(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

any1 going Taka babyfair?

tong,
3 of us got the virus. hb got it first - without serious fever. then me, followed by C.
the next day she's hospitalised, i developed fever for 1 day too. hb worked 3 night duties. after C discharged, he start having fever for nearly 3 days. same symptoms, running nose, fever and cough.
the virus is super power this time round. lucky C is recovering fast.

ting,
alamak, i posted my hp number wrongly. realised only when i dun seem to receive your sms!!
got your transfer.
can you sms me again at 9223 0381? paiseh paiseh.

qingling,
heidi got croup too?
C only went for neubuliser once at the GP then sent to A&E already.
after which, steroid. didn't continue the steroid and neubuliser after that.
C has been kept at home till Wednesday. Today go school liao. hope there's no case of HFMD in her CC, otherwise we will be headache again.

Xiaoyun,
it's ok.. I sms to inform you that I had just transferred you the funds this morning via ATM.
Happymum will help me collect my items when she collect hers from you..

thanks..

xy.. paiseh.. still haven trf to u. Cant find my ib device. Hope u dun mind the delay.. will go atm and trf later if i have the chance.

QL, i will go tmr afternoon to walk walk.. thinking of bringing G by myself.. dunno gd idea or not. Will u be there tmr?

genice - i working leh..somemore past 3 days i on half day leave to take care of H cos mum went back malaysia.already not much leave
..haha..will go lah, but i tink maybe weekend or next Thursday 18th (cos going glen-e for the gynae visit, then can shun pian go taka..keke)

me!

wanting to talk to boss about my resignation but no chance yet - she been busy with meetings from mor till now. aiyo........

qingling, yeah, wanna resign and take a break first. I wanna switch back to my dealing job, ( yeah dont want paper work hehe). And yes, dont need to look for job now yet, as opportunities are always there. BUT, boss and colleagues are persuading me to take unpaid leave and dont leave the job first. I do not wnat to tell them that i'm sick of this job, so i will tell them that i'm going to be SAHM.

What are the other solid reasons which I can give?

Going to talk to them again. wah, resign also so difficult!!

qingling,
i have yet pack ur stuffs. will send it out next week hope you don't mind.

genice,
ur postage $1. send to you together next week too, ok?
let me have your address.

iso,
hope you are fine.
didn't hear from you. can let me have ur address so that i can post it next week?

tong,
just take the unpaid leave and rest first.
after leave for 1-2 months, tell them that you really dun like the job after thinking for another 2 months.
can't force you to stay right?

any good deal at IT show?
heard any promotion of Canon Powershot S90?
already decided to postpone the plan for camera. yet heart still itchy. :p

just a question mummies - do u all buy brand new milk bottles for your second one? I was thinking of changing the teats, my bottles seem quite new..hmm

hello mummies! TGIF!

XY, tute,
sorry haven't replied in a few days, it's been a rough week for me.

XY
i emailed you liao

tute
sorry couldn't meet up with you this week, i'm away next Mon to Thurs on holiday, will arrange with you after that ok?

tongtong
since they don't want you to quit, maybe just hang on and decide later? always good to keep your options open

qingling
you haven't changed teats yet? i know avent advises to change every 3-4 months. i'm thinking of buying new bottles cos recently they keep leaking. am so annoyed!!

Avent bottles leaking
I was using NUK bottles until recently decided to try out Avent bottles and teat since they are so popular. but no matter what i did, it leaked terribly. (i even bought both types of bottles available to try!) in the end decided it's the teats that's the problem and changed to pigeon/tollyjoy teats. No more leaks eversince..

piglettail,
same same. for C, she used Avent bottle but NUK teat.
if not change, it will leak too.
i like NUK teat anyway, as it's said to be orthodontic.

Iso-I changed the teats every 6 months. I was thinking to use the same 125ml bottles for no2 that jiejie used b4,just buy new teats for didi.
Xy-I use agent bottles,design all the same,but the nb will use the 125ml,while jiejie uses the bigger one.

Qingling/XY, I bought new bottles for Mei Mei too cos the avent bottles I bought were not BPA free so I didn't want to use them for so long. 1 year plus enough liao...

XY, I just bought NUK teats from Isetan private sale today. Want to try them on avent bottles too cos Raelynn doesn't like to drink EBM. From 730am (tried to feed her at 10+am but she refused so I left at 11am after pumping) to 6pm, she only drank 60ml of EBM. Milk strike :p

pauline,
can share with me your daily feeding/pumping schedule?

during A's time, for the first month, i only latch on. didn't really pump in between feeds. for #2, i'm thinking of latching and pumping. so wanna find out more from other mummies.

pauline,
on top of the reason for differentiating the bottles, i bought new bottle for #2 cos the old bottles are not BPA free too.
do you know that Avent has 2 different material for the BPA free range? - PES and PP.
PES one is the one look like the PC bottle with a little yellow tint whereas PP is not so transparent.
price wise, PP is a little cheaper than PES.

NUK also have BPA free bottles too. it's made of PP and with some cartoon printed on the bottle.

bx, not sure if it's a good guide cos many times, I should pump but I didn't cos need to look after RaeAnne. So most of the times, I only pump 3-4 times a day, usually 8+/9+am (depends on what time I wake up), 12+ or 1+pm(try to pump when maid is feeding her lunch, if not got to wait till her nap time), 6+pm (when hubby gets home) and 11+pm (before bed).

XY, I see, yup I bought 1 NUK premium choice BPA free PP wide neck bottle (b4 discount, $16.90) cos the promoter warned me that if I use Avent bottle n NUK teat, it may leak. So exp lor. :p

havent come in for a while cos mei mei also caught hfmd from K. damn siong 2 kids down at once. lucky mil took K for a week.

50% off Pigeon BPA free bots
In case anyone gg to Taka fair, trade in any old bottles to buy Pigeon BPA free bottles at 50% off.

bkkgal, the poor gals. Both suffered from HFMD in the end. Hope they are recovering well. It is good that you have MIL support to take care of Kate. At least you can concentrate on the baby.

just sent ashlynn to the childcare. she was crying so badly. i cried along with her. now waiting for 12 noon to pick her up. somehow i know that she is still crying there. feel so terrible.

bkk - hope your 2 dearies recover fast!
bx - pat pat, dun worry, it will be a passing phase and they will enjoy it eventually!
pigeon bottles bpa free - its a good deal! but i haven't use pigeon before. Am going down this thursday to Taka fair, anyone? any possibility to use avent teats with pigeon bottles?

Bx I know that feeling. Feels so guilty to abandon her crying when she is so young right? Raeanne started playgroup at 18 months, even younger. She cried for 2 weeks too. But they will adjust. Tell yourself she is there to Play n make friends. She must learn sooner or later. You will feel better. Jia you!

thanks qingling & pauline.
her crying was so heart-wrenching. not like other kids who were just sobbing softly. hers was so loud and her face was red. and she held on to my legs. sigh....

luckily when hb and i went to pick her up, she has stopped crying, which made me feel better.

hope today won't be too bad.

Need to really shoo shoo this hfmd, 2 more new cases yesterday,so scary.cannot imagine paying money to send our tods to such risk,got to keep h away from school again..

bkk,
both of them recovered already?
lucky that there's mil help.

i am grateful to my family support when 3 of us fell sick last time.

bx,
can understand your pain dropping her at the CC. it's inevitable that they will cry because of the unfamiliar environment.
as soon as they know a few friends, they can't wait to go school!

like C, she keep pointed at her school back last week when we kept her at home.
cried yesterday morning when she thought that she can't go school and got to go ah ma place.
it's great to see her greet by many friends at the school entrance and she happily went in.
let ashlynn take some time to adjust.

qingling,
i doubt Avent teat can be used on other bottles because of the thicker base.
bkk,
great deal for the Pigeon bottles. but I have no plan to go down orchard - too many things to do.

i've a disturbed feeling to share.
talked to the CC new supervisor yesterday. personally, i don't like her and I am afraid that she's going to change the culture of the CC.
(1) She boast about her own 'success' of bringing up her kids - 1 of them is a millionaire.
- Who cares his son is a millionaire? I just want my daughter to be happy there.
- I checked on the info of his millionaire son, and found out that his son is actually not having very high education level. His success in earning big bucks is not because his upbringing.
(2) She kept telling me she's very busy hence no time to settle with me on the uniform - yet she has the time to boast with me about her millionair son.
(3) She wanted to implement Montesorri program and going to ask her daughter to teach as she has already got the material. Firstly, she told me that she went for the training. Yet, she pronounced it as Monti-Storey. I pointed out her mistake in pronunciation. Yet, she insisted that she got the pronunciation right. Secondly, she can't tell me about more details of the 'Montesorri program' that she's bringing in and what will happen to the kids who opted out for it.
- Yes, I intend to opt out unless she can prove to be that the person who teach is a certified teacher. I guess anyone can just purchase the material without a proper training.

I can't tahan her boasting and yayapapaya personality.
tak boleh tahan!!

XY, from ur description I dont think C will learn any good values from her? Will she be the one directly teaching the kids or just "supervise"? yea she doesnt seem to be a qualified teacher wor!

xy, how comw the lady is still working now huh?

Threadless.com having u$10 sale this thurs/fri. Anyone wants to join my spree? Email me. =)

xy,
if it's me i wun correct the mis-pronounciation. u r so daring. haha...

i dun rbr C crying when she went cc right? or did she start crying few days later?

just sent A off to cc. the teacher lead her into the classroom and my mil and i sneaked off without her noticing. i'm sure she will start crying when she realised we r gone. but the in charge kept assuring me that it's normal to cry. mil had to go with me as i was sobbing non-stop at the centre ytd. i even ask hb to take leave today to give me support me he can't afford to take leave.

Hai...you know how bad luck comes in droves? cheh cheh is ok, mei mei is recovering, now the daddy kena...

I can't take it man! one illness can affect the whole family! ACtually I myself probably got it too last week but not serious, only fever and sorethroat. NO spots.

BX
K spent 1 month crying like that before she starts enjoying. NOw, she asks me whether she can go to school. Unfortunately, too many outbreaks Ican't risk it - 4 cases HFMD, 3 cases Chicken pox.

XY
Your CC supervisor sounds like a Montessori principal I met. Hb and I call her the "I-know-it-best" principal. We can't stand her attitude, decided not to enrol K there - who cares if Monetssori is like damn good, if the pp teaching is no good also like that!

re: pumping
BX, with #2, we have no luxury of pumping like we did with #1. Everyday it's either looking after one of the 2 kids or else, you yourself need to eat, shower, rest. Where got time to pump? Like Pauline, I only manage morning once and night before bed once. If lucky, can squeeze in a mid morning pump if bb cooperates by sleeping. Now with K at home all day, lagi worse. must entertain her.

bkk,
1 month? i dun think i can survive looking at her cry for 1 month. even told mil that i will start looking for a maid if A can't adapt to cc.

K is on half-day cc right? A is going to be on full-day. dunno she can take it or not. these few days i will just put her for a few hours to get used to being away from home.

re: pumping
bkk, so u generally depend on latch-on right? if pump, is it pump after latch-on or in between latch-ons? i scared pump already then bb wants to drink. no milk for him to drink.

Bkkgal , alamak, hmfd is so contagious! You be careful too ya! I think ur hubby might suffer more cuz it’s painful for adult. My colleague got it last 2 months and was on MC for > 1 week! Take care ya.

Bx, poor sandy, you are so soft hearted wor. Don’t worry la she will get used to it. Are you still teaching now?

tong,
ya, i super soft-hearted. my hb call me "han2 bao1" (crybaby).

yup, still teaching. gotta start A on cc this week as I having the 1 week mar hols. so can afford to send and pick her from sch. totally no mood to do any work.

bkk,
hope everyone gets well soon. the hfmd so irritating.

BX
Came to a point where K just cry for sake of crying. That's when I know she just trying her luck with us. Dun worry, they will enjoy themselves in no time.

Yup, I latch full time unless have to run errand. I intro bottle when she is 3 weeks old. I pump after feed to clear the breasts and increase ss. If pump btw latch=ons, may not have enuff for next feed.