(2007/12) Dec 2007 MTB

hmm...seems like some mummies gg for detailed scan at 32 weeks..

is it part of the package or self request??

y my gynae never tell me all these..i must ask one....

and no detailed scan or watsoever since my last detailed scan at 5 month...

hi alien,

thanks for the update.. u're right.. now its either we're in so much discomfort from our bulging tummies or we're waiting anixiously for our little ones to pop into this world.. hehe

mummies who are having sleeping problems.. i'm having it too.. and when i turn, sometimes it hurts a little that i wake up.. so hard to get a comfortable position at all nowadays..

oh yah.. and another thing that i just realised.. my feet have started to get swollen 2 days ago.. to me.. it looks like 5 tiny sausages (toes) attached to a huge sausage.. haha.. but weird thing is i walk at least 20 mins a day and still i kanna this water retention.. very sianz.. it kinda hurts towards the night and i got to sleep with my feet proped up with a pillow.. any mummies have this problem already?

me too..

having problems sleeping too...

i cant seem to find a gd/comfortable position to sleep too..

even wen i toss and turn, i aso feel painful frm waist dwn (as in turn from left to right, vice versa)....

do u feel "pressurized" if bb kicks and kicks much or nt???

i do! i feel stressed in a way..as long as im awake, i keep monitoring if bb kicks and kicks much...

if she doesnt kick much, i get so worried like today lor...and i keep patting my tummy and drk water hoping she kips kicking...

hi twiggy, doc gave me ventolin... got side effects so I try not to take unless necessary.. she says heart may palpitate and hands may tremble.. Today though resting at home still experience the tightening and relaxing.. so pat tummy and ask kiddo to be a good boy..

Talking about sleeping I also toss and turn.. at times sleep a bit on my side tummy and kiddo will just kick.. sigh, heard so much about the discomfort we have to go through in third trimester... Think just have to find a way to go around it.. some websites even suggests sleep in a half sitting position.

Weather is terribly hot these few days.. let's all drink more fluid to prevent getting dehydrated

Hi, Mind updating me in the list ?

EDD: 20th dec 07
Baby boy name Isaiah
Doc: Dr CH Koh at Mount A

Just create a blog for my bb not long ago .. Anyone wants me to link to their blog ??

Hi, Mind updating me in the list ?

EDD: 20th dec 07
Baby boy name Isaiah
Doc: Dr CH Koh at Mount A

Just create a blog for my bb not long ago .. Anyone wants me to link to their blog ??

Beside petrina and dodos, anyone's feet start to swollen? So far my feet still normal, but prob got to see the feet will get swollen or nt.

phy and agens, i have been drinking a lot of water and yet my lips still look dry at times. And talking abt sleeping problems, i have hard time turning from one side to another side cos of the tummy, when i turn from the sides, i can feel the pressure from the tummy, as if the bb is lying on my back instead.

btw anyone feeling breathless at times? like hard to breathe and have to take a very deep long breathe, something like dat? I have this prob which occur quite often

hi mel, u oso edd on 20 dec? hehee, mine too, so we have 4 mtbs edd on the same day now?

What is ur blog url? mine is jovanyeo.blogspot.com

Yes linda..

i encounter pressure and pain from waist dwn wen i turn from side to side...

i aso get breathlesss veri easily these days....
gg for lunch is 1 eg...
during the 2nd trimester, i can still walk to buy lunch...
now i pant veri hard and am haf dead wen i return frm buying lunch...
i get tired so easily tat i tell my colleagues tat at the end of the day, i felt as if i hv just fought a battle....

Arggh... I wanna go crazy from work liao. Grrrr... Been reading all the posts.. but no time to reply. haha. Hey mel, we've got the same gynae. My edd 7days later than urs. :p

hi ladies, if you are experiencing water retention in your feet, try propping your legs up when u r sleeping. I tried and my swollen sausages have now shrunk! hehheh...

ya man, agnes, walk a bit, breathless, play with my psp oso breathless, read oso can be breathless, whatever i do will also breathless. :p

hi tub..

i pop my feet up last night.. but this morning still swollen..

somemore my hubby is a chinese physician and yet there's nothing much he can do except massage for me.. accuputure and medicine usually helps in non prenancy cases but now that i'm preggy.. he can't do accuputure on me..

nvm.. i'll try it another few nights and see if my sausages have shrunk or not.. haha

hi agnes,

i also do monitor my bb's movements.. but usually i realised that i am now rather immune to her movements expecially the rolls coz its not so obvious.. however i read from somewhere that as long as we set aside 2 or 3 times a day to monitor bb's movements (10 movements in 1 hour) its good enough already..

another trick is to have a snack and sit in a comfortable position or lie down and bb should start movement pretty soon.. its like she or he is also eating.. hehe.. quite cool..

hi phy,

have a good rest at home.. make full use of the mc given by your doc..

yah.. read books about the 'horrors' of the 3rd tri and its seems like i'm getting some of it already.. haiz.. i actually never expected to get water retention coz i've been walking a lot (in order to reduce the labour hours and water retention) and yet i still have it.. now also dunno how true that lots of walking will shorten the labour hours.. anyone heard of this before?

i feel breathless at times too.. but not very often.. other than that, i was complaining to my hubby that i feel so heavy and tired and can't jump and run as i used to already.. even now with the walking and i get breathless easier.. feels very unhealthy..

so no gals going for this sat's TCM prenatal class?

hee...
linda, play psp aso breathless??? kekeke....
i jus feel tat i dun feel comfortable/pek chek at times even for the slightest thing i do....

petrina,
a lot of pple have been telling me to walk, walk, dun sit and laze coz walk helps delivery to be much smoother and easier...

Hi Petrina, walking a lot helps reduce water retention meh? My feet started to be swollen when 2 months back... always pop my legs up under my workstation in office but still like that.. funny thing is doc ask me to sit and not stand most of the time... Well, one Auntie at work ask me to brew this drink, say will reduce water retention..yet to try though

Ang Zho (think these are red dates?) with ginger with a bit of longan.. (red dates and longan can be bought from Fu Hua )

She said just boil water then throw these three items in will do..

Thinking of trying to boil it this weekend...

Linda, haha, tell you honesty, I don't like drinking water.. so I drink water plus alot of other fluids like orange juice, yakult.. sometimes indulge in carbonated drink (which I think resulted in me gaining more weight than neccessary).

Etelle,
When I lay straight on my back then I will experience difficulty in breathing.

Visited gynae this morning, I am in my 30th week, bb weighing 1.8kg, increased 500g since last visit(3 weeks). Now got to visit gynae every 2 weeks. Kekeke... very accurate cos my weight gain is also 500g. =P
Now bb's position is ready, head below but gynae hopes that he will turn facing my butt. Now he is facing my front, his butt facing my butt, gynae said this way it is slightly more difficult to deliver. So hope he will do a twist in the later stage.

My 1st pregnany has no difficulty in sleeping etc... this one hor, he is very active and kicks anytime anywhere. Now when I lift up my legs to wear/remove pants, I will feel cramp on the lower part of tummy. Gynae tested me on water retention, me still don't have yet. I rmb during 8th mth+ then I got the water retention. My gynae very clever, he pressed my tummy and he can tell where is bb's head. Now I got many kicks and movement below my gastric, his feet are strong.

Anyone feel their appetite increasing? I'm feeling hungry more frequently now. Think I'll really start putting on more weight now. First two trimesters I was really struggling to put on weight.

I was looking for nappy cream and recall reading some mummie's discussion about which brand is good. But I can't recall the brand. CAn share w me again pls?

agnes,
Swimming is the best exericse for us pregnant mama. It is said to help ease labour pain and shorten labour duration. I did swim during my last trimester. This pregnancy going to do so also. But 1st time mummies, don't do brisk walking, it will lead to earlier labour.

phy,
Boil chinese barley with pandan leaves and corn. You can boil a big pot then put inside fridge then you and hubby can enjoy. Very nice... I am like you, I don't like to drink plain water. When I come to workplace, I am sure to drink teh-si bing(even during my 1st trimester) or can green tea, lucky thing is I don't like carbonated drinks.

missyland,

I read in a book that to get baby to turn facing the our butt is to go on all fours for 10 minutes a day from week 35 onwards.. don't know useful or not

Will try the barley drink too. I vow to stop drinking carbonated drinks for the next few weeks. Can't believe I can put on 1.5 kg in less than 2 weeks. Out of this 1.5, only 300g goes to kiddo. Think culprit is my indugence in carbonated drinks...

Gosh, anyone getting impatient awaiting arrival of our little ones?... On one hand I wish that time will pass quickly but on the other, I dread the labour pain!

hi twiggy,

u referring to the nappy rash cream...its desitin...
btw, im forever hungry....

missylan,
i aso have problems when i lift up my legs to wear my panty, pants or skirt.....

linda,
ya..now cant play...else bb come out b4 due date...

hi agnes,

yah.. lots of ppl also ask me to walk more.. easier delivery..

hi miorei,

looks like its getting more common now that we're all entering our final tri.. hehe.. got piggy legs liao..

but actually it can feel quite uneasy at times.. like my feet are going to burst like that..

hi phy,
thanks for the advice.. i'll try ur method of the drink too.. hope that it will help..

hi twiggy,

actually i also realised that i started to eat more.. as in i'll get hungry easily..

but i think that i'm the one who has put on the most weight here so far.. i see everyone posting their weight gain and i'm very paiseh to put mine leh.. i actually gained 12kg so far already.. can't imagine how much more i'm gonna gain till i pop..

hi linda,

i realised one thing.. i used to like drinking water.. but when i have this bb.. i realised that i prefer drinking water with flavour.. i.e, fruit juice, soft drinks, honey, pearl red tea.. as long as its not plain water and i'll like it..

if i drink plain water.. its like bb is rejecting it and i feel that it's stuck in my throat.. dunno if anyone feels like that also..

can't wait for the day that i can start drinking coconut juice.. hehe.. shiok ah!

hi missylan,

i also like swimming.. only problem is public pools are filled with so many ppl that hubby is afraid that someone or a kid will kick my tummy accidentally..

just feel so unhealthy coz can't do much except to walk..

missylan,
i cant swim..kekeke..so swimming is out..
no la...cant do brisk walking...
at this stage, i can pant and get so tired even walking frm my workstation to the photocopier which is not a distance at all...

phy,
i realise tat i started to having cravings for coke and kidkappo during my 3rd trimester...i just went to buy a can jus now but didnt finish coz it was light coke..so not sweet.....I sure "mati" if i carry on to give in to my craving...sure fail my glucose test...

and of cos like u...at times i feel so uncomfortable tat bb quickly cum out...but on the other hand, dun wish to coz i wan her to stay full term in my womb..if she come out now, means shes premature....not gd....
and aso i still want to enjoy the life of a "queen" cos its only during pregnancy, everione treats us like queens...kekeke

phy
impatient also no use le...haha have to wait for bb come out at the right time le...hee if anything before 36 wks premature le...rather tahan ah then let bb come out healthy and strong and safe.

agnes/missylan
me too haha i have to one hand hold the wall the other hand try to slot my panties up haha

drinks
i drink ice lemon tea and coffee alot le...everyday sure got one cup of coffee one le..and some days one 2 cuppa coffee or if not one cuppa coffee one ice lemon tea...is it alright ah gynae said dun exceed 2 cups of coffee per day...wonder like that consider exceed or not le? anyone drink same amt like me?

phy,
On my fours. Ok, got it!
Wait my hubby saw me with that action, he buay tahan how?
999354.jpg

Don't add too much sugar, ah boh think also gain weight from the barley water also. kekeke... add in honey cube which you can buy from those normal traditional medical hall. Me hor, simply block out the labour pain, somemore I experienced that before. Sudden cramp, sudden weird feeling makes me think whether am I going to deliver liao. More scary...

Petrina,
Hmm... you can wear a float to protect yr bb. LOL... Just joking. You see you can visit your relative or friends who lives in condo or not. Think more hygienic and safer.

hi all mtb,
to those who has difficulty to wear pants n and panties tis is wat i do..i sit down on the bed then bend abit to wear i find it more easy to stand up and wear.hope it will help.

agnes,
Aiyoh... so serious aah. Can pant so serious?!? Should get yr boss to install remote control on printer. Kekeke...

Etelle,
Hahaha... I sit down to wear my pants. I am a pants mama... all pants, denim, cotton, bermuda...

Was doing paperwork and realised that I cannot do it for long... back abit aching. Hubby was asking sarcastically,"Why? Going to deliver liao?"
999380.gif

thanks, jeelo and botanist regarding the bed sheets for baby cot. for aussino, their bedsheets for baby cot is out-of-stock island wide. they only have those that comes in a set that includes bolster, pillows, comforter etc. I've gotten one set from them already but need another bedsheets only for change. I also got a free bedding set from baby kingdom where i bought the cot but i dun like the design lei.. keke...

hehe, phy, sometime i do crave for soft drinks too, but i control myself not to try to drink it, though my gluose test passed, that doesnt mean i can drink and eat more sweet things wor... hehe
And i oso wish my bb will come out faster but then, i scared the pain.... :p

Wow, so many posts today...

Like most of you, I also have problems breathing. I'll suddenly feel breathless and very heavy. Then have to pause, and take long deep breaths. Even just standing. Today I was in the queue at the bank. 5 mins and I couldn't tahan liaoz. Waist area felt so heavy, couldn't really stand straight and had to take deep breaths. haiz. Sometimes, even walking from my home entrance to the kitchen (HDB 4-rm flat horh...so u can imagine the distance), I'll get breathless already.

Missylan, we're in the same week...hahaha. My gal also in position already. So I often get kicked in the stomach. haha. Last night, I could feel her stretch and move. There's this lump (sometimes lumps) that formed on my belly, and it moved across the belly! So ticklish!! hahaha. Then I'll try to catch the lump...hahaha...

Missylan/agnes/etelle, I also have the same problem when wearing pants, skirts, panties. haha. 1 hand hold the wall, I still have a bit of cramps and I find that I can't bend forward enough to wear. Previously, I use the metal bedframe for support - rest my head on the frame as a balance point (draw all the curtains and come out of toilet to put on clothes) and then I'll have 2 free hands to help me. hahaha. So can imagine how funny that posture must look. Now, even that is a bit tough. So I just sit on the bed. But even then, it's a bit tough to bend forward. hahaha...cham.

Yup, me too. On one hand, can't wait for bb to come out. Yet on the other hand, I dun want her out! hahaha...coz I'm SO enjoying the pregnancy priviledges...

missyland,

Wahahah, are you kinky or what :p Anyway, that position suppose to encourage baby to move his/her heavier part (the backside) to rest against the front of your tummy.. So that means he/she will face your butt lor

Can just block out labour pain by sheer will power? Me scared scared so will definitely go for epidural the soonest it's allowed..

Estelle, like you, I need a cuppa to kick start the day..
But I restrict myself to one mug a day..

Agnes, me too! like the taste of kidkappo (don't know correct spelling or not) ! At one stage drank a bottle a week.. now scared coz my glucose test got aborted due to vomiting so must be extrememly careful about sugar intake...

*yawn* my day on mc at home goes like this,

walk a bit, laze a bit, daze a bit, stone a bit, surf a lot, play computer games a bit, check emails, post msgs, drink water, eat orange *yawn*... to think that I'm taking 3 weeks before EDD... don't know if I can take doing nothing at home or not..

ya missylan..true wo...tats y...i now veri lazy to go out and hate cuming to work...

jus wan to stay at hme...stay at hme..at least beta though when sitting and sleeping..always have to find a comfortable position..

wen my family members see me kip sitting dwn or lying dwn, "radio" start to on...say wait u gt problems delivering, wait ur bb cant move etc...

etelle,
heard many sayings abt drking coffee...my gynae say dun drk..but my cousin drank everiday, at times 2 cups during her 2 preganancies...her children are still so beautiful and healthy....

fairy lander,
tks for the advice...

CSI_Fan,
You tried catching the lumps? hahaha, caught it and play peek-a-boo with her. Me also felt those lumps. Once he pushed one area and I go sayang with some force pushing back down, the lump went down. Hahaha... Maybe he was thinking "Eee... outside sth pushing me."

phy,
Mind is a very powDerful thing, can block out thoughts and feelings. Hahaha...

agnes,
I drink tea almost everyday leh. Love chocolate cake. You scared bb dark dark? My son is damn fair leh. Maybe mine is teh-si. LOL

Phy,
Yes I learnt abt the "on four" thingy during my trial yoga class with Mother and Child. But cant remember exactly if there are anymore other actions involved cos it was 2mths ago.

On babycot - Can anyone advised on where to get babycot? Should I get those which can be converted to playpen? My cousin just told me that she might not be able to lend me hers so I must quickly source for one now! Thanks in advance!

phy,

i envy u wo...3 wks b4 delivery!!!
i wish i cud....but i dun have the leave......
tat time my colleagues say dun take so long b4 edd...else at hme like "deng si"....
so ok lo...heed their advice...
now i buay tahan...i wish i can now go on leave....and leave all my work to my colleagues..haaa..so mean of me...

missylan,
i duno issit true wo...but heard tat tea contains more caffeine than coffee...
nevertheless, i still drk a lot of lemon tea though not teh si la....
once in a while, i still drk tea with milk, green tea and cofy bean la...

Cocoangel,

tot can get bb cot pretty easily? Saw some not too costly ones (but with many free items) at kiddy palace at Marina square.. Also saw some at JL there... What's your budget like?

missylan,

hahahaha... u're so funny.. i didn't think about it until i read your posting.. hehe

phy,

ur day at home sounds a lot like mine when i stop work for a while too.. it can get very boring though..

yah.. i agree that the mind is powerful.. but thinking to myself if it is that powerful to expel all labour pain.. maybe if we keep saying to ourself ' it doesn't hurt' maybe it wouldn't be that painful..

alternatively.. can imagine the worst kind of pain and when it comes.. we'll be surprised that its not as bad as we thought it was..

aiyoh.. but me being a first time mum.. really dunno how it feels like.. my aunt lagi better.. i asked her what does labour pain feel like and she replied, ' u know its actually like a stomach ache (pauses then says quickly).. EXCEPT its a 100 times worst!'

i nearly fainted when she said the last part.. but in the end.. burst out laughing coz her description was so funny..

agnes,
oh, you're worrying about the caffeine. It is not a problem if you are drinking one cup per day. It is often published in magazines that drinking coffee, tea and coke is fine but cannot exceed 2 cup.