(2007/07) July 2007 MTBs

mommies, please vote for wairah if you think she's cute enough for this contest

http://www.huggies.com.sg/photocontest/gallery.aspx?id=585

1768009.jpg

Hey gals - I'm coming in to report that I'm now down 10kg in 7 weeks. Very very happy!

Amber: I was just thinking that we get a whole lot of mileage out of Ems' stuff because she grows so slowly. We have a Metoo chair and she'll be able to fit in it for ages! And she's still using her infant car seat. My silly little gal - not putting on weight!

Jill: Hope you're having a great trip!!

Tinsel/Jewel: Sorry to hear about your losses. Really sad when sellers go astray like that. Never mind, there wasn't anything you could do about it and there's no way you could have known. Just one of those things.

Nor: Cutie Wairah! Will vote for her!

Nana/Angeline: I've been giving Ems a dose of multi-vit+cod liver oil every morning and it seems to have helped with her appetite!

Yolk Sac!!
babe!! another 10kg?!! wowweee!! Congrats! Happy for you

i lost 4kg during the fasting month, only to gain 1 kg in this first week of Hari Raya! chey!

post latest pic of Ems le.

eh no no! I lost 10kg total! altogether! ie including the loss i reported the last time

eh a very belated selamat hari raya aidilfitri, nor babe - sorry i didn't wish you earlier.

Nor: Cute pic! I voted for Wairah already
Selamat Hari Raya, sorry I didn't wish you earlier

Yolk: Congrats on the amazing weight loss.
I totally agree on getting great mileage out of their stuff. Ally's PJs are 3-6 months from Mothercare and they still fit. Same goes for the Metoo chair, that was a great purchase.
In the last 2 weeks she's been signing that she's hungry every 2 hours but when we weighed her last week she was 8.2kg. Our little peanuts are just taking their time with their weight gain

Jill: in Ems' case, I think it's cos she has a very good "clearance" system! She poos 3-4 times a day. Wish I was that regular!
Yeah, I love that Metoo chair! One of our best buys for sure.

Nor: Between 4-6kg more hopefully. Wld like to be completely done by mid-Dec so I can enjoy Christmas!

Yolk...WOW WOW WOW!!!
how did you shed your 10kg? envy envy** teach me leh. I've got 7kg to go! I really hope i have a good clearance system like Ems too

What is the Metoo chair huh?

Angeline: No la, her feet is too small for the boots now. Wat I meant was tat the quality for both boots and clothings looked and felt great!!!

Amber: Ya lo, like wat Yolk Sac said, it was one of those things in life lo...so suay
Krissa is 9+kg now and she's still sitting on her metoo.

Yolk Sac: WOOHOO!!! 10KG!!! I would love to lose another 4-5kg...but too lazy to work out and succumb to temptations toooo easily.

Yolk!!! U dun have to lose that much la...u'll be all too skinny then!! Judging from the last time I saw u at GUG, u would have already gotten a svelte figure by now!! Chio chio mummy!!

huahuahauha thanks a lot... havent been posting my letterings lately... Lots of people "complaining" that i do business without a Permit u see

hello mummies

veve and i've been tired lately...both waking up late and napping in the day :p but am glad hubs is home

abt buying online...i can't help but to comment tt it's really rather risky business buying from/through an individual e.g. bulk purchases. there's really no one to turn to if the seller decides to abscond. which is why i've always limited my risk to purchases below $50-100. having said tt, i really marvel at buyers who dare to pay out large sums amting to thousands to an unknown individual e.g. an ongoing branded bag bp...gosh...even with an official receipt...who knows if the final goods presented is the real deal or something bought off patpong!

jewel...tinsel...i really do feel for you...i guess you'll have to write off this purchase

yolk...wow wow wow! well done
i've actly reached my goal unknowingly...been so busy lately...couldn't believe my eyes when i got on the scales...but if my sis' one says the same i think i shud be la...but hubs was like how come your backside still so big ah :| i think i wanna take off another 2kg to be pre-wedding weight :p 48 always sounded good to me :p

jillian...veve's the same...she's wearing tees and tights for 3-6m old...but can't fit her pjs le cos she's tall...been getting mistaken for being older than she really is :p

nor...wairah's really quite the gourmet eh...her feet's still the tastiest eh? :p

tinsel...nice pix

irene....reno is your new diet plan?

morning mommies! Thank you for voting for Wairah, you can vote again - once a day

Jillian, thanks! not too late lah, Hari Raya last for a month!! which only means more visitings, more cookies and delicacies = more weight gain.. *sigh*

Ally is having a better appetite these days? thats great!

Yolksie,
eh if you poo 3-4 times a day, thats diarrhoea!! more of a system breakdown for us adults.. hahahaha!
i'm sure with your guided diet and will-power you will go beyond your target weight lost by Christmas.
Keep us posted, helps to motivate us to watch our diet too.

Irene
you also start dieting eh? 3 kg in a month - you also do fasting for last month??

Tinsel_Elf
nice pics of Krissa! and the family pics are so sweet too.
I really have to compliment Irene again on the super nice letterings for Krissa.. great work babe!

bedebe
like i said before, Wairah's a glutton.. she even finds her feet to be tasty! chey!

morn mummies!!

Nor… tt’s such a cute pic of wairah! Hav voted for her.. gd luck!

Irene.. K’s fever subside yet? Jo’s papa is bringin him for his 2nd pneumo jab later

thanks Dorami!

for those of you who don't know, Mong creates spendid cakes and cuppies.
i love to read up and view her blogs to steal some ideas.
great blog some bakers and cupcakes lovers.. ahem.. yolk sac!

Nor
Have voted for Wairah. So cute, must vote!!

Tinsel
Krissa very cute! Nice family pics..
I yet to go organise one ah... Terrible me.

I'm finally back at work after so many days of leave.
BKK was shiok but HOT!! The traffic is ridiculous!!
I think Megan missed me.. She refused to let me out of her sight! Haaa!!

Eliz
Thanks babe!

Tomato.sg photo shoot promo
Hart sent me a mail on promo- only $138!
Go check out the biz thread for details.

tinsel: great pics! Krissa's such a cheerful baby, so so cute! thank you for your kind words about my weight. I'm back in my pre-preg work trousers today, so so happy. I'd like to go BELOW pre-preg weight just so I can super slim for a few months before thinking about No 2.

bedebe: you already looked so so slim at GUG, I can't imagine you'd need to lose anymore weight at all
but go for it if you feel you want to. most important is your self-esteem and how you feel about yourself, but of course, must be healthy also! I haven't had so much energy in a long, long time. Really loving this right now!

irene: sent you an email with the details. 15kg is nothing - you should be done in about 3-3.5 months max. people are losing like 30-40kg no problems on this plan. eh your letterings for Krissa are soooo nice!

renz: the metoo chair is a portable high chair that we bring with us when we eat out at restaurants. it fits directly onto the table so Ems loves it! can see it and read the reviews on Amazon.com - search for Phil and Ted Metoo Chair. if you want the diet info too, pls email me at [email protected]

Nor: Hehhe I made chai spice cuppies last week, so fun. Will check out the site later!

yolk...i kinda agree with nor. 3-4 times poo a day is kinda like LS! did the PD say this is ok?

jewel...hee...no more toys for veve for now...she's got a couple of new ones that i'm reluctant to start her on. you mean ashley has run out of toys already?
*gasps at the memory of her birthday loot* :p

eliz...megan's well already? i think these days the lil ones are really sticky to their mamas...

Nor
Thanks for the info. I must really go check it out!

bedebe
Megan is fine liao. Thanks

But hor, i realised her gums are no good!
She just knock lightly on something and they will bleed!
Happened twice already.. I'm worried.. Wonder if i shd bring her to the dentist or peds??

Yolk Sac
yeah i can't agree more on boosting one's self esteem with a new figure! i'm happy to slip into my S pants again.. but dono can maintain or not, given the Hari Raya visitings.

eh you should check out Mong's naughty cakes and R-rated cakes - so cheeky! can make these for your hubb.. heheheh!

Jewel
toys shopping again??!

bedebe, hahaaa.. I am tickled pink that you still remember Ashley's birthday loot!

I'm not heading there, just happened to be at Utd Sq yesterday looking to buy Ashley a bike helmet but they din have it in her size. Papa bot a bike seat for her attaching it to his bike, but I told him until we get her a helmet , she can't go riding with him!

bedebe: I think nor was referring to adults poo-ing 3-4 times a day, not babies. It's perfectly normal for bubs. Checked with my PD and she said that Ems' frequent movements are a good, healthy thing. But I kinda wish she didn't poo so much, then she could be chubbier!

nor/bedebe/yolk sac/eliz: thank u for ur kind words. i'm pleased with the pix too!!

eliz: so u went to bk!! no wonder didn't see u around...u really enjoying life hor...malacca, genting, bk...envy, envy. think i can only go on vacation in dec coz packed wif work for these 2 months. not too sure abt the gums...maybe u can call to check with ur pd and get him/her for advice.

bedebe: glad to hear that ur hubs back
19 nites of taking care of veve alone...u are really independent and strong. kuddos to u

nor: i've read abt mongs on the forum and seen her pics...she's very popular. me into bento recently, so bz spending on bento tools and reading up on bento bloggies...really hand it over to those jap mummies, the sight of their lovely bentos made me drool....how i wish my mum made me one those bentos when i was younger, hahah!! i told my hubby i'll make bento for krissa weekly in time to come and he laughed it off...said i'll be too lazy when the time comes

yolk sac: may i oso have details of the dieting plan, pls? pls email me at: [email protected]
me wants to lose 4-5kg. u planning for number 2 in a few mths? me oso considering, but still hesitating...hmmmm.

**Cannot remember if it was bedebe or yolk sac who commented that bringing our bb out alone can turn out to be quite addictive....now i fully understand coz after my first attempt, i'd successsfully brought krissa out again on my own and loved every minute i share with her

irene i love the pictures! So nice! Eh, why you tempting me to go for a second round ah? Yes, yes i love Hart's works! I cant quite comprehend how he can capture the moment so well...my husband and i are trying to take smiliar shots but cannot leh!

yolk congrats on your lost! hehee, weight lost i mean! Well done! What a testimony! Show us the new you on FB will ya?

jillian i keep thinking about how you are going to be alone with ally during the trip! i cannot imagine going on one with Shayne...you are awesome man! Or maybe, ally's managable?

nana mama is lucas ok? we missed you yesterday!

erm ok before the whole world asks me for the diet tips, I think I better publicise the cost! the diet programme is doctor supervised and costs $1450. pls drop me an email if you are still interested - [email protected]

yolk sac, having publicised the price; it meant to say you pay $145/kg lost thus far!!
not a bad deal i must say, no frauds like those slimming centres.

yup! that's right, nor.

If I lose another 4kg, each kg will cost me $103. If I lose another 6kg, each kg is about $90.

Very worth it if you have a lot to lose.
Not so worth it if you have only a teeny bit to lose.

Overall, I am very happy with the results! Worth every single cent

uploaded kaelyn's pics in facebook already :p

yolk : opps.. sorry.. was busy Drooling on the pics! hahhaha havent reply your email :p

mommies,
I have been having difficulties getting Wairah to brush her teeth.

She would just put her tooth brush against her lips and then pass it back to me.

I have tried to brush for her but she would clench her teeth and bite her lips in attempt to fight me off and also turn away and push my hands.

I have also tried brushing Lissy’s teeth in front of Wairah so that she would allow me to brush hers too. But the little rascal still refuses to let me.

Any suggestions?

nor : have u tried the finger brush??? i tried that on Kaelyn... she love to get her teeth brush.... sometimes ask me to brush her..