(2008/04) April 2008

Pinky i saw it at a shop beside raffles hotel..they sell all e bakery stuff like pooh huat u can go find n its not too ex abt 20+ or 30+ i thk...

Feel better that I am not alone, Javier is sleeping late too (latest is 2.30am)and he will crawl all over my room, climp up and down..I think he had fell/hit all corners of my room.and he also wake up more then once in middle of night,if he keep crying I will feed him milk too...sometimes after milk he will be fully awake and start playing catching with me...aiyo me also zombie liao

Jaspire,
oh dear, hope Kayla is ok. U & her must has a bad fright. Has her bleeding stop? If still gt bleed, can try 2 let her latch on if u still BF her if not can let her suck from btl, it will help 2 stop the bleed. Cos that time my boy oso knock again the sofa then his gums bleed, so i quickly latch him then very fast is stop bleeding.

HUGS & Sayang to Kayla.

jules' mum,
haha.. okie, wow, julian nap v long.. davien can slp for 2 hrs on a rare day but that would be just one nap else will be 1 hr twice daily.. :p

oralgel, so cant get in s'pore?

cloudme,
thanks, where to buy dentlnox?

jaspire,
sayang kayla for us.. hope she is better already. dont feel sad, nowadays our baby v mobile, cant leave them for a sec.. the other day, my boy climb over the coffee table while i walk a away for a while. lucky my maid discover, else wil be disastrous too.. take care ok..

Maro,
u can get from PD if u happen to bring ur boy for jab or can get from guardian/NTUC/watsons pharmacy...

the correct spelling is Dentinox...

<font color="119911">hmmp.. got to be the bad weather, notti virus/bugs messing ard this season.. and i hope each downtime will get the lil one body built up their own immunity system..

bb O caught by flu bug after a gathering recently too, supplmented him wif vit c fruit juice and colostrum powder now recovered le.. i hope he can handled well when in time of gettin him into plygrp or childcare.. now i query on my BM whahha!

It always so heart ache to see our lil tot not feeling well.. hope they're on the route of recovery *pat pat* Mummies!</font>

tks cloudme, juniorrain and maro! I keep thinking about her at work, so hard to concentrate, feel so guilty. Haiz... now only can monitor for fever or vomitting. Just pray all is well and that its nothing major.

maro oralgel not available in sing. maybe you can try dentinox 1st. i have 1 extra. if u want

jaspire : hugs to kayla. hope she's fine.

*hugz* to Kayla..

Luann's Mum : Voted for her liao.. she is so adorable. Havent seen her for a long long time.. :|

Cloudme
ya my boy's fever is gone, nw body, legs, hands &amp; face gt alot of rashes. PD said the rash will b gone in 2-3days.

Jaspire
Ya can understand how u feel, dun blame urself cos u oso dun wan this 2 happen. Dun worry, Kayla will recover soon

oh dear, 'BIG HUGS" to all babies, hope can all recover fast.. my boy have also been coughing for 2 weeks and now still hv a bit phlegm (recovering). Thinking of let him try chinese medicine since western med.

Hope all the babies will get well soon.
Does anyone feed your babies PIGEON spinach/pumpkin balls?
My boy totally obsessed with it... but its out of stock in Kiddy Palace/ Tom &amp; Steph for more than a month already.
Does anyone know where else to buy?
thanks alot.

mummies, any idea if there's any halal-certified bakery which makes pretty cupcakes?

I'm ordering cake and cupcakes from cupcake divinity but not sure if my muslim guests would mind it nopt being halal-certified. So thinking of getting some cupcakes from the bakery for them. Do you think this makes sense or would it seem very awkard?

Jaspire: Hugs to Kayla..

Yvonne: hahaaa.. Thanks.. I think if ever I should be getting that to cook, I will ask Hubby to wash nd throw into the pot for me.. hahahaa

Luann_Mummy: Voted
Luann's cheeky smile !!!

Hi Jgal,

My payment made for the book;
Amount S$21.40
Transaction Reference 2171049705

Araid22 will collect my book on my behalf. Thank you.

anione did efiling for their tax ? .. super confused.. dun know what do ..

Could anyone highlite which are the sections to fillup for our 1st child?
As for the foreign maid levy.. how does that work out ?

Tks for all the mummies who have hugged kayla. She is much better though the bruises are there. At least bleeding has stopped and she is drinking milk today. No fever nor vomitting...
YEAH! Hope she will heal in time for her bday celebration on 4th April though...

thanks jasmine...wow that is cheap.
BTW do you all allow your babies to eat one small packet at one go? My boy will scream for more...but i dunno how much is too much.

Need some advice here... thanks!
My gal now has fake measles after her high fever. Anyone knows how long does it take for the measles to go away? she slimmed down so much cos she dun really wanna drink nor eat... is this normal? me so heartache...

Hi stretch....its ard 3-4days. the measles for my case, start from face and tummy.....then subside....then limbs...part by part.
dnt worry, after yr gal recover can 'grow' her back....

stretch
my boy oso hving fasle measles nw. ya their appeitite will reduced. ur gal's rashes issit lot? my boy wan alot then is in big patches wan, his cheeks, arms &amp; legs.

Yvonne,
can i check with u, ur bb fasle measles rashes issit tiny red spot or red patches? Cos my boy wan hv tiny spots &amp; oso big patches on his cheeks, arms &amp; legs and patches look like abit swollen is oso itchy. Then on his body is tiny red spots. I wonder if ur bb's condition same as my boy as i worry is real measles cos my parents told me look like real measles.

JrRain.. false measle shld not be itchy and they are small . U better bring your boy to pd to let them have a look esp since it on the cheek.

false measles: Byron had false measles after a bout of high fever, started from tummy then spread to back and abit on face. Took about 5 days to go off. Dun worry as if false measles occurs means the baby is recovering. do note that the rash should not irritated the baby and its not itchy.

hmmmm false measles... the pd i saw mentioned that my boy had these coz he was probably having an allergic reaction to the bacteria... my boy is currently having it and it actually has good and bad days... it comes and goes!! :p

koori

meant that there is no more 10% additional. still have the 20% so the biscuits are still going at 3.92 instead of the first 4 days where it was 3.60+... :p