(2007/07) July 2007 MTBs

jillian, woah! u going with ally alone?? my jaw dropped when i saw ur post. what can i say? u are really one capable woman!! WOOHOO!!!!
am going with in laws + hb and i am terrified at the prospect! btw, how do u plan to feed ally in HK? u still on total BF right? how abt meals?

peck, trust me.. it gets worse now cos they really can move independently! last time still must drag us along..now total freedom!!! really havoc bringing her out now. but fun la!
must keep close watch over her to make sure she never get knocked down by adults who cant see her cos she is too short.

Jules: No lah, its just a short trip so I think we'll be ok on our own. As for meals, luckily Ally's not a fussy eater so she'll just eat whatever I'm having. Milk wise, yes not a problem since her cow is going along

Peck: Its so funny how they think of ways to get our attention isn't it? They are at such a fun age right now.

jillian, do u think its ok to let the kiddos have what we are having for both lunch and dinner? my ILs are telling me there isnt much choice since i cant possibly cook porridge on the go now, but i cant help worrying that she will get an overdose of sugar/salt/forbidden seasonings if she takes 2 outside meals a day for 1 wk! argh... having said that, she ate abt 1/4 rice bowl of chicken rice for dinner last night cos she absolutely refused her porridge. dunno to be happy or sad. :|

jules, when in phuket, jo also eating outside with us for 3 meals, usually breakfast i give him toast bread, lunch and dinner i will order steam fish to go with his rice and some others food which not spicy. To my horror, he can finish half to 3/4 bowl of rice!!!

Jules: If I'm eating in a restaurant I would request no salt/oil and like Peck, I usually get steam fish and some veg. Another thing I'm planning to do is to load her up during breakfast since that's where the healthiest choices will be for us. We have breakfast provided so I'll let her have as much fruit, cereal and toast. Don't worry too much about it and enjoy your holiday!

peck, so u brought scissors to cut up his food for him? fish no need la.. but the other food like meat, veg? do u er rinse the other food so that its not so salty? wa.. he very gd leh. can whack so much rice! thats like adult portions leh!

btw, how was ur trip to the goat farm? did jo enjoy?

jillian, think i am just a worry wart. endless things for me to worry abt. must think thrice before i bring her on hol again. (i actually say this after every trip.. but hb usually manages to persuade me to agree to the next one!) at least ur kiddos take plain rice willingly. xy still at the porridge stage. only takes chicken rice so far.. havent really tried plain rice with dishes yet.

Bedebe
Thanks for the wishes! I’m not baking any this year as I’m putting up at my parents’ and no oven

But my sis made some for us and I ordered from a fren too.

Irene/ Bedebe
Hahahah.. so funny you two!
Same sentiments here, giving them the keys is like saying “Come- anytime, any day” and there is no turning back!! Gasp!

Jules
Glad that XY is better. But you are sick.. aiyo! Poor mommy! Must drink up and recuperate before your trip, else cannot enjoy.
Don’t worry too much about feeding XY too much la, it’ll be good to let her eat rather than not right?
Come back then can put her on “detox” la.. heheheheh

Jillian
*Salute*
Wah! You’re one gungho woman! Traveling just the two of you.. wow I’m really lost for words..

jules, keke this dirty mummy cut food by my own teeth then pass to him...

yesturday I think not only him, both of us are dead tired, we headed to goat farm around 9am, then to fish spa farm, to science centre after lunch, last when to swimming in jurong complex, there is wave in the pool...

Peck
I’m as dirty as charged too! Sometimes I bite off some food and pass to Wairah the other portion that I bite from..

Whoa you traveled all the way to Jurong from Lavender? How’s the wave pool?
Though I’m staying in Jurong I’ve not been to Jurong East swimming complex! Have always frequent the Jurong West one.

nor, from morning we are at that area, the goat farm at Lim Chu Kang, hmm.. i will enjoy the wave pool if jo not around... he dont like the wave and dont enjoy water fall on his face when we at the lazy river... hmm the wave only last for 15 min, you need to wait for another hour for that.

oh ya gals...

i opened one pack of Gerber Graduates Mini Fruits Apple , but K dont like it..

i got one unopened pack (expire mar 09) and the opened one Which i opened yesterday (Expire Dec 08) . letting go at $10.00 for both pack..

any takers...

Bedebe,
We set the DVD player to the desired volume for Gayle. It was okay and it did not caused disturbance to the passengers. In fact, we did not turn on the DVD player at all when we flew to Paris, because G slept through most of the flight hours since it was a night flight. I believe you are on a night schedule flight? We did play her fav DVD on the flight London-HK-Sin.

Jillian, enjoy your trip with Ally in HK! Great bonding time for you both!

Hubby's in the midst of talks now and we might be relocating next to... HK!! Not sure if I am looking forward to that. HK isn't exactly a place I envision on bringing Ashley up.. Well, we'll know by end of the week!

whoa jillian! i must MUST salute you for bringing ally to HK alone! i dun think i'll be able to do it alone...i need my porter and i can't imagine not going to the toilet for 4 days! have fun girls!

thanks yolk and pita for sharing on dvd. pita...our flight back from amsterdam is an am flight :| and yes we're taking the night flight to london.

peck...what a full schedule you had yesterday! if i were you, i'd be comatose today!

jules...rest well these few days ya? have you figured out how to feed XY? have you been training her with tow gay soup? :p

irene...haha...actly i wasn't sure if i shud say it here incase your mr spy wants to give a set of keys to his parents for safekeeping :p wah...K so drama ah :p

jewel...HK! erm...we did think abt HK but felt it's not a great place for babies/kids. but on the bright side...it's closer to japan! woohoo!

nor...your girls are well-trained! well done!

alamak...i'm supposed to be sleeping early but it's now so late already and i've not done the dishes
hee still trawling the web for stuff to get fr US :p

Peck, wow what a busy day u had on sunday!! think i will still be KO now if i did all those on 1 day!

peck/nor, think i can also join in the "dirty mummy" club :p have been feeding her from my spoon, and biting off pcs of food for her (figure that since she is taking my BM, taking a bit of my saliva also no diff since both are bodily secretions hehehehe)! oops! but after i did that on sun, and on mon i felt sick, been so worried xy has got it from me again. must be more careful abt sharing food with her from now on.

bedebe, no training with tow gay soup cos i am no tow gay fan! my only attempts at food training was on sunday - didnt bring out any food for her tho we were out the whole day. just fed her bread, some of my noodles, and chicken rice. if korea got noodles then no problem liao..cos xy is a noodle fan!!

Hi everyone, Morning!

I'm back from Genting.. It was ok.. but almost got stranded coz coach back was booked on the wrong date!!
Supposed to leave for S'pore at 230pm, we left at 630pm instead.
Poor Megan was sick somemore.. Spent $200 on peds already..
Terrible!!

irene.. faint.. jo same as K.. dun like the Gerber Graduates Mini Fruits Apple ! d 2 of them really same same.. my maid let him try yday n he spat it out.. i tried 1.. it's kinda sour n like mashmallow..

Peck
The wave pool sounds great! Its difficult to enjoy when the kiddos don’t..
Wairah enjoys the water sprays but Lis is too scared so I have to balance my act a lot to make the two have their ideas of fun in the pool!

Jewel
Oh must be exciting week for you to look forward to the news of relocation. HK eh?

Jules
Welcome to the “dirty mommy” club!

Eliz
Oh poor Megan! Is it the weather/temp there that causes her to be down?
Hopes she’ll recover soon.

Irene/ Dorami
Hmmm.. I wonder how Wairah is gonna react to the fruit bites..
Speaking of which – my loot is stil with you Irene! hahahahah

nor : yes mdm... your loot still will me.. i will ask Mr Spy to send it over.. ermmmm latest by next week ok??

Dorami : ya lor.. she also spat it out... maybe sour....

eliz: welcome back!!! How's Megan? Hope she's doing better now

bedebe: u getting the shinzi katoh bag for veve? so cute...i can juz imagine veve carrying it
krissa dun like to carry bags, she likes to open the bag and pour its contents out!!!

peck: really hand it over to u...so packed!!! juz one outing alone can leave me totally drained out, let alone so many!! is the goat and fish spa farm near to each other? do we have to book in advance? saw a banner of a pony farm at pasir ris farmway, wonder if it'll be fun?

gerber puff: the other day, i posted tat my girl refuses to share her gerber puffs mayb coz she likes them alot but surprisingly for the past 2 days, she has been forcing the puffs down my throat!!! mayb she felt sianz coz had too much liao?!

Nor
Yup, I think the weather too dry for her.
She got thoart infection. So poor thing.. she has lost weight coz refused to drink milk~

Tinsel
I'm so happy to be back! No more trip for megan till she's maybe 18mths!! Haaa..
She's super manja now but is on the road to recovery..

Peds are really so expensive! Just two trips and that set me back $200!!

Hi everyone..Had a looongg day today!! Went out for Hari Raya visiting from 11am to 11pm. Gosh! I think we manage to go to 10 houses. Aaliyah is super active today..must be those cookies that people have been giving her. She didnt want to eat her porridge also, i think when she saw us eating the cookies she also wanna eat just that.
Hmm..im getting reali tired with her..Today at 9pm onwards, she started getting so cranky. The thing is she didnt get to sleep much cos there's so many people and we kept on moving from house to house. She only manage to sleep ard 40 mins in someone house. I thought she gonna knock off early,,but until we reach home at 11pm, she was still wide awake.
I really hate her new sleeping time now..its always 11.30 or 12mdn. I dont think it is good. I wanna try to put her to sleep at 10pm everyday.
Im so scared when she start walking ard at people's houses, the thing is she will try to reach out to their photo frames etc. I just hope she wont break anything..and she is so fast,,another minute i turn away and i look back, she got something in her hands already. Must always be on my toes!!
After reading the posts from everyone, im happy to know that my bb is normal when all other bubs are also having those tantrums. I guess they are all the same and im hoping this is just a phase, who knows soon she will be ok like those nice girls i met who are like 4 years old..sitting nicely beside their moms and all they do was to ask questions on 'why this..why that'..that looks easier to handle

Now aaliyah fav thing to do is to hide behind curtains..even at people house she did that today..the thing is nowadays most people use sheer cloth for curtains and she still wanna 'hide' behind them and she kept on screaming for us to find her..it was fun at first, then after a few times, we got tired of entertaining her..do ur kids do that?
Here's a pic of aaliyah that i took today.
1756606.jpg

Good morning all! i'm back at work!

Thanks for the Hari raya wishes!

Zinta,
Eid Mubarak to you too! You're stil posting at 1am!! Oh Aaliyah is such a sweetie!

i'll post pics of the girls tonight, no time yesterday, though i didn't do any visiting, only stayed home to as my sisters were gathering at my parents' place.

ladies, SELAMAT HARI RAYA!!

nor, Zinta, the pictures are so nice!

Peck babe, are we in the same Bi lingual class at JG?
i signed up for both the 11am and 2pm for now @ Forum

Tinsel, did you get scammed by Littlecupcakes as well?! OMG. I was just at her Etsy site and she's removed everything and disappeared. I've paid her more than $140USD for my order too and I can't believe she's a scammer!!! I'm so angry now!!

Jewel: BINGO!!! Funny thing is I've ordered from her before and her clothes came in good condition...Irene can vouch for that...dunno y she went MIA ever since she claimed to have to be evacuated due to hurricane. We are not the only ones, look inside "feedback from buyers"...I've lodged reports with Etsy, Paypal & credit card issuing bank. Paypal juz replied me saying that ruling is in our favor but cannot refund $$ coz there's no $$ inside seller's account...bloody hell!!! So angry too but wat to do? Etsy is not as safe as wat we perceived...guess nothing is safe anymore and human conscience is dying
Now can only bank all last hopes on the bank.

I filed a report with paypal too, but they haven't got back to me. From the looks of it, I am sure it will go the same way as your outcome.. :-(

I haven't tried filing with the credit card issuing bank, usually they don;t deal with such claims.

She really shouldn't have gone off with our money just like that! She'll have her 'bao ying' some day!!!

Amber
Thanks for the wishes babe!

Jewel/ Tinsel_elf
just curious, what is it that you gals talking about being spammed by this littlecupcakes ???

jules,
yesss, this boy of mine is not a good sleeper and eater as well! cranky , clingy boy!
glad xy is feeling better. anything to do with tonsilitis for her frequently getting sick??
take care and have a good trip ya!

cheok mamaa,
haa, lucas has finished his multi-vitamin, and i;ve not thought of getting one again. he doesn't eat much during lunch and will take more at dinner time. ya boy, join us at fidgets, long time no see!

claire,
haa, it's a "stress" to have teacher-relatives :p..some relative will keep asking y i didn't get buy this and that, do this and that for my boy without checking out with me! umph..

bedebe,
wow veve looks so hip! so grown up now!

jewel,
nice shots of ashley! like that classic pic of her on that cane chair! so classic!

Nana
Read that you gave Lucas Multi-Vits. What it's for ah? When I go to GNC, they only told me to purchase the cod liver oil and a vitamin C something something. Both to be taken in the morning.

Nor/Zinta
Selamat Hari Raya to the both of you.
Nice pics of your darlings!

Tinsel
Really apologies for the blunder I made to your GAP items. Really don't mean to. Many people going to my place to collect at the same time and end up my MIL blur already.
By the way, what kind of scam you and Jewel talking about? The tutus website? What happened?

angeline,
oh coz lucas was not eating well that time lor, so PD decides to give him multi-vitamin syrup to be taken once a day before breakfast or lunch. the brand is pharmaton kiddos, i think.

irene,
just saw ur post. haa, kaelyn wanna act like adult too? lucas does that too, wants to be fed with metal spoon and chopsticks when he's eating with us!! or else he refuses to eat!

oh gosh ladies, so sorry to hear abt the littlecupcakes
problem! that's BAD!

hope it gets resolved!

Tinsel and Jewel, hope it wasnt a large sum!

Re. Littlecupcakes, I placed a custom order consisting of several dresses, bow clips, pants, tutus etc together with my girlfriend. Total order USD$140. Paid her via paypal and thereafter she told me 10 days to make and another 14 for delivery. I paid her 2wk of August, then emailed her close to end Aug and she told me there's a delay cos her home PC crashed, that's why no reply to my initial emails to her checking the status of my order.

Then early Sept I asked again and she replied with a USPS tracking no. which turned out to be bogus. Several email attempts to her thereafter proved fruitless and I proceeded to file a notice of non-delivery with Paypal.

That's the story, I'm down with $140USD and no new clothing for Ashley!

hello mummies

isn't it nice to have a mid-week public holiday? we really oughta have work 2 days rest 1 day type of week :p

jewel...tinsel...oh dear! sorry to hear abt your plight. i'd be furious if i were you...let's hope the bank's able to assist.

nana...haha veve was also given some appetite boosting liquid...which i gave only once or twice...cos this lazy mummy promptly forgot abt it...anyway her allergy doc says it doesn't really work to boost the appetite else it'd be a bestseller loh :p (hee trying to justify the laziness)

nor...wairah does look grown up in her baju! cute!

jules and jillian...have a safe journey. enjoy!

these days veve's been biting her fingers a bit...strange as she's not into putting stuff into her mouth (yes...at times food also no entry :| ) anyway i can see her premolars popping out le.

she's also been v constipated, crying and straining to get the poo out
it's back to the good old prune days...anyone experiencing constipation with teething?

Jewel/ Tinsel_elf
Sorry to hear about your being cheated.. these ppl will not get rich la - taking money this way!

btw is it thru this forum BP/ spree?
now getting scared to order cos so many scams like this.

Jules/ Jillian
Hope you gals are having fun!

bedebe
yah Wairah looks much bigger when she's donning her baju.. and its not stopping her from sprinting around! sigh!

here's Wairah waving to the kittens; she doesn't like to go on her stroller and prefers to walk and decide when to have a pitt stop to disturb cats!

1763329.jpg

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the Haenim Play yard please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.

jewel, tht's NASTY. on the brighter side, good thing it's a small amount. it's a substantial sum.. but it cld have been worse.

lesson learnt. gees i hope they can track down the owners~

have a blesses Sunday all!

Well as expected, like Tinsel's paypal outcome, Paypal has ruled in my favour but becos there is no funds in Littlecupcakes PP account, I won't be getting a cent back anytime soon. :-(

Amber, $140 USD isn't exactly a small amount! :p

Amber: wat lesson do u mean? not to buy online? In this time, quite difficult to get anyone who doesn't shop online. Besides, may I reiterate again that I have bought dresses from Little Cupcakes and she did honour the previous transaction. And I would have to agree with Jewel that USD140 isn't exactly a small amount, my amount totalled to USD210 (consolidated orders from me & other mummies)

Tinsel
Ahahaha. So fast you let her wear already? I had thought it was too big for her lei. I told you about the Piper LIme stuff right? Finally got one retro shoes for my boy. Finally there's a shoe that my hubby say is worth the money spent.

You mean you lost USD210 due to the scamming by little cupcake? That's bad...... The US Economy is really forcing people to do all stuff unimaginable. Just yesterday, read that a 90yr old lady, blew herself in her head twice, cos of the loan outstanding to the bank.

Jewel
Ya. Can feel your pain for that amount. Esp when you'll be so excited to receive your loots. Just recently, I found out that my helper had stolen 3 of my spree stuff. 1 from Amazon, 1 from Allaboardtoys and lastly from GAP. Total, cost me about $500 plus. Haiz..... This loss is as painful.

Nor
You stay on the first floor? All these cats are reared by you?

Angeline
Those aren't my cats lah.. its a neighbour's place 2 blocks from my mom's, think she have 6 cats!
And Wairah knows the way to this cat's paradise!
She would lead me there whenever i take evening walks with her.

Internet Scams
As e-buyer, we trust our money to purchase something thru a convenient means.
And of course when we get cheated it sucks!
Worse is when there is little chance of getting back our hard earned $$; every cent counts of course.
And for consolidated purchase, it means having to do some explaination to others - more heart pain

I understand what Amber meant to say is that the amount could be much more.

tinsel, Jewel, yes yes......
i know it's not a small amount... meaning other ppl cld have ridden on your purchase, like yolk and bcube and i do ever so often.. that would make the sum even larger! it cld have been worse..

tinsel, i didnt read tht youve already purchased from her..
yes, many ppl buy online.. BUT THERE'S always gonna be an element of risk.. even with paypal.. sorry they cant do anything abt it..

sucks

Jillian, have a BLAST in HK!

does anyone here know what is the weight limit on the me too chair?