(2008/05) May 2008

i heard that they will extract blood "chou xue" for blood test, am i right?

which week is that?

sob sob... i scare... i superb paranoid injection those thingy... got one time a doctor want to do a blood test... when he almost want to poke me i run away.. hahaha... hubby have to catch me back. Then another time i went for injection, i step in the doctor's room i start crying... The worst case is when i go extract wisdom tooth... it's like tearing down the whole dental clinic.. hahaha...became famous at the dental clinic...

ask u gals hor...any vitamins to eat beside the prescribe folic acid?

i thinking need to eat more vitamins bo...heheh

Hi Gek Eng

Dr Kek Lay Phin was my gynae when I deliver ds 4 yrs ago. A very nice gynae and pro bfd.

I am pop by as I am trying for #2, so far no good news yet. Do pass me some baby dust.

hi sunshine,
so r u hoping for meimei?

Hi muzicgal,

I dun remember when the blood test is taken, as i oso scared seeing blood, last round i ja turn my head away..no choice still hve to take ler.

Hi choc,

According to my gynae, we ja need folic acid right now, wait till 2nd term then take iron n ish oil.

Hi priscilla,

pass u some baby dust ....

hello priscilla,
pass u some baby dust too...

recently i find my back abit aching leh.... ;(

oh ya...i found a gynae, from mount E clinic Dr Kek (Woman Specialist)....

She seems very nice lady and i feel comfortable with her...so most likely will stick to her lor...and she only deliver in mount E, most likely I be deliverin there

missynouse,
I put on 18 kg. So horrible hor? How about u?

muzicgal,
if I remember correctly, the blood test is done sometime during the 11th to 12th week. Try not to think too much about it, and don't look at the needle. Jia you!

xav,
Yes, am hoping for a gal this time. U too?

oh oh...11th to 12th week.. i gonna runaway again.. hehehe... i tell my hubby, no sharp object on me right? so no needle on me too. heheheh....

Jaspire,

Thanks for thinking of me.....I am feeling lousy about ms...

Welcome new May mummies to be! I will come in and write more when I am in better shape. This is my second pregnancy and it is very different from my first which was mild ms.

Hi xavpris, when is yr EDD?

sunshine, me oso putting on quite some weight despite the MS. Think i output alot, input oso alot.

courage, you are not alone wif ms... i am oso learning to cope wif it.

Morning ladies...

this morning when i was on the way to work... couldnt control... vomitted at the side of the road... hai....

first time vomiting... yuckie!

next time before go work cant eat liao... else will be so messy...

morning choc! Hope it isn't too bad. I started my MS in my 5th week and its bad... i really hated MS. Pray it will go away soon.

morning jaspire... i dunno issit the jery bus journey that is causing this...

but mostly i will be deep in sleep.. ;(

how do u cope with MS?

choc, i try to eat smaller frequent meals. But its easier said loh... cos me sometimes got appetite, sometimes not really. Then desperate buy sea-band. It does helps lah... so see how.

cham for me lor... now is 7th week... hope this week will not be so jialat for me... =D

Sea band? if i realli very jialat then i can consider to buy ba... pray hard no need...

welcome to all new mummies! my appetite seemed to increase liao n i got a shock when i weighed myself ytd! i put on 2kg alrdy! gosh...
tmw is my gynae appt! reali lookin fwd!

choc u 7th wk liao ah? I thot u 2 wks after me, cos me coming to 8wk oni leh... me bad MS for 2 wks coming 3wks liao...

ask you all something. Do you all have white sticky discharge at this moment? I have that occassionally. I wonder is it normal?

hello ladies
been awhile since i came in.. hee.. how's everyone?
now i'm feelin very tired.. morning so hard to wake up.. and if i got my feet on the floor.. i will feel nausea and i'll head back to bed again.. hee
keep my fingers crossed... NO MS PLS!! haha

hi choc, you shld be 6wks as yr EDD is 2wks after me. Cos me May 1st EDD oni going to 8wks in 2 days. Kekeke...

PL, 5wks and cant see anything is common oso. So dun worry yrself too much. If you are worried, maybe 6wks+ go check again. My galfren oso same thing, and her gynae ask her to go back 2wks later on 7wks. She was so worried in the 2weeks wait. But got to see her baby and heartbeat on 7th weeks. So dun worry ok? If not at ease, just fix another appt in a wks' time.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>weekender</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi PL
jaspire r right. 5 week is still early.. did your gynae ask u to go back 2 week later. dun worry..is ok..

Hi jaspire,

I am seeing Dr SC Quek at kkh, thank for the update.

Hi Jaspire and Xav_pris,
Thanks for your encouragement and advices. Just now was so upset. After reading both of your posting, I feel better and warmer. I have two MCs. I hope this will not happen again.
My new gynae is Dr Loh SF at KKH. My appointment with him will be 2 weeks later. My EDD#15th, and 1st child.

I'm new to this forum. I'm having my first pregnancy and have not consulted any gynae yet. My guess shd be ard 6 weeks or so.

Do u babes have any recommendations for gynae? I wish to deliver either at Mt. E or KKH.(Hvnt decide yet)

hi Jaspire

think you have left me out of the table.

My EDD is 1st May (currently seeing Dr Lee I Wuen) Hospital not confirmed... it's my first child...

think I keep MIAing...

PL what kind of scan do you go thru? As I remember the 1st visit I go thru a virginal scan... If on tummy might not able to see anything.

Wow wow... suddenly got 21 May MTBs liao...

PL, dun worry ok? All will be fine! *huggies*

Hi Gina, *waves* welcome welcome... Me cant comment on Mt.E or KKH so hopefully the rest of the gals can comment.

rantingbaby, sorrie ah... dunno y i left u out. *knock* my own head. LOL!

So now I shld hv it right liao... still waiting for the rest to join... hee...

here's the updated list:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>weekender</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey PL I got a friend she went thru a scan in GEH on tummy, gynae confirm she is preggie...
She tot of going KK to reconfirm and the gynae ask her is she sure she is preggie as she can't see anything... Then I think the gynae go thru a virginary scan for her and confirm she is preggie...

woo... our list is gettin longer!

welcome all new MTBs

PL- i also cldnt see anything except the sac at 5wks plus. tmw my nxt appt, hope can see heartbeat liao. shd be 8 wks nw

v scan is more visible thn tummy. my gynae did tummy scan for me at 1st visit but cant see anythin, v scan thn saw the bb sac

jaspire,
me already put on 3 kg! And my EDD is almost 2 weeks after yours... hehe

missymouse,
we both sama sama.... just as terrible... haha

xav,
hope we both get our gals! Otherwise, i can only drool at the oh-so-sweet girly clothes and stuff from the shops!

Dear all MTB,
I am new here, adding on to the lists of May MTB. This is my #1 child, very excited, can't believe I'm gonna be a mummy. At the same time, unexplainably anxious and worried if every thing is alright with baby. Not yet confirm my EDD with doc. Based on the calender link, should be 19th May.
Have you all stop wearing heels?
My tummy feels bloated most of the time, esp after meals, no matter how small the meal is. Tummy looks bigger than usual.
Breast look swollen and nipples are super sensative and painful, like kena pinched.

hi peace, welcome welcome!

My tummy oso feels bloated and areolas and nipples seems to have grown bigger too!

sunshine, me oso put on weight. Ard 1.5kg liao... owa owa... dunno if put on weight too fast or not leh.

jaspire,
Please update mine as Dr HK Ho Mt A second child.

Saw a few mummies panicking about not seeing anything during tummy scan. Do not worry overly as the sac is quite hard to detect at this early stage through tummy scan. Normally gynae will do ultrasound if 5 weeks + to confirm pregnancy (but you can feel quite uncomfortable with the insertion). If you can endure, wait to about 7-8 weeks before you visit the gynae. Then you can see the scan and listen to heartbeat and feel money well spent.

Hi courage, updated liao...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sugar</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sparks</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kab</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>choc</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>weekender</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>