(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hello Icy, a......sorry ah. i dun quite rem. which icy ah? haha...sorry sorry. can refresh my memory? tks!!

Sandy, hugz. do take good care and jia you!!

Lynn, boh leh. my neighbours all DIY. feel like asking them can they also DIY my house too. haha.

Oh u also gg Tokyo. Now the weather is sunny but windy. Bring sunglass and hat cos' very hot. Must go ah? hmm...depends on what you want. For us, we MUST GO to disneyland (HB wanna play rides while I wan shop for stuff), mt fuji (to experience different seasons), fish market to EAT FRESH SASHIMI!!!, shopping. What do you prefer?? F&E? Which hotel u staying? near where? how long? which airline? bought insurance liao? take note of the new liquid/gels 100ml rule.

golden pig,
I went 6D5N. for me, its ok but if i stay for 1 more day will be better. more time to shop. cos i went with big group. quite sometime wasted on waiting and cannot chiong too much unlike the first visit when only me and HB, we chiong like mad...hee.

4D4N, is it F&E? depends on where you wanna go. if u gg disneyland, defintely 1D. if u gg mt fuji, defintely 1D. the next 2D for u to shop. no time for u to go anywhere else other than tokyo. enuff for u?

mei
yeah, sounds abt right. maybe i try 5D/4N or a bit more.. must work out the sums. Anyway going with #1, so will take things easy.

evelyn
harnor, when people can differentiate, then i acknowledge lor... now my colleague still offering me weight loss plan, so she still thinks i'm only fat... *hiak*

golden pig,

i tink ur colleagues will feel paiseh later if they ever find out, meanwhile keep in a secret

golden pig,
yap. i also went with #1 and my elderly parents. so also cannot rush. have to relax lor. cos' they can't walk too much (and fast) too.

so u gg to disneyland i suppose. if u plan to stay there till late to catch fireworks, perhaps u can consider a 1 night stay at disney resort. no nid to rush back to city.

sandy,
Take care. Hugs.. jia you.. understand ur feeling cos been through it, must really have a good confinement.. it really makes a difference to ur body.

anbrasia,
I also din tell much people, as i had 2x m/c b4. din wanna disappoint them and myself.. it is very hard to explain things. But I think i will announce when i am like wk 16.

mei,
i chat with u more on FBO. the nick there is icycandies. :p

woah, u were here last mth.. u joined f&E or tour group?

mei,
Yes, in Tokyo for 2 mths already.. The network had been bad so seldom online. heehee..

Yah.. if dun mind sleep on floor, i dun mind tompang. :D

Your edd same as me leh.. I wait nov then come back sg to deliver baby.

Hi all mummies!

Wow, this thread sure goes fast in just one day. But very excited to read all your replies.

I have finally hit my 11 weeks. Was at the gynae today. The u/s scan from the top of my tummy wasn't very clear, so we have to do another scan from "down under" I didn't know the baby was "upside down" when I was scanned this way! *LOL* Anyway, I am very happy to see the baby's heartbeat again, and now can see 2 bumps for hands and 2 bumps for feet. Very cute! *LOL* He/she is measuring 3.92cm right now, still very small, but enough to bring joy to my life already =)

Oh, only my hubby and my gynae know about my pregnant. I am waiting to hit the 2nd trimester before I spread the news to our families. I am not being selfish here, but I hate to make my parents worry if something (touch big wooden LOG) were to go wrong. But it's really up to each couple's decision though, so don't worry too much =)

Btw, can I ask if all of you intend to get a confinement lady to help u out? My due date is mid Jan 08, so if I were to get one, that means I will need to pay extra as the confinement will over-runs to CNY. =( Have not really thought about it yet though. Hmmm...

Hi Steph77,

It's my pleasure to sure good bargains with my friends. The fashion at Carrano can't be compared to those in town. I don't want to disappoint anyone. But can definately drop by see see and look look =) Yes, they have outlets at AMK and TPY, according to the bag. But the one at Beauty World has 15% off till 22 July. Happy shopping! =)

After much research and discussion with my hubby, we have decided not to go for the OSCAR. But we'll still go for the ultra-sound and the blood test, which was what my gynae said some couples do, instead of the OSCAR.

1 last thing which I forgot to ask.. anyone taking supplements like milk formula (eg EnfaMama)? I saw their brochure today and feel like giving it a try. A bit worried that I am not eating enough nutrious food for my baby...

Hey Ah Capp, can you help me see on your Carrano bag, where is the outlet at AMK? hehe...I'm also thinking of going to the Beauty World outlet more to get bottoms....

Eh..I also wonder if I'm taking enough nutrients. So far only take what the gynae give me. Other than that, I'm drinking Enfamama milk. Then eating wise, just try my best to eat healthy...but today just ate KFC!! Haha...dept meeting lunch...bo pian. Felt a bit unhealthy eating the fried chicken, but I guess once in a while...nvm bah..

Ahcapp,
I am luckier i guess because my mother in law would be doing confinement for me. She is a housewife and just stayed at home to look after my sister in law. We stayed together when I am in singapore. But I think confinement lady is really necessary if this is your first baby, at least she can advise and help on some baby stuff.

I am taking Anmum milk powder, 1 glass everyday although the advise intake is 2 glasses a day. Other than folic acid, i am getting friends to help me buy fish oil and pre-natal vitamins.. mainly because I dun have a good appetite after pregnancy.

hammies,
i love KFC!! One of the few food that I have cravings for. :p

Hi hammies03,

This Carrano shop has outlets at Ang Mo Kio Centre, Beauty World, Bendemeer shopping mall, Toa Payoh Central. Sorry, the bag doesn't indicate their unit no. in each location =( But I was told the one at beauty world has the biggest selection.

Btw, can i just mention that the tops are free-size? Before I am pregnant, I am a UK12 or Size L. So the tops fit me fine. But for the pants, well, size 1 (the smallest) still have room for growth for me =P Size 1 seem to run out the fastest as it's the smallest size. After Size 1 is 2 and 3.

Can I just say that their stuff kinda reminds me of This Fashion, but better. Don't have so many fancy lace, ribbons or stuff *LOL* The cotton tops are decent-looking ones, "A" shape with a strap which you can tie back at the back. For the pants, a bit tricky for me as I have elephant legs =P Only manage to get their 3/4 pants. The pants I want don't have my size 1 last Sat. =(

If you r at beauty world, try the "la mien" and "xiao long bao" at their hawker centre at the top level. Yummy! =P The stall is at the corner of the hawker centre, next to this stall which sells "kuay chap". Did I mention that this "kuay chap" stall is very popular and always has long queues?

KFC? That's ok if once in a while. =)I had Otah, fried fish cake and a piece of bar gwa for lunch today! Dear me! I was too hungry so just grab whatever I can find at the Tangs food mall before my appointment with my gynae =P

Btw, is Enfamama milk nice? Does it have an unpleasant taste? I understand that it has vanilla and chocolate flavour; must drink twice a day? =P Maybe I should send in for a free sample to try out.

Hi Icy,

Thank u for your feedback! =) I am worried that being a 1st time mum and 1st time grand-ma for my mum, it might be too much for us to handle. But I know the price for a confinement lady will raise during CNY =( A bit worried lor.

It's great to know that you have someone to help u out. I am just glad that I am staying just 5 bus stops away from my mum. <-- due to some planning before I got married =P

It looks like I am the laziest when it comes to pre-natal health! I am only eating folic acid =( I still have a HUGE jar of primrose oil capsules which I just bought before I found out I was pregnant! (it was supposed to help create a good environment for my body to concieve) I try to be eat healthy stuff but it can be difficult. I hate the taste of water now =( I know it's bad but I prefer drinks with taste. Do u have the same problem like me?

Morning ladies...

AhCapp, thanks for the info on the shop's clothes..
As for Enfamama milk, I'm taking the vanilla flavour one. Err..so far I find it ok. Got a slight sweet taste. Not sure if you might like it. Haha...

mei: i gg to tokyo on next Mon 6D5N f&e..
i'm staying at Hilton hotel located at Shinjuku.
intend to go Mt Fuji & disneysea.. becos i heard dat disneyland rides in to wait ard 30-45mins per ride and disneysea only ard 15mins and most of e rides oso cant play.. giv it a miss! for disneyland. 3yrs lata, i'll certainly bring my kid to disneyland..

Haiz... at least u hav someone to accompany u for playing e ride, as for mi only mi & my hubby so if my hubby go for e ride, i'll b there sitting alone eating ice-cream..

Hello dear mummies, long time no "type" hehe. I actually am more active in the Feb thread, since EDD suppose to be 10th Feb now, but never know if baby decides to pop early. Anyway, just something on drinking milk powder during pregnancy, because my gynae actually advised not to as it will lead to weight gain easily, and actually he say the fetus now is so small, won't be able to absorb much too. So eventually the mum will be the one to gain too much weight. heh, anyway i wasn't a milk drinker anyway, so i suppose i was more than happy not to drink milk.haha

morning!

icy,
alamak. now then i recalled. wasted. else can get u to be my local tour guide. hee. so which part of tokyo u staying? i stayed at Ikebukuro throughout my stay.

during 1st preg, told HB before that we will get a CL for next preg. however when #2 preg came, we decided not to engage. (1) price, (2) my ma more experienced now so she said she can handle (hopefully). just pray hard that some people i dun wanna pls dun come and let me have a gd rest. dun come and disturb me please. but very hard. = (

sad,up till now, i haven hear heartbeat. quite worrying. hope next checkup (next week), gynae can give me the green light that my preg is stable and hear heartbeat.

oh and yes, i had chilli crabs last weekend!! yum yum!! haha...

harlo morning all,

Wow din know that the thread can be so active during nite time. I was so bored yesterday nite, watching the channel 8 drama & switching between cable tv channels.

Mei,
the domestic helper agency, visit their website:
http://www.firstcare.com.sg/press.shtml
Tel : (65) 6464 8466/6464 7803

AhCapp,
yes it is my#1 too!
For the Carrano shop at Beauty World, do you have the shop number ? I wanna go there this Thursday but scare they not open cos most of the shops open quite late aft 10 or 11plus.
Hey, u r not the laziest when it comes to pre-natal health. Me too, only take folic acid. No milk powder cos i scare of the smell. I take cereals/milo/soya milk as supplement. If gynae gave me pre-natal vitamins/calcium/iron then i think shld be enuff bah.

Re: Carrano Shop at Beauty World

Went yest n bought 2 working pants at $44 (total) after discount, quite a gd deal but as AhCapp mention, only the big sizes left so mummies interested faster go get, the 15% discount ends 22 July...

Wah Lynn & Mei,
you too make me xin yang yang...wanna go tokyo leh. I dun think my hubby will allow cos me very weak, somemore waited #1 for so long & he dun wan to risk it. If not preggie, my intention is to go tokyo F&E next year in Mar/Apr for sakura, disneyland, shopping & eat fresh sashimi!!! Even if manage to convince hubby, so many things oso can't enjoy right, no thrill rides, no raw sashimi...ohhh...my favourite salmon belly, hamachi... somemore during 2nd tri, we walk too much oso feel tired right...cannot go shopping for long hours. I must curb my desire for vacation at the moment.
Btw, hilton very ex ah? how many stars?

Evelyn,
disappointed leh...small size limited stock liao?
Size 1 & 2 got stretchable rubber, can adjust waist right ? If no more size 1, i get size 2...KS a bit...can last me thru 3rd or 4th tri..

Steph,
can still eat sashimi lah. i also ate. just moderate. salmon is ok. just dun eat those shell-type cos bacteria. eat must eat those very fresh ones. now shld go when preg stable else once bb pop, cant go travel liao. will miss bb one.

if ur gynae give green light, shld be ok. hee. perhaps u can discuss with ur hb. but dun go jul/aug. very hot. go during sep/oct. autumn. more cooling. think dec onwards cannot travel liao.

hilton dun know how many stars. hee... but just the NAME itself is alot of stars. i think. haha...

Steph,

They have a lot of pants but only a few have slim fit cutting n mostly baggy, check w the sales girl, they r quite helpful. In fact mostly have stretchable rubber, size 1 fully stretch already quite big so u see for urself.

Me n hubby also tot of go Taiwan tis yr but now preg, still considering coz i have been feeling tired lately n also no appetite for fd, i stand too long can feel giddy that kind so really wan to wait till 2nd tri then see how. Go holiday really limited activities, wan to go hot spring n massage also cannot, a bit sian. But as golden pig says, bb come out harder to go holiday liao so really in a dilemma lor...

steph: yep! i told my gynae during my previous visit, he said no prob! juz tak a rest if tired dont stress urself.. in fact, he said go holiday, can help to relax too.. i seeing him dis fri again b4 my trip.
salmon belly is one of my favourite too!! Yummy!!

mei: no worries abt e heartbeat, wen's ur next appt? can eat sashimi?? u means at e fish market? is it at Mt fuji? did u guys join tour to mt fuji or on ur own?

evelyn,

if you feel well to go, go.....cos travel is never going to be so carefree ever...till dunno how many years later (after kids grow up).

i wanna go but then just went gold coast in may leh....cannot anyhow spend money liao leh

raw food cannot take leh...salmon can meh...my favourite...as long as raw, i dun take

Hammies,
the AMK add is 720 Ang Mo Kio Ave 6 #01-4126 Singapore 560720, tel 64520720. think you call them first cos dunno still valid or not.

Steph,
BW tel is 64635718

I'm a size S/M. i only managed to buy burmudas size 1. their 3/4 pants too baggy for me. The have some nice simple tops though...

My hubby suggested go vietnam. dunno if it's a good choice cos it's afterall it's a third-world country. I'm worried abt hygiene. i want to for a short trip but can't think of any place to go. Resort? i feel too fat to be exposed. Haha.

Evelyn,
think most preggies will feel energetic during 2nd tri and eat a lot too!

morning mummies!!....

Steph u saw ah_kat's posting? thik she gg thru lotsa pressure .... sigh .... must give her support ....

AhCapp i am taking enfamama chocolate ... to me ok ... a bit sweet too .... join their enfamama club ...

qingqing,
i took enfamama chocolate during #1. my son was born with very dry lips, till now. dunno if chocolate too heaty. And i had mild diebetes. the dietrician said i shouldn't have drank the milk.

think you better check with your gynae if you're already prescribed calcium pills.

fishia,

Hopefully lor, tis time round appetite not as gd as last preg or I forget liao, 3 yrs back can't really recall my 1st tri exp liao. I hope things will improve, if cfm go shld b in Sep after i have done my detailed scan in Aug n after Chinese Hungry Ghost, pantang, dun wan to go during that mth...

pigtail,
woah.. u very capable.. i have friends who din hire and get depressed. :p Actually I also worried abt having conflict with mil during confinement if we have different opinion.

Mei,
At first i was nearer to Shinjuku, now I am at Akasaka. U have experience now then no need heehee.. moreover have mum to help.. but actually CNY CL really ex.2x the price.

Steph,
Yah.. i feel stupid that i am in tokyo now.. not hot spring too.. then hb strict on me, no sashimi.. at least not at first tri.

Btw, anyone of u going for pre-natal classes?

evelyn,

i also can't remember my last 1st tri but my appetite improving. never thought of 7th mth leh. when is it? u bringing #1? my hb not in favour of bringing. he said if bring might as well don't go.. sigh. i may end up not going cos dunno if my mum can handle him.

fishia my gynae havent prescribe any calcium pills for me yet ..... will see what she say tmr am gg to see her tmr ....

qingqing,
yes i saw ah_kat posting in the infertility support gp. I just posted our regards & support to her. Yah, can feel she is under extreme pressure & disappointment. She is very strong & hope she'll stay positive. Must Jia You for her!

Lynn,
i went to the fish market to eat the fresh sashimi and sushi. DELICIOUS and realli made my trip and wait worthwhile. Must find the good ones.

for mt fuji, nope. i joined the local tour so that they can cater for transport all the way up to fifth station and visitor centre. u can arrange the local tour here in sg first. it's called the JTB, located at Taka.

mei,
how much did u pay for mt muji local tour? The chan brother tour just bring me to a hotel that can see mt fuji from a BIG distance.. feel so cheated. How long does the whole tour take?