(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ueno.. orh.. no need flour also can... okie.. i shall try ur method... i saw those prepack ones the ingredient got duno wat flour, dare not try cos duno will it b as smooth as kfc ones..

hi junnie,

both my girls also sleep very late..
Sigh, think we both have the same prob... With an older 5 yr old around... The younger refuse to sleep earlier cos there is still so much activity.. N need to settle each kid.. Bathe, brush teeth.. Bedtime story...

Ueno, congrats on your liberation fr bf! Hehe ...
L is so fortunate his mummy makes so much yummy food 4 him!

i'm back in the office but still not recovered. Sorry, no time to check back the thread.Anyway, dunno where i caught this stupid virus. It's damn potent. Aria and I down on the same day but hers progressed to lung infection. That morning we hospitalised her, her fever shot to 40 degree!!! That is despite i fed her "brufen", the supposedly stronger fever medicine for high fever. It didn't went away and luckily my quick thinking hubby decided to drove straight to KK. in this 1 week, we brought her to kk twice.

This morning her fever is back. It hit 39.2 once.. Hubby staying at home now taking care of her and sponging her cos her fever just hovering around 38+. So stubborn!! And the entire 1 week, Aria cling on to me like super glue.. Literally!! Eyes close, eyes open, she will call "mummeeee".. Anything she will called "mummee"..very very "yang oh"... Feel so worried now cos dunno how hubby cope with her.. she sure will cry for me..I feel so sad and guilty to pass her the virus.

This virus damn potent. Till today, i'm still having sore throat, nose block, running nose and bad cough.. Really curse and swear the person that pass the germs to me... haiz...

I really really pray that Aria doesn't have to go back to KKH again. Pls pray for me! Oh, yeah, besides the lung infection, she got a mild croup..damn suay man...haiz...

oh dear aria-jo,sounds like a real nasty virus.
not well but still have to work?? do take care , take plenty of fluids and more rest!
Poor aria..sounds like the bug hit her real bad.
will be praying for both you you to recover real real soon!!!
hugs and kisses to aria!

Aria,
Hope the nasty virus goes away too! I was down with a bad flu and cough soemtime back. Till today, I still have phlegm in my throat, which makes me hack alittle once in a while.

Lyn missed 2 lessons becoz I couldnt bring her to class. Somemore today is the last lesson, and I cannot go. Feel so sad.

aria jo,

take care.... really hate those virus around us. But what to do, we cannot put our little ones in a CLEAN ROOM right?

brig also down w fever. Think the daddy passed to him cos he having high fever for the past few days and developed into throat infection today.

oc susoect my HB has degue but till today no rash or anything...

Sign.. hope brig recover fast... i had a diffcult time fattening him up aft his LSing. And i just signed him up for Gymbo Xmas party for this sat..

Yesterday, my hb lectured him for playing with his drinking water in the cup. Despite serveral warning, he still persistantly played with the water. End up we took the cup away. He cried NON_Stop for more than 1HOUR. When sleeping, he is still crying on and off.. end up i didnt have a good sleep. I SALUT Brig on his determination to cry...

junnie,
u mean u want it as smooth as KFC's whipped potato? Maybe u can add a little water when u mash the potatos, that should help. just add alittle at a time. But kids at this age shouldnt be eating soft food, u should start giving them some cubes of food so that thye can learn how to chew, it will help with their speech development.

ueno.. ya ya, as smooth as kfc one... cos my gal like to eat tat! everytime asking me to buy kfc one, but i told her unhealthy cos of the gravy.. okie, i'll try add some water tis time.. ((bb lance dun like too mashy stuff, he'll show me the 'puke' face, i duno wat to do w the two bottled food (dessert/gel) i purchased recently.. tink got to spread over the bread & bluff him to eat le)!

ariajo, hope both yourself & aria recover in time for coming festive seasons... keep sponging for the fever..

chris, dengue is troublesome.. hope ur hb didnt get it & ah brig also recover fast...

mm... ya, mine really can hi*5 your two gals! nowsaday, my gal will also squeeze herself in the playpen w didi, must 'drag' her out @bedtime, if nt she'll 'nua' inside w him & he refused to sleep...

just got back from home and gonna zoom for meeting. a quick update. aria not getting better. fever shot up to 39.3 despite given panadol. hubby sponging her..hope can really bring down the fever. so scary!

oh brig is down with fever again. hope he recover fast too. yeah, hope all baby, mummy and daddy all healthy to enjoy the christmas.. i feel so miserable now
with the running nose, sore throat, block nose and itchy throat, it's really so so miserable plus aria look so blur blur and grodgy with the high fever .... arghh.... *sob sob*

thanks a lot for all the wishes..

gingerleaf, you take care too...the weather sucks. drink lots of water!

aria, poor gal.. shoo the flu bug away! itz reali everywhere.. i recovered & then kena again.. now down with bad cough... u take gd care of urself!!

gingerleaf, got ur msg! i showed my hb the pic.. he laughed like mad.. u ar! hahahahaHA

doobom, i m coughing quite badly again. dun wana be a risk to the kids. you might wana take me out of the trial.. so sorie gal! haiz... we must all go together to another trial sometime soon! sob.. was so looking fwd to it.. u girls & kids enjoy! thanks for organizing... xoxo..

brig, hope brig recovers soon!

ueno.. thks, noted..

hippo, gingerleaf.. u both also not well again? i jus came back fm lunch, outside soooo hot like 'oven'... hmmm.. weather is terrible.. u both bao zhong!

aria jo,
do u have fevel gel pad at hm. When sherry have fever last week, her temp 39deg. I paste it on her forehead although she had taken her fever med. It help to come down the fever. if have it, ask ur hb to paste it on her forehead. If she tend to take off, tell ur hb to use toys to distract her attention on the gel pad. Tonite b4 she sleep, paste it on her forehead too. last week i paste it for 1 day, and fever subside liao.

Junnie,
I am okie liao, just that I still got alot of phlegm in my throat which makes me go "ahem ahem" at times. Very irritating lor.

hippo,
geez, u better take care too!
Oh, my gingie cute hor? I made it to cheer a frd up. Who ever imagine a innocent xmas cooking can look so hot? Hahhaah. Oh, come to think of it, tell ur hb the cookie oso looks like him, skin tan tan one. Kakakakkaakkaka! =p

Everyone in SG seems to be coughing now!! Everywhere I go, everyone is hacking away. Must really take care! Dec is a flu/cold season.

junnie, thanks gal!

gingerleaf, i almost puked when u say it looks like my hb.. whahahhahaha! go home must strip him chk colour... LOL...
u drink lotsa water too ar! warm water & no ice-cream ya? take care... =P

ladies, as i m still coughing away, i dun tink i can make it for the trial. please let me know if any1 wana take my place so dat i can inform doobom.. thanks =)

<font color="aa00aa">Baby Jumper Gym Trial Class

Date - 20Dec2008 (Sat)
Time - 1030-1130hrs
Venue - Baby Jumper Gym Pte Ltd
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.
Cost of Trial - $41.50

1. Doobom - Jerry (20/09/2007)
2. Doobom sis - Jordan (13/09/2007)
3. Gingerleaf - Aralyn (01/10/2007)
4. totoro_bb - kelly (28/09/2007)
5. Hapi Fifi - Aidan (21/10/2007)

Please note the following pointers for this trial.
- Note baby's details such as birth cert #.
- Bring along sweater for babies as the room is air-conditioned.
- Two adults (parents) allowed for each baby during class.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">slot taken by dodo.. =D

Baby Jumper Gym Trial Class

Date - 20Dec2008 (Sat)
Time - 1030-1130hrs
Venue - Baby Jumper Gym Pte Ltd
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.
Cost of Trial - $41.50

1. Doobom - Jerry (20/09/2007)
2. Doobom sis - Jordan (13/09/2007)
3. Gingerleaf - Aralyn (01/10/2007)
4. totoro_bb - kelly (28/09/2007)
5. Hapi Fifi - Aidan (21/10/2007)
6. dodo - ZQ (10/10/2007)

Please note the following pointers for this trial.
- Note baby's details such as birth cert #.
- Bring along sweater for babies as the room is air-conditioned.
- Two adults (parents) allowed for each baby during class. </font>

me MIA last few days from overseas trip with hb..

dodo: i never see yz for 4 days and really miss him like mad! so how are u coping alone w/o ur helper? active zq must be wearing u out!

seem like alot of babies are sick!
hope aria_jo, aria, brig and all those who are sick will get well sooN!

aria_jo: yah i think a fever pad will help. that time yz got viral fever which yoyo up and down for a good 10 days (!), we use fever pads alot. even resorting to use those meant for adults (but we cut it up to smaller portions).. they keep the forehead cool which is impt..

re nap:
yz is taking 2 naps now. from 1030 - ard 12+ noon and another one from 330pm+ to 530pm+.
i still prefer him to take 2 naps cos free me up to do my things during the weekends. heh.
but a bit of prob when bringing him out. he'll be most reluctant to sleep till super tired then will fall asleep near to 5pm at times! then wake up damn grouchy..

so mummies who got experience with childcare, they only let them nap once a day? if this is the case maybe i should train yz to do so before 18mths...

yz still taking 3x milk feed n 3xsolids. so too much milk will affect solids intake?
how to decrease the milk intake? he is currently drinking 240ml per feed. drinking enfagrow which states 4 scoope per 225ml water.
so can reduce to 3 scoop to 180ml water?

aria jo: cherie same as aria, super cling on pple if she's sick. must carry her around one, dun wan to come down. can imagine how tiring for u for the past 1 week. hope aria gettin better now. U got to take good care &amp; drink lots of water huh.

chris: wah, brig sure got "determination" hor, cry over 1hr. i tink cherie can cry for long hours too. but i'm too soft-hearted, dun bear to leave her cry for long. the most oni left her cry for 5 mins then pick her up liao.
hope brig recover fast fast.

hippo: still coughin ah? still got the QQ voice? keke. take good care too!

junnie: still tokin abt the mashed potato ah? hehe. makin me feel hungry leh cos din take my lunch. was busy since mornin, no time to eat also. =(

gingerleaf: got RA pic never share. hahahaha

ecookie: cherie same as yz. will not sleep at outside. even tired, die die also dun wan to nap. oni when we return hm in car, she then KO inside car. if cherie would to attend childcare, i can foresee tat for the whole day she dun need any nap. :/
As for reduce of milk intake, u can still stick to 240ml but using 3 scoops milk powder instead. this way, yz able to obtain more water (in case he dun like to drink plain water kind).

tiffy,
we got the fever gel pad but seems like it doesn't help to brign down the fever.

ecookie,
when you put on YZ, did his temperature when down? How high was it during that 10 days? Now, aria's fever seems to be consistenly at 39!!!take out clothes, sponge, fever came down but after a while shoot up to 39 again.. worrying leh..how come she had it so bad this time.. i really feel like crying...

ecookie,

if yz can finish the milk, just let him if it doesn't affect his solids. he can finish his lunch/dinner right?

J can only finish 150ml of milk, anything more he'll refuse. but lunch/dinner he can finish 1 chinese bowl of porridge so I guess it makes up for it.

aria_jo: that time his temp yoyo up and down, highest ard 39.7 to 40! but everytime we fed him paracetamol, he will sweat buckets and temp will go down to 36+ then 4 hrs later will slowly go up again. when the fever is very high, we stick the pads on and just sponge his back and neck..
think aria body is fighting the virus hence the fever, hope it will go down soon. fed her lotsa water though it may not be easy but need to to bring down the temp. and continue the sponging.

bbwow: his milk feeds are ok. but his solids intake like not much diff compared to 3 mths ago?
breakfast is rice cereal abt 4 FM scoops + 2 purees , lunch+ dinner is ard 1-1.5 pigeon bowl of porridge with meat n veg. is this enuff?

ariajo,

u can also try those cooling chair pad (sold at guardian) for aria to sleep on to bring down the temp... Or you can dip her in the bathtub of normal temp tap water.. this will bring her fever down very fast.

Hang in there! high fever can be very trying on the parents.

ecookie,
okay. thanks for sharing.. we will monitor..and see if we feed brufen will the temperature comes down. so far, it never goes down below 37.5!

maisymouse,
good idea on that cooling chair pad. may be i should go get one later.

now i'm working. can't wait to knock off and rush home to see her..

aria jo,

faver is a singal of a fight against virus. Hang on there. She will be fine. If you still something is not right, just let he see doc again.

Brig fever is yo yo ing.. not v high now.. just v slight. But his appetite is not good...

ecookie,

it depends on yz. cause some are big eaters, some are small eaters. and babies are routine ppl. sometimes if you wanna change something, it takes quite awhile. if yz is happy with the current feeding schedule, I don't see the need to change?

ariajo,
brufen is a very strong med. my pd didn't even want to prescribe unless necessary. and I'm allergic to it so all the more she didn't want to prescribe to J. hang in there babe! will pray for aria's speedy recovery!

oh btw,

my pd also recommend to put the cool pad around the neck. cause putting the head doesn't help to cool all the heat from the body as well. hope it helps!

chintz , chris , ecookie
thks for all the well-wishes . I'm so tired , did not sleep the wrong nite , she was cryg thru out , so heartpain.
The doc just examine her , he's afriad she will be dehydrated coz she refuses to drink &amp; eat . If need to , he will put her on drip later

oh no, putting on drip can be discomfy but if need to , better do so in case garina got dehydrated. twinkle_stars u must rest well n take care of urself too. ask hb to help out too.