(2008/03) March 2008

sunnysun,
oh so pls accept an official congrats from me

actually first and last three months very crucial. delivery can happen from 7 months onward. try to stay in singapore at those times.

ok, here is wat i mean by the excel chart
Pls alert me if have typo hor

btw, i tot there is a pregnancy calender where we can see the EDD..a mum posted in this forum, i need to go & check which thread..

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>very happy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>8/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>2/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummygirl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tam</TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo, Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>20/3/2008</TD><TD>Prof Tay perhaps (SGH)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi agapebaby, what is swordfish and seabass? as in the chinese names? Because i don't really know the english names.

Any other fishes we should avoid? Is salmon ok?

Good Morning to all...

Hi sunnysun,
welcome and congrats...

thanks for doing the chart too.

But can change my edd to 3/3/2008. thanks...

i have been attending 3 wedding dinners this week.. and i have avoiding sharkfins...

I am very tired to the extend that people keep asking me you are very tired huh... very jialat rite...

for those who are teachers,
my advice from others is to tell your mgmt when you are preggie. I told my P first but cant find my two others VPs and one of the VP came and confirm the rumours with me.. stress up ... so i need to tell another VP before she comes and confirm with me again

Amended

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPTAL</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>very happy</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD></TD><TD>2/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummygirl</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tam</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo, Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>Going 28</TD><TD>20/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cat_tail

when is ur first visit to SGH ?
my previous gynae is Dr Yu Su Ling, but after the delivery, i wana change gynae liao...personal experience

was going thru the thread and saw Dr Tan highly recommended, so will see him instead

HI
My details :p Maybe we should add in our 1st bb age too hee :p

NICK : riushiki
EDD : Should be March 2008
GYNAE : Not decided yet
HOSPITAL : Not decided yet
ADD : hougang
CHILD : 2nd
1st CHILD : 28/08/2006 Boy :p

I sort of got a confirmation from a foreign bank before I knew I was preggy. Will inform the hiring manager next week and see whether they will still be willing to hire me :x

Riushiki

Noted with thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPTAL</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>1st Child DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD></TD><TD>2/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tam</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo, Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veryhappy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal : ?/9/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummygirl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Not decided</TD><TD>Not decided</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy: 28/8/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal : 22/9/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

just to update mine:

hospital: TMC

does anyone feel decreasing appetitte? taste bud become so bland, nothing seems to interest me...

does your gynae prescribe muti-vitamins for u?

Linda

I eat more meals now but small portion. i like smt sour now like dumpling with vinegar and like porridge too. My gynae gave me some multi-vitamin. folid acid and vit c too.

Linda

I think it is normal ..should be MS liao. U r abt 7 weeks rite ?

that was when my MS started

I hate water then

doc din gave me vit cos she said i m throwing everything up.

U can but Obmin fr pharmacy and fish oil for preggies

wow, already mums on 3 March 2008 =)

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPTAL</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>1st Child DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD></TD><TD>2/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tam</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo, Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veryhappy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal : ?/9/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummygirl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Not decided</TD><TD>Not decided</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy: 28/8/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal : 22/9/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

seems like quite a few bbs coming out on the 3rd march...actually my edd is 3rd march too. but i think may change have to see next appt first

just notice 1 strange thing, when i use the preg caluclator in the link given by babycentre, it is 20 march, but when manually cal, it is 11 March ..hmm

Congratulations, Doink !

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPTAL</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>1st Child DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD></TD><TD>2/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tam</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo, Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veryhappy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal : ?/9/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummygirl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Not decided</TD><TD>Not decided</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy: 28/8/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal : 22/9/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

good morning to all MTBs,

yesterday I spent most of the time sleeping.. (very tired and discomfort-MS bah) luckily i got my hubby to do the hsework for me...hope today will be better...

my frds told me to get ominbin and neurograins from the phamacy. my gynae only gives me anti-vomitting. she said only give me after 12 weeks. i m thinking dunno will that be too late for the development of the baby or should I get it from the phamacy.

sunnysun, when i do the calculation of edd frm the net, it is 28 feb. after i have visited the gynae, it become 3 march. but gynae said maybe change next visit... hehehe

yesterday felt worst. my food like so difficult to digest also feel like vomiting but luckily nv throwed up. felt some headache too when wake up.

Me jus back from bintan trp tat y MIA. Come back wow so many trips. Seem like a lot of teacher MTB here hor? hahaha.... Well i havent told my boss yet. My school works in consortium basis (ops guess ppl would prob know where i teaching le) so i only report to one boss and the rest he'll settle. hahaha....

Thanks for the chart. I am a total computer idiot... Thanks for setting it up.

Tp update: my first child is 22 march 2005, my age... in 2007 sep is 28! :)

Me too having morning sickness. becoming bad now. jus over the weekend. but it seem like milo works rather well for me. It fills my stomach as well as hydrate me. Mabe u can try. But i know i puke and get a turn off for rice.

sunnysun: i think salmon contains a lot of mercury too. Anyway i think in moderation is fine but not too much. But try to reduce on sashimi. Can eat but reduce in amt n oso must got those fresh ones.

For supplement, my gynae would gv multi vitamin and i guess i would jus go n get fish oil from GNC.

abc

i tot cooked salmon is ok ?

how abt threadfin & cod fish

i agree abt in moderation..when i knew i was preg last time , i stuffed myself with big chunks of salmon, end up with MS with a very strong phobia for salmon after week 7 ;p

it took me more than a year b4 i dare to taste salmon again..

hehe, my age in sep 2007 will be 28 too ! i am 7 sep 79 , u leh ?

i am a total computer idiot too, just explore the formatting , got step to step instruction

wow, abc, if both children both same date in March..can celebrate birthdays tog liao

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPTAL</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>1st Child DOB </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD></TD><TD>2/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tam</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo, Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/3/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal: 22/3/2005 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>veryhappy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal : ?/9/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummygirl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Not decided</TD><TD>Not decided</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Boy: 28/8/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>20/3/2008</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Gal : 22/9/2006 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning mommies!
Oh dear i think im the oldest one here so far... im 31 this year! kekeke....

mummygirl: sorry leh i dunno the names in chinese. i read somewhere that certain types of fish contain high levels of mercury (incl. shark), so best to avoid. It's a bit hard to avoid fish when we don't know what type of fish they use right? like when i order fish porridge how?

linda: hey can i seek yr advice - why is it that must inform mgt early? i also have one P two VP. Im thinking of informing my HOD only after my 1st trimester - good idea?

abc: yr sch like a consortium? kekekee i still cannot guess leh.

me not having MS yet but tastebuds definitely getting bland now. dun feel like eating but boh bian must eat kind of feeling.

hope all of you have a great monday and a fab week ahead!

sunny,
I am seeing Dr Tan next Mon, what abt u? I am curious, why u want to change Dr Yu? Just need to highlight that Dr Tan is a man with few words, so if he feels nothing wrong with you, he won't elaborate. But rest assured, his skill is very good.

Thanks for doing up the chart. It's nice!
Can help me update a bit..heehee...

HOSPITAL : SGH
1st CHILD : 15/08/2005 Girl

hi hi update mine too:

hospital: Gleneagles
1st child: 14/9/2006 Girl
edd: 14/3/2006 (i will update u after i go for scan)

today feel lagi worst, monday blues and morning sickness. eat oso nauseous, don't eat oso nauseous. i dunno what i can take anymore. just chucking anything i could eat bit by bit. luckily my favorite milo still can take. wish i could be a SAHM but single income CMI lah...

sunny: haha i am 10/9/79... hahaha...

Linda and agapebaby: i havent told my boss yet. Going to do so during my mid year review bah...

yup agapebaby, quite difficult to aviod fish. And i thought fish very nutritious.

i'm going for my first gynae appointment tomorrow. A bit nervous about it. Usually, in the first appointment, what tests need to be done? Will they do those scanning where they put a stick in to scan? I'm a bit scared of this.
Or can just do those ultrasound scanning?

Me joining you all... my second baby March 08. EDD calculated over website is 5th March but doctor says should be from 7th March to 14th March based on the scan

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies</font>

will update the chart when i m back home

<font color="0000ff">cat_tail</font>

I am scheduled to see gynae at SGH tmr, but changed it to next monday, cos tmr is only 5 week, can't see much rite ?

I was looking at my last year SGH card, i first see Dr Yu at Week 5, then was told to come back at week 7

as my bosses are still quite shocked by my pregnant news, i shall try to cushion the shock by seeing gynae on my leave day, next monday i already on leave..so that's y

cat tail, my appointment is at 10.10 am, ..GEEZ , so we r both going SGH on 23 July 2007..

btw, i m only booking Dr Tan after week 20, cos was referred by the polyclinic this time round.. :p

The last time I started seeing Dr Yu Su Ling was from week 5, but realised that it does not really matter to book a gynae so early leh..so this time round shall book later :p

Regarding Dr Yu, i just feel her eyes too dreamy for my liking liao and not very concerned leh.
I remember that she was ard only when my gal's head pop out ..made me regret booking a doc and paying a private rate =p

hehe, <font color="0000ff">abc</font>, i m older haha

I wanted to go healthy cos put on too mcuh wt last year..end up still very greedy, yesterday went for a yummy feast at siam kitchen for lunch

last nite had curry, afternoon had tom yam soup..JIALAT

can i kpo a bit , <font color="0000ff">when was the 1st day of u ladies last AF </font>..mine was 12 June

for ladies who had scanned liao, can tell me which week u see the gynae & wat did u see ?

mummygirl,
haha just realised my typo. my EDD should be around 14/3/2008 based on my own calculation. don't be scared of the visit lah. they should scan you vaginally, can see a better picture this way. you must relax else your muscle will tighten it's difficult for the probe to get in.

sunnysun,
my last menses is actually 30 May 2007 so by standard calculation i should be around 6 weeks+ already but i have a 37-days cycle on average hence i always have to minus off 1-2 weeks from those. anyway during the scan, the gynae will calculate based on the measurement of the crown-rump-length. they have a formula for calculation. i think if CRL of fetus is bigger than 5mm, should be able to see the heartbeat already. not everyone can hear the heartbeat though, it depends on how sophisticated your gynae's scanning machine is.

Min,
So coincident! Maybe our 2nd child may share the same b'day!!

sunny,
Who noes we may bump into each on next Mon. I think 5th week still can scan the heartbeat but it's safer to delay for a while like ard 6th week. I am going for my ultrasound scan at 11:30am & then see Dr Tan at 12:30pm. I hate to go for late morn appointment but no choice lah. Dr Yu too dreamy?? Keke.. ok noted... I am working in SGH so agar agar noes who are the better Drs around. I dun think I will take her too but apparently she's very popular with aunties.
Another gd gynae I recommend is Dr TT Yong if u prefer woman.

Err... now I see food a bit scare... :p

My last menses is 22th May but I dun have a fix period so I still have to depend on Dr's calculation.

mummygirl,
haha just realised my typo. my EDD should be around 14/3/2008 based on my own calculation. don't be scared of the visit lah. they should scan you vaginally, can see a better picture this way. you must relax else your muscle will tighten it's difficult for the probe to get in.

sunnysun,
my last menses is actually 30 May 2007 so by standard calculation i should be around 6 weeks+ already but i have a 37-days cycle on average hence i always have to minus off 1-2 weeks from those. anyway during the scan, the gynae will calculate based on the measurement of the crown-rump-length. they have a formula for calculation. i think if CRL of fetus is bigger than 5mm, should be able to see the heartbeat already. not everyone can hear the heartbeat though, it depends on how sophisticated your gynae's scanning machine is.

Hi all, anyone tried the Sea Band from Guardian to help with morning sickness? Yesterday wore for a few hours, felt ok, but today din wear, MS came back full force... Dunno if it's not so good as in control MS for a while, but once the effect is not there, MS would become worse... Pls advise. Thanks.

Hi Hi... I have went to the gynae just now and successfully detected the heartbeat of my bibi!!
I saw the scan pic and the bibi is now officially a foetus .... my hubby and myself were so happy when we saw the red red thumping heartbeat of our precious... hee hee...

Dear Sunny..
Please help me to update hor..
EDD: 7 Mar 2008
Hospital : Mt Elizabeth

babe dude,
Hey congrats!!! Now u make me gan cheong want to see gynae soon! How far along are you today? Just curious how early we can see the fetus.

dinoltan,
Hey welcome. I have that band to but i have no idea how to use it? How do u use it? Can attach picture? Aren't you supposed to press the accupressure point of that thing to a certain vein? It should be completely safe. If it's effective than good for u!

hee hee.. no gan cheong no gan cheong... preggie cannot gan cheong one..bibi can feel it k!

I have been goin to see the bibi every 2 wks loh..as suggested by my gynae..

Now am into my 6.5wks loh.. Actually ard 5th wk shld be able to see the small yolk sac, but probably no heartbeat, so it is recommended to see the gynae at your 6 - 7th wk to detect the heartbeat.. My bibi scan pic looks weird..hahaha, there is a visible headlike structure attached to round round ball which is the heart and also a kinda look like tail thingy..hahahaha..but went to some pregnancy week to week website, apparently, wk 6-7 foetus is like that one.. so miracle leh..

baby_dude: wah so exciting to see heartbeat for first time! like melissa, you also make me want to quickly go see gynae also! im into my 6th week but still havent seen gynae

can i ask you mommies a qtn - when you see gynae esp for first time when you can see bb's heartbeat, is it better to go together with hubby? I thought better so that it's an experience that both of us can share. But my gynae's clinic apparently very crowded on weekends (that's when my hub can come with me), and gynae can only see me for 5mins. Sigh. so wondering whether i should go alone during weekday, or weekend but only 5 mins with gynae.

How? what do you mommies think? Any advice pls?

agapebaby,
yes definitely go in with hubby! it will be an unforgettable experience! it's a new life! don't care about the crowd lah. it's normal everywhere, govt or private clinics. if you could keep a scan pic of your baby keep it. i did. i kept every scan photos of my 1st baby. such miracle of life!

ohhh agapebaby.. trust me.. ur hubby wldn't want to miss this important appointment to see the heartbeat together... even my hubby - the super bo chiap kind was also very happy when he saw the red red thumping screen!!! Nothing can explain the joy lah.. try to go together.. highly recommended!!!

really ah? kekeke thanks dearies for being such wonderful supporters. i was almost going to call to change to a weekday appt - but cant help but feel like im leaving hubby out - must keep him involved in this whole pregnancy journey.

ok lah set! like what melissa says, dun care about the crowd lah. heheehee

melissa: my gynae's very funny leh, she even gave me the scan pic of my fibroids when i went to see her for my prenatal checkup. And that went into my journal! hahaa. yeah definitely! i'll want to keep every scan pic of baby too! such a miracle - yeah!

Yup yup.. good to hear that..

For me.. my first appointment, i went alone..coz hubby always not in town.. sob sob! Then this second appt, specially arranged for him to go together..coz detect heartbeat.. for the subsequent ones, i think its better that i go alone.. coz my hubby super impatient and always on the phone talking loudly disturbing other preggies..i also feel paisei with him ard! hahahhaa

better go with hubby.... last sat i go see gynae due to constipation. but gynae oso scan for me... gynae ask hb, mr, u wan to see anot? my hb say dun wan... win loh.. in the end he tot doc ask him see my tummy, duno is ask him see the scan.... toot..... haha..

babe_dude: yr hubby is always travelling for work ah? no need to feel paiseh with him around lah, im sure he's not disturbing others. kekekee. nice to have hubby around with you mah. but how do you go for gynae visits ah? do you have to take leave from work to do that?

cheryl: kekekeee yr hubby so blur wor! hahaa so funny. but im sure he has seen baby already right? in yr previous visits?