(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

bluefairy,

yeah dr. wong said if you're above 30 then it's better to do the OSCAR test.

bx,

my husband also said just take the triple blood test since risk not that high...but maybe i'm just kiasu still considering doing the OSCAR test :p

jas,

i initially wanted to go with dr. khi coz my colleague was with her for her 2nd pregnancy. but in the end decided to go with dr. wong but i saw both of them when i was there and they both seem very nice.

bbkgal,

for me i've only seen gynae twice, first during 4th week after i did my own test at home and second is during my 8th week. Didn't realise i'll be in my 8th week actually when i made appointment but i guess this is just nice for tracking
my next appt is 10 aug when i'll be in my 12 weeks...

Can you tell me where Dr. Jocelyn Wong and Dr. Caroline Khi are practising at?

Dr. Ann Tan was recommended by my husband's friend. Mt E. is not exactly near to me. Actually, I've tried Dr. Yvonne Chan but she rejected me
because she was going to be on leave.

With Ann Tan, I had the normal transvirginal scans and consult. Folic acid, prenatal vits, B6, digestive enzymes etc were prescribed but all very ex.

My gynea told me normally he dun prescribe vitamins in the first trimester cos most MTB will have morning sickness, so not able to take in too much supplements, so only give folic acid, take 5mg per day, take excess no harm also. But I just follow instruction to take one tab of 5mg in morning after food. He had given me prenavit and calcium citrate during my 2nd visit abt 7 weeks cos I dont really have morning sickness (so din take nausea medi at all), only feel very very tired and moody.
I haven ask him abt the package yet, maybe the next visit then ask.

I paid abt $175 ($100 for consultation, $50 for scanning, the rest for folic acid, nausea medicine & 5% gst) for 1st consultatation and $158 ($60 for consultation, $50 for scanning, the rest for folic acid, prenavit, calcium & 7% gst) for 2nd consultation. I guess this is not cheap also. but think I shall continue to use this gynea as recommended by my young aunt who give birth to two healthy baby girls few years ago.

bbkgal, dr khi and dr wong are at AJC clinic in TMC.

tongtong, my 38 scan is ultrasound...i din do v-scan so not sure abt pricing

Clarins oil (tonic oil) at duty free is S$52/-.

I was given Vit B-complex by company doctor when i see him for bad gastric pain and heartburn ...he says B-complex is gd for me as i am pregnant. U think ok to take?

My gynae also says 1st trimester no need eat much vits since MS..just folic acid will do. I find the anti-nausea pills expensive at $40/-.

My package is abt S$2900, incl consultation, surgery and scanning but excl medication, i think. I was having so bad MS that everynite, I jus hit the bed and sleep for 10hrs. Didn't have interest in anything else, including checking out the package that was handed to me. Will post details when i finally take a good look at it. On some nites, I even skip applying moisturiser...

the first gynae i saw prescribed iron tablets, folic acid and some vitamins and my bill was $195 for a checkup, vscan and medications. i think quite expensive..

my second gynae is slightly cheaper consultation 78, normal usg 38, folic acid 3 and blood test for my husband 18. all together around $147.

bluefairy,

it's called acj clinic not ajc :p

Vitamin B6 helps with m/s but if you are constantly nauseous, your doc wld have prescribed maxolon (anti-nausea) pill for you. beautyseek's $40 pill must be stemetil which is stronger than maxolon. You can get maxolon from GPs, no need to go to the gynae.

My gynae prescribed progesterone tabs for me becos my blood test showed low progesterone levels. This is the hormone that helps develop the placenta, i think but it is also the hormone that makes you nauseous.

My pills are

Synvomin - Only 1 at nite. Very effective as it knocks you out at night.

Primperan - One in morning and at nite.

Neuroforte - B complex one in morning.

*Waves hand*
May I join u...just found out we are pregnant after a long,tedious (rafting,river trekkin,saunas n plenty of junk food) honeymoon to Taiwan..
and also edd to be in end Feb.
Had spotting too,went to see gynae who prescibed me utrogestan which stopped it almost immediately.Thank God!
Gee...seeing a gynae is no joke..spend close to $300 on our first visit for some folic acid,utrogestan n a scan.*swallow saliva* must realy watch budget man!
Jus wondering have u ladies decided on where to deliver?

jus to let u knw that metro s having a 20% srorewide discount 2morrow. So, if u're think g of getting the clarins oil, u cld get it at 20% off... ...can save some $ mah... ...

happy shopping!

tongtong,
5mg folic acid is a lot leh.. usually docs only give that if there is history of spina bifida in the family leh.. In US, docs only give up to 1mg unless of previous history. But eat more nevermind lah, since it'll all pass out in urine.

my folic acid is inside my prenatal vitamin, so i only take 1 capsule a day.

p.s. just read that taking too much folic acid increase chances of breast cancer later in life.. scary!!

http://www.bupa.co.uk/health_information/html/health_news/221204folatebreastcancer.html

hi fairfield n tong tong,

i've also been prescribed 10mg of folic acid and that's plenty lot compared to the link that u have provided... Very Worrying! I really wonder why my gynae prescribed such a high dosage and like tongtong, i am not given the prenatal vitamins yet. My gynae did mention not to take those yet till after 1st trim as it may cause bloatedness.

So, do any of the mtb who are taking the prenatal vit feel bloatedness in any way?

hi heavenly,
i'm taking the prenat vitamin( that contains folic acid) and it's ok for me. The bloating I get is from the pregnancy, and comes off and on.

in general, eating more folic acid is ok lah, but i think better to check that u are not deficient in B-12 before u eat so much folic acid, becos the folic acid will hide that deficiency.

btw, u still awake at this time ah?

Just thinking whether we can apply those stretch marks cream or oil during our 1st trim or we should only start in our 2nd trim?

Beside tummy and butt, which other areas should we apply to prevent stretch marks? Thanks.

Hi faifield,
jus woke up not too long...hahaha!didn't expect anyone to reply my post or i wld have stayed on and chat wid u. Yep, it's one of those nights that i m feel g too nauseous to sleep and was try g my best to soothe it in some way... ...n u? why so late as well?

btw, how do we chk on deficiency on B-12? must it be some blood test of some sort?

hi snowbelle,
i've started apply g baby oil on my tummy cos my gynae doesn't seem to be a big fan of stretch mark creams/oil so i am putting it off till later. As for the clarins oil, it was recommended that u cld put it on the bust area as well... ...but i've not asked ard for the other cream/oil yet... ...

i going to buy stretch mark soon... just come back from gynae cos i having stomach pain. think due to constipation... my EDD is changed to 24 feb. baby is 1.5cm... hehe

bkkgal, I have seen Dr Ann Tan couple of time during my first pregnancy. She is very experienced but expensive. Also, I find her clinic too busy.

Just went for my 2nd check out - now at 8th week, baby is about 1.9 cm, EDD is now 20 Feb....

Vitamins
Mummies with MS may want to look at the vitamins you are taking....some of them will worsen your MS problem. So for 1st tri, folic acid is good enough....

Clarins Oil
Used that during 1st pregnancy...highly recommended.

my laptop is back. so here is the updated list.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Inuovi gal</TD><TD>6-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>kellie</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>stefni</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>celynlee</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tyx</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>blurfairy</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>babyhope</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>-tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>beautiful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>jusmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>suriyani</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>emily chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>citybank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>PJ</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

ops...sorry...here is the updated one again.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>becky_cat</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cuclainne</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>tongtong</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>kellie</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>stefni</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>angelin teo</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>newnewmum</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>anne</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>celynlee</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Winter Sonata</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>tyx</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>blurfairy</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>babyhope</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>-tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Beauty Seet</TD><TD>23-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ling0</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>snoopy</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Kylie Choong</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>beautiful</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>jusmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>suriyani</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>jas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>emily chua</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>citybank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>PJ</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Snoopy,

thanks for your consoling of info. My Edd now is 6 feb.

Decided on TMC. Its my number 1.

To all mummies,

CNY is on 7 Feb. Think we all will have a chance to have the no. 1 rat baby. Heard from Dr J. Wong. She delivered Singapore no. 2 Piggy baby last year and the parent received 1000 cash. the No. 1 baby received 8000.

hi all mummies,
just went for my second appt last sat and i asked the gynae whether he could deliver for me (or rather will he take leave) since my edd is on 7feb. then he said he hasnt thought that far yet, but normally bb will come out 1 or 2 weeks earlier. so most prob will get a bb pig la.

so i might not have chance to receive any first day bb CNY bonus la hahaha.

fairfield,
i'm not sure whether 5mg is a lot but i think all gynae wil prescribe 5mg right? just that my gyane was askign me to take 2 tablets, so it makes up to 10mg..

Anyone going for the OSCAR test? I am 28 yrs old and I wonder if i should go. All my relatives say no need but my fren say its better to go ??

my EDD is 21 Feb 08. Dr. Koh Gim Hwee from Raffles.
heard the heart beat of my bb last week during my 2nd visit. However, my MS is not strong, I am worried if will there be anything happen to him...

actually up to u... i dun think i will go for the oscar test cos under 30... but hb 30 le... eh....

xiaoyun
ms not strong is good... dun think so much... must keep positive mindset.... ms not strong doent mean bb not healthy....

Hi Cheryl & ladies,
I m in my 8th week...and oh boy am i bloated...eat a bit then bloat already so try to take small frequent meals. As for folic acid, i m taking 500mg of it...Will most prob deliver on 28 Feb..hee hee scarli kana leap year of 29 Feb hee hee

Hi Snoopy,
We are seeing the same Dr! But i will most prob choose to deliver in Mt A as frens n relatives delivered there n are full of praises...

Hi Apple79,
Usually mums over 30s go for OSCAR, but if you are concerned,why dun u ask your dr whether it is necessary...

Do you ladies have any morning sickness or any discomfort so far? As for me,only tiredness (once the clock hits 2pm,my eyes will want to shut off) and bloatedness and the icky stretch marks around the breast and stomach...feel so sad...applying cream religiously man!

How abt you ladies?

i told Dr. Koh about my concern too. He told me not to worry about it. However, I just can't stop the thinking that anything will happen to my bb as I've heard so many ppl talking about missing ms and as a result bb stop growing. that's why no one else in the family know about my pregnancy other than hubby. got to wait for another 2 wwks ++ to see bb in ultra sound... such a long waiting.

can anyone tell me why can't pregnant woman eat pineapple?

PJ,
you only 8th weeks already got stretch marks?
i don't have ms too. however, i do feel breathless when there are ppl around me smoking

PJ,
you only 8th weeks already got stretch marks?
i don't have ms too. however, i do feel breathless when there are ppl around me smoking

PJ

i m in my 8weeks and 1 days, but my EDD is 24feb, hw come earlier den u???

XiaoYun

i understand, somemore sat i had some herb roast duck and lao huang gua soup. so abit scare leh.....

Hi all, anyone tried the Sea Band from Guardian to help with morning sickness? Yesterday wore for a few hours, felt ok, but today din wear, MS came back full force... Dunno if it's not so good as in control MS for a while, but once the effect is not there, MS would become worse... Pls advise. Thanks.

apple79,

me also having the same dilemma as you..i'm 26 currently and hb is 28 this year so not sure if we should do oscar test or not coz probability is so small. but most likely i'll only do the triple blood test.

Hi Snoopy,

I just visited Dr Joycelyn Wong today. My EDD has been changed to 6th Feb.

I'm in my 10 weeks and it's already 40mm!

I think i'll be going for the Triple test... Is it advisable? or should we go for the OSCAR? I'm 27 this yr.

snoopy, please remove me from the list. my pregnancy had fail. going to do d/c tomorrow.

best wishes to all mummies and have a happy and healthy baby.

hullo maruko

hi heavenly,
was surprised to see ur reply so late that night. heheh

celynlee,
sorry to hear that. take care!

morning all...

celynlee
sorry to hear that. but do take care....

after hearing all this i m oso kind of scare leh...

Celynlee, take care of yourself.

Cheryl - ya, me too kindda worried, my appt next week, maybe i should go today..hmm..still contemplating...been feeling so miserable these few days, very bad heartburn and so much stomach wind until i cry..sigh..

yes starry

i oso having heartburn plus some digestion problem i think could be wtomach wind oso.... whenever i ate abit hot i get burning feeling in stomach... den keep stomach pain like wan to go toilet... at times i start to think is there pain or stomach pain.. i just see gynae last sat so dun dare go see so soon leh...