(2008/04) April 2008

yeah .. i agreed.. i am very bored at home since my hubby wk during wkends.Usually , i go shopping and do housewk but these 2 wks , feel very tired after doing a while. So i am alone at home for the past 2 wkends.. with no SCV/ internet connections. I think i better go subscript to SCV liao
at least got VVDrama to company me :p

Yeah, SCV got quite a number of Taiwan variety shows which I enjoy v much. I stayed at home for 1 weekends oledi feel sian, u alone at home think even more sian...just 'talk' to ur bb more think will help u pass time easier ;)

ladies - just went gynae to check..dr chan say edd is 26 apr..but think 1st tri is critical period so just wanna be v careful..today u/s can see a 2mm sac..keke goin back in 2 weeks to see heartbeat!

I just went to Dr Adrian last night, Could see the bb and he mentioned that the blinking part is the heartbeat. So small. My Edd is 6th April.

cutiebb - he say no need to remove..coz it a subcerous fibroid so shldnt affect the bb..but at 2nd trimester becoz the bb is bigger it will cut off blood supply to the fibroid causing it to shrink n i may be in pain due to the bleeding in side..he say we will tackle it then. heh

sherin - u must be really happie to see the heart beat!

back into office this week and feel that ms has somehow kinda subsided a little.. only felt a little nausea over the weekend and yday.. is this normal? Thought that ms will start subsiding much later?? getting a little worried coz was told by gynae nurses last week that its good to experience ms rather then suddenly nothing...

tratties

dont worry, ms comes & goes, its normal. some lucky ones dont even hv it! i actually dont really hv much ms during my #1 preggie, but now for my #2, i'm feeling nausea almost the whole day! awaiting to be over soon!!

hi girls.. wow so many posts.

after my scan, my gynae found the sac. about 11mm last fri and i got a hormone jab cos there was some staining. had a scare bec there was some more staining the other day. but it stopped and i still had nausea so i'm keeping my fingers crossed that everything will be ok.

my next scan is thurs...

now that i'm preg, i find that really there is so little that we can control over our pregnancies. no wonder my colleague said she never had to depend on God more than when she's pregnant. i'm starting to feel the same.

MS
=====
i dun experience much MS unless i am very very tired. only feeling mild nausea and cannot eat alot. So i control my diet (though i eat fried stuff and drink cold drinks but all in moderation).

And i am enjoying my pregnancy!! and awaiting to be round again! hehehe..

hi all mummies there, I am TTC, just wanna ask if sore breast for pregnancy is just sore at the nipple or the whole breast is sore n sensitive?

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Sorry.. duplicate post

Yes I do : it's a sore mainly at the nipple. the rest of the breast is bigger .. no sore leh .
Hope for good news. ;)

schnauzie : does that means you dun need to cut fibroid anymore if there is no complication ? .. your bb save you from 1 operation huh ?

cutiebb
dun worry so much. take care.. are you experiencing bad MS ?

schnauzie : does that means you dun need to cut fibroid anymore if there is no complication ? .. your bb save you from 1 operation huh ?

cutiebb

cutiebb

Woah Jgal u posted 3 similar msgs

My MS was very bad yesterday. hubby tot of ways to solve my problem. i will feel like puking when i dun eat at the right time or wrong amount. Hubby also spoke to bb not to make mummy feel sad keke... today i am feeling much better

for those mummies have nausea, i read that drinking cold water in between meals should help to ease MS and nausea.

So far, i have got no symptoms at all. No ms, no nausea just super super tired. I am sleeping more than usual and yet i can see dark rings.

sorry.. the board something wrong.. i had problem posting 1.. and end up posting many

cutiebb
it's a good time to bond with your hubby. it's very impt to know that we are not going thru this alone. hubby will also have a bond with the child. ;) i reading the book "what do you expect when your wife is expanding."

jgal - yeah bb saved me from an op for now..dr chan say remove it after delivery.

think the best thing now is both side of the family are very nice to me now..haha ..maciam like the FLAVOUR OF the MONTH huh? anyone else feelin like tt now?

anyone got any reading to recommend for me to read? i am gettin mixed advice here n there~

yeah yeah..
i get new clothes from my in-law.. and my mother ask me to go back for charcoal-brew soup
hee hee and the king of my house responsed to my requests

Jgal where did ur in-law get the new clothes? I've put on quite alot of weight but till too small to fit into those maternity pants. What I did was buy bigger size pants.

Yup I'm like the precious now too...given tt this will be both side's parents' 1st grandchild and also my condition. they wanna cook stuff for me to eat but I always say no as i ve got no appetide.

I wonder when to get new clothes. Maternity clothes look really yucky. Thinking of get clothes from mphosis instead since their clothes are rubberised. should be able to last until the end of second trimester?

Anyone here "patang" that before the end of first trimester cannot tell others that you are preggy?

Cutiebb: how much weight did you put on huh? I quite worried as i think i didnt gain any weight le. Instead of having any cravings i'm only rejecting food. eating much lesser now. Though hungry all the time.

sherin.. yeah.. not suppose to tell one.. but then again :p cannot contain the happines liao.. also.. have to get ppl prepared in the office for my freq MC :p

cutiebb : i think now maternity clothes in fashion! i got some frm dorothy pekins .. the only problem i have is bottoms also ... i still cannot find good looking pants..

I bearing the first great-great-grandchild
for my family side.

my is first grand child too! and my dad told my dogs that they are goin to be uncles! (we r very close to our dogs)

my mother ask me to see more cute bb pics and never ever move our bed..anyone got the same advise?

are u all still doin housework at home or passed all the work to the hubby? im getting a PT maid plus rope in hubby's help coz im a clean freak

hee ... my hubby has been the one doing the housework ever since we moved out. So no issue about housework.

But we have two dogs at home, so i told him he has to move everyday now. haha. perhaps this will really kill him.

Jgal, you bought the clothes already? so soon?
Im thinking of dropping by topshop to see. Also dont want to spend too much. the most wear another few months.

Same here, first grandchild for both side and first great grandchild for my hubby side and i think the 8th great grandchild for my side.

aiya.. i put on so much weight and BUSTY
..most of my clothes cannot fit liao...
i think most of the stuff can be wore even after maternity lor.. so it's okay to spend
they are quite "in" now.. for non-preggy.

orh.. cannot "reno" the bedrm, no shifting, no nailing, no painting.. my wedding photo havent put up yet !!

I've been eating non-stop since lunch... peach, 2 pastries ,then 2 egg tart .. i just finished an apple :p

so envy to c u gals have so much things to share ...

Me went to c gynae last sat... but he was not able to find or c anything from the tummy scan & v scan. So abit worrying ... took a tube of blood for test ...

now waiting to go back to c him in 2 weeks time ...

Really keeping my fingers cross that its not something abnormal

heh jgal don worry at least all those u r eating are quite healthy..i am prone to constipation so i normally take this chinese herbal tea which serves as a mild laxative..now cannot drink liao..despo..think i better go grab some prune juice or something!! HELP!

Hi girls, me juz joined this thread. got to know my baby edd is 5 april 2008. have oredi been to a gynae and did a v scan. able to see the baby's heartbeat le. hee so exciting

hi schnauzie,

drink more water when u take prune juice. i am also suffering from constipation. felt so bloated that i seemed to lose my appetite.

my MS is getting bad lately..abit overkill. i am trying to hide my good news coz yet to complete 1st trimaster.. only tell my boss.. but have no choice but to inform a senior colleague so that she stopped expecting me to work late.

does anyone experience light bleeding? i have to walk slowly coz will experience this.

I just tested positive this evening!! So happy...can't really believe, keep worrying that the test may be wrong, cos have been trying since Jan this year, and was on my 1st round of clomid. Will be going to see my doc next week, not too early rite? Currently with Dr LC Cheng at TMC. Hope everything will be ok ;-)

congratz to those who just tested positive!
Welcome to the club

When i had my 1st girl (also 1st great grand daughter) i was being treated like queen also. hehehe.. but now 2nd one.. it's not like before. Quite normal but my family prepare more tonics for me to nourish.. as it is only a short period and i am preggy again.

My HB has been doing the housework all along so i have no worries about that. He wash my clothes, cook for me, clean up the house, bath daughter and carry her etc.

So glad that 1st trimester is almost over though i didnt have much MS hehehe..

Jenny
God bless! Everything will turn out fine!

Jgal
At least things u eat are healthy! I am eating fried stuff. like today had long john silver, teh halia, ate tar tar sauce. my meals basically very unhealthy. but i couldnt eat rice and noodle. The thought of it makes me nausea. So i indulge myself in fast food for the 1st trimester but i drink alot tonics. during 2nd trimester i will change to healthy diet but coffee and tea i will still drink. cannot cut the habit. keke

dolphin
Try not to walk too much if u spotting. REst more. . thats what u need nw! If needed pls take MC to rest at home.

Sherin
I dun pantang the 1st 3 mths thingy. I believe what is meant to be mine will be mine. I just go ard saying and if ppl see my tummy gets bigger (which now most of my colleagues discovered) i just nod my head.

Things such as nailing etc.. as long as u r NOT around at ur house should be ok.

When i had my girl, i did some nailing, drilling etc but done by my HB lah.. my girl is also ok. It depends on how pantang a person is. Will worry lah but nothing happen.
1st pregancy is everything also worry one. 2nd pregnancy like me now is everything take it easy.

jenny, dun worry so much first. when i first found out i was pregn (abt 5 wks i think), the gynae also couldn't find the sac. after a week he managed to find it. it usu just means that u are early in ur pregn. gynae may caution u that it may be ectopic but dun think abt it too much. just stay positive, take gd care of yourself and pray for the best.

Hi, me went to C gynae last fri, did a V scan and able to c bb's heartbeat..
my edd 11 apr. past 2 wk i was feeling nausea whole day & very tired. nite time i cant sleep well due to sensitive nose...feel very pek cek..

Hi Sputnik! congrats and welcome to the club!

Jenny - don worry so much, maybe ur baby's just small.

We are now waiting anxiously for the appt 2 weeks later coz if we don see a heartbeat then means bb is gone..so me n hubby don dare to be too happie too coz anything can happen. to all the mtb who can hear bb's heartbeat already, CONGRATS!!

i dunno i am being greedy or wat but i either am not hungry and don want anithing or suddenly feel hungry and cannot wait to eat anything. i also seem to like eating fish v much. ate up a fried pomfret yesterdae..even the tail, head etc also ate up (its crunchy so can eat lah)

Schnauzie : yeah, understand what you mean about dare not be too happy yet, in case anything happens.

Me experiencing some MS now, but still bearable. Just called my gynae to make an appt for next week, the nurse said a bit early to see the doc at 5 weeks, when do you gals usually see your gynae for the 1st time?

BTW, can anyone advise if it is safe to continue taking calcium and vit c supplements from GNC? Have been taking them b4 I test +ve, so not sure if shld continue.

Thanks!!!

Hi sputnik
To C the gynae wen u have more than 6 wk preg is advisable . for the calsium and vit C it shld not b a problem, me oso continue taking my calcium.

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Cloudluv,

Thanks for your reply!! I guess if I dun have any spotting or any problems, I should see my gynae after 6 weeks. But cant help feeling a bit kiasu about seeing him earlier. Hahasee how lah cos my gynae quite expensive, and I already spent a bomb in the last few months.

Would like to check with you ladies if your gynaes have packages, or have to pay each time we go see them? If got package, what does the package include?

jamie
thanks for the assurance that its normal for ms to come and go.. actually i find that i'm more like having night sickness as nausea seems to come after 9+ in the night.. happening everyday until hb now is used to it..

Mine is also 1st great grandchild for my side and becoz i was the eldest grandchild who is being labelled as 'precious' to my grandparents since birth, i feel that i'm now being treated as diamond & a queen by my side & hubby.. hahaha.. grandma & my mum will call me every other day and ask whether do i have any craving for any food so that they can cook..

Jgal - me too feel that i've put on weight a little too fast.. clothes can still wear but getting tight le, so went to buy new ones including new bras.. my colleagues told me to try not to put on too much weight during 1st trimester coz whatever you gain during 1st trimester is yours to keep not becoz of bb growing.. up till now i think i've gain about 1.5kg and it has only been about 1 month since i tested positive.. so scary!!

Sputnik : errr.. early meh ? i guess the only issue is that in the 4th wk. Heartbeat havent started. Only after the heartbeat start then they consider preggy. when is your last mensa start date ?

I didnt have heartbeat when i first saw my gynea, just the water sac. So i had to go back to him the next wk.

when it comes to pills and prunes.. just be always cautious not to take too much vit a for the 1st tri. Vit A increase the chances of common birth defects such as hole-in-the heart.. a few of my friends have that, probably due to the this reason.

Hi Jgal,

So when did you first go and see your gynae after you tested postive? 5th week? Next week when you go, how many weeks will you be? I made the appt for next week already, guess will decide next week if want to go.

BTW, can anyone advise how much is the package for your gynaes? Thanks!!!

i'm still experiencing cramps and pains at the sides and lower backache at times.. cannot stand or walk too much too, leg will start to ache.

sputnik - when i went to my gynae i was 4 weeks n 4 days and during the v u/s we can already see a small sac..but no heartbeat yet. maybe the nurse say early means cannot see heartbeat yet..

yesterdae the news tok abt mussels being sold in singapore contains toxin (ddt)that is 2000times more than the healthy level and we are worried now coz we had that for steamboat one day before i tested +. but guess there's no choice n wish for the best