(2008/05) May 2008

WishComeTrue (felval)
cant remember is 1 or 2 mths apart. Onli know must take b4 6th mth. Thus, those mummies who yet to bring their bb to take rotavirus, then i think the lastest u could take the rota is when they are 5th mths.

I go to AMK for consultation. Coz i think troublesome to go at KKH. 2 yrs ago, actually KKH have a branch in SK polyclinic. Now close liao.

re : holiday

we are also bringing bb to BKk and koh samui next feb, cant wait to go BKK, lots of bb clothings to buy especially Carter's and asorba , cheap and nice :p i reckon 1 whole lugguage will be full of diapers, jar food and milk powder...i intend to feed bb with jar food, only cook for him occasionally ....

annabelle, i just switched to bpa free bottles a mth ago..i am using green to grow bottles, not bad, the teats are nice..they are selling at http://www.loveforearth.com/products.php?category_id=73&PHPSESSID=7f0db3e158d268eef80836266f3390b3

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi)
Cheer up. Your hubs will change as your ger grows older. Initially my hub, also seldom help out, coz i think man feels that bb are very fragile, so dnt dare to carry, or help. Woman different, have the maternal instinct. Now, my elder son, 2 yrs old, my hub is getting along fine with him. Sometime he will brings my son out alone. Look at the bright side. If u keep having negative thinking, u will feel that your ger is a burden.

poky, pooh
did you receive any reply from Sean Lau photography?

icebubbles,
i personally bought first food as i want to know more about weaning and the type of food to introduce to baby, as for the other book it focus all the way to toddler but from my #1 experience once he know how to eat rice he been eating what the family is eating, we never specially cook food just for him but if you intend to cook specially for him then that will be a good book.

Jorel_mum,
haha my elder son shy that why well-behaved once he "warm up" then he is a terror!

kelcqi,
sorry jus saw that the cube had arrived, will tt to you later.

felval,
poor damien must be thinking where is mummy but then is a normal phase cos of seperation anxiety but after a week or so then everything will be fine le. During my #1 time i went to work when he is about 4 months old, he also cried and he waited for me to get back home then he is willing to sleep which is around 11pm but after a week then he know mummy is going to work then he got used to it. To think of it i think my #2 wont have this problem as he is not as sticky to me as his kor kor, as long as anyone talk to him and play with him then he super happy, last time #1 only wants me no matter what. I also planning to go taiwan next year, our situation different, hubby want to bring kids along while i dun want!

ant_ting,
i never let baby take rotavirus and pneumocal jab, dun find the need to as he be at home most of the time, minimum interaction with other baby or children plus i dun like the idea of giving baby too many jab, those optional jab i wont be giving baby, i prefer his immune system to build up on its own rather then relying on all the jabs.

RE: Biting
Keon bit me twice when i latch him on. Yesterday was on the left and today on the right, very pain lor.

kelcqi,
yes agreed wif what cksy said. They will change when baby get older. My hubby also never really help out in taking care baby but now that my elder boy is 4 years old, my hubby do spend a lot of time with him like watching cartoon, shopping, play computer/ps3, eating ice cream or ice kacang together. They are now like buddy.

Jer ,

Quite true hor ....not good to have so many jabs but hubby want to jab his pneumocal before he turn 1 ...dunno he said is advisable . Sigh ...every mth see him being jab so heart pain

kelcqi,
understand how u feel. I felt tt way when i was looking after my first son. Are u taking care of your son alone at home?

Jorel_mum (eric_baby)
My Ex GP told me tt if your child is not going for any Childcare, then mayb is okie not to have pneumocal jab so early. Coz if i am not wrong, i think less than 6 mth is 4 jab, 6-12mths is 3 jabs, 12-18 mths is 2 jabs and above 18mths is 1 jabs

cyeo ,

Oh isn`t ..i think so leh but everytime hear liao i forgot everytime go ask n ask again . hahah

In the case maybe i will jab him only when he turn 1yr ...thank you for the informations

kelcqi,
he cant tell u to stop bfeeding just like tt coz u are the one bfeeding nt him le. u mustnt give up coz of him ok? u must press on, for the sake of Erica. =) hmm...if u refuse to go back to wk there is nthing he can do also rite? mayb u arrange for a counselling session, like the one u went for when u preg, then get a professional 3rd party point of view n see if there is room for a proper discussion? ya, i think friends n upbringing plays a very impt part lo...since his friends are all single, he wldnt have someone to advise him on parenthood n wat he sld do as a daddy to contribute to erica's growing process and not merely financial contributions. well, given ur PILs pattern, for sure he wldnt have any gd advises frm them....hey, i heard AMK Singapore baby and child clinic v gd le. do u have to pay for consultation? let me know hw gd it is mayb i will go there for PD in case i need to. =)

jo,
hahaha. my boy make in Bintan, i wanted to make in Hokkaido but we didnt try then coz hse wasnt ready n my mum forewarn me to get preg b4 my hse is ready. i love Taiwan i tell u! hehehe. Wah! u did a lot of research? gdgd. can take info frm u. hehehe. Went only to Taipei in 2006 apr, F&E coz my hubby stationed in Taiwan for a yr b4 so he was my tour guide =P. hmm...have u been to other parts of Taiwan besides Taipei? Wanted to visit the rest of Taiwan too....before i head back to Taipei to shop n eat till i drop =P i suspect the rotavirus MAY cause fever n LS in some babies le. At least it did to Damien!!!

c yeo,
ya. must take b4 6mths. Bringing my boy for the 2nd dose on 25th Oct. Hopefully this time round NO fever or LS. Ya, agree troublesome to go KKH. Even if they have branch in SK, v far for me coz i stay in Yishun. I was hoping KKH will have a baby clinic in AMK just like they had for women but too bad they dun have.

Felval ,

we went taiwan and tai-chung by high-speed rail . it is quite a enjoyable experience ...

Oki ..if going i try to dig my itinerary .

felval- ya if u can, thn ren til end yr bah =) nw tat i'm earnin again, i can spend w/o tinkin too much. hehe... n dun hv to rely on hb so much =D tat day went shoppin n bot 2 tops. felt darn shiok! haaha

kelcqi- i wil only be at home in the mornin this sun. wat time u can come?

jer- my boy's in infant care nw leh, tats y wan him to take the jabs but too late for him to take rota liao =(

Jo,
I got a msg from u but only hav ur name n nothing inside. So I tot u sent wrongly or wat. Paiseh paiseh, tt's why nv reply.

Got diff type of Rotavirus ah? I bringing Erica to the AMK Singapore Baby and Child Clinic, so the medication should be the same issit? Dr Ong gonna be on leave till next tues, den Dr Ngiam oso on leave. Today is Dr Phua. Dunno he's gd or not. I know Dr Ong will feed e rotavirus himself one. Hopefully Dr Phua oso will do that... TMC branch like so scare we all go down one. The nurse told me if not urgent, dun see Dr Ong, can go to other branch. Faint. Dr Ong too gd business liao.

Cyeo, Jer,
I feel that daddies when the child always bonds better with boys compared to gals. Mayb in a way they feel tat gals should be handle by mummy more. My hubby everytime when changing diapers, when the poo is near the private part, he ask me to clean, like open up the virginal area n I wipe. I always give him a -_-" look. I mean it's not like he meant to molest her or wat, he's juz cleaning her. Till now he nv once bath the baby loh...

Cyeo,
Yah, me taking care of my gal alone. Nite times my parents will help me out if they are not busy. Sigh, dun dare to imagine me alone next time when I move out to my new house, esp with my hubby who wanted his own space n time so much.

Jer,
Sure, let me know when u tt ok? How u wanna collect from me?

Felval,
I tell u hor, I really dunno wat he is thinking. I BF, he save money oso mah. Last wk he was so happily saying bb on BM, no issue with the milk products n said let bb take bm longer loh... Now total different person. Basket!

I really feel like arranging for a counselling session for him loh. I think his friends also buay zi dong. I wonder when they get married n have kids, will they still entertain him like tt or not. And somemore he can tell me if I really need help, can call his parents. Forget it loh...

I nv been to the AMK branch before leh. I called juz now n find e nurses abit rude. The next one if can, I still wanna go back to TMC. SBCC doesn't charge consultation for jabs or vaccine. But for Rotavirus, per dose is 120, still slightly higher than GP. 1st consultation is 90 bucks. Subsequent I think is 40 or 50 bucks for consultation. I pray hard hard they dun charge me as 1st time consultation today.

Erica having Fever now leh. But they said still can take Rotavirus. Aiyah, fever fever lah, might as well one shot fever together. But better dun LS. I so scare of her LS loh. Very messy one...

kelcqi
*hug*
my hb also same la.. wont help me with kids and babies.. just that now he bo bian.. got 3kids liao.. die die must chip in and help. FYI, my hb nv bring my #1 out alone til she's 4YO.. that's how cham it is.
Jiayou on BF! No one can stop you except yourself. My parents and in laws also told me to stop BF and stop working. but i just shrug them off

jer
i drop sean lau a msg but he din reply. in the end, i got to call them up. it's $238 per package, 6 prints, 1 frame up pic from the 6 prints and complimentary 10 wallet size photos. i din take the package.. hb say too ex liao

jorel
bb can dun take the pneumoccal jab unless u plan to enrol him into childcare

dun think i'll be logging in often to read.. i'll be working for 14days b4 i got that ONE day OFF... so pathetic.. feel like crying when i saw my shitty roster

Felval,
haha, even til now, i wil stil fight with hubby to carry my gal. if he enter the flat first, he wil carry her first. but then i immediately stand behind him n pry his hand off..i wont wait til he satisfied one de lor... no choice, this mommy super glue to her gal....

Jorel,
two wks ago, hubby went taiwan for business trip, wanted to tag along with bb. but he dun approve, says bb immune system stil weak. =( but was thinkin now stil bf, easy to feed her. no need bring btl.. juz need to sterilise pumps only. wait she older, got even more stuffs to bring.. but since her daddy dun allow, also no choice.. =(
but we thinkin to hv a short getaway to genting. own car drive up, can leisurely own pace go here n there in own car comfort.. heee.. but wait til she at least 6mths.. targetin this yr end. =)

choc,
me also super thirsty, last time drink alot, keep goin toilet.. now drink so much, breasts even more heavier, hv to bear til lunch or after work.. but dun drink also cannot. =( but i only take milk n milo n plain water. didnt take xtra supplement. =p

faith,
take care n rest well (if possible)... mommy stil need to b fit to take care of bb. =)

Kelcqi,
ya lor, when ur gal grow up, wont b close to ur hubby at all, serve him rite!! after sowin seeds, no need take care ah!! but since deed is done, erica is out, u wil hv to take care of erica. but seein her smile n respond to u, will really light up ur spirit rite? =)

but i tot ur hubby want u to b sahm? how come wants u to go n work liao? so fast change his mind?

i actually got a blender liao.. i use it to gring oinion leh.. can stil use with bb food or not??

Dearie_e,
i feel BOTH thirsty n hungry after pumpin... at times when really buay tahan, will buy two set of meals together to eat!! although i back to pre-preggy weight, i will add back on due to excessive lunch meals!!

choc,
me too! i hope to go back to my ROM weight.. another 8kg!! but fat hope la,, too many liao la!! =p

Re: Sanrio Characters,
i fan of the little blue mouse in melody instead. =p

ant1712,
personally, if my gal go infant care, i will definitely let her take all jab, to b on the safe side.. i only hope situation stay this way. if halfway, need to sent her to infant care, then i sure worry siao liao... cos she dun hv any preventive jabs!! keepin finger crossed...

annabella,
nope, i using normal avent btl.. didnt buy the BPA btls from oversea...

Jer,
i receive the first reply from the Sean Lau photography, think on mon. but she didnt reply me on the question i ask. think the email was the default reply that mass sent to all who query... hv email back to ask on details. til now stil no reply... seein how their reply r, i a bit worried on their effiecieny... wil post here once i receive reply from them.

Felval,
my gal also made in bintan!! wasnt intentionally, cause i stil persuadin him to have babies earlier. he wanted to wait for another couple of yrs. but i didnt want, cause by then, i b too old liao.

pooh,
Sean Lau photography - but they got another one termed as creative charge. is it on top or apart from the pkg deal??

Tinkerbelle (kelcqi)
Hey, i think u re feeing stress up coz u are looking after your ger alone. I felt tt way the last time when i was with my elder son. Housework, cook, look after troublesome son,(when young, my elder son, has to be carried all the time, dont sleep).Simply have no time for yourself. Nearly go crazy...Was hoping to get back to work. I took NPL to look after my elder son till he was 5 and half mth.
Toking about bathing the bb, my hb, bath only once, with my help on my elder son. Now, with my 2nd son, didnt. Anyway, i think mayb u think twice abt asking to help u bath too. Seems like yue bang yue cao....

feifei,
Dont think I want to buy anymore kuromi stuff for the time being... haha.. save money to buy bb stuff.. haha...

Jorel_mum
My sil also took his baby to a cruise once but he paid dono how many % of adult fare leh.. I also haven check out the price, if need to pay adult rate, then i think I wont go crusie liao. too x.

Re:Rotavirus Jab,
Polyclinic don offer, then i think i will bring him to a GP next week after his jab tolomo. Will rotavirus cause fever?

Kelcqi,
My hubby also never really take care of my boy. He would come home and play with him for a while. All those bathing and changing diapers all taken care by me.

Tinklebell,
Tks for e link..Hiaz...sometimes hor, men are like that....My hb also NEVER spend time alone with my ger de..Got once, I was bathing, my ger poopoo, crying away, he outside the bathroom, shouting for me, i told him can't he clean her backside...he din wan...so i purposely stay longer in the bathroom though I heartpain when my ger screaming like wat...But I ren lor...Then finally he gave up, clean my ger's backside =).

Can understand lor..Cos men tend to get influence by their frenz also lor..esp those who likes to go clubbing...But i believes he loves you and Erica de...Just that he needs sometime to know his responsibilities for now..They will change when Erica grows older, then they know they are fathers...

Ah??u work then how come must give $$ to PIL?ahyo...no wonder u say u unwilling to go work lor..haiz...I advise you to have a good talk with your hb ya...Talk abt the pros and cons ya..

Hey mummies, i am curious. Y is it that most of u bring your bb to PD for injections? Dnt u think it is more ex?

feifei, cannot put my gal on mattress and drink leh... previously did tat but she'll keep wanting to flip over so even more difficult to feed her.

diana, thanks... think i'll get e multi-function one can use longer

lukemommy, thanks for e link... but not sure if my gal will like e teat? cause so far she only use dr brown and pigeon peristaltic bottles. e bottles u bought very cute but quite ex... u ship over?

chobits,
heehee...I also spent more of my $4 to pay things for my ger..felt happy when she wears e clothes i bot or toys I bot...But my MIL also buy lor and she wants my ger to wear those clothes she bot for her..hiaz... u know wat i meant?..I already told my hb before i gave birth that, before bb comes out, bb is mine, after bb comes out, she belongs to EVERYONE..hiaz..

feifei,
ya lor, i understand how you feel. my mil and sil also like to snatch my bb from me. Like everyone wants a share of your baby. sometimes, i really hope that my boy will cry when they snatch him away from mummy. but so far, it haven happen.

cyeo,
PD more ex lor, but since we can claim from company thats y we go ahead..hee..

annabelle,
i see...she knows how to flip liao huh?good hor, my lazy ger still duno...onli know how to half flip..

chobits,
ya lor..hiaz..my ger also...this is life lor, no choice..BUt sometimes i will tell myself, is it good that more ple dote on ur ger?..=D...

feifei, my gal started flipping 1 week before 3mths... so been very busy flipping her back especially when changing diapers and drinking milk.

WCT,

Trust me...when they know how to talk on the phone...they can be telling you LONG story. But once the TV is on, they cannot "hear" you. =P

Haiz, I dun think I want to risk doing anything now on Ilyse's hair. Just let it be I guess.

kelcqi,

Generally I just feel that women are always in the losing end. If we dun spend time with kids, we are considered "bad mummies", if we spend too much time with kids..people say we are anti-social/hubby will complain. Men (some not all) tend to want to shed off the responsibility. I am lucky in a way that my hubby isn't trying that hard to shed it cos his life is just consist of either work (earn enough to keep himself happy) or go home. He doesn't bother to keep in contact with his friends!

**And I can't stand ur in-laws! They very money minded hor.

annabelle/feifei
annabelle, your gal flip really fast. my boy also dono how to flip yet. these few days he manage to turn his body 3/4 already, but stuck at the head as he cant lift up.

Feifei,
its true that its nice so many people dote on my boy. but i just don like when my mil keep on giving me those feelings like my boy must stick to her more than me leh. maybe i am just a selfish mum. ahah... want my boy to myself.

tracie,
I took the pic from the cupcake for birhtday thread. But I think we are talking abt the same person.

Kelcqi,
thanks in advance. Can help me buy the sensitive hair condition. If dont have, any hair condition will do from CB. Let me know when to transfer the $$ to you. Thank you lor.

My hubby also the same as your, never look after the bb. and dont even know how to make FM or how much his girl drink. that y my girl says she dont want to go out w daddy alone. I ask her y, she mentions daddy is a stranger. tt y I told my hubby, see dont want to acc her rite, that y she says u are a stranger. So now he interact with his girl & son more now but ask him to look after, some time will show his black black face.

Me sometime also feel like staying at home but I know I cant. I cannot foreseen myself asking my hubby for $$.

\table {Books from Amazon
No Nick Title Amt(USD) Amt(SGD) based on 1.49 Statues Remarks
1 Tinkerbelle Taggies: Sweet Dreams $12.73 $18.97 Total: $32.22
Taggies: Jingle Bells $8.89 $13.25
2 Moony Taggies: Jingle Bells $8.89 $13.25 Total: $42.64
Taggies: I love you $12.73 $18.97
Taggies: If you are happy $6.99 $10.42
3 Dolly Taggies: Itsy Bitsy Spider $6.99 $10.42 Total: $10.42
4 Jo Taggies: If you are happy $6.99 $10.42 Total: $10.42
5 Lynn Taggies: If you are happy $6.99 $10.42 Total:$48.46
Taggies: I love you $12.73 $18.97
Taggies: Sweet Dreams $12.73 $18.97
}

<table border=1><tr><td>Books from Amazon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Title</TD><TD>Amt(USD)</TD><TD>Amt(SGD) based on 1.49</TD><TD>Statues</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Tinkerbelle</TD><TD>Taggies: Sweet Dreams</TD><TD>$12.73</TD><TD>$18.97</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total: $32.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: Jingle Bells</TD><TD>$8.89</TD><TD>$13.25</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Moony</TD><TD>Taggies: Jingle Bells</TD><TD>$8.89</TD><TD>$13.25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total: $42.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: I love you</TD><TD>$12.73</TD><TD>$18.97</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: If you are happy</TD><TD>$6.99</TD><TD>$10.42</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>Taggies: Itsy Bitsy Spider</TD><TD>$6.99</TD><TD>$10.42</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total: $10.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Taggies: If you are happy</TD><TD>$6.99</TD><TD>$10.42</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total: $10.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>Taggies: If you are happy</TD><TD>$6.99</TD><TD>$10.42</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total:$48.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: I love you</TD><TD>$12.73</TD><TD>$18.97</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Taggies: Sweet Dreams</TD><TD>$12.73</TD><TD>$18.97</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

feifei (feifei)
Looks like your company has good medical benifits. Envy

Got a shock of my life just now when i went into the living rm. Saw tt my maid, was handling roughly with my son. She was forcing him to sleep and was carrying him so roughly. Quickly went over and get the bb back from her. So upset now....Wonder how many times she has been doing tt to my son....Think liao, heart pain. I swear if she does tt again, i am going pk and send her bk to her kumpung....No more gd life for her. She has gd life over here as compared to her life in kumpung...Sigh....really can trust maid...........

c yeo

i know wat u mean...last time i went back to work after my first confinement, i installed the camera in the living room and told the maid to do everything in the living room, including making him nap and bathing him...told her i want to see him at all times so she knows abt the camera...but cant really keep an eye on them 24/7...sigh...

jer,
i still remember ur #1 laughters in the studio. hehehe. when did u return to wk aft u deliver #2?? Hehe. u looking for "er ren shi jie" tts why u dun wanna bring ur kids along?

jo,
thx! i will try to persuade my hubby to let me n baby tag along coz he is going taiwan in mar for work actually. hehehe. i told him every yr my bday he nt ard, so he must compensate me.=P if going, i let u know early so u can dig out the old info for me ya. Thanks alot! =)

ant,
ya! i agree completely! when u earns ur own $$, dun have to ask "permission" frm hubby to buy things n can buy things w/o giving much thots. i think financial freedom is one of the things that i will miss the most if i bcum a sahm. of coz, if i really bcum sahm i will wk part time lo. =P i am a shopaholic...dun shop will die le.hehehe.

kelcqi,
lol. talking abt women bring undecisive, think ur hubby is undecisive on whether BM iya. if can then try to arrange for a counselling session ba, hopefully he will take advises frm 3rd party. mayb he hasnt been seeking advises from the right person. hehehe.

pooh,
ouch! the package is really ex! the 6prints, wat size ah? think Studio Loft is cheaper. think the LBS package can be of any age...just that u may need to top up some $$ for the additional headcounts. can call up maryann 2 ask =P

poky,
my hubby now will let me handle my boy more since i return to wk =P last time he will wan to clean my boy before bedtime now he offers to let me do it coz he says let me have more time with my boy. hehehe. so u went bintan in aug 2007 too? i was there for a week.hehehe.u?

icebaby,
hehehhe. u got me so excited on how a teleconversation will be like with my boy. hehehe. ya. me too dun wan to risk putting anything on my boy's head for now, tts why he is still so botak. hahah

Felval ,

huh ..really will LS after rotavirus ...huh my boy already LS until his weight drop very badly ...still LS ...sigh

chobits ,

Ya i did enquiry before and cruise charge the same rate as adult ...they count by per head .

thought the news reported that the nestle had some cases of melamine poisoning as well but i'm not sure of the details...hopefully i heard wrongly :p

Hi everyone, have been reading the thread but didn't have time to post. Been busy at work lately. Hehe..

felval, guess life is really tough for you to start work. You shld have brought your boy 1 week before you start work to let him get used to the routine and also prepare yourself for it. Hehe.. But for the sake of our babies, got to earn more money. Like hubby and I trying to earn more money to put him into Montessori next time. My boy had 2 rotarix liao but he didn't LS on both times leh. Hmm.. Think different babies different reaction ba.

c_yeo, ya I hate it when my maid carries my baby. I just changed my maid and I asked her no need to take care of my baby and let my mum do it, just help her do housework and nothing to do find things to do cos sometimes don't like the way they handle my baby. My previous maid always carrying him and abit pervert(as said by my mum), she will keep giggling when she carried my baby. Siao one. Very hard to trust them one cos afterall they are not our family member. Somemore if you treat them good, they take u for granted.

Kelcqi, how can your hubby ask you to go back to work then stop bfing.. Too much lo. He's not encouraging at all. I think he must be getting influence from somewhere. Cannot be he suddenly said such things one. I think you shld try to brain wash him or like what felval said, get 3rd party in to brain wash him.

Cube: I'll try to transfer you when I'm free over the weekend. Forgot to bring my IB to work. Btw, how can I collect from you ar? Where will you be usually?

Re: Feeding amount
Recently started rice cereal on my boy, he's taking it every night. 1 teaspoon with 200ml of milk. He doesn't wake up at night anymore. His first feed is 6+ or 7+am and last feed is 9+,10+. And he only take his milk 4 times usually or at most 5 times sometimes. Think he drinks about 900ml everyday plus 1 teaspoon of rice cereal. Any mummies know if it's normal.

Re: Pasta Mania Stamp Card
Just wondering if any mummies got extra 1 card that you don't want. Cos they just stopped issuing the cards already and I got 2 completed ones and need 1 more to get the membership card. Let me know if anyone willing to give it to me. It's alright even if it's not completed. Thanks.

Re: Table guard
Anyone thinking of purchasing a table edge guard. So as to prevent babies from knocking into the table when they start learning to walk. Am considering to get 1. Saw the safety 1st one like not bad.

Pooh,
Thanks. Wah, ur hubby also nv bother to bond with his own kids? I feel so sad u know. It's like now he already not spending alot of time with Erica already, and if we foster out, he'll spend even lesser time with her. Somemore at his friend's parents place, he sure ended up spending time with his friend than spending time with baby. I hate the arrangements so much...

Poky,
If u dun mind can reuse one lah. Juz wash more throughly to get rid of the onion smell will do. No pt spending extra money lah. Juz my 2 cents worth.

Sigh, suddenly now I feel so sian. He's ok with me staying home but I know if no bb ard, I sure very bored one. So he knows if take away e bb, I'll be working loh... And the main reason is becos he knows I look after bb, i expect him to chip in his effort, which he is unwilling to. That's most frustrating...

Feifei,
Sometimes I also purposely dun wake up so that he no choice but to attend to my gal. I hate the idea of the whole baby burden on me only, esp when I didn't choose to have baby in the first place...

Icebaby,
Lucky U! Sigh... My hubby n his friends like superglue one. Besides each other, like no one in e world matters liao. -_-" Even bb he also intend the parents to be next of choice. Faint. Although I dun mind e parents. But I mind very much the distance...

Sigh, I can't stand my ILs also. U have the money, u call the shots... Such ppl cannot let them be rich one, imagine what kinda bully they'll become if the are rich??

Someday I'm gonna buy my mum a LV bag, den let her know abt it. I'll say becos my mum very gd to me, so my way of repaying her. LOL...

Dearie,
No pro. Lrt u know again ya.

so many postings for today, read until i eye blur blur.

lynn,
no problem on the link, u let me know when you want to order the slimming pants, me also dun really know how to read chinese ... haha so need Faith to translate.

Faith,
how are u feeling now ? hope that you are getting better. We, mummies have to stay healthy and strong, as we are the pillar for our bb.
I think i am also falling sick, having bad sore throat and cough, so also trying to keep away from my boi, and drink alot of water.

Felval,
yes, you are right ! when my boy reject milk, he wun cry lor, he will just stare at me and keep smiling, wanting to play . But the only place whereby i can feed him easily is during car ride, as he enjoys it ... so always try to find the timing to feed him when we go out.

Annabelle,
i have been using Pigeon BPA bottles, so far so good, no complains.

Tinkerbelle,
hw are you feeling, hope that you are better too ! And also, how is Erica's fever, subside already ? Try feeding her with some water.

Jo,
i am thinking of bringing my boi to Genting, we are intending to drive up in Dec , but when i think of the things to bring, i am abit sianz liao.

Today brought my boi for his last jab for his 5-in-1, and he also cleared his urine test, but still need to be monitored ! Finally, at last i dun have to worry so much anymore. As for pneumocal, my PD, Dr Ong suggest me to take after he turned 6 months, so that he only needs to take 3 jabs instead of 4. And of course, Dr Ong's comments on his milk intake, weight and everything is "okay", and normal .... except "no" when i told him that i want to start him on semi-solid ... hahaha

Hello to all mummies,
I miss all of you. I was away from this forum since last week. I juz managed to briefly go through the post. Seems a lot of bb at this stage reduce volume of milk drink.

Choc and Doris,
How is Raphael and Rayden?

Lynn,
Have u manage to confirm ur playmat order?

Alice,
Wish u all the best in India. We will miss you and Rachel.

Poky,
Shaine recently also poo in sticky like mud.

feifei (feifei)
I am a TSAHM. Stands for temp stay at home mum. Now on no pay leave. coz wan to spend more time with my bb. Coz now i training my son to drink from bottle. i got prob feeding my son using bottle, thus i ask my maid to handle him during feeding time. Coz i normally direct latch him.

ling (ling156)
If i am not wrong, i think they are toking abt this nestle brand KLIM. think in taiwan. Think Nah in sg are safe. Not sure if u re toking abt the news yesterday.