(2008/05) May 2008

thks Ant, I will

btw, do u still use continue ur makeup if you are using any?

Jaspire,
In morning will feel very neasous but after that feel hungry easily and eat 3 norm meals and afternoon snack

I feel lower abdomen gt some tightness or cramp, aiya dunno how to discribe, isit uterus expanding?

Hmm...seems like no MTBs here using mkaeup?:p

mangogal, the lower abdomen tightness/cramps is uterus expanding... so dun worry k? Unless u got spotting and its fresh blood then must worry.

Hee, me no make up... bery lazy. Oni makeup on occasions... at most put mac eye shadow. LOL! Oops!

erm...we cant use makeup after we pregnant? i am still using leh...i been using kose all along lor...

i feel so xin ku. will feel stomach beri sour and keep feeling like puking. then wen after i eat, will feel my upper stomach beri bloated and at times will puke out. i tink my MS start liao....also, i still hving spotting. and i also noticed tat there are some tissue being discharge also. so worrying....

diana- tink it's normal. nw i suddenly wil wake up in the middle of the nite n cant get bk to sleep cos too hungry! hv to take sm biscuits. n i can eat few mouthfuls of my food n cant eat liao thou stil feel hungry. stomach alwz bloated n kept burping.

Hi gals... i'm also new here... this is my 1st pregnancy too jus saw gynae on wednesday should be abt 4 weeks preggy edd should be abt 26 may

gynae is Dr CK Tho delivering either in Mt A or TMC.

diana, spotting is brownish? If so, dun worry too much, but fresh blood must immediately go see doc ok? Me now oso still on off have brown spotting so doc put me on duphaston. And i think duphaston is giving me the MS as it regulates the hormones or something lidat. But no choice, for baby have to take loh. But if you feel uneasy, pls call your gynae or go see ok?

hi jaspire, mine sometime brownish, sometime look abit red lor....i also on duphaston. hv told my gynae liao. he told me to come see him if the discharge get redder and if i feel sharp pain on my stomach. so far, the discharge is like on and off. so still fine.

hi jaspire (jaspire) , thanks for the welcome greetings ... it's great to chat and msg all mummy to be in May 08 ... this afternoon is my first appt with gynae, Dr Khi, so still not sure abt my EDD. Kinda of excited, as i am not sure of my weeks as well, dun know if it is 5 or 6 weeks plus ...

hi mangogal, i am still using my normal make up products, as well as my removal and facial cleaner. does it mean that we have to stop using make up ? ooh no ...

hi ant1712 (ant1712), thanks for your reply on Dr Khi. Actually i didnt know her, but just saw her thread in motherhood and realised that there are many good comments on her, so decided on her... i am only wondering if i were to do the scanning, can i see anything ....

hi annabelle, welcome welcome! hohoho! May MTB list increased to 28 loh!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>diana</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>weekender</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>mangogal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

dolly- dr khi was introduced by my fren. she had nice comments on her too. if u r 5wks plus, shd be able to see bb sac le. i only saw heartbeat at 7 wks+.

welcome Anna
think ur EDD shld be same as mine, but mine cant confirm yet cos will only be gng to see gynae on next week

MTBs,
think can continue use maekup la
I am just curious so ask anyone using?

Dolly,
wat brand u using?
I am using Fancl

thks Jaspire

hi ant1712, yeah , i really hope to see the sac, or even the heartbeat today .... can i ask how do u actually start the count, my last day of M is on 6 Aug, so should i be 6th or 7th week in this case ? can't wait to see Dr Khi this afternoon as i have alot of questions to ask her.

hi mangogal, thanks for the link .. from the calendar, my EDD should be on 15 May.... getting more and more excited abt it.

Hi Jaspire
Can you change my due date to the 4th of may..just saw the baby's heart beat yesterday..me and hubby were so excited

I'll be going for the oscar test on 16th oct..anybody going for it?

mangogal, thanx for the link..quite informative

Hi sugar, no problem... will change and update when there's more update later.

My gynae haven asked me to go for any test yet leh...

wah the thread is moving really fast!

I'm still using my normal makeup - a mixture of stuff - MAC, benefit, kose. I think should be ok lah. Am using my usual skincare stuff too. oh, just don't use anything that has retinol/vitamin A derivatives - they are dangerous for the baby.

I'm going for my oscar test on 2 Nov. I think the docs only recommend this test if you are old (I'm 30) and you want to find out the risk of Down's syndrome in your baby (some people don't wanna find out cos they're against abortion/ due to religion reason)

Kab,

Your gynae ask you to go for the oscar test cos you are 30? Alamak, so that means I must take it too lor.

oscar test is optional for those in their 20s... My gynae only asked me to consider it, cos I am in my 20s.

But because the risk of baby with DS is higher if mummy is 30 years old and above. So better to take the oscar test. BUT according to my gynae, she mentioned that the oscar test is only 80% accurate. and it can be taken from 5th month onwards (if i didn't remember wrongly). Do check with your gynae about the details.

kab- no leh. frm wat i noe, oscar is compulsory to take to test for all kinds of things. thou i am below 30, hv to take also.

me going for gynae appt later. Changed my appt from 29 to today. Can't wait any longer. :p wish me luck to see sac and heartbeat if possible.
scully gynae say no pregnancy found.

haha. i cannot hear leh. i only can read. :p

I believe my EDD should be earlier one. See later gynae got any comments or not.

sianz.. no mood to work now after knowing i am going to see gynae today.

Excited, anxious and worried. so many feelings right now. Keep thinking what I might see later.

weekender- must look on the bright side! my 1st visit i cldnt see heartbeat also kept worryin tat sth's nt rite. but forced myself to tink of happy things n everything's gonna be fine. it's an amazing feelin to see/hear bb heartbeat. even my hb was touched! nw he refers to me as babies. haha... me big bb n the small one inside me =P

ant1712, thanks for the consoling. today i am going to see gynae alone, and not seeing my usual gynae. But i need to go asap cos i feel got a bit of itchiness in the vagina area. so want to get some medication, just in case is infection.

hi thanks... may i know oscar test done during how many weeks? wednesday went doc cant see sac thru adominal scan then use v-scan. he said he saw something tat might be e waterbag very small abt 3 weeks thus did a blood test luckily tally with e scan and shows tat still very early stage of pregnancy. ask me to go back next week to scan again. is this common? quite worried leh...

Here's the test explained.
http://www.fetalmedicine.hk/en/oscardetails.asp

Here's the KKH package that I'm taking.
http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/WomensHealth/First+Trimester+Screening/

It's not compulsory for everyone. My gynae asked me whether I would terminate the pregnancy if the baby is Down's. If there is a chance that I will, I should take the test. A lot of my very religious friends (who oppose abortion under any circumstances), who are way over 30, didn't take the test. I opted to take the test.

My sis took the test too though she was 26 when she was preggie... think its just to know whether everything is ok with the baby

think i'm the oldest here..32 already.. some more i jan baby. but gynae said should be ok. i know a lot of pp who have kids in their thirties and all turn out ok leh

ant1712, i'm doing my oscar test in tmc..they're charging 350..think can get some discounts if you join the fbi scheme by the hospital

weekender- dun worry ya.. we are all here to support n encourage one another

sugar- i heard abt the FBI card too. did u apply? got discounts on hospitalisation charges also.

Anyway, even if the oscar test suggested "risk" for Down's, a definitive test (amniocentesis)will need to be carried out for definitive diagnosis for chromosomal abnormalities.

ant1712,
if you use a standard chart card to pay its only $118 now.. if you factor in the amt of discounts, its quite worth it lor... Some more they give guide books on pregnancy, breastfeeding and childcare...milk samples and a music cd

ant1712,
if you use a standard chart card to pay its only $118 now.. if you factor in the amt of discounts, its quite worth it lor... Some more they give guide books on pregnancy, breastfeeding and childcare...milk samples and a music cd

Hi Jaspire, sunshine & kab, thanks for your info.. which means I should be in 4 going to 5 weeks.

I just discovered I am +ve on Sept 19 via Home Pregnancy Kit.
My EDD from the online site is May 27 but I have not visit the gyne...

Which is the best time to visit the gyne for checkup?