move to his sides, he will use his belly and 4 legs to shift position towards us, that means rotating his body ... He’s probably 1 of the minority too. When I sit him on my lap, he sometimes wants to get himself off my lap.

Re Rejecting milk. My son is also rejecting milk. Me and my impatience, I will usually give up feeding him, and leave him alone, end up wasting a lot of milk. Luckily it’s all FM, if BM, I will go and bang my head against the wall. He can go on without milk for 6 hours today, a bit heart ache. When he decided to drink he will demand for 5 oz, finishing it all at 1 go and within the next 2 hours, demand for another 3 oz. … geez, hard to plan his feedings with our outings now. My mum has a lot more patience and will coax him to drink. Sometimes, in between play with him. So my son can take up to 40 mins for a 5 oz feeding. Am contemplating to start him semi solid.

Tinkerbelle,
I also wish my hb would help out more. I can’t accuse him of not helping, but wish he could do more.
Re the books from Amazon, can I still place order? I had just PM you.

chobits,
My ger laughs out loud when we laugh in front of her. I tink she's quite "smart" as she can differentiate real laugh and fake laugh. She doesn't laugh when we tickle her.

Cheri,
my ger's drinking ard 120ml with 3 teaspoons of cereal.

Tinkerbelle,
Men more or less are alike. It's difficult to find one who will help out w/o their wives asking them. Automatic are more expensive than manual, just like cars.

RE: Flipping
My hb taught my ger how to flip. Since then she always flip when she lay on her back. My hb guided her thru the 'steps' of flipping.

Today, I saw one of May'08 mummies at Vivo's Daiso. But I forgot her name and felt paiseh to ask. Keke... only smiled at her.

My ger has another fall today. She slide off her stroller today at Giant. I din strap her and she fell onto the floor. Heng, she dun hv bump on her forehead. Usu. I strap her with 3-point instead of 5-point. She was fussing, I carried her to coax, put her down to get detergent, then she slide and fell. She fell in less than a minute. Tink I'm really careless, thinking it shd not be a prob. Monitoring her now, keeping my fingers crossed. My heart aches when I look at her. I felt dat I'm a bad mummy.

Gina,
RE: Familiar face at Daiso
It's me, Jane
No wonder I find u so familiar, thats y i turn ard n take a look at u again. Haha
I wanted to ask u if u fr forum, but scared later if u r not, u will look at me in a strange way.
Yr bb also look familiar so i stole a second look at her.

Faith,
Gal, so happy to see u n bb again
He's grown so much, since i last saw him
He smiled at me!
Sorry, couldn't catch up with u cos got to rush to go off for dinner appt.
We should arrange to meet, with bb
BTW, u look radiant once again.
Glad that u hv gotten well.

dolly, wana ask u ur pigeon bpa bottles is e PPSU bottle rite? with abit of yellowish tint? all japanese words leh duno wats on e instruction leaflet thou. jus bought 5 of those bottles last saturday... e bottle can be sterilize by boiling rite? hubby said can save $ by not buying sterilizer lor since pigeon bpa ones can be boiled. very ex leh e bottles cost $18.90 each

Peace,
My boy also cant flip. guess all this milestone we have to wait patiently for the baby to achieve at their pace. Have to teach them slowly lor.

Tinkerbelle,
I'm fine with any hair conditional as long as it is from CB. You just choose for me and tell em how much then I trasfer the $$ to you.

Re: BB weight and height
My boy weight 7.18kg and 65cm at 17 weeks.

Re: drinking plain water
I just check with the PD on last sat., the PD mention that as long as the bb is on bf, dont need to feed water. Cause drinking too much water will cause the bb kidney to work harder, which is not gd for bb kidney.

Re: Injection
My boy just has his 5-in-1 and rotavirus on last sat. so far so gd, no fever. But the moment the PD feed him, he cry liao.. I think very hard to feed med. next time.

morning all, hope the weekend went well for everyone =)

jo,
i think depends on individual baby ba, nt all will develop fever n LS la. my boy didnt develop fever for 6-in-1 but he did for the rotavirus lo.

cheri,
ya lo..so heartpain to be away frm my baby...now better liao la, at least i dun tear! hahaha. i hope to find a part time job or a full time one tt allows me to wk frm hm lo, so i can wk n at the same time watch my boy grows. =) i am greedy ya? hehehe. wan the best of both worlds. 2day is the 3rd day i return to wk...actual nt so bad la going back to wk...just that i dun wan to be on 24/7..wan a slight change of scope *like doing more proj management rather than technical work* but my manager nt v supportive. somemore if i move on to another company my salary will jump significantly, hence tts why i wanna resign frm here. if i can find a job that i like then gd for me else i can stay hm for the time being. ya, i think individual baby reacts differently. just hope the 2nd rotavirus oral med will nt causes him any fever or LS...
RE: Table Guard
I saw it @ Ikea b4. pretty cheap can consider. Daiso sld also have.

pooh,
ya. i went to her for my maternity photo shoot n recently brought my boy there for a photoshoot too. nt bad le =) can consider if u dun wan to burn a hole in ur pocket =P

kelcqi,
ya. if he takes away Erica then u at hm sure v sian one. U r the mummy, the pri caregiver, so he sldnt take her away w/o consulting u in the first place. stand firm ok? u have my support. =) past weekend my hubby was asking me if i have enuff supply to last my boy till he is 6mths. i told him no la. at most 1mth nia..ask him y? he says when Damien is 6mths old i can stop bfeeding liao coz he sees me pump every 3hrs like v xin ku. i told him no, i will bfeed as long as i have supply. he wss like "huh...u sure u dun mind ah? i told him no la. can save on FM also. y nt?" hehehe. lucky Erica didnt waste the rotavirus oral med like Damien did =P

dolly,
hahaha. Rayden very cute lo, dun wan still will smile at u =P hehehe. think he will be a gentleman in future =) my boy when he refuse milk he will push the bottle away with his hands or keep pushing the teat out if nt he will make those v sounds to indicate he abit irritated liao. my mum says he has got my temper =P hahaha. then gd ah, u can find more reasons to go out n bring Rayden along so he can enjoy his little meal in the car =) glad to hear Rayden has cleared his urine test =) at least u can fang xin liao =) hmm...i bringing Damien for his 1st pneumoccal jab end of this mth whereby he will be 5.5mths le but my GP says 3jabs enuff for him...i thot 4jabs le...stress rite if they dun finish their milk...hahaha. Rayden likes to play with u rather than u feeding him la. =P

c yeo,
when u gg back to wk?

xiao hua,
hw are u n Le Xuan? hmm...the consequences of my decision has got gd n bad la...one thing for sure is i lost my financial freedom =P u wan u also can mah =)

alice,
sorry to miss ur post, cant wish u a safe n enjoyable flight...i think by now u sld have reached n sld be unpacking n settling dwn. keep us updated whenever u are free ya?

gina,
ouch! hw did ur gal landed? on her butt or??? that day i went ikea @ tampiness then i hang the bag at the stroller, think the bag was too heavy then the pram almost topple over, lucky i caught it in time n stablise it..if nt cant imagine Damien on the flr -_-''' i also feel v bad like i am a bad mummy, well, think sometimes we overlooked things...we just have to be more alert n careful lo.

dearie,
i think alot of babies dun like to take med ba. my boy also cry when the doc fed him the oral med...end up he wasted alot of the med...my mum n hubby was telling me, no choice, feed med have to be hard hearted if nt they wldnt drink one.

the most effective way of feeding them is pinched their nose, feed them the med...so they cant breathe with their nose they have to breathe with their mouth n when they do tt, they will choke on the med n swallow...sounds v cruel rite? so normally i dun feed my boy med...i let my hubby do it =P

Hello, morning everyone.

Just as I was saying my boy doesn't wake up at night. He woke up the previous night and drank 140ml of milk. And just yesterday itself, he drank 1100ml of milk(including 1.5 teaspoon of rice cereal) I thgt he wouldn't finish his night feed where there was 6oz(about 170ml)+1.5teaspoons of rice cereal but still he drank them all as if it wasn't enough for him. This morning, he did wake up again at about 3+am. But hubby didn't feed him, just tried to hoax him back to sleep for 1+hour.. Then he finally slept and at about 7+am, we tried to feed him his normal dose of about 200ml but he only finished half. Hopefully today he will resume his normal feeding. 1100ml of milk is seriously too much for a day since his normal was just 800ml and at most 900ml. Anyone got such weird experience?

I think I'm a blessed mummy cos daddy help out alot. So much that most weekdays, I haven't feed my son at all, he does them all. But sometimes I also feel that he will be tired. So I'll try to help him as much.

Kelcqi, can let me know where you usually will be then I can pick up the cube from you. I forgot to bring my IB token again and last weekend busy as hubby has to work on both Sat and Sun. I'll try to transfer tonight.

Peace, Chobits, think really cannot rush baby on their milestones. Every baby develop at their own speed and we should not be too stressed up if the doctor said that it is normal. Just wait patiently.