(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hope garina be okie soon. Its heart breaking to see a baby on drip, but its all the best for her. At least you're assured that she is hydrated.

came in to check on the thread.. so many babies sick.. hope they get well fast.. mummies of sick babies must take care too..

twinkle stars, its best to put her on Drip ... you and hb must be so heartpain now ... you take care ok ... hope she will be better soonest ...

aria jo, last time my gal also got fever for 12days ... and she got a viurs named Mircoparama something ... its very strong virus ... will be either fever only or very bad cough & flu ... my gal got them both one each yr at age 2 & 3 ... so maybe aria balso got it ... and this need anti bioyo medi ... and its strong and ex but just need 3 dose will do once a day ... ask the PD if this will help ...

junnie ... the cats will come in to my house and eat shit and give birth ... i stay on 7th floor so they come in by the window ...

mummies i got insomia sobsob ... can only sleep at 7am+ or even 9+ in the morning sobsob ... my days are all upside down liao ... sign so sad ...

Hb coming back on the 30th Dec ... he must be so happy cos he wants to be there for my gal's Pri 1 1st day

Fresh Milk .... seafood and all .. hahaha i let Carlson try all liao ... i even give him ICE .. keke i got no choice too la ... cos he is very small eater and everything anything also dun want to eat and even if he eats he will still vomit out ... so DOC & PD said just give anything ...as long as he wants to eat ...

twinklestar..poor garina... hope everything is fine after the drip...u take care..

cm.... the cat so smart can climb till 7th flr?? u must b happy too.. hb back soon to join u & the kids for new year..

ueno, chintz.. ya..orchard will b super duper crowded fm now on!

enjoy ur weekend mummies.. me going home le..

ya ... the cat lazy will also take lift with ppl ... or ask ppl to press for them ... aiyo ... those are West Coast's Cats

Twinkle star,
Oh Dear! Hope Garina gets better now. Really hate those stomach virus flu. Bcos of this, Dayan also put on drip and stay in hospi for 3 days lor!! Btw, it is very contagious. It can spread very easily to those who in touch with her. So be careful.

How's everyone doing? Thanks for your blessing. So far my CL is getting better and better. Has a much better time than last year. Not calculative and easy going person too. Enjoy it.

Updates:
Btw, it is really difficult to juggle or divide your love attention to both. Currently has help fm HB & CL. Tmr HB start work liao. Only left CL to help. Wonder what will happen to me when CL left, and i be all alone!

Jealousy is rising very high within Dayan. He behave very violent since he comes home on Tuesday. for instance, he scream and beat me up when i try to cool him down. Very hot temper. Only his dad can carry him nowadays. He dun seems to want me. I so sad leh. I love him a lot. Anyone can teach me how to pacify him?

2001818.jpg

The 12.12.08~ Welcome Danson
On Sat, friends & relatives called in to ask if we got the 1st 4-D prize 2112? Wait long long lor! the father never buy the mix number of 1212. Haizz!

2001819.jpg

One week later~19.12.08

NOT MUCH HAIR HOR?? hahaha....

jas: little danson is so cute. n yah, his tiny nose is sharper than dayan hehe. judging from dayan, little danson will have lotsa hair soon. so no worries!

and dun worry too much abt dayan's behaviour now. think its very common when there is a new member in the family. he'll soon attach back to you cos no one can replace the mummy!

Hey Jas!

Glad you are enjoying the pampering from CL! =D

Danson got nice nostrils, I like this kinda nostril, like dragon. He opened his eyes so fast after delivery?

twinklestars, hope garina is ok by now? poor gal...

jas! danson is another handsome boy... keke.. i was scrolling down & i tot i saw ms notti with an apple.. LOL...
dun get urself too upset abt dayan's behaviour okie? he loves u alot alot too.. give him some time to adapt... and in the meantime, do things with him as u normally would so he knows life hasnt changed a single bit with danson ard... muacks!

Jas: another handsome boy u have! Rest rest rest, leave everythin to the CL.
Come to tink of it, this is a nice season for confinement hor, so windy and coolin at nite. :p

Twinkle Stars: how's Garina le? hope she's gettin well.

twinklestars, so heartpain to hear about garina. hope she's better now..u must rest also ok?

Jas, danson so cute!!! so smart can open eyes liao. as for dayan, i think give him some time...? he's just reacting now i guess...sigh i also wouldn't know what to do when no.2 is born...think matty will be jealous also. all i can think of is to give lots of hugs n kisses to dayan show he's still your baobei!!

that day matty accidentally kicked my tummy, girlgirl actually kicked back at the exact same spot!!! so worried these two are gonna fight...

aria jo, hope aria is better now too?

oh yah mummies...i'm looking for a second=hand cot that is 28" x 52"...if u know anyone letting go, or if u wanna let go, let me know ok?

dear mummies,
i'm back and this time round can declare i'm really recovering cos no more block nose!! yay.. it was so so suffering.. can you imagine whole day block nse and sore throat? we had 10 days of nightmares!!

aria is recovering well now after we fed her antibiotics.. suspect the throat is giving her problem.. she still coughing and have running nose but as of yesterday, fever is very low.. less than 38. phew! on sat 2 am, we almost rushed her down to kk again cos her fever shot up to 39.7 and hovering there for close to 1 hour! then slowly it came down bit by bit and after that stablise at 38.5 and slowly went down to 37.5.. what a scare! the antibiotics is taking effect cos she seems recovering well..i really hope so cos i cannot be taking so many leaves. was virtually on leave for 1.5 weeks!

the good thing that comes out of this is that she is calling me "ma-mmeee" (not mama) 24 hours a day..haha..she will even call me mummy when closing eyes.. aiyoh...and she stick to me like super glue too..

twinkle star,
how is Garina? can really imagine how heartpain and worry you'll be now..so sad to see our baby sick and got to hospitalised..you got to really take care of yourself and be extra careful when handling her to avoid catching the bug.

jas,
congrats on the arrival of Danson.. very handsome boy? and dayan is very very handsome too.. his eyes so big and twinkling..

cm,
how did you find out abt the virus? the doctors at the hospital never mentioned anything leh..she had high fever and bad running nose/blocked nose.. cough is not so bad cos she does not cough all the time, usually at night and only for a consective 4-5 times and then it stopped. But everytime she cough, her whole body will jerked. so, not sure if it's the same virus. she's taking the antibioctics and it's a 1 week course..

aria_jo: good to hear that aria is slowly on the road to recovery. antibodies take sometimes to work so give the cough/runny nose sometimes to subside too.

re calling out: yz is being kinda sweet nowadays. will call mama the 1st thing when he wakes up. and when daddy carrys him to walk walk , after awhile he ll start looking out for me and calls out mama.
and not only pertain to me. last week when my mum , me n yz took the train to nearby, as he was sitting in his pram so he didnt see my mum coming in behind him, so when the door of the mrt closed, he started calling "por por"? haha nowadays he keeps tab of pple.

jas,

Dayan.. so cute.. know how to bite apple.. it good to eat apple everyday =)
Danson...another handsome son of yrs.. Congrat.

Aria..
glad to hear aria is getting better.. hope she wil recover soon
u have to take care too.

twinkle_stars

hope garina is better now..

Do you have part time cleaner to recommend.. ? I really need one as CNY is cming.. location at Lor Ah soo (Hougang) & Bedok side. Thanks

ariajo.. glad aria's fever is down & u hv recovered too... really a hectic week for u... u must b v hapi aria calling u non-stop...

twinklestars, how's garina? hope alr discharged fm hospital...

jas.. dayan so clever knws how to eat fm whole apple! is normal tat he gets jealous now... tat time i also hv same prblm... when he get adjusted to didi shd b ok le... glad u r enjoying ur confinement... dun worry much aft CL left, u'll hv to 'zou yi bu, kan yi bu'.. sure can make it one.. little danson so handsome... he like got at 'guai guai' look than his brother!! keke..

gingerleaf.. so tat's call 'dragon nostril'?? hahaha.. now i knw le!!

ecookie.. so sweet of yz to call u & por por.. wonder will then my turn coming...hiaz..

forum has been quite quiet recently hor..everyone is busy shopping?? hehe..

thanks mummies.. yeah, today, i really feel much better and so is aria..

junnie,
haha..yeah, a very hectic weak and i think i lost quite a bit of weight. my face is sharper but i think i'll probably put it back very soon..hehe...yeah, very happy when aria call for me..hehe...very cute and endearing lah when she does that..and now she will always give me a kiss when i ask for it..
well, she still doesn't really know how to kiss but will put her mouth forward in o shape and touch me..

ecookie,
yz is so sweet..

tiffy,
merry christmas!!!

CM,

I think I know wat you are talking about. Its called Mycoplasma. I had it before... only realised after 3 months of coughing.. its very common for childcare/sch kids to get it.. and only but easily cured by a certain type of antibiotics... I went thru 3 GPS and 3 rounds of other antibiotics but stil coughing badly... doc thot I had pneumonia.. sent me for x-ray, phlegm culture testing etc... until I was talking to my girl's PD... he suspect I have Mycoplasma cos its very common among his patients. Went for blood test and confirmed...

http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/diseases/facts/mycoplasma.htm
-------------------------------------------------
What causes a mycoplasma pneumonia infection?

Anyone in contact with a secretion (such as phlegm) from the respiratory passages of an infected person risks contracting the mycoplasma organism. However, close contact is required for transmission, so the bacteria is more commonly found among members of the same family and in schools and day-care institutions. There is little point in isolating someone infected with the virus since some people carry the infection without feeling ill.

Mycoplasma infections are most common in the 5 to 20 age range, though the disease is usually more dangerous among the middle-aged and elderly. An epidemic occurs every three to five years.
------------------------------------------------

hihi mummies,

twinkle star,
how's garina now? hope she's better... no worry abt the drip, in fact wi it u can ensure she's hydrated though she may not drink well.. must take good care of urself ya! hugs..

aria,
glad to hear both of u are recovering well! yup yup, aria is indeed a sweetie.. i cant wait zq to call me mummy also..

tiffy,
merry christmas to u & sherry too! very lovely card...

dodo,

Am using dreambag now, but wun be getting a bigger size for lyn. Think she might be too old to use it after she outgrow this one.
Just to share my opinion on it.
Its v good coz you dun have to worry that bb is cold or had kick off the blanket. Bad thing is... lyn will only sleep if she is in the bag. Prob becoz we have been using it since she was less than 6mths old.
To her, not in bag = play, and she refuses to sleep. Sometimes we force her into the bag coz its bedtime n she will cry like mad.

Danson so cute !!!
Really look like kor kor.

Dodo,
Aiyah, I'd just got my dream bag. For Caelen, he don't have much problem lor (just upsized his dreambag). Can sleep with or without the dream bag. Maybe because he can still walk around in his playpen even with the dreambag (thou if you are using baby cot, do be careful cos sometime will fall and might knock the head against the side). Like what gingerleaf says, no worries about kicking off the blanket or blanket cover the face. 0.5tog is just nice for our climate.

Dodo,
By the way, the shipping to Singapore is cheaper than what is quoted on the website. The last time I ordered 4 pieces (18-36mth) in June, shipping is 4.70 pound. Exchange rate now quite low about 1 pound to S$2.20 very worth it leh. Less than $30 per piece .... tempting if not for the fact I'd got mine liao...

By the way,
Saw that you'd order Crocs shoe too. Did you measure for ZQ ? I remember he is also wearing Clark size 5. Cos I guess guess Caelen's size one. If you need, I can collect for you since she stays near me and I'm self collecting.

hi mummies!!

a merry berry xmas in advance first!

dodo,
I'm quite interested to get the dreambag but dunno if J will like it or not. He hasn't been sleeping with any blanket cause he hates it. Is it ok if we don't cover them up?

Jas,
didi Danson is sooooooo handsome!!! I love the smell of newborns!

aria,
glad to know that both you and aria are well now. cny is coming so do take care!

btw mummies,
any of your kid is sleeping on their own? J can go to bed by himself. I'll always go by routine. Change his pj, pampers, kiss him goodnight, switch off lights and he go sleep. but lately, he REFUSE to go to bed! will cry and scream cause he wants to play even tho he's very very tired! Is it a passing phase or have they start to rebel?

mm/cm,
thanks for the info on mycoplasma. it's really very useful. i will keep this in mind cos recently i asked a friend and both her kids confirm to have this! her girl eventually developed broncitis. if you have posted earlier, i might have suggested to her to test for this. both her kids suffered for more than 2 months! poor babies...

jovialz,
aiyoh, caelen is one easy baby to take care.. lucky you!

bbwow,
J is so kwai hor..i think it might be just a phase lor.. i'm not as lucky as you...i have become aria's big pacifier liao.. my own fault..aria cannot sleep without BM and when i unlatched her she will toss and cry and fuss and i have to relent and offer my breast to her.. only my breast can quietened her.. it's MAGIC breast!! you know aria never sleeps with blanket ever since she knows how to flip and kick. recently we sleep without air-con because of her flu and we just let her sleep with her romper! not even the long pants...so far so good..some times when it gets chilly in the middle of the night, i will cover with the thin muslin from aussino but she will just kick it away when she's aware of it..

morning all

hmmmm.. tink my office pc really siao liao.. cant upload any imagine
i was trying to wish every mummies & toddlers a xmas bear hug!! HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!

bbwow: i think its just a phrase esp when they become more active and aware that no sleep = more play! recently yz also like that. last time i just need to lie beside him, put a hand on his backside and in 5-15mins max he ll drift to dreamland. now he'll sing, fling his beanie here and there or attempt to play with me etc! till i fed up and have to talk to him in super stern voice and asked him to close his eyes. which he ll listen but peep after awhile! but this method work at times and he sleep after a few rounds of closing and peeping..

aria_jo: becos im super afraid of cold, yz never really sleep in air con room much , only during aug/sept when its really hot. nowadays it gets very cold n windy at night even withouht air con so we dress him in long sleeve and pants. he will kick away blanket too so have to put back on him on off during the night when i manage to wake up.

sometimes when he wears those 2-pc Pjs, the tummy kena exposed. then i will wrap a thin blanket ard him waist like a sausage so no matter how he toss n turn, tummy is still covered up. heh. still prefer those sleepsuit but also hard to let him wear and changing of diapers..

aria jo,
Actually, I agree with you and am proud of him. He is not fussy eater, hardly any sleeping problem, don't mind sitting alone in car seat etc. Guess the only thing is still wakes up to drink once at night, but thankfully fall back to sleep almost immediately.

Totally not considering pacifier ? Caelem also same like aria so we offered pacifier when I stop BF. But he only hook to it for night sleeping. Day time, if he is tired, he can sleep without it.

bbwow.. tink as they grow older, their sleeping time also shorter... so good he can slp by himself... may b now jus a passing phase..

ariajo... hahaha.. the way u describe yourself as aria's pacifier so funny!! u shd b v proud of ur 'magic breast'!! kekeke..

jovial... i got my melissa and doug puzzles fm toysrus.

Junnie,
Is it expensive there ? Cos I saw their toys are more expensive than some of the smaller shops.

Want to get some wooden toy and find M & D's wood is good quality.

jovial..... if no offer i tink quite X. last year i bought abt xmas time too, they got offer, like less than $10 for 3sets (assorted). tis year i not sure... 1set alone tink abt 6.90, if bigger set cost more.

ecookie,
wow, another easy baby...aria never wear sleepsuit before because changing diaper will be a challenge. we let her wear romper since the day her head is strong enough because morning we just pull out the long pants and change the diaper without disturbing her much..so, it's very convenient.

jovialz,
yeah,lucky you! that time in your car, i noticed how quiet and calm caelen was
..so kwai.. think he's the so called angel baby

junnie,
hehe... sometimes proud sometimes fustrated leh especially when aria clamp on my n*pple so hard it's painful!

what's this melissa and doug puzzle? good?

ecookie.. hi*5, i also 'sausage' his tummy w 'niao bu' if wearing 2pcs pj. hahaha.. nowsaday he v notti, if put him to sleep (playpen), he'll keep standing up after i stop patting him... then i'll hv to go up&down putting him back in sleeping position, until he tire, he'll knock out! ((I tink i more tire than him!!!! but i dun 'gv in' by carrying him or talking to him..)
both of my kids also dun like blanket, they'll kick off middle of night & will sweat even in aircon room... but i like u, v scare of cold, so everynite i'll wrap myself in blanket even the fan is no.1 mode.

Junnie,
Happened that my friend emailed to me
and it's small enough to meet the posting criteria. I also like the dancing santa.

Look like these few days most mummies busy with Christmas shopping.

I'm looking forward to tomorrow. A bit sad cos traded in my small car (1st car registered under my name), happy cos hubby bought a new car for me and we're collecting it tomorrow.

Hubby somemore tease me, 'reminding' me not to cry when handing over my car. The last time we hand over his 1st car (bought after we start dating), I'd actually had tears in my eyes....