(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Morning everyone!!

mei: hav a gd rest.. how's ur trip?

calbee & yun; hav added u guys in MSN.

Hi francoise,

Yes, I saw a lot of recommendation about Paul Tsung too. But he is so popular that I couldn't make an appointment on the time I expected. That was the reason I chose TC cheng.

TC Cheng is quite kind and very gentle. I have seen him twice. But he doesn't have package, so the total price is quite high.

Question to All MTBs,

Have you told your friends, collegues or boss about your pregnency? If you haven't, when will you tell them?

I haven't told anyone else expect my husband. We are quite cautious at this stage, cause last year I lost my baby when I was 20ws. Luckily, I hid it to most of work-related people, so no one asked me what happened or tried to remind me that afterwards.

hi AhCapp,
thanks for recommending the Beauty World Maternity shop. I will dropby this wkend to check out their pants. All my working pants are too tight already.
Hey, is this your first baby too? Re: the OSCAR scan, i will ask my gynae during visit this Friday. if he deems necessary then i will do it to have a peace of mind.

Hi steph, yap, went japan. trip was good but very tired cos been out whole day. tks.

<font color="0000ff">updates, pls let me know.</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child # </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>kit_mum2b</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Andrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mamarumi</TD><TD>06-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>DarEve/Westerwaylah</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babe</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Hammies03</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>November</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chrysalid</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shorty</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Sandy</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Gordon Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kovanella</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mylvera</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>YuN</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>qingqing</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>noven lim</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Lim Jia Jia, Joyce</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>rachael pang</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>francoise</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>megg</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dorothy</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. YW Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>02-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. SH Teoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>calbee</TD><TD>09-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>starry70</TD><TD>Feb-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>big_head_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cathy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>golden pig</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>tinkerbell</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ladies.. juz went to gyn last sat.. bb going 9weeks..can see strong heartbeat.. but i lost 2kg! oh no.. not having gd appetite.. =(

Good morning ladies ...... wow the thread moving fast am so busy past week .... am alone in office and I am very busy ... so never come in to post
miss all the topics u gals are talking abt ... no time to read past thread yet .... now i am sick ... having flu and headache .... dun dare take panadol have to wait till wed see gynae see how...

how is everybody doing?

wow...1 Jan 2008 leh...good. NEW YEAR BABY!! on TV!! hee...

hmm...shld pm ur my HP hor then if u pop, then u let me know then i broadcast hor. haha...

btw, anyone has lobang for domestic helper eg. S$10 per hour? wanna engage one to clean house. now very lazy. anyone?

oh i refer to the white tablets, normally i take Extra Stong ones for headaches but when preggie i take the ones in the green box.
i'm not sure abt the powder one for flu.
maybe u call your gynae clinic and the receptionist can advise u?

i think i still can endure hahaha wait till wed see how ..... and i think i am getting forgetful.... this morning i took out my ezlink card wanna put into my bag in the end i left it on my dining table ..... and I have letter to post i tell myself wanna post walk past the letter box w/o posting. today oso forget my duphston and folic acid
sigh ....

gd morning all...welcome back Mei and thanks for the update. Maybe let you know if mine got changes by 2 weeks time.

Feeling a slight backache..haiz. Bz morning for me at work..later still got dept meeting.

mei, u wanna call her at 8146 9763 her name is po po last time i use another lady but her father is very sick so she stop doing ..... that lady not bad this one i use not long oso ... think ard 1 mth ... she quite ok u just tell her what u want ... u call her see if she have slot anot

qingqing - u take care. If cannot tahan then call clinic & chk wif gynae if can take medicine. Normal panadol (white tablets) is okay. I taken b4 & gynae say ok.

goldenpig, i oso feeling pukey this morning. I vomited so hard till my stomach moves upwards...dunno how to describe..but nothing comes out...only acid fluid. hey, u didn't ask Mei to add your details in ah?

Mei, i oso got part time aunty to help clean hse, iron clothes $10/hr but she only work for Jurong area. We engage her thru agency, need to pay one time off registration fee for insurance. I let you know which agency tomorrow...cos i can't remember now.

thanks Steph and qinging.

cos' me is no fixed schedule one. so i looking for one who is flexible. qingqing, urs is flexible or need to commit??

Hi evelyn, mei

Yes, if it is on 1st Jan then maybe can be the 1st baby of 2008. haha!

Hi to the rest

Have you start taking the multi-vitamin. My sister said she started taking in week 12 but my gyn didnt give me any during my last visit at week 12. Next visit will be week 16

steph
no ley. i'm very mysterious one.... kekeke

gosh i feel so pukey i feel like throwing up in front of all my colleagues so that i am "entitled" to take MC coz they'll be so disgusted at me. hahaha. No one knows i'm preggie yet... they just think i'm fat...

hi G Tan
when i hit wk 12, i started taking multi vit together with my folic. Gynae gave me option whether i wanted to start taking multi-vit at wk 7 or wk 12. i opt for latter..

but now i really feel like throwing up.
too much gas in stomach, very uncomfortable.

mei, i'm also using one. She's quite good but she needs a committed schedule else her income will be affected. if you're interested, pm me yah..

Re: Carrano maternity wear.
This is the one I saw in Toa Payoh Central. Bought 2 burmudas for $24.90 each and I find them quite nice. But no sale leh.. They have several outlets i.e. Ang Mo Kio, Bugis Village, People's park complex and many more... can't remember off hand...

Mei,
the aunty is quite flexible, she has been my domestic helper for 2yrs liao. Mine is every sunday morning fr 11am-2pm (3hrs) at $40 fortnightly. So one month cost me $80. By right, agency rules is to arrange domestic helper to come once a wk at $10/hr, min 3hrs. But the hse, only me & hubby staying so not very dirty & not much ironing so we ask if aunty could come once every 2wks. She will charge us at $40 for 3hrs la (break the rules) so must pay abit more for flexibility.

Golden pig,
thanks for the recommendation for maternality wear at motherhood.. will explored that site when i need more maternality clothes.. just wonder if they do send to Japan.

Hi mei!!
Remember me? heehee. :D
can add me edd 20th Jan. MT E. Dr Yeoh S.C. #1.

anyone likes yoghurt drink ? Good for digestion after meals. I am drinking Marigold Strawberry Yoghurt Drink (250ml) now. Taste gd. With Probiotic Cultures, Non Fat, With Calcium & Real Fruit Juice. Is this gd for preggie? Anyway, i dun care cos i drank liao..haha.

I'm sorry I wun be joining you mtbs... Preg din go well, just went for my d&c... Mei, pls tk me out from the list...thanks

May all mtbs have a smooth preg & healthy bb.

sandy: do tak gd care of urself..

qingqing: my gynae told mi can tak 1 normal panadol but not those wif extra..

mei: maybe u can look ard for ur neighbour's maids? becos i juz get one last wk, is my neighbour's maid. She's so happy can earn $$. she come only once a wk to clean my hse.
she wanna earn extra income... she told mi some of her frz(maid) oso earn extras.

Question to All MTBs,

Have you told your friends, collegues or boss about your pregnency? If you haven't, when will you tell them?

I haven't told anyone else expect my husband. We are quite cautious at this stage, cause last year I lost my baby when I was 20ws. Luckily, I hid it to most of work-related people, so no one asked me what happened or tried to remind me that afterwards.

Lynn thanks .... right now i still can endure hopefully can make it till wed .....

anbrasia, my boss and colleague know abt my pregnancy liao need to let them know early ... so i told them ...

btw last week n this week i am quite short tempered .... hahah dunno why like that easily get agitated hmmm think hormones change .......

anbrasia,
i told my my close colleagues & boss during wk5 cos i have spotting & i need to take MC from work. Now beginning wk10, most of my dept colleagues & close frds already know. Other than that, i think can officially announce to others during Mid 2nd tri, more stable, better.

ambrasia: i told everybody at wk6 already
now i'm in my wk11.

sandy: tak care too..

mei: any gd recommedation on tokyo? which r e MUST go places? becos i'm gg next Mon..

Dear Qingqing and Steph,

Thanks for your replies.

I would like to announce to everyone now!!! However, I feel afraid of doing that. I have to conqure my fearness after 20Ws detailed ultrasound check.

sandy
*hugz* rest well huh.

anbrasia
wow, 20wk dat must've been quite hard for u. *hugz*. I'm not telling most people yet. I wanna keep a secret! heh heh. For my #1, i announced too early, no kick.. now i want to keep it under wraps for as long as i can... just let people think i'm fat..