(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hi moomoo, my first girl is 16 months old now. I keep wondering how I can take care of my girl while pregnant... getting worried liao. How old is your boy now?

I still have some pregnancy clothes left over from round 1, so hopefully dun have to spend too much money. Never bought anything from Spring before, coz its expensive, but their stuff so nice hor...

Hi moomoo, my first girl is 16 months old now. I keep wondering how I can take care of my girl while pregnant... getting worried liao. How old is your boy now?

I still have some pregnancy clothes left over from round 1, so hopefully dun have to spend too much money. Never bought anything from Spring before, coz its expensive, but their stuff so nice hor...

hi moomoo and mich,

Thanks for the welcome hehe
wah both of you can guide us (those first timers) already

hi moomoo and mich,

Thanks for the welcome hehe
wah both of you can guide us (those first timers) already

yeah...need alot of guidance from mommies-2nd-time

moomoo, i did the blood test with my gynea. visited gynea this week Monday, cant see sac cos gynea said too early...i am seeing him this sat (5 weeks by then) hope to see the sac to set my mind...very worried...becoz i had a m/c in march..hope this baby will sticks n stays

breast soreness seems to be gone for me too...but switch to maternity bra cos more comfy..wired bra was causing alot of discomfort n pain for me

yeah...need alot of guidance from mommies-2nd-time

moomoo, i did the blood test with my gynea. visited gynea this week Monday, cant see sac cos gynea said too early...i am seeing him this sat (5 weeks by then) hope to see the sac to set my mind...very worried...becoz i had a m/c in march..hope this baby will sticks n stays

breast soreness seems to be gone for me too...but switch to maternity bra cos more comfy..wired bra was causing alot of discomfort n pain for me

Hi gals, good morning. Of course, will be very happy to share experiences if its helpful to the first time mummies. But its not guidance lah coz I dun know everything plus every pregnancy different mah so its just sharing

Hi Elizabeth, think the best way for constipation is to take lots of fruits and vegetables. Worst case, take physillum husk which is a kind of fiber that can be found in the healthshops. I tried enfamama before, found it too sweet.

Hi gals, good morning. Of course, will be very happy to share experiences if its helpful to the first time mummies. But its not guidance lah coz I dun know everything plus every pregnancy different mah so its just sharing

Hi Elizabeth, think the best way for constipation is to take lots of fruits and vegetables. Worst case, take physillum husk which is a kind of fiber that can be found in the healthshops. I tried enfamama before, found it too sweet.

Hi Elizebeth,
u must be the lucky few who do not have MS!!I dun really drink milk, but take calcium supplements and soya bean milk....
Hi Cary,
I saw her on 2nd Oct to do scan....embryo is 1 over cm....Will be seeing her on 16th Oct again to check on the heartbeat...
Hi moomoo...
no choice leh...my pants are quite uncomfortable already....guess its becos I am on the plump side, so the tummy is more obvious....

Hi Elizebeth,
u must be the lucky few who do not have MS!!I dun really drink milk, but take calcium supplements and soya bean milk....
Hi Cary,
I saw her on 2nd Oct to do scan....embryo is 1 over cm....Will be seeing her on 16th Oct again to check on the heartbeat...
Hi moomoo...
no choice leh...my pants are quite uncomfortable already....guess its becos I am on the plump side, so the tummy is more obvious....

hi mich, tend to get tummy upset when i drink milk..soy milk a better alternative i guess...what kind to drink? those nutrisoy brand? or is there powder form of soy milk?

hey char, was checking with u at the other thread on yr temp charting? mind sharing?

hi mich, tend to get tummy upset when i drink milk..soy milk a better alternative i guess...what kind to drink? those nutrisoy brand? or is there powder form of soy milk?

hey char, was checking with u at the other thread on yr temp charting? mind sharing?

Check out this link for powdered soy milk:
http://www.goodbargains.com.sg/bio_organic_soya_milk.htm

I either drink the kind from the market or if not I buy this brand that comes in a packet called Pure Harvest. Its organic soy milk that comes from Australia. Very different from our normal kind of soy milk like Sobe and much nicer lor. Can be found in some supermarkets like NTUC.

Check out this link for powdered soy milk:
http://www.goodbargains.com.sg/bio_organic_soya_milk.htm

I either drink the kind from the market or if not I buy this brand that comes in a packet called Pure Harvest. Its organic soy milk that comes from Australia. Very different from our normal kind of soy milk like Sobe and much nicer lor. Can be found in some supermarkets like NTUC.

Good afternoon gals
Dun think can give guidance lah, but we are all here to share with one another. Also to provide support.
I do agree with Mich every pregnancy is diff, I dun hv any symtoms initially for 1st pregnancy. This 2nd one quite early got sore nipples, ms, tiredness.

Mich
My boy is 2 yrs 8mths old now. Are u a sahm too? My boy is still quite ok, noti but he listens to me. Only problem is I find myself getting tired and sleepy easily,My pregnancy clothes from round 1 mainly working clothes leh, so I am thinking of selling away and getting casual ones. But probably will only buy maternity bottoms, tops can buy normal ones but baby doll, puffy kind of cutting. Ya, the clothes at spring not bad, tt time they just opened at my 3rd tri, so no chance to buy. I will look ard 1st, see whether got nicer but cheaper jeans at other places.

Elizabeth
I think its too early to see the sac then. Ya, hope all our babies will be heathly. Ya, no wire bras more comfy, I hv not switched back to wired bras since last pregnancy. But only problem is pp says no wire might cause breast sagging.
I hate milk, so wun be drinking. For 1st pregnancy, I drank soya milk throughout, going to do the same again. For constipation, try prune juice or eat prunes, shd help.

Char
What is the temp charting abt?

Good afternoon gals
Dun think can give guidance lah, but we are all here to share with one another. Also to provide support.
I do agree with Mich every pregnancy is diff, I dun hv any symtoms initially for 1st pregnancy. This 2nd one quite early got sore nipples, ms, tiredness.

Mich
My boy is 2 yrs 8mths old now. Are u a sahm too? My boy is still quite ok, noti but he listens to me. Only problem is I find myself getting tired and sleepy easily,My pregnancy clothes from round 1 mainly working clothes leh, so I am thinking of selling away and getting casual ones. But probably will only buy maternity bottoms, tops can buy normal ones but baby doll, puffy kind of cutting. Ya, the clothes at spring not bad, tt time they just opened at my 3rd tri, so no chance to buy. I will look ard 1st, see whether got nicer but cheaper jeans at other places.

Elizabeth
I think its too early to see the sac then. Ya, hope all our babies will be heathly. Ya, no wire bras more comfy, I hv not switched back to wired bras since last pregnancy. But only problem is pp says no wire might cause breast sagging.
I hate milk, so wun be drinking. For 1st pregnancy, I drank soya milk throughout, going to do the same again. For constipation, try prune juice or eat prunes, shd help.

Char
What is the temp charting abt?

Hi moomoo, yup, I'm a SAHM who works freelance occassionally. I'm also quite tired these few days so trying to keep my spirits up while looking after my dd. She is now at an age when she is onto trying new things and then sometimes also throw tantrums... the last pregnancy I bought clothes that were smart casual, ok for office as well as weekend kind... so maybe I can live with it. Maternity clothes quite expensive hor...

oh moomoo...
elizebeth was asking if I got take BBT, but I was telling her that i didn't do that cos i always forget to take it 1st thing in the morning...just to check, I went for a scan on monday, dan dr say embryo is 1.17cm ...is that ok for a 6WW??But till now still cant see heartbeat,so have to go back 2 weeks later to scan again...

oh moomoo...
elizebeth was asking if I got take BBT, but I was telling her that i didn't do that cos i always forget to take it 1st thing in the morning...just to check, I went for a scan on monday, dan dr say embryo is 1.17cm ...is that ok for a 6WW??But till now still cant see heartbeat,so have to go back 2 weeks later to scan again...

Mich
Ya, 16 mths quite diff to look after age. hehe...I only dared to think of 2nd one recently after my boy past 2.5 yrs, was thinking of waiting till he is 3 actually. So hv not started ttc yet, only stopped using prevention.

Elizabeth
Ya, I think shd be able to see after wk 5.

Char
Pai seh, Me very blur with the terms. What is BBT?
hehe...I cannot remember what is the norm, I need to go and dig out the pregnancy file and also my book on pregnancy. Did Dr comment on whether the size is ok? I think heartbeat is usually after 6 wks, which is why my gynae only sees from then onwards previously. But dunno why now change to 1st appt only at 7 wks?

Mich
Ya, 16 mths quite diff to look after age. hehe...I only dared to think of 2nd one recently after my boy past 2.5 yrs, was thinking of waiting till he is 3 actually. So hv not started ttc yet, only stopped using prevention.

Elizabeth
Ya, I think shd be able to see after wk 5.

Char
Pai seh, Me very blur with the terms. What is BBT?
hehe...I cannot remember what is the norm, I need to go and dig out the pregnancy file and also my book on pregnancy. Did Dr comment on whether the size is ok? I think heartbeat is usually after 6 wks, which is why my gynae only sees from then onwards previously. But dunno why now change to 1st appt only at 7 wks?

i really really hope v hard to see the sac this sat...pls keep me in your prayers

feeling slight backache now, and stomach feels "dull" & bloated..a little giddy when stand up... normal signs?

sorry i very kan cheong cos of m/c experience in march..

i really really hope v hard to see the sac this sat...pls keep me in your prayers

feeling slight backache now, and stomach feels "dull" & bloated..a little giddy when stand up... normal signs?

sorry i very kan cheong cos of m/c experience in march..

hi elizebeth...
i think it is normal to have backaches...dun worry!u will definatly see the sac....
don't be too stressed...it is bad for u n baby leh....

hi elizebeth...
i think it is normal to have backaches...dun worry!u will definatly see the sac....
don't be too stressed...it is bad for u n baby leh....

Went to see doc today but still cannot see the sac
doc said maybe cos I ovulated late thus I may only be 4 weeks. Gave me some medication and folic acid to keep the tiny little one inside me strong
going to see her in 2 weeks' time. HOpe I can see the sac then! *pray*

Char - my next appt also on 16 Oct! hehe

Went window shopping with hb after the check up and we kept walking into every maternity/mother/children's shop hehe ...

Went to see doc today but still cannot see the sac
doc said maybe cos I ovulated late thus I may only be 4 weeks. Gave me some medication and folic acid to keep the tiny little one inside me strong
going to see her in 2 weeks' time. HOpe I can see the sac then! *pray*

Char - my next appt also on 16 Oct! hehe

Went window shopping with hb after the check up and we kept walking into every maternity/mother/children's shop hehe ...

Hi char5105, I also seem to have more discharge leh...

Elizabeth, I think your symptoms are very normal... so no worries.

Cary, dun worry too much. One of my friends also didn't see the sac at first then at next appointment, can see sac and heartbeat liao...

Hi char5105, I also seem to have more discharge leh...

Elizabeth, I think your symptoms are very normal... so no worries.

Cary, dun worry too much. One of my friends also didn't see the sac at first then at next appointment, can see sac and heartbeat liao...

Harlow everyone,

I suspect that I am pregnant too.....
tested positive, BUT super faint line,
going to the gyne on fri morning......
can't wait for it to happen....

I am a SAHM with a 10 month old son....
Hopefully I am really pregnant loh!!

Harlow everyone,

I suspect that I am pregnant too.....
tested positive, BUT super faint line,
going to the gyne on fri morning......
can't wait for it to happen....

I am a SAHM with a 10 month old son....
Hopefully I am really pregnant loh!!

hi fattybombombom...
welcome!!super faint line also consider +ve!!
hi cary,wat time is ur appt? mine is at 7.20pm...remember to take d folic acid and medication on time....dun walk so much also!!have lots of rest dan when u aer more energetic in the 2nd trimester, u can shop non stop...the piority now is to rest and eat well....

hi fattybombombom...
welcome!!super faint line also consider +ve!!
hi cary,wat time is ur appt? mine is at 7.20pm...remember to take d folic acid and medication on time....dun walk so much also!!have lots of rest dan when u aer more energetic in the 2nd trimester, u can shop non stop...the piority now is to rest and eat well....