Hi Vamiga, Wan and all mummies, actually, i should be the one welcoming U all, since I lived here for the past 3yrs liao. Heehee! Just that this buangkok area is new, even newer to me than to u all, since u all stay ard there. Heehee!
There is a coffeeshop at my area near Ranggung LRT, called 'Varinice', but the food sucks, except for the fishball soup. Love it! That's y been dabao-ing frm kopitiam after it opens. Did try the fried spring chicken like Wan recommended, still acceptable, quite nice!
But I tried the horfun frm Master crab, found it a little too salty. BTW, I've checked, they can charge GST, cos they did registered for it. ;( Will try the crab another time though, as my hubby just had a tooth plucked out today, nobody to share with me liao. ;P
Aiya, nowadays all the new flats from HDB are so small, imagine only 90msq for 4 room flat, how to 'encourage' us to have more children? Space so small, so must keep family small too, right.. Heehee! Worse, they dunno employ those designers, the way they design the layout, really make it so difficult to position the things, dun u all agree? Sigh!
But soon, I'll hve to say 'Goodbye' to u mummies here liao, I've just bought a resale in Serangoon North, leaving this dear 'buangkok' in 2 months time.. Argh! Now with all these new developments, so much more convenient than when we first move here, than now, have to move away liao. So sad.. Gonna miss this place, really..
BTW, Petrina, are you the one who did the BP for the Sleeping bags? Got a question, my gal has been using it so 'peacefully' for the past few months, until recently, she starts 'tearing' at it liao, whenever i button her up for sleep. It is also getting harder and harder to make her sleep liao, sigh.. Any mummies hve this problem with your lovelies? Every nite must 'battle' with her until 12plus 1am, then can Zzz...