(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Same here, realise few small pimples pop out this week.. mayb also drink lesser water nowadays.. hb dun allow me to go facial.. phew, early this yr i juz sign up a 10 session package, only went 1-2 times.. now keep delaying the next appt..

icy - there shld be many kawaii biscuit/snacks in japan..or how abt pocky?? try & buy small packet & eat in between meals?? at least stomach got some food to digest... if not, drink milk with "honey stars" or "cocopop" ?? can find it there?

Steph,
Thanks for sharing the thread. I feel so sad after reading the postings. I don't have friends around me suffered miscarriage so never know how painful it is to loose a baby...

The only case i knew was my ex-boss's. His baby died few hours after birth due to some infection. He had a funeral wake for the baby. So sad. How to take it...

Now i realised how blessed i am!

Hi to all the MTBs,

I have been following this thread and finally registered myself today.

Can I join in the thread?

EDD: 30 Jan 2008
Gynae: Prof Ho
Hosp: SGH
Child #1

fishia,
glad we share the same sentiment. I felt very sad too after reading. Let's pray all our babies are well & safe

Hi coconutz, welcome & congrats! How many weeks are u nw?

Hi Steph77

i am also very confused how many weeks I m at now. According to my ultrasound scan, i should be in my 11th week now. but my gynae say i shld be 1 week lesser.anyway, both doesnt matter as long as my morning sickness will be gone soon and baby is fine : )

welcome coconutz....

I have lotsa of pimples oso ever since i knew i am preggie and my forehead oso have lotsa small small pimples

qingqing...so we're not alone in the pimples issue..haha...I also wonder if supplements play a part. I just started taking iron, calcium and fish oil supplements which gynae gave...iron can be quite heaty rite?

Tried drinking water a bit more already still the same. Guess it's really the hormones..

Thank for all your warm welcome. I'm in my 13th week. Had my oscar test done last monday. Luckily everything is ok. I don't have any serious breakout on my face but can feel the difference in my complexion. Getting more blackhead and skintone getting duller.
Any ladies, have any rashes? I have been getting rashes all over my body for both of my pregnancies. Feeling itchy all over. Thinking of going to a skin doctor coz i have scars all over my body. Look so ugly now.

coconutz,
yah MS can be quite annoying & xin ku. So when's yr next scan?

qing2, i oso hv pimples but not on the face onli on my forehead...small small ones..maybe b'cos of my fringe or hormones changes loh. plus weather nowadays so hot, must cleanse our face properly otherwise oil clot pores.

jenie,
skin sensitivity hightens during pregnancy so it is best to see doc/gynae for advise.

i oso feeling itchy ard the side of my waist area & my sis say it's due to skin stretching so must apply stretch mark cream.

Steph77,
My gynae gave me a cream to apply but for my case, my skin rashes quite problematic that's i have to go and see a skin doctor. When im expecting my dd that time, i applied the palmer stretch mark cream but guess i have an allegic reaction to it coz my rashes got more serious after i used it so i don't really dare to apply. I'm thinking of buying another brand to try.

Jenie,
U are not alone, i oso got skin problem when im expecting my 1st. So this time i will be more careful and apply body lotion daily to keep my skin moisturize. It really help.

Hi MTBs,

I also new in this thread. Will be expecting my 1st born in jan 08 too!

EDD: 8 Jan 2008
Gynae: Dr Adrian Tan from ACJ
Hosp: TMC
Child #1

jenie,
ya i read & heard abt some unpleasant cases of MTBs' skin irritation/rashes aft using palmer cocoa.
At the moment, i am oso using Jergens Original Scent moisturizer & L'Occitane body lotion for dry skin area.

hi elmo, welcome!

steph77,
my next scan will be on 18 July. i will be 12 weeks preggie by then. cant wait to see bb!tis time round hubby will be able to see the scan cos it will be a belly scan instead of vaginal scan.

MTBs,
need yr advice, can i use pimple cream cos i have lotsa small pimples?

MIA for some time. just discharged fr hospital. had an epiletic attack 3 days ago. 1st time in my life! Scary! Lucky, bb is ok.

Hi wei lin, sorry to hear that..how come it happened?

Coconutz...I do use pimple cream...I really did not find out whether it's harmful or not...anyone knows?

Having lots of gas again in my stomach these 2 days..keep burping..so sianz..

hammies: unknown cause. doc said maybe due to low glucose level at tat pt of time coz my ecg of my heart etc all ok. Plus no family history of epilepsy.

For the steche mark, I use Clarins. A lot of my friends recommended it, and said it is 100% national essence. I use it in the morning, about 2 mins massage, then wash it out by cold water.

Someone also just uses extra virgin olive oil, and said it is quite good too.

However, I still think it depends on individual, oil can only ease it not delete mark.

hi Wei Lin, take care & speedy recovery!

This morning i feel so pukey! wanna vomit my breakfast (curryy puff) but hold it in my throat. I wonder MS will peak during wk11 ? Sian...

steph77, you are not alone.i also wanna vomit every morning esp after breakfast but struggle to hold it down. and i find that keep munching on biscuits/ breads helps for my case n i gain 2 kg!!! i tink ms will gradually be better for you soon esp now that you are reaching the end of the first trimester!

HI gals, dunno if I too heaty or what. Having this little bum in my nose...so painful. Then also realised I got a little small swelling near my vagina area (on the outside).Anyone have such experience?

Morning Everyone, i do have lots of pimple too.. i have checked with my beautician and she said it ok to continue using the cream but keep away using essential oil as it will harm bb. Same as Hammies03, pimples doesn't seem to fade away... sometime i do have big pimples that hurt a lot.

Wei Lin, how r u feeling now?

Welcome coconutz....

Feel so sleepy and uncomfortable...feel like vomiting...argh.....that feeling back again....

Its finally friday
So glad, hubbie coming back this weekend, yippie, can show him all the ultrascan pictures.

My MS usually start from evening onwards, start to feel really unwell during dinner, then after dinner, try to tahan also difficult, one shot will puke out the whole day's food.

Planning to do some shopping tomo, walk around suntec see if got any good buy, time to get a few more maternity pieces

Happy weekend ahead.

joyce,

really ah? essential oil will harm baby? I am using L'Occitane body lotion c/w essential oil & shower gel for body. Like that means i must stop using izit?

Btw ladies, can preggie use Fong You aka medicated oil ? cos sometimes i headache then apply some...izit harmful to baby too?

Hi, Steph,

Better dont use Fongyou when you are pregnant. the reason is most of TCM contains "Shexiang" which will cause miscarriage easily. I had some TCMs at home, most of them on the manual said :No pregnancy.

You better check the raw material of Fongyou, if it said with SheXiang, stop it asap, if not, use it not too often.

yah i oso heard Clarins oil is good...btu i was wondering how long to massage...ambrasia..2mins???? Wahh..like dat arm will get soooo tired.
I coupled my Clarins oil with another recommended stretch mark cream, Mustella. Really hope no stretch marks;

Steph, my gynae told me usually MS will peaked at around 8-12 weeks. I noticed i was vomitting quite badly too from 11wks onwards...sigh..really hope my appetite will come back soon. My poor mummy trying her best to cook my fav food. :p I really hope i'm not one of those unlucky women who have no appetite all thru out my pregnancy!!

Steph, that's what my beautician told me and she have stopped using essential oil product during my facial.

Subject: Reminder: What Babies Want and Intro to HypnoBirthing This Evening

There are still a few seats left for the viewing of What Babies Want and the Introduction to HypnoBirthing this evening at Bodhi Yoga on River Valley Road. Please RSVP at [email protected] or call 9451-7702

*What Babies Want*
This timely and heart-opening film brings together ground-breaking information about what babies truly are, what they know, and how we can support them to be their best as they develop and grow. The experiences we have at our births sets up our perceptive neurology and influences the way we perceive the events of our lives. These early interactions shape our human ability to learn, to trust, and to develop relationships as we grow older.

*Introduction to HypnoBirthing*
What exactly is hypnosis? Why use hypnosis to birth your baby? Find out what it is all about and start your journey to a safe, gentle, reverent birth experience

When: Friday, July 6th
Time: 7PM to 9:30PM
Where: Bodhi Yoga, 291 River Valley Road
Seating Limited, RSVP 9451-7702 or email [email protected]

Di Bustamante, CH, HBCE, CD (CBI), Dip.CBEd (CBI)
Certified Hypnotherapist, HypnoBirthing Practitioner, Doula, Childbirth Educator, Pregnancy Massage Therapist
Birthright Singapore Doula Services an affiliate of ParentLink and the HypnoBirthing Institute
www.singaporedoula.com
9451-7702

been a long time since i visit the thread. been so busy with work. hope everyone is doing fine.

just went for my gynae visit yesterday. decided to change my gynae as both husband and i are not comfortable with the current one. manage to see my baby's hands and legs yesterday. was feeling so happy as all the MS seems worth it..hehe..

nw i am using Dr Lee I Wuen from Raffles hospital. find her very patient and good, and most impt, husband and i are comfortable with her, except that her charges is very ex ah.

was given mc all the way till week 12 by my current gynae to rest at home. however, dont think i can afford to use it, as there is simply too much work in school.

I am about 11 weeks now. next week my husband will be going for biz trip, left wif me all alone at home.

I am working in a preschool in toa payoh, teaching children from 2 to 6 yrs old. lovely environment...

<font color="ff0000">updates, pls let me know</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wei Lin,
wah! scary isn't it... you take care and rest well yah...

I'm curious. how many of you went thru vaginal scan? And why is it neccessary? just because can't see baby yet?

haha Evelyn, there are abt 41 mummys in Feb08 thread...imagine each month average abt 60 then 2008 babies would be 720 still excluding those unknown forum in other websites...Wow that's really alot...but our government still say not enuff wor....

haha..I also find that I keep seeing pregnant women nowadays...either that or coz pregnant liao then subconsciously notice more. But I think Pig year should be fairly good no. I have a fren who is due in Feb 08 too...

Fishia - me didnt have to do vaginal scan so far leh. All ultrasound only. Just drink a lot of water then bladder very full then can see leh...

Jenie and ladies,

my body developed the rashes around the groin n breast area when i was expecting the no 1. it was due to hot weather n sweating. scratched like monkey n ended up all the marks. the scars took some time to go off. very irritating. then,my skin doc recommended me CETAPHIL, a shower cream which is gentle to our skin. no perfume, no colouring to irritate the skin. you can get it from guardian. i find it very good. it will leave your skin moisturised after u rinse off.

the other brand which is recommended by my friend is OILATUM plus. this is not a shower gel. it is an antibacterial bath emollient. it relieves itchy, irritated skin conditions. usually after bath, just pour a capfuls in a small pail n mix with a bit of water, then gently pat skin dry with a clean towel. can get from guardian too.