icy,
my frds say ard week 18 onwards (mid/late 2nd trimester) can see baby gender. Depends on baby's position cos sumtimes can't see clearly (bb's legs blocking) then got to wait longer then scan again.
Steph,
I tried to bf in public with nursing bib. but my son didn't like it.. he screamed and cried non-stop. it was scary then. I tried with nursing wear. sometimes he's cooperative sometimes he's not.. sigh... so most of the time i feed in car. jus flip the whole top up and he's happy.
golden pig,
that's why i find Christian name difficult to choose, so limited and common. think may use a non-biblical one.. What's your son's name? mine is Caleb.
i wore the same nursing top wherever i went. And my trusty nursing bras too. Practise makes perfect... people will think u're just cradling a sleeping baby.. but baby must co-operate also & dun fuss or suddenly pull away. I also know when he's hungry so i bf him before he gets too cranky.
actually my husband's uncles and cousins hv taken many male christian names liao, so not many choices left.. but God gave my husband a dream abt Abraham & Isaac, so voila..
guess my cramps could be due to my work nature. i bend up and down countless times a day in preschool..my husband ask me not to sit in child-sized chair coz too low and seems like my womb is being squeeze..but how to sit on adult chair, then i will be too tall and need to bend when talking to my students too...
fishia,
i also hope to have a baby gal..thought of the name..chelsia if it is a gal...hehe..
I am new to this forum. Have been reading a bit before deciding to join in as well. My EDD is 15/01/08 and I am in my 11th week now. Hope to meet new friends here
Hmm,Steph, think me also like u, at this point, think still feel shy abt bf in public. Haha...but see how it goes next time. Erm, is it true that every woman will have milk no matter how big or small her boobs are?! hahaha...
But why is that some women in the end can't bf also leh?
Hehe..I've also started thinking abt Christian names for my bb. Can't decide on any yet. Trying to figure out one for girl, one for boy then see which one can be used...though I somehow think mine's gonna be girl too...
hammies
some mommies v stressed up, not enuf rest, so less milk. then coz of less milk, supplement with formula instd of latching & pumping more often. So the brain will think it doesn't need to produce that much.. so it's a vicious cycle.
some mummies take medication and are advised to pump and throw, so they just give up bf.
some mummies can't take the pain from sore nipples due to incorrect latch. so give up.
lotsa reasons.
yeah A cup mummies also can bf for long long time.. no worries
Goldenpig, thanks for your reply. Haha..so I see...
Oh ya, do u all also believe that by certain no. of months of preggie, should not watch too violent movies? I heard this from a friend, but not sure leh...
Also, do u all have a lot of weird dreams?? I suddenly find that I have a lot of weird dreams lately...I hope it's nothing coz I read a book that says it's quite common. But my dreams can be quite scary and like..gory one leh..though I'm not really that scared also. I wonder if I'm subconsciously stressed.. hahaha
hammies,
I watched King Kong when expecting #1, thru out the show i had no peace. He kept kicking me! Think he was disturbed by the sudden loud noises..
i oso kept on thinking of girl's name ...... my husband is Goh chinese is Wu very difficult to have name ..... i like Jia xuan this name but my husband say wu jia xuan 1st letter and 2nd one like no home *faint* heehee ... have think of english name liao Demi heehee
goldenpig, thanks for sharing bf knowledge & reasons....bf oso an art..practise makes perfect bah.
hammies, i think not onli violent movies, oso horror movies better avoid. Mostly Asian believes in these old wives tales but not the ang mos. Will it affect baby? Not sure??
My frd send this to me..share wif all..
If u r interested,
Birthright Singapore Doula Services and ParentLink Present
WHAT BABIES WANT, a documentary by Debby Takikawa
This timely and heart-opening film brings together ground-breaking information about what babies truly are, what they know, and how we can support them to be their best as they develop and grow. The experiences we have at our births sets up our perceptive neurology and influences the way we perceive the events of our lives. These early interactions shape our human ability to learn, to trust, and to develop relationships as we grow older.
And an Introduction to HypnoBirthing,The Mongan Method
What exactly is hypnosis? Why use hypnosis to birth your baby? Find out what it is all about and start your journey to a safe, gentle, reverent birth experience.
When: Friday, July 6th
Time: 7PM to 9:30PM
Where: Bodhi Yoga, 291 River Valley Road
Seating Limited, RSVP 9451-7702 or email [email protected]
Steph, yeh, actually both, violent and horror movies. But is it only ard 2nd trimester then dun watch? Hehe...Transformers this type, Harry Potter this type all can watch rite...hehe...actually Im quite a movie buff one..
qingqing...so if u have a boy, then name must be Wu Ke ...something? I suddenly thot of Wu Kequn..is he some singer? Hehe..not sure why this name came to mind
Snow, yes... its my 1st child. My SIL recommended him to me. So far I also found him to be very friendly and nice. Both hubby and I feel very comfortable with him. So u see him at TPS or the clinics?
This thread is so fast!!! It took me awhile to catch up on reading since I last posted. My PC was down for awhile.. till my hubby fixed it. Anyway, thks to hammies, golden pig & steph for ur advice on spotting. I have informed my gynae and she told me to rest and to abstain from sex for 1-2 weeks!!! =P Thankfully, it did not recur.
I'm going for the Oscar test end of next week. Any one been thru that yet? Can't wait for my gynae appt, which is on the same day.... but scared at the same time for the Oscar results.
Mei, could u add me? Thks!
EDD: 12/1/08
Gynae: Dr Jocelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC
Child: #1
hi shooting star
yeah if u got spotting then better take it easy.. same gynae also advised me and husband at most once a week. It's our private joke... we dun heed her advice on that one. hahahaha.
anyone else got same experience on the Palmer's cocoa butter?? maybe it's not really due to the cream but just general sensitivity of skin for some women?
fishia,
Whow...aft reading..so scary on the bad rashes aft applying Palmer's Cocoa. The box label did caution us that skin sensitivity heightens during pregnancy. Discontinue use if signs of irritation or rash appear. Maybe, shld do patch test on small area of skin first...like hair color/dye to see if any reaction to the ingredients. So far, i only applied once...nothing happens...hopefully is okay for me...but now scare scare.
hi shooting star,
u opt for the Oscar test or gynae recommend u to do it? cos normally Oscar test is recommended for women above age35.