(2008/04) April 2008

morning gals! I m also feeling v nausea these few days but have to drag myself to work
V tempted to take MC, but scared my school P will not b happy
Trattie, good for u! Gynae give u 1 wk MC. Can I chk with u ladies if ultrasound scan thru the tumnmy can onli b done when baby is 8 wks old? mine is currently abt 7 wks old so have to wait a while rite?

Schnauzie, better dun take too much seafd cos when my mum had me, she ate alot of seafd and now I m allergic to seafd!

Oic Schnauzie...will try tt....its healty fd

Blessed, I was given a tummy scan on week 6+...y have to wait till week 8?

For stretchmark cream, do u apply ur whole tummy or just the lower 1? Mine seem to be the lower tummy expanding....apply at nite?

blessed
u are a teacher? my gynae did tummy scan for me at 6 weeks+ and could hear bb's heartbeat already so y can't yours?

my tummy has already come out, some of my colleagues already commenting that its so fast.. or mayb its becoz i've been using empire & babydoll dresses to work these days. i've more of the pants person prior to being pregnant.

cutiebb

during my 1st preggie, i applied whole tummy & hips but i still got abit stretch marks leh, so i dont really believe in those creams. heard that if our mum hv it we will hv it. maybe its true lor.

Hi ladies, i know we must refrain from carrying heavy things, but does anyone know how heavy is considered heavy? Cos i got a doggie at home, and i love to carry and hug her. She is abt 5kg....

oh yeah, my friend said that instead of drinking the normal milk, better to drink those formulated for pregnant women, like Annum.

sputnik - i also love to hug my dogs..but yesterdae my noti dog kicked my tummy! i am only drinking my normal anlene coz i got alot left!

jamie - yeah i also dunno if the stretchmark cream works but since its my first preg and im not sure i just play safe.

cutiebb -i just apply everywhere esp tummy, boobs, hip and thigh

Blessed, i did my scan at 7 weeks. Can see heartbeat alraedy le.

Sputnik, Schnauzie, My dog also kicked me le. She's about 7kg. Luckily the other one is quite small size. Did your parents or in-laws say anything abt your dogs?

my dogs are at my parents house, normally bring one back during wkend. no changes so far.

Sherin - hw about u? anything abt ur dogs?

Sputnik> i would thk better dun carry the doggy le.. i stop carryin my doggy when i know i m expected... cos u wont know.. doggy might kick u accidentally.. n tat might hurt.. but my more heavy la.. he is abt 9.3kg.. i only lift up his front leg n walk him to the toliet to piss every time... hehehe

I gave away my dog when i was preggy with my 1st girl. Dont bear to but dun have much choice.

About eating
I think it all depends on individual. everyone have different opinions. Skin sllergy is somehow inherited one. My mom have sinus, i have sinus, my brothers and my daughter have sinus. Certain things are genetic.

Jamie
i have stretch marks also!! despite applying cream hahaha.. all over my tummy.. but already have daughter le so nv think so much. now i do apply to try to lessen for this upcoming one as well.
but guess my pimples is just there!

Colleagues keep saying i look pale! I had slight aches near my womb yesterday when i was very stress and thinking of ideas. Hope everything is ok! My next gynae check up still 2 more weeks to go.

I finally manage to cancel my trip to company meeting. Now going Msia is so dangerous somemore it's just over my 1st trimester. Family all advice me better not to.

Cutiebb
i apply the cream everywhere. my arms, tummy, tighs and backside. i use up my cream very fast.

I'm losing my appetite to food starting yest nite after I had a massive puking session. Quite strange as I had been eating quite alot, and wanting to eat for the past weeks.Now dun felt like eating anymore. sighz....

I cant bear to give up my dogs.. will never do so. So far so good le, my parents didnt comment anything about my dogs. They are usually quite clean and no odour and no shedding of fur. So i guess that should be alright.

Where are you ladies getting ur maternity clothes frm? I just came back frm lunch, the maternity dresses at Vivo is quite yucky. Though Forever 21 seems to have quite a huge collection of dresses but i wonder if that can last through all the way till delivery?
Quite sad, everyday wake up dont know what to wear. I feel my tummy getting alot bigger every morning when i wake up.

I really cant wait for the first trimester to be over. 12 weeks the considered over right? Then considered stable right?
Now, unlike the second or third trimester where they can feel the bb kicking. Now cant feel anything, also dont know whether bb growing well and healthy. My next appt is the following monday, cant wait.

Sherin
i dont think Forever21 dresses will be able to last through all the way till delivery, but i've bot quite a few dresses and tops from them online and having it shipped to spore as its cheaper then buying in spore.

I also have a doggie at hm...just wondering what happens when baby starts to crawl next time...will doggie be friendly/harmful to bb?

parents are also think will doggie be jealous when bb is out & all attention on bb??? Lately doggie has been peeing places its shdnt, dunno is doggie trying to get attention

oh anyway my parents are tryin to teach my dogs "responsibility" and tell them they are goin to be "uncles"..keke then the dogs just smile widely..dunno if they really understand..hehe

I also will never give up my doggie, love her too much. Have not told my parents or in laws that I'm pregnant yet, so thay have not said anything abt my doggie also. But I know my parents won't say anything cos I grew up with dogs also. I think it is nice for children to grow up with pets, teach them to love and respect animals.

Trattie, Online got forever 21 ???

schnauzie, mine is 3rd too. cant wait.

sputnik, yes, i think it's very nice to grow up with animals. Perhaps they will be more loving and will treat animals with more respect?

sherin - hehe me too! CANT WAIT!! its so long away! i hope we can see the embryo on the 3rd ;p

yes, i have seen kids who always scold or "bark" or threaten to beat dogs and i feel so angry coZ Their parents do not teach them it is not correct. think kids who grow up with animals will be more loving but will they fall sick more easily?

Schnazie, i dont think that they will fall sick more easily.Perhaps they will be immune to more germs than other kids? I read it in some medical publication. I guess so long as you keep the house clean and you train your dogs, shouldnt be an issue.

What is the embryo that you mentioned?

sherin - the last time i went to see gynae coz its still early..only can see a sac ..so next appt we hope to see something inside with a heartbeat

Are you mummies buying baby pictures to look at it?

keke ppl told me to do tt but i dun understand the signifiance of doing this

schnauzie, oh, ok, last time i went could "see" the heartbeat, haha, not hear, but it was so tiny, then Dr Adrian kept enlarging it. But i couldnt really see it still. Unless stare into it then can see something blinking. My hubby say he can see though. Pregnant ladies more blind? haha.

cutiebb, some ppl say, what u see now will affect what you bb will look like later ma. my hubby just joked and say cannot go zoo. haha.

Anyone interested in getting maternity clothes frm www.oldnavy.com ?

Hi Sherin & Schnauzie,

My next appt with my gynae also on the 3rd ... Hopefully the scan shld able to c something .... (Praying real hard)

hi sherin, i hv order some oldnavy cloth for my boy last wk thru another thread. is cheap lo..may b v can combine to save on the shipping cost.

me not very interested in oldnavy.. and i cannot spree online anymore.. have done too many sprees recently.. VS / Forever21 / OPI... now priority is to go shopping for maternity pants so that i can wear to work, intending to go suntec or dorothy perkins to see this weekend.

btw, anyone change their shoes to flats already? i'm still on my 2inch heels as feel very heavy when wearing flats.. haha

hi cloudluv

i browse thru old navy website .. they do shipping to spore? details state only ship to US areas leh ..

jenny - so the 3 of us keep lookin forward to 3rd ah? haha

i was lookin at old navy too..seems to have very nice things!quite keen!

got 1 thing need to check with u gals ..

I have being having scalp problem for the past 1 to 2 weeks ... alot of dandruff ... any of u gals have the problem? do know if its due to the hormones changes or wat ...

schnauzie:

ya really looking forward to tat day ...

was quite anxious, wanted to actually bring forward the appt to next friday .. but my gynae will not be at KKH on tat day so therefore have to keep to the monday appointment ...

So far did not recd any calls from him, having quite high hopes now meaning no bad news from my blood test ... (1 more week to bear with) ....

haha jenny - i was playing with the idea of bring my appt early too..but i force myself not to do so!

i also bought a pair of flats this week! think i will go to DMK to see..their flats are real comfy and expand well. keke jenny ..y did u do a blood test?

i don have scalp prob..cant advise. i only get whitish discharge

Jenny

I also got it from DMK.

I also dun have scalp problem but have tiny pimples smtimes....this maybe due to homones...I read smwhere tt we may experience breakouts during certain weeks of preg

tratties

its not a must la...I've a colleague who still wear heels when she is close to delivery date. guess depends on individual...which is more comfortable for u

hi gals: me too wearing flats even since i found am preggie... DMK got promotion? must take a look... their flats are quite nice

schnauzie: need to do a blood test to confirm my pregnancy ...

1st appt gynae did tummy scan & v scan but not able to c anything .. therefore for safer side he took blood for testing just in case there's any complication ie. etopic preg or chemical preg or egg stop growing lor ...

so dun wish to hear him calling me . if he called means bad news .. if not at least can wait till my next appt w/o any worries ..

Jenny
Yeah.. know that coax has quite a number of dresses which are suitable for us to wear when our tummy isnt big.. but notice that their clothes tend to either shrink or go out of shape very fast.. or mayb i throw everything into the washine machine, hence my clothes never really last..

just came back from my crab feast.. yummy..

Sputnik
weekends always pass by veyr fast! no time to enjoy. So sad... Yakult can drink no problem.

Tratties
long time eat once crab very shiok hor!

Adeline - Yeah, weekend pass by very fast. Luckily next week i only working 2 days... hehe....Thanks for your advise on the yakult!

BTW, it is very obvious if you are spotting? Cos my discharge is slightly yellowish, so when the layers build up on the panty liner, i can't really tell if it could be a bit brownish... my friend says it is very obvious if you are spotting, can tell straightaway one....