(2008/04) April 2008

Winnedy :
my gal started with brown rice a mth again.. I think without the brown rice.. she will be 7++ kg..

Btw, Jgal, collected the T&T variety set and the flash cards from your helper yesterday and passed her the money for T&T. Thanks for the spree. My gal was fasinated with the cards and kept touching the different texture on them. =))

Esther Zhang : dun mention.. my gal loves the cards too.. I think can use the card for a long time.

Joellez.. yeah. I think she is okay, maybe just petite. her other development are already esp her social skill,she has quite alot of patterns... hahaha.

winnedy,
thanks for sharing, really sad to hear that.. also reminding me to bring my boy to pnuemococcal jab..

jgal,
thanks for introducing the touch & feel flash cards.. really interesting, me and hubby enjoying.. but my boy is scared of the cards.. haha.. i started the 'first word' box, think he is scared of the animal pics.. he threw away
hope he'll like the rest though..

hi jgal,

what is the link to the flash card sets?i lost the link

friso 3 sachets
i have friso 3 sachets to exchange for enfagrow A+ sachets

so sad to hear that, me too haven't bring charis for pnuemococcal jabs...

can baby take pnuemococcal and chicken pox jab together?

re: smiling orchid

just to check if anyone is getting the birthday cake from there..

do they have any sample designs on sesame street?

does anyone know where I can get nice sesame street birthday cake?

Hope all the mummies and babies are on their way to recovery!

BTW, I want to buy a new phone however my existing contract is not even 1 year yet. Is there any mummies who has an expired phone contract and do not mind to re-contract for another 2 years? I will pay an additional $100 to that mummy. Any taker please PM me ok? Thanks a lot!

Winnedy
Thanks for sharing abt e jab. Im sorry to learn of what happen to ur colleague' relative.

Hmm i wd be taking shevon for pnemo jab once she hits 1 yr this mth. Now im scared.

Summer' mum
Veyr nice pix!

Hospital
Jgal N koori, now i know where to head to, if i need immediate attention to my ger.

Winnedy: Thanks for sharing.

Jgal & Summer'smama: Thanks for the info. Can I just request to buy the legs only instead of the whole frog ?

hi gals.. i going to get this Omron Ear Thermometer MC-510 @SGD62 (U/P SGD75) with local warranty . Email me if you are interested to get [email protected].

I ask my pharmacist friend and confirmed that this brand is quite reliable.

Prawnie : err.. not much meat with the other parts also. I think you shld be able to ask them to chop it off.. *phew* i am not the one cooking the frog for my little gal.. else i think i will also be quite scared.

winnedy
thanks for sharing that. have brought my boy for the jab oredi. as for the chicken pox jab, i was told that minimal will come out or none at all. so there is still a chance but it will be the milder version.

hmmm frogleg porridge... another food to try

Jgal

how is little Constance?? Tiffany still down with cough n running nose. i also kena it too. lucky no more fever for her liao. hope she will recover before her birthday.

Hope all bb n mummies who are not well recover asap.

yvonne : thanks for your concern.. constance is recovering.

<font size="+1">** Big Hugz *** </font> for all mummies and babies..

I hope all our babies get well soon... my liitle gal had fever since Monday and her fever shot up as high as 40.5 degree. Scary.. :S

Anyone of you using pigeon teat? My girl is using the L size pigeon teat and my mum says the hole seem to be too small for her. How ah?

Re : thermometer

I also using this Petit Terraillon Multithermo 30 - 2 in 1 Infrared Thermometer, pretty good, just go across forehead can get readings, if not can take ear temperature.

wow so many babies seems to be sick...Luann is sick too...been having watery stools since sunday...hope all babies get well soon...

pinky/jules...i'm going aust next mth too...will be going to melbs...also thought abt the showering part, in the end hb bought an inflatable tub from toy r us...thk no brand 1 less than $15...

thanks mummies for your comments on the playyard. I rented a Haenim playyard to test for Byron, so far he seems to dun mind being inside it though he keeps throwing things out for me to catch!

hope all babies that are sick will get well soon. Byron is sick too, but more of from me coz i been down with flu and cough and now hubby and him are cough and sneezing

btw is anyone's baby super hungry at night? I have long given up training Byron to sleep through the night. His usual feeding time at night will be about 11+pm, 3+am and maybe 6 or 7am. But the past 2 nights he like up almost every 2 hours!!! hubby and I are going mad coz we are all sick and groggy from medication and this boy is crying for milk every min!! Could it because he is sick, teething (his 3rd &amp; 4th teeth are appearing) or?

scubababe

could also just be a growth spurt. :p

ahhhh sick babies
have been kept up the past 2 nights!!! my boy has been waiting for 3 am before turning to a merlion! but the funny thing is that he will be happily playing his toys after his merlion act! ahhh think me and hubby becoming zombie already!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning mummies..</font>
Hope all babies and mummies recover soon

Luann_mummy,
have voted for Luann.. real cheeky, sticking out her tongue.. hehe..

Koori,
i hv the same thermometer too :p

Scubababe,
I hv the same prob, my boy wakes up every 2 hrs ytd night, normally either 1 or most 2 times.. me too has long given up hope that he could sleep thru the night.. i dont think it's hunger cos day time, he drank lots of milk and eat 1.5 bowl of porridge.. strange.. maybe really growth spurt as mentioned by jasmine.. hope it wil be over soon.. stay on..

Morn Mums.....hope all bbs and mummies get well soon!

Prawinie,
They sell the frog from body onwards w/o the head. I dont think they sell only legs in wet market. But pls dnt witness how they kill and skin the frog for u....it shld be gross.

P jab...i brought kaleb for jab last nite, he was playing and suddendly doc jab, he cried and keep mumbling like scolding doc after crying session.
He has a 'redness' at his penis, doc advise us for those with boys, pls pull down the skin and wash the area with cotton and water.

Scubababe....

me also in e same plight luann will wake up at 12+ n 5+ normally for milk but these days she decide to add in a 3+ feed....we too turning into zombi hahaha

morning mummies

hope all babies well today.

scuba, maro : my son was like tat. he was going through growth spurt and teething. I trial and error la. haha. increased milk feed then rub teething gel.

these few days he got new pattern. wake up at about 6! tried to delay his sleeping time but he'll be cranky and wake up even earlier! maybe I'll cut down his afternoon nap.

Vonn,
my boy kena before and PD advise the same things.. nowadays, it's the' ball' part that is red.. according to my mum as they are eating solid (fish, vegi etc) the urine more 'kiam' so hv to change diapers more often togethe with cleaning with water every time..

jules' mum,
dont know if cutting the afternoon nap helps, i feel they'll be even more cranky if no afternoon nap. the old folks believe they wil slp better but i do think otherwise as my boy wil wake up v often at nite if he does not slp well at noon time :p

anyway, may i know wat teething gel u using? ah, since my boy has teeth, he does not like to brush teeth le.. used to be ok, perhaps the gum itchy then.. hehe..

jasmine,
thanks...
i have to learn all over again cos it's a boy...
and got to learn from all the boy's mummies like u...

morning mummies, so sad... kayla fell off from my bed this morning and the bed is super duper high type. She had such a bad bruise on her chin and her top tooth is bleeding as well as her lower lips.
cant help feeling sad.

subababe, where did u rent the playard from? Still contemplating to buy as my place is very small &amp; whether matty likes it.

maro I dun mean not giving him nap. paisay give u wrong impression. haha. he can sleep for 2 hours in e late morning and 1.5 hours in e afternoon. I was thinking of shortening it.

teething gel. I tried dentInox. doesn't worth on him. a friend from states this to me. it's called oralgel. it works instantly but it numb e gum. not sure u will to use or not. for me I use la. cannot Taban e noise esp at night. haha. sometimes I use before he eat. he'll stop crying instantly.

Hi Jgal,

Had make payment for the book. pls check and confirm receipt. btw elaine will collect on my behalf from u today. tks

Account DBS Savings Plus
001-1-053838 Jgal
Amount S$21.30
Transaction Reference 2169157563