(2008/04) April 2008

Adeline: hehe same EDD... some of my skirts and pants cant wear le. tmr going shopping with DH for some working clothings...

blessed: sure u're welcome

I'm back. Take quite sometime to read this thread, long time didn't come in. Can't come in at office during daytime, night time tired leh, last time b4 pregnant still ok, now 10+ or 11+ starts sleepy liao, and that is the time when I started to sit down at sofa after settling down from work and dinner. 2day stay at home, so then has some spare time.

I have seen Dr Fong last Mon (13 Aug) for 1st visit. Though my LAF is 28 Jun, but I think it is due to my irregular cycle, range from 30-33 days, so Dr Fong can't confirm how many weeks are my pregnancy though it seem to be 6 weeks+. He did a V scan for me, saw water sac but can't see anything yet, so he said probably still at 5 weeks. Advise me to visit him this coming Mon to see if can hear heart beat. According to him, once hear heart bear then count. Hope everything is fine.

For me, appetite changes abit, ever since last sun do seafood feast with my family, now once I thot of crab, feel like vomiting. Same for scallop which last time is my favourite. Nothing favour at the moment. But can't eat too full, if not feel v uncomfortable, want to burp can't burp, want to vomit can't vomit.

LL77,
i think all depends on individual, some 3mths can see small tummy already or even earlier.. hehe... =))

Oh is it? I thot how come my tummy still no sight of pregnancy, heehee...

Jgal/Cutiebb

Is Dr Fong's MC chargeable? I saw from the price list displayed at the counter. MC is $5. Dr Fong did asked me if I need MC, that time I took half day leave, so I said don't need. Just wonder if I said yes, do I need to pay for it?

LL17, eheh still early so tummy wun come out so fast de... ehhe u see when u rch 3mths it will show up one.. haahaa so jus enjoy being slim first.. hehehehe kidding..

adeline, ur got small tummy already? mine pop out ler.. heehe tink 2nd one quite fast hor...

LL77,

Dr Fong's MC only chargeable when u take MC alone. If consultation/scan/medication takes place then MC is not chargeable! You can ask for it next time when u visit him for your next scan. Hey, i was there at the clinic too on 13Aug at ard 1.30pm...long Q & waited 45mins or so for my turn.

hi there,

Just curious. how many of you are prescribe hormones pills or injection?

i was given hormones pills to prevent bleeding.

can i join u guys? i just tested postive twice today..
i shld be happie but i am also worried and confused coz i am actually scheduled for a laparoscopy to remove a big fibroid next monday. so i guess i shld quickly make an appt with my gynae to discuss.
If i am really preg then i may not be able to do the op..and i will be worried there will be complications with my preg. ;(

Steph77,
Thanks for the info, will get the MC next time I visit him. Oh I reach at around 1.30p.m. but the nurse told me to go lunch first, so return back only about 1hr later, in fact my appt is 1.15p.m, ya long queue that day, waited for quite long too...

Welcome schnauzie!

schnauzie, congrats to yr pregnancy!!! me frm march thread hehe.. =PP dont worry too much it will be best to seek gynae advise asap.. all teh best dearie..

adeline & jamie,
me too tummy shown a little ler.. pants gettin tighten also liao.. my bra also leh ehhe i got sore nipples now too... haiz..

Schnauzie

Congrats on ur preg. Its not advisable to remove now tt you r preg at 1st trimester. Think your gynea will recommend to do so in second trimester when bb is more stablised. I will also be going for an op to remove mine in 2nd trimester. Keep in touch
Like most ppl told me dun worry too much...we shd give each other moral support

Hi ladies, thanks for the warm welcome. i am tryin to call my gynae to schedule an appt today if possible. think my will be a high risk preg..got a 6.8cm fibroid and got other problems..my husband was very worried when found tt im preg..

cutiesbb..u r in a similar situation? what happened?

im actually goin for a short trip in dec so now also worry whether it will affect travel plans!

tsukushi - nope not a sophia bride

schnauzie

i've a 8cm cycst which is considered complicated preg. anyway i found a gynea who is confident in doing the op for me when i reach 2nd trim.....ur 1st preg also?

cutiebb - when did u find out abt ur cyst?

ya its my first preg..now just worried abt 1st tri..and handling the shock in my family coz they all know abt the fibroid

schnazie, while scanning for the bb...mine was unexpected.

Ur side shd be able to take it better since they knew abt ur condition before hand

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> HeartBeat </TD><TD> pref. gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

welcome blessed , schnauzie and cheeycake( i copy yr info from mar thread over )

Alexia,Gail ,Sock Ling ,Sling ,Chew Yuan ,Pucca
how are you and bb doing? havent heard from you since

rain.. can you heard your bb heartbeat ? i can feel my bb heartbeat most of the time by putting my hand near the tummy.. if it's there.. they shld not fine lor :p

rain.. bb heartbeat is very fast... so i conclude that it's his/her lor :p somemore... it not at the same location each time.. so i guess .. cannot be anythingelse :p

Jgal

U can feel heartbeat ah? Mine, I just feel some expansion...so i think bb maybe growing. I read by 8th week, bb shd be 25mm. Guess it shd be growing quite fast for these 2 weeks.

Please change my details to Dr Sito, Glene H., EDD: 3rd or later, when u next update the table
thks!

err .. ha ha haha .. maybe i am wrong .. :p since.. heartbeat suppose to be very light and fast..

but .. not only i feel it in the tummy.. my hubby also say .. he can feel something racing inside..

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> HeartBeat </TD><TD> pref. gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi all.

Went for the 2nd gynae visit and this time round, able to see a tiny sac...<phew...>
Nausea kicking in and am tired the whole day. No matter how much i sleep, i am still tired.
Besides folic acid and calcium tablets, was also given obimin.

How about you ladies ?

cutiebb : any reason why you change your gynea? i tot you wanted to be at Mt. A .. just curious. Me not advocate of any doc since i dun have "experiences"

Jgal
that one is our own heartbeat. baby's heartbeat we cant feel it ourselves.

Welcome SCH.

rain
not to worry. MS gone might not be a bad thing. i didnt really had very bad MS. mine comes and goes as well.In fact u should appreciate no Ms for 1 day!!!!

jgal,

ya i think it cant be ur bb heartbeat too.

My next appt on the 8th sept...

like so long hor...

waiting and waiting again... sigh

Jgal

I changed coz this gynea seems more confident in doing the op for me and he actually did pap scan, v scan and tummy scan for me. He only found 1 cycst and not 2...this really puzzle us coz in fact the other 1 is my ovale and not cycst..omg!when we heard tt, what if we havent went for 2nd opinion.

After meeting him, my hubby and I seem to have more confidence in him...so we decided to change despite the cost...guess we need more assurance.

dunno whether is it psychological but since i found tt i am preg i don have any appetite to eat anything anymore ;(

my gynae is quite fierce ..later i see him i scare he scold me ..haha

cutie - if u get 2 differing views..is it better to get a 3rd opinion? when the first gynae diagnose me with fibroid..i went to get 2 more opinion on treatment

schnauzie

welcome & congrats! dont worry, your gynae will do what deems fit for u.

cutiebb

to set your mind at ease, its good to hv 2 or 3 opinion.

Schnauzie

I went for 2nd opinion coz th gynea is sm1 familiar....actually both derive at the same treatment but just the number is different. I don't wish to do sm more Vscan in such a short span of time, i'm afraid it will harm bb.

I noe there is always a risk...so its like putting on a bet who can savage the problem

cutiebb : good that you know did more test to confirm the problem. Anyway, it still early to treat the problem anyway...Now you just need to take good care of yourself.
dun think so much.. bb is in good hands.

Maybe in the 2nd tri, before you do the ops.. then you go for a 3rd opinion , if needed. But hor, cant help to say.. dr fong looks kind of young :p .. if i have complication later, i probably will switch to dr chan. So far, those cases i heard under dr fong are quite straight forward cases.. Not much complication except the usual pre-mature etc.

Are u all enjoying ur preg so far? Personally I have been feeling quite moody and couldn't seem to find joy so far.... I dunno how to enjoy the pregnany process so far...Any advice on how to increase the excitement?

Maybe I'm comparing it to wedding preparation which is enjoyable.

yeah .. schnauzie.. i heard some stories from a good friend abt him. He is really good. But for the moment, i dun have the budget for him. If the preggy continue to be smooth smooth, i dun intend to change gynea lor :p

Cutiebb, i talk to bb lor **put my hand on the tummy, i will tell him/her abt daddy and other ppl ard us**
hee hee .. and i keep myself busy with naming ideas.

My hubby also very supportive.. he also "play" along with me :p ha haha

For me, I also dun really the pregnancy process at the moment. Feeling nausea sometimes, can't do heavy housework, can't walk too long for shopping, so many restrictions, aiyo I like to move around alot at home and outside.

Just see Dr Fong today, he showed me bb heart bb, saw something blinking, bb abt 6mm
big, EDD 12 Apr.

Rain,

I don't have MS everyday too. Somtimes comes and go. I don't bother too much, just take it nature, dun stress urself...in fact I feel better when at work than at home, maybe got work to occupy myself, so feel more 'healthier' at office...heehee...

Okie guess its natural to feel moody in 1st tri...I'm just afraid I'm suffering fm sm depression. Just feel tt I'm not my actual self now...my lifestyle has changed....guess maybe coz its the 1st tri...hope we can get over it quick and be happy mummies