(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sanbebe,
aiyoh so envious!!
my, it's a long flight.. So, be extra careful...

abt english name, yeah, a bit regret announce my baby name to people. got good and bad remarks.. my hubby side all think the name is funny and think it's indonesian name and sometimes they make fun of it.. sometimes, i do feel a bit angry and regret telling them

hippo,perlicia,nans,babywoes, aria jo,

Thanks! I'll drink more and walk more
I bought economy class tkt but my hb's co bought business class tkt 4 him. So since we're on the same flight, my hb will exchange seat wz me. I'll be taking his business class seat and he'll take my economy seat...heehee....but coming back on my own will hv to take my economy seat lor....

Actually, this is not my 1st trip in my pregnancy. I've travelled to Melbourne in my 2nd trimester too
But I think tis time will be the hardest 4 me cuz it's really a very long flight. Hopefully I can make it....

nans,
I always seek approval from my gynae b4 I got my tkts. No point grounded becuz of pregnancy...can still travel lah..as long as gynae gives the green light

aria jo,
dun worry too much abt the comments pple give...dif pple will hv dif opinion. U shd feel proud of the name tat u give to ur bb. Dun feel angry lah...

btw, anyone sign up wz stem cord or cordlife? I called up stem cord and they say gotta sign up b4 wk36. I may sign up wz them....

hippo, ur hubby so good. help you to turn. my hubby sleep like a pig. even when i turn, i make a sound cos quite difficult to turn but he still can sleep so soundly.sigh.

Sanbebe, even better husband. very caring. *envy*. Maybe if the flight really not alot of people, try being nice with the air stewardess that maybe you husband can grab a seat in the business class also. Just tell them to serve economy food then.

Dunno why, but I have a feeling I have to get ready for epidual. Cause some friends told me that let the gynae know first, so that if really cannot tahan, it will be easier to get the anesthetician to be here. Heard alot of people telling me not to take epidual, must die die tahan, even my husband tell me better don't take. I am thinking, ya, it is for my good but it is also me going to bear that 10cm dilation pain.

babywoes, not say pantang lar, alot of people going to the master to get the names. Just be careful to go to the right one. You-long-zi seems like not having a good reputation on choosing names.

lol..hippo...i sure hope i am as optimistic as u leh...see u 2 so en ai! =P he heartpain for u and u heartpain for him....so cute...

aria, dun worry about other people's remarks. my hubby say he can find bad nicknames for all names. i asked him about 'edgar' but he could not find any...lol....but lo behold! who would name her baby edgar?!?!?!?!!?? lol

sanbebe,
I'm with stemcord, if you don't have any agent in mind, i can give you mine (you'll get additional $50 discount on top of any other discounts like UOB). Sharon signed up thru her too.

Her name is Lynn (HP: 98416676). Just tell her you are referred by Esther Tan.

sanbebe,
yeah, i just ignore their comments.. hehe...wah, so nice, business class..hehe..sekali, they flight has extra business seat and they upgrade your hubby seat so that he can seat with you

I'm all ready for epidural! I know i have very low pain threshold so better take and not try to be "hero".

Hubby and I have already decided on the English name but keeping it a secret. Coz when I first told people it was one of the options I was considering, got some comments that I didn't like. I haven't told anyone since and am sticking to the name of our choice, regardless of the comments. My mom has selected a few chinese names for us to choose and we've also decided on one already.

sanbebe, i've signed up with cordlife. when i signed up, there was a $50 discount off the first year's fee by quoting the group discount under "lynn from motherhood forum" - i'm not sure if this is still available.

<font face="comic sans ms">sanbebe,
I just signed up with cordlife yesterday. Currently there is a promo for TMC card holder.. as mine is SBI card, the promo is like this..

Promo 1 - $400 off initial payment. Total savings of $400.
Promo 2 - $200 off initial payment, $50 off annual fee for 1st 5yrs. Total savings of $450.

I choose Promo 2 cos more savings.. hee.. I'm not sure if FBI card holder having same promo a not. U can call up cordlife @ 6238 0808 to check.

<font face="comic sans ms">Opps just realised u giving birth at GEH.. maybe u can call them up to check what other promo they have..</font>

tiffy, pull on his sleeves to wake him up! keke.. mine can sleep quite soundly esp recently when he's really tired.. so i will pat him awake.. =P

nans, tis is called "rou ma".. haha! somemore like i said b4, factory will be closed after tis one n only leh.. hahaha! more like he sayang baby lor.. be optimistic! else "complain" to baby aloud dat his daddy is bullying u! hohoho!

heehee... i also wish my hb can sit wz me in business class but i doubt it cuz i think the flight is full....

jovial n valerie,
thanks for the info

jovial,
Tks for the contact. I'll call up lynn to get the referal discount

Valerie, think I'll sign up stem cord cuz my hb perfers stem cord. Tks !

san,

I called up cordlife b4 but they dun hv discount 4 GEH leh....

Anyway, more or less confirm signing up wz stem cord liao cuz got jovial's referal n on top of tat, they now hv promotion of $300 discount

hi sanbebe, wat's the final price tt we r looking at with stemcord promo? coz i also contacted them recently but din hear abt tt. will neg based on tt promo price if i decide to sign up with them!

Hi Valerie,

You dun accept PM. Saw that you are looking for the egg-shaped washing machine. I have a BN one for sale, only open to check the contents. Do PM me your best price.

<font size="+1"><u><font color="ff6000">Congratulations to all our Mommies-to-be in Late SEP / OCT / Early NOV 2007!!</font></u></font>

<font color="ff0000">Latest update from 14th September to 17th September 07</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Patrina</TD><TD>22 Sep</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>24 Sep</TD><TD>.39th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>.38th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Choon Yap Seng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Brigton Brahm Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cindy Choong</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Denise</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>3&4</TD><TD>Twins Girls</TD><TD>Dr Lee LC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kayden Toh </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Viola</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Angelzwynd</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Clee</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Prof Tay S K</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>San Kyu</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mary Tan</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Hui Yuen</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Liu Peifen</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ong</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>.37th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr HK HO</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Oct_07 Mummy</TD><TD>7 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Triniti</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Oei Pau Lin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Sunshinegal</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Xavier </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Ling(piggy)</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Steve</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Helen</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Nans</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Netty</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>October mother</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lim Boon Huay</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Travis </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jessica Goh</TD><TD>12 Oct</TD><TD>.36th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Wah</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mum Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>13 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Perseus</TD><TD>14 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joycelyn Tan</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Zhen zhen</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Jaslyn Lim</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jarrett Aw </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>San</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Suzie</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Aziz Sujak</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Miumiu</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>David Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Twinkle_Stars</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>.35th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Aria jo</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>JoshMummy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Lavendar_lover</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrienne Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Meryl</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Starzzz</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Grace </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Clari</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Kris</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kaelyn Phua </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Linda Huin</TD><TD>19 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Frostyfiona</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Babywoes</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>YL</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Deedy</TD><TD>20 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Ling(ling)</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H Y Ang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Augbaby</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>JoJo(fighter)</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Quek</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Bonnie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Amy Wang</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr SB Soon</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Bbunny</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>.34th</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Chloe Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Nonoelle</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Vox</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>I'm A Mummy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sherry Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Unice</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>GollyGEEgirlie</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Wenwen</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Su Huang
new.gif
</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>.33rd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>31 oct</TD><TD>.32nd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.32nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>Biji</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.32nd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Lynn Warren</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>.32nd</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ms Ebens</TD><TD>London</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Eufrasia</TD><TD>1 Nov</TD><TD>.32nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Velvet</TD><TD>2 Nov</TD><TD>.32nd</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Karine Loo</td></tr></table>

<font size="+1"><u><font color="ff6000">Congratulations to all Graduate Mummies!!</font></u></font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Babys Name</TD><TD>Baby's weight/length</TD><TD>Mode of delivery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jovial</TD><TD>26 Sep</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chen CY</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Caelan Javier Lim</TD><TD>2.675kg/49cm</TD><TD>Emergency C-Section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11 Oct</TD><TD>3 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1.752kg/44cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Celcel89</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>5 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Loke KL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Cedrick Tan</TD><TD>1.840kg/46cm</TD><TD>C-section. </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sharon
new.gif
</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3.540kg/--</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

End October or Start of November Mum, looking for confinement nanny.
Strongly recomend my current confinenment nanny to u. Her name is call Hui Qi from JB.
She is available for employment in end Oct to end Nov. Interested pls sent private message to me. As she is currently with me. Thanks.

miumiu,

I called stem cord and they promised me the discount of $300. So I'm now looking at $850 and discount of another $50 for 1st yr storage.

I think $850 is quite attractive. You may want to consider

hippo,

no use pulling his sleeve cos my hubby sleep like a pig even if i use finger poke his body. whenever i get up in the middle of nite to visit toilet, aft that can't get to sleep so disturb him also no reaction at all.

am so glad finally can surf fm home, hubby jus got computer fixed two days ago!! if my gal 'no disturb' me, i can login & chat w u gals happily liao!!

ysterday, cant visit gynae cos she got last min c-sect to perform, must wait till nxt tues then can see how's bb... the whole of tis weeks feel tummy v v tight like bb no space to move and bottom feeling funny too, v scare... still hoping can b october mummy .... tinking of nxt appt if gynae chk VE alr makes me sweat

aria jo, i'm relieve to hear tat engaged doesnt mean giving birth soon... hopefully all the rest of mummies including myself can pop on time..

sanbebe...so good u @vancouver, a nice place huh! i went there for honeymoon 6 yrs back. enjoy your trip & take care, hv a safe journey back.

sharon's bb 3.540kg! wow, hope to hear her birth story soon...

Congrats mummies who had delivered.

MIA for sometime..keke

This morn went for checkup. Gyane mentioned BB not v big but weight is in normal range..Im at Wk36 day4 and BB weight is 2.62Kg. Gyane also cmf BB's head havent turn down and have to c-section. So at the moment he schedule me at 26Sep morn... Nw i bcm v kan cheong...

For the cordlife/stemcord.. i havent even sign up... cos consider n consider..keke... will call them for enq this cmin mon.. as mine cmin wk37

Recently i just feel soooo tiring... and feel so heavy,,,have to rest n rest...

Joyce,

Can help to update some of my inf... I had decided my boy's name... "Jayden" =) and I will b deliver at TMC.. Thks Thks

Dodo,

Hw today photoshoot?? ;)

hi irene,

u delivered at GEH? do we need bring our own pyjamas? how long u stay. how much is your bill?
my edd is 4 oct.

Went for checkup yesterday, baby weight is now 2.2kg at wk 34, an avg weight according to the doctor. Seem small to me, looks like my durian feast is not working.

Baby engaged already but lopsided, the legs are more to my right and the spine is to my left. Hopefully, he can correct his position nearer to delivery date. Starting to feel more breathless when sleeping straight, need to sleep on the side to feel better. Water retention starts to get worse.. going to lose my ankles and knees soon..

<font face="comic sans ms"> Hi mummies,
My water retention also quite bad.. esp the ankles and feet.. night time b4 bed is the worst so swollen like pig trotters.. hubby even agreed and laugh at it.. don't remember that my feet was so swollen for my 1st pregnancy..

going to see my gynae coming fri.. then coming thurs my sis in law's wedding.. going to be a busy week..

hi pinky,

glad to hear that your baby size increase quite substantially!
all the best to your delivery gal! im also kan jiong for u already... look forward to hear your birth story and see your little prince

i enjoyed the photoshoot very much! i must be crazy to take the almost nude photos! haa.. take out all my clothings except panty and covered my breasts wi my hands :p and to my surprise, i find that the effect & feel of the semi-nude photos are better than those wi clothings on

HI San,

Chinese barley do help in water rentention. Been drinking it for a few time whenever i feel my feet r swollen. If not try to excercise more...

my fingers jts r painful every morning when i wake up... not sure is water retnetion too.. haha

pinky, all the best for your delivery...think i should be delivering somewhere that time or a week later...so scared...i dunno what to expect really...

my water retention aso quite bad at night. the shin is reddish in colour leh...foot when placed on the floor my toes sometimes cannot touch the floor! common?

Hi Mary...

No nid to bring pyjamas if u not very particular.. I brought mine but i din use it. But what they provide is not those front button type, so if u are breastfeeding, its kinda inconvenient.

My bill is cash $1.1k after medisave. I stayed for 4 nites but they waived off the 1st nite when i "checked in" at 10am. I am staying in a 1 bedder.

Update on Caelen,
Found that Caelen is having problem sleeping last night and feeding, seems to have block nose. Brought him to KKH child emergency clinic today and the doctor cleared his blocked nose via suction. Doctor mention that could be due sleeping in air-con room. pre-mature baby don't adjust well to cold even it's only 25/26 degree with blanket and swaddle.

after the consultation. he is much better liao. now feeding well. consultation charge is $75 include the suction procedure & medication (nose drop).

Caelen is now slightly more than 3.5kg @ 23days old.

hi Pinky, wow! can see baby Jayden soon! was also thinking how come didnt "see" dodo n urself recently.. keke

dodo, u went to studioloft as well right? must be so tough to choose those photos cos all must be so nice!

jovial, so now you are going to let baby sleep without air con? will it be better for baby then? do take care...confinement is almost over...=D

Hi Pinky!! wow ur baby good weight liao!!! so long never see u post, nearly wanted to sms u liao to ask if u have delivered or not heeehee...

26th sept ah...so fast next 2 weeks !!! so exciting....i oso wan see jayden
sms us when deliver k...

dodo, u took photos liao ah? so fast!!! mine is next fri...sigh...did u buy all other photos at @250 ?

do u all feel menses cramp like feeling? I keep feeling it nowadays, not frequent though...tummy oso super hard....so have to rub it to soften the tummy all the time.. is this called Braxton Hicks?

Jovial, my cousin baby oso same as Caelen, nose blocked...so they oso got a small straw-like thing to suck out the mucus from his small nostrils....they had to go without aircon for quite a while too...Hope Caelen is well now

HI Joyce, can help me update my son name? we decided to name him Sean Tan....Thanks alot

jovial.. may b the room too dry w aircon on causing nose block? hope caelen ok now...v fast hor, your confinement going to over soon!

nans...cant imagine u mentioned your toes cant touch the floor? the water retention so bad? try lift up the leg when sleeping...my shin also v big & red, looks like a big 'carrot'!! but my feet though swollen can still see ankle.

pinky...u no. 5 on the list to pop? faster get ready your delivery bag

dodo... do we hv 'yan fu' to view your favourite photo shot? hahaha....

Just to update.. today just discharge fr hospital now @ hm coping wif motherhood wif the help fr CL. Dunno why bb kayden keep vomitting milk eveytime i latch him on. He seems to like bottle feeding more. So SAD
tmr going back tmc to see whether mrs wong can help me on it.

Will post my birth story & kayden's photo shortly.

EDD: 2 Oct 07
Actual Date: 14 Sept 07
BB weight: 3.05Kg
Length:49cm
Mode of Delivery: natural wif epi

tks

Hihi mummies

haven't posted in a while...my little girl still inside..but haven't left the house since last week...getting bored..but no choice..cannot walk to much...

my tummy gets tight very easily..just walking from the bed to the toilet makes it harden...so keep telling her to stay inside for another 4 weeks...

hey junnie....did the gyne say can try turning the baby physically? i had a friend who's baby was not engaged, but her gyne physically turned the baby during labour and she had natural...but dunno if its coz its her 4th kid? so more flexible?

btw...are you gals still wearing your rings? i cant get mine on anymore..just wondering if after delivery i can get it back on or must resize it....anyone knows?

junnie =D when the water retention is bad...i have to flex my toes a little to enable them to touch the floor. lol...quite funny sometimes.

congratz annie! kayden's picture is taken immediately after birth right/ so much hair!!!! so sweet!

bbunny, i am still wearing my ring...u better not try turning the baby..let the experts do it....but some gynae wont do it also...depends on situation i guess...

1 more week of work! and maternity leave starts this saturday!!!! tong tong tong!!

congrats Annie!! have a good good rest and hear from u soon.. =P

unice, i dun even know if i m having any sort of BH or e real contractions (i guess not) but bb has been kicking so hard for e past 2 nites i can't even sleep.. so painful!! n hb kept asking if itz contraction.. i felt all over my tummy, dun feel like itz hardening, just sore from e kicks leh.. haiz.. but told myself, must come back to work today and better do e handover of work asap by this week.. keke..

jovial, hope bb Caelen is feeling much better n ow!

bbunny, u can bring it back to e jewellery store u got e ring from for re-sizing.. but do it few months after delivery la.. could be due to water retention.. =D

nans, good 4 u! can get some rest liao!!

bbunny,

me too! I can't fit my rings anymore
I hope it's purely due to water retention, otherwise need to re-size

congrats to annie! woah...how come all Oct mommies seem to have earlier births than EDD?

nans,

so envy you...I still have 4 weeks to serve before ML starts...

Hi Nans, No. My son too big. I go thru C-section after 16 hours of induce labour pains.

Aria, True. What mommy eat goes to bb

Sanbebe, I also called cordbank when I give birth to my 1st son. I din keep the cord but I donate it. They use the cord to help others if anyone needs it or use it for research purpose.

Hi Hippo18, Take good care. If really nt well, calll gynea for advise. Sometimes it's not contraction, it's our mind thinking that it is. Hahaha....

Any mummies got any unique name for boys starting with "E"?

hi sanbebe, the sales person i contact din mention abt the discount leh... nevermind, i jump boat to yrs if she doesn't give
... me now trying to compare between the two... just trying to find time to read the stuff they give...

Sng, E names? hmm...Eugene, Edward, Edwin, Eli =D hope they help.

Hippo and babywoes, my hubby is scared i bored to death at home ..lol...i told him i will find time to 'throw' all his OLD OLD things away...=D he so upset...haahahah

San, nans,
Abt the water rentention, mayb u can try to lift up yr leg at a pillow while sittin or lyin more often..

Nans,
Yes, somemore yr EDD is quite near mine

dodo,unice,hippo,
Yesyes, me MIA :p act busy at work so din log in..
for my bb weight im quite happy with it as ard two weeks he gain 700g++..

Nw I also start drinking abit of coconut water heard from others this help for heatiness
and 26sept is next wed.. Me mre n mre kan cheong seem v fast to me but still looking forward

Will sms u gals when im delivered

Dodo,

wowow, sexy mummy to b I wan to c yr photos if u dun mind when it ready =)

hi pinky, hippo, unice & junnie,

yes, i had mine @ the studio loft
had a fun time there... hee.. actually i just chose 8 photos, coz i find that those wi clothes on looked very BIG, so i prefer those wi satin/ chiffon/ nothing on... how many u chose hippo?
pinky, not sexy lah... just that very daring i think... hubby also surprised i dare to take such photos... he very paisei, din join me in those semi-nude shots :p