(2008/04) April 2008

Thanks Ade & Jgal, for informing me. I'm totally unaware of tt....okie shall go for white soda if needed. Is there decaffined 7-up? keke have to check tt out.

tsukushi - i was like that whole of last week & vomitted quite a lot too. if u cannot take it, maybe you might want to call up your gynae and ask him about it or give you mc to rest at home. take note that we are not supposed to vomit too much if not will be unstable for the bb and we might be dehydrated.

as for my intake of food, i just eat anything i want or crave for as my grandma told me that if i dont satify my craving, bb will keep salivating when he/her is born..

how abt instant noodles or cup noodles and potato chips...is it a definite no no & we have to avoid totally as they worse than fast food?

Used to have these junk food once in awhile b4 preg...

Thanks for all the inputs. Seems like a lot of different opinion, confusing guess I will just eat everything in moderation, except for those no-no items like alcohol and raw food. Yeah, I thik diet coke is worse than normal coke. Me also a coke addict, so have to control now. Haha, I just ate BK on Monday, before I found out that I was pregnant, also ate sotong last sun and mutton last sat. I thik instant noodles once in a while should be ok?

Can we go for facial? I asked my beautician previously, she said no problem.

For stretchmark cream, read another thread in the forum, they said the one from Mothercare is not bad.

BTW, when did u gals tell yr parents and in laws that u are preggy? Once you do the HPT, or wait till u see the gynae for the 1st time, or wait till can hear heartbeat? Me and DH dunno when we shld announce to them

cutiebb.. caffine if not excessive is okay. At worst get a hyperactive kid . Diet coke is the sweetner that is deadly.. cos' it will cause cancer.

i only announce when i see my gynae n saw bb plus heartbeat....

i have the mothercare stretchmark cream but i m too lazy to apply... i m 14weeks. but i havent apply yet... zzz.... think have to start apply liao

Jgal okie noted.

Read from the website you attached, we can't take hotdogs and bacons or honey baked ham isit ah? Bad for baby also isit?

Hi CutieBB, yap just went thru the traditional wedding in March 07.. heheh

Adeline: will add u when i am back home ..

anyone knows whether issit OK to take part as Jiemei for wedding? i've got 3 friends close friends coming up later part in the year but my granny seems against it as they said they havent seen a preggie jiemei before..

chessycake, haha subway my fav also. I also read that cannot take deli meats such as ham le and other processed meat. That would mean that my subway is out?

Tratties, ya, same here, i think maternity clothes really looks quite bad lo. Yesterday i went topshop, even their maternity looks bad. I found this website www.shoplah.com, a local website which sells alot of babydoll dresses and tops.

Cutiebb, yest i bought this cocoa butter stretchmark cream from kiddy palace. at the same time i saw this mustela stretch mark cream for twice the price. I dont know the difference. I guess we would only see the effect after delivery? We have to use the cream so long as you feel that your tummy area is stretching.

Sputnik, I told my mum two days before i went gynae.

cutie .. hotdogs/bacon/ham better eat cooked lor. The problem is bacteria meh. And also singapore the status is high.. shld be quite safe lor.

chessycake, haha subway my fav also. I also read that cannot take deli meats such as ham le and other processed meat. That would mean that my subway is out?

Tratties, ya, same here, i think maternity clothes really looks quite bad lo. Yesterday i went topshop, even their maternity looks bad. I found this website www.shoplah.com, a local website which sells alot of babydoll dresses and tops.

Cutiebb, yest i bought this cocoa butter stretchmark cream from kiddy palace. at the same time i saw this mustela stretch mark cream for twice the price. I dont know the difference. I guess we would only see the effect after delivery? We have to use the cream so long as you feel that your tummy area is stretching.

Tratties
once married/preggy better dont.

Jenny
Sure not a prob

Cutiebb
Not totally cannnot take. Control your intake. but for drinks like less sweet, diet coke etc.. Better not take cause they actually 'modified' their taste to cater to consumers which is bad for health.

I still do eat sausages, hotdogs, cheese hotdog etc.. When i have 1st girl i was pretty paranoid at food as well but now maybe cause have experience already i am taking EVERYTHING which i feel like but like i say.. moderation heheeh

Hi Tratties, i also have cravings for Black Pepper Crab too .. hahha but my mummy say not to eat now .. maybe wait till 3 mths later ... cos Crab is consider COLD ... Hold on to ur craving!!

I shld think wedding dinner is alright ba .. but as jie meis .. i would think better not ..

Anyway tratties u might also want to check with ur fren's parents .... if they will pang tang anot also ... (just my tots)

Hi Schnauzie: me married on 31st march .. were u in the singaporebrides forum thread too?

i agree with adeline, i was also careful with food when i'm preggie with my #1, but now i also eat whatever i crave & like. i believe everything take in moderation.

tratties,
Did you take mc and rest at home? How many weeks for you now? So far no vomitting for me, just feeling nausea, indigestion and giddiness. I heard that if your mom did not vomit, most likely you will not too. Don't know whether it's true.

Sputnik, according to my SIL, facial is ok but make sure you tell ur beautician about it so that they will not use some device on you. Did anyone go for manicure?

Ladies, do you have any lobangs for maternity wear and those things we need to buy? Where to find those discount cards?

Is it ok to get a few drops/ten cents coin size spotting on and off? I have them but didnt feel like taking duphaston pill until i have 2nd opinion.

I am coming home either today if not tomorrow to see my spore gynae and tcm doctor.

I have been feeling hungry every hour and keep munching else i feel gastric is coming. I do sleep so much in the morning now and sometimes inthe afternoon yet at times, cant sleep at night.

Simp, I think it's best that you see your gynae asap regarding your spotting. Dr Adrian kept repeating to me to call him immediately if there's any spotting.

Adeline, So envious, but i betta control myself, dont know whether it will be too "liang".

Tratties, i guess it's best to check with your friend and how her parents feel. Some older generation will patang as they think that will clash and bad stuff may happen.

Sherin
Crab wont be "liang" actually i think. I ask my relatives before i eat! cause scared eat too much cannot. but follow by that my dessert is durians!! so i think durian curb it hehehe

jenny - yes ! i was from sporebrides me nmarried on mar 18! haha

tsukushi - don think i will go mani..coz they will use the nail polich remover then the shop normmal eek of strong chemical.not good for bb

pple ..not sure if im alone..i can get v positive thinkin then suddenly next moment i will wonder if bb is growing..coz my sac still small no heartbeat wat ever..really think of worst scenario like sac is empty the next time i see gynae or other funny things then i will get super depressed n worried. don think it is a healthy thing but i cannot help it!

adeline - haha crab balance durian!

adeline, haha. yes i think durian curb it. these two are my favorites too. but too much durian you will have a v big bb le. haha.

I want to ask if anyone is having slightly clear and whitish discharge. Wonder if it is normal.
I used to have such discharge few days before my menses.

good morning mtbs...

think yesterday the forum was down since late afternoon till nite ya? trying to get in .. but saw nothing ...

schnauzie: heheehhe so coincidence .. :p

Sherin: I had tat kind of whitish discharge too and did some search from a website tat its normal, unless the discharge has weird smell or yellowish than u got to consult ur gynae ...

Sherin

Its normal to have whitish discharge...Before I was worried like u, after did I realise is coz of bb's growth, we get the whitish discharge...

Adeline

Indeed u seem to have a great appetide...as for me, I dun seem to be able to eat alot coz I get bloated easily. I dun dare to venture into many different type of food, coz when my body/bb rejects I will end up vomitting.

Anyone can recommend fd which can curb vomitting?

HI schnauzie

dun be worried over ur bb growth...keke see the website which sherin has posted on bb growth, its very interesting

cutiebb

i'm also like u, appetite not that gd & get bloated easily. i dont vomit but always feel nausea. really hope it will go away soon.

i actually eat biscuits or crackers which helps alittle for my nausea.

cutiebb - thanks! think im just feelin deprived that everything also cannot anyhow eat ;p

been reading some books that DH borrowed for me from the library. really good!

Schnauzie

wat is soda cracker?

I vomit when i dun eat enough or at the right time or when my body dun absorb the fd

Morning everyone!! I'm not working today, so can relax at home, so happy ;-)

I'm having discharge as well, slightly yellowish (like the usual discharge we get when we not preggy), but my colleague says it is normal. Only if it is brown or red spotting then better go see gynae.

Me also feel very bloated sometimes, especially after dinner. Think it is because i tend to eat a lot for dinner. Seems to get hungry easily and more suddenly as well.

Does anyone know how the number of weeks is calculated? If my last menses was 24 Jul, does this mean that only on 24 Aug then the baby is considered 4 weeks? Or the baby is 4 weeks on 21 Aug (28 days exactly)?

sputnik

so envy .... long weekend for u lah! sometimes yellow discharge could be due to mild yeast infection, i hv that too at times. i usually take yohurt & it will be ok.

tsukushi
gynae gave me whole week mc last week to rest at home becoz the medication to stop vomitting is very drowsy, makes u go and sleep so u will not throw up. me going into 8 weeks this coming monday.

jenny
me have to eat crab at least once a week, the different flavours of it.. now my craving is for salted egg crab.. hahahaha...

cutiebb
try to monitor what kind of food intake u are taking coz for me i realised that i cannot touch any milky products, not even bonjour milk bread as i'll throw it out once it goes in.

on the jiemei thingy, my friend's are all OK with it, my best friend even went to ask her geomancer for opinion but its only my side that is pangtang. such a tough decision to make coz i was waiting for these events as all are very close friends.. i'm also the event coordinator for them all..

schnauzie - went to check out the clarins cream yesterday. Clarins only have 1 type of cream for stretchmark rite? On the box, it says something Stretchmark cream? I thik it cost abt $74+ at Sasa.

sputnik - ya thats the one!

cutiebb - soda cracker is this su da bing (the square dry biscuit u normally dip with kopi)

sherin - my hubby says i cannot take crab and my mum ask me to stick to nmore pork..she say if i eat too much seafood bb may be prone to skin allergy next time..dunno true or not