(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi hammies,

Just came back from my gynae check up today. Baby is 7.28cm. So cute, can see baby's legs kicking but cannot see gender yet. Doc said it's bec of the baby's position. Today we measured the neck size and everything is normal. Decided to do triple blood test with scan as doc said it's similar to Oscar and not necessary to do Oscar. If want to do Oscar, must do it before 14 weeks. For triple blood test, can do before 20 weeks. After discussing with hubby, we decided to do triple blood test lor.
Your hubby has the same thoughts as mine. Hubby also thinks Jan babies are smarter. I actually spoken to a GP about this. She said Jan babies can pick up knowledge faster in earlier age but once reached a certain age and development, Dec or Jan babies are the same. I feel the same as you. If baby in Jan like lose out a year. Sigh. How? Don't know want to induce or not.

wlml2402, can let me know how's the consultation charges like? each visit? thanks

Hi qingqing and steph,

Do you mind if I asked how much is your package? Coz I just took back the package to consider. More than $1000++, not sure if it's normal rates?

Btw, we can do manicure and pedicure meh? With nail polish? Thought got chemicals? I feel like doing too, just to relax and look a bit more groomed. Now pregnant like aunty. haha.

violetlce .... wow baby grow very well ... how many weeks now? mine is only 3.21cm at week 10 think mine is the smallest among u ladies .....

Wahh violetIce.. u must be feeling excited too!yr baby is growing fast..oso active huh. So to measure neck size izit oso call NT scan?

I oso scare of natural birth, thot of induce or c-sect leh...but i let baby decide when he or she wan to come out. So it is the month u gals choosing not the animal year?? Piggy cute leh...rat oso not bad. If Dec baby then got to Q for P1 registration...cos so many Golden Pig baby born in 2007 leh.

Qingqing, Initially I thought was supposed to be 14 weeks but doc said accurate is actually 13 wks and 3 days. Don't worry, your baby will grow very fast. Very excited to see. Hubby thinks baby can kick soccer next time. Haha!!

>i decided to opt for sgh. kkh is oso one
>consideration

Am not familiar with SGH, but I'm don't like KKH system - their 10 mins (whether official or unofficial) patient policy is a major turnoff.

Most impt is that the gynae you are seeing is someone whom you feel comfortable, can trust and have genuine concern for you, rather than 'my time is up' type.

Yes, if your company's appointed hospital covers most of your benefits, then it make sense to go for that hospital, perhaps change of gynae (if he/she is not good), rather than change of hospital.

violetIce,
yr package got include normal labour charges? some package include pre-natal scan till full term 40wks (abt $550) exclude medication & blood test...some include labour (depends natural, assisted or c-sect) then later clinic will refund u the balance monies.

manicure & pedicure is safe once in a while. Dun stay too long in the nail salon, get done with & go...choose non peak, breath in less chemicals. Go pamper yrself!

Recently i oso think i look like auntie! must put some blusher b4 gg to work leh otherwise a bit pale...scare other pple later..haha..

>Don't know want to induce or not.

Just my personal opinion. If the baby wants to come out, let him/her out. If he/she doesn't want to come up, one should not induce it - put the baby's wishes before ours and our baby will appreciate our kindness when he/she is older.

Steph,

the doc said by measuring the baby's neck is to check for adnormality like Down's Syndrome. Anything less than 2cm is normal. Mine was 1.2 so he said no need to worry. When we do triple blood test will have to do the NT scan again.

One of my cousin went for induce bec baby was late but she was in hospital for more than 24 hours because for induce, the cervix is slow to dilate so quite suffering as you need to lie in bed and wait and wait.

Not choosing the animal year because in lunar year, anytime before CNY, baby is still a piglet! We're just concerned with the different 2007 and 2008, like lose out a year lor.

Steph,

It's a outpatient visit package from 16th wk to 40th week.
It includes 10 visits, the 5th month detailed scan, the 8th month detailed scan, antenatal blood test, triple test. About $1,030. Supposedly savings of $255.

Normally, the nail salon has quite a strong odour with nail colours smell. I go PINC, where do you girls visit? Any good recommendations? Really want to pamper myself but later hubby will think it's not good for baby.

I also put blusher before going to work or else like too pale! Won't scared pple lah but also want to look good. Hubby said why some pregnant women looked radiant but I still looked so pale sometimes. He said I never laughed more. Alamak.

TG,

I guessed you're right but with advanced technology now, I think we're lucky to have choices thus we will start considering whether to choose dates or months for baby. Ultimately, I'm sure all of us wants the best for baby. =)

violetIce,

My younger sis oso induce cos baby is due for delivery but still dun wan to come. She only dilate 3cm then Dr. Adrian Woodworth say cannot wait natural labour...baby's head too big & water bag already broke for 12hrs, must go emergency C-sect. By then, she already administer epidural so her c-sect was not on GA but half GA, still awake during labour...scary leh...

Steph,

Thought normally they would have been able to measure baby's head. Heard from my cousin who just gave birth recently said that if baby's head is more than 35 cm, cannot natural birth, definitely must C-sect. Poor thing your sister, cannot imagine half GA only, so frightening. But heard half GA, hubby can go in. Full GA then cannot.

violetIce,
i will ask my gynae abt the package details on 16Jul then update u...
some gynae clinic offer unlimited scan/visits. I think yours is quite ok bah cos antenatal blood test cost ard $60+, triple test ard $150+, consultation cost ard $50+. Is medication ex ? have u started taking multivit & fish oil ?

ya, my sis baby head is 34cm. But her gynae say can try natural wor...poor thing, if it's me, i will scold gynae...haha... Half GA, hubby can accompany & take pictures too! Full GA cannot.

With regard to medication, I'm quite ashamed to say because I hate taking pills so dread swallowing. I'm not religious but try to take Multi-Vit, DHA, Folic Acid. My gynae gave me calcium too but the pill super big, so I gave up as it makes me wanna throw up.

ladies help...
i went toilet jus now & found abit of pinkish staining...i felt the vulva (viginal lips) painful & sore...is this okay? Could this be an infection ? Urine no pain, no itchy, no buring sensation.

hmmmm hope that my baby will grow too when i see him/her on 25 jul kekeke .... cant wait for my next scan ....

<font color="ff0000">updates, let me know</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Snow (snowlove)</TD><TD>02-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia ma</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>TG (greentera)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sandy (San_d)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Regina (reginalee)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>yummymama (amylim22)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>qingqing (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (kitsune_sg)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">average 2 mummies will pop per day...hee. table showing >2 mummies on EDD. seems like 20jan is a hot date for EDD.</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

steph/ violet
what's so scary abt 'half GA'.. it's actually called an epidural C-section. My #1 was born like that. Nothing scary.... ?

haha..mei, thanks for the latest update

Steph, hope u ok. Let us know what the gynae told u...today I also feel a bit of slight cramp feeling here and there, but no spotting whatsoever, hope all's fine too.

Violetlce, me and hubby also think will just take the triple test too. All these test ex leh..not in package. Package only from 16 weeks onwards. The neck measuring thing, how is it done? Thru ultrascan? I think I should find out about this too.

Btw, just a quick check - any of you taking any other supplements other than what the gynae prescribe? I only taking calcium, iron & fish oil that he provide in last visit....

yummymama
I went to see a gp first because i really cant stand the itch. He gave me some anti-itch medicine, cream and moisturizer to apply. Hopefully my rashes will go away otherwise i have to go to see your skin doctor for help.

Hi mummies, please beware of this CL called Auntie Meilan, she came highly recommeded by a mummy in the forum, but turns out to be dishonest and cheat!

She collected deposit from me in March, asked me to pay for her cab fare when she came over to collect deposit, i stupidly paid her, after that told me she can't do mine as another mummy's edd is pushed forward by 2 weeks, so will clash with mine in August, will get me a replacement, after that told me her replacement don't wash toilet (i paid $100 extra for housework), will recommend another one, i got pissed off as she kept changing her words and also lost confidence in her, told her i just want back my deposit and will get someone else, i even let her keep $100 and not insist on full $300 refund, first she says ok, will return me the $200 when she is doing confinement in S'pore in June, June came and went and i didn't hear from her, when i contacted her last week, she refused to return the deposit, when i said i will make a report, she challenge me by saying 'go ahead and report' and hung up on me!

Apparently i am not the only victim, please check out this link http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/857488.html

Luckily i insisted on copying her particulars when she collected the deposit from me. Here's her particulars:

Auntie Meilan
Malaysia hp: +60196693891
S'pore hp: 82321977
Full name: Chong Sew Lan
Passport no: 560408-05-5052
Address: Taman Satelite, T2100 Bahan, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia

Hi goldenpig,

Coz half GA means still awake and it's like not knowing what they're doing and yet at the same time wondering if you'll feel the pain. So I guessed mentally it's a bit scary.

Hi hammies,

The NT scan aka neck measuring is through normal ultrascan. Same like measuring size of baby.
As for supplements, I think multi vitamin is common among MTB.

violet
i'm a CSI fan.. i was hoping i could see smthg but they put a screen and i couldn't c beyond my chest. Not scary la. Husband was holding my hand and talking to me the whole time, o'wise i might've fell asleep. Din feel any pain.. i guess they max'd the epidural. Was quite paiseh that so many people were inconvenienced due to my C-section.. besides gynae, there was a whole team of assistants/ nurses etc. Mine was at 12 midnite.

I'm bac fr my tokyo trip, had an enjoyable holiday!!

Met up wif Icy and her hubby in tokyo, nice couple..

how's every MTB here? saw a few threads u guys talking abt delivery process already? datz fast..

i'm gotta do my triple screening test on 24july, which is coming to my wk 15. anybody hav done it already?

Morning all,

i didn't manage to call gynae cos clinic was closed (off aka rest day) yesterday.
Now the vulva area not painful & sore. The pinkish staining is due to friction & skin irritation to new cotton panties (TDK aka Big Underwear in hokkien). I've changed to usual normal fitting panties & problem solved. Phew...what a relief! Thanks for all yr concern

Hi Lynn, welcome back. Wah..u actually met up with Icy...how interesting. Japan nice right?
Wish to go again some day! I'm also going for the blood test stuff around 28 Jul I think. Oh..just hate the thought of drawing blood...

Steph, huh..friction with new panties can cause some staining too? Ok,well, good to hear u are fine otherwise...

good morning all steph monitor it and see how today ......

wow Lynn hows ur trip? so good leh how i wish i can go travel now too .....

hammies,
thanks...yah lor first time happened but luckily nothing serious...i will update my gynae during next visit to assure that everything's fine.

Lynn, welcome back!
i am gg for my triple test on 16Jul, which is my 13weeks. I will ask gynae to use the blood for HIV test too...otherwise got to poke 2 times, Ouch!

Hi lynn, welcome back.

wow... seemed like not only having dry skin. Hmm... seem like moisturing cream doesn't help..

time flies really fast... all of us entering to 2nd trimester... yeah... byebye ms.....

Hmm...i'll be doing my triple test on 11th Aug.... another 5weeks to go....can't wait to see baby again....

Steph, Take care.

Hey lynn, tell us more about your trip. Muz be really fun. I also want to go Japan!

Exercise more nearer delivery will help. My no.1 was pretty fast. Woke up blur blur 1 morning to go toilet wondering when she was coming out coz already overdue, realised bleeding abt 3+ am, then thot can sleep longer then go coz they say no.1 not so fast but bleeding got heavier. 5ish woke up, ate breakie, showered then go hospital. Haha..go there zo bo till about 7 plus 8 then go delivery rm. Talk to hb, watch tv, ate breakie again (why not if gynae says ok). Only after gynae broke water bag about 10am then pain..bb out 11 or so...took the thigh jab but think the effect came only when I abt to deliver. Then so funny, nurse asked me push, then I was thinking, no feeling push wat...hahahaha

thks everybody! :0)

i had a great trip & really enjoyed myself v much. Rich culture & nice ppl there.. and itz a free & easy trip so wen i'm tired juz find a cafe to rest.

steph: u means e triple test does not include e HIV test? they will draw 2 tubes ar? i v scared of drawing blood.. becos last yr i did a full body check up and e doc actually poked mi twice becos e 1st time he cant draw any blood out so he poked again...

Babe,
Looks like your delivery was a breeze... no epidural? you mean after the thigh jab you don't feel the pain at all? what's the weight of your baby?

wow... babe yr 1st delivery so relax arh... hope all of us will go through the same thing... dun have to suffer all the pain....hehe.....

goldenpig, thanks for the assurance. guess i was over paranoid coz reading everyone posting that bb moving & mine pic same same every time... :p

qingqing, ur ofc @ good location.. got lotsa food nearby ya!

kitsune_sg, i went for NT scan. I did my blood test @ gynae clinic previous sat & went for NT scan last sat & waited 3hrs @ TMC..
i was a walk-in case coz my clinic asst told me not possible to made appt within short notice so bopian gotta go early @ 8.30am to queue. it was a horrible long wait & i made several complaints @ the counter!! until they scare & finally let me in @ 12pm.... else dunno must wait until become the last patient bah... thank god, i received phone call from gynae clinic yesterday that everything is normal.
during the checkup on sat, we r happy to see bb swimming happily, sucking thumb & waving at us until the sonographer @ tmc have to threaten bb to b still & stay in right position else cannot go home. then bb was quite obedient for a while & then move here & there again... we also saw both hands & the 5 fingers of each hand & nose too. and yes, u r rite.. i have been doing belly scan since wks 6 so pic not clear compared to those who did vaginal scan got very clear pic...

btw, for those who want to read up abt NT scan - http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/scans/nuchalscan/

hi violetice, actually i prefer bb to b born in jan08 coz he/she will be smarter than peers of '08... imagine if bb born in dec07, then he is 11mths behind the others wor.. so far most pple comment that bb born in begining of the yr got better advantage & smarter... ;p both my nephew & niece born in feb & they r really smart kids as compared to my hb nephew & niece that born in yr end are so-so only.

hi coconutz, ur gynae weird leh...so far mine is all belly scan starting from week 6 onwards wor... but i do observe that u/s scan pic via vagina scan is much clearer than belly scan...

superbee
i hv a group of girlfrens all same age, birthdays spread thru the whole year.. Jan, Mar, May, Jul, Sept, Dec. The smartest ones making the most $$ now would be the May/ Sept/ Dec ones. Not the Jan/ Mar ones.

>Steph, glad to hear you're ok but if you still feel anything, it's better to consult your gynae first. Do be careful.

>Lynn, the triple blood test is mainly to test for 3 hormones to ensure baby is healthy and normal. It won't include HIV test etc. Think you can get gynae to draw another tube so no need to poke twice lor. I'm also doing the same thing.

>Superbee, think all MTBs want their baby to be healthy and smart. Haha. Hard to choose due date, also must see if baby is cooperative.

>golden pig, thanks for your info. Will see baby's development over the next few months and ask for my gynae's advice. Will update you guys if got more info.

Dec or Jan baby?

I want Jan... cos whole family jan/feb ones... I think as long as baby healthy, happy and obedient that's most impt lah...

superbee though is near must take cab
kekeke cost more leh ....

wow u can see ur baby so clearly i only able to see his legs n hands on week 10