(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Reddrain, can always request the place not to put mayonnaise...

Hiroshi, your hubby is very sweet. So what salad he make for you?

Elizabeth, I do feel cold in aircon room now. Last week still feeling hot.

Vivien, me me...I also put on 2kg already. Its due to the haze and before tested +ve dare not exercise that's why put on weight.

I feel so assured that what I'm feeling is written on here too :p

In aircon room, I feel cold sometimes. But in normal rooms, I feel very hot but dun have a fever. Been feeling that way for some time.

I've not seen a gynae yet. Made an appt on Wed. But it's first come first serve, is your gynaes like that?

Also I wanna know if female gynae is better or male gynae is better?

By the way, pineapple and watermelon are nonos. That's what my hubby said.

Forbidden Fruits
Pineapple and watermelon are big NO No for me... becos the elders ban it... and too lazy to argue with them
My mu ban sotong and mutton as well.... sotong is another old wife tale abt the placenta will not be excreted after childbirth so is dangerous... and mutton will allow wind to enter ur body....
For docs esp when ur baby is on the heavy side the following fruits are ban due to high sugar, watermelon, honeydew, grapes, durian and mango the rest I forget liao... but apple is good.... low sugar

MS
I only vomit after Breakfast or when I had a full meal... so now try to control to be less than 100% full..... and from my last pregnancy, my MS only stop in my third trimester.....
And from my exp, munching will keep ms down really.... and if possible try to take something a little salty, u will feel much better... think I need to stock up on maruku(the indian crisps, my collegue brought for me last preggie and really good to curb my ms)
Mich
Lucky u.. I still carry all the weight from my last preggie.... and this round will top up even more..
think I will go for slimming session to lose 1 and for all after birth...

Vivien
It is normal to feel nauseous with certain food... my last pregnancy potato will trigger vommiting.... so everything with potato is a big no no... and I only vomit the potato part... and friends are commenting that baby not ang mo kia so dun eat kangtang.....

phy "o"
Dun feel lost... I was the same last time.... becos that where all the $$$ will be gone to in future... kekeke
Female or Male gynae to me is still the same, it just are u comfortable????becos all ur qns will be thrown at them, so make sure u choose one that u know u can trust with ur new life u carrying....me ultra comfortable with my last gynae.. still thinking when to start antenatal visit....

Arghhh... I hungry... going to find food....

Glayz,
is your gynae Dr Benjamin Tham from KKH.. i will be going to see him next wed.. how is he??

i have no appetite at all.. eventhough i feel like eating, but after one or two bite, i stop liao.. so wasteful.. always cannot finish the food.

Ann
he ok la.... nice uncle kekekeke... nice chap... and assuring... hee.. u can ask him many qns, and he will answer one....

mich u r sooooo lucky!!! manage to lose all 20kg!!! i still have flabby tummy from last preggy & 2kg more. tried to exercise it off but can't leh.now going to put on more!

i just read yesterday's newpaper & there's this lady who's preggy & participating in a triathon!! do u think i can continue working out in the gym too like her? she's 40 somemore!!! but someone who was always active lah...

hi gals who r going kkh, r u going to the normal clinics or private suite?

Glayz, you know of my friends bargained for a slimming centre package from her hubby while preggy maybe you can try that
She told me must get now while you are pregnant and have queen status. Ha ha.

Ojx, I still have the tummy lor. And this time only week 7 seems like sticking out already. Dun worry, can always focus on weight loss after finish having kids and close shop liao. Wah I really admire that lady in the newspaper. I am sure you can work out in the gym but not too strenous stuff.

Phy, actually it depends on your preference for male or female gynae. My gynae is male but I am comfortable with him because he is very professional and gentle. Although initially feel abit embarrased but come to think of it he has seen thousands of women so I am just one of the thousands lah. So no need to be embarassed.

Mich
Hi 5....
actually wanted to find female gynae one then later change mindset as my gynae really nice from first visit so decide to stick to him lor...

Slimming Package
I will hunt later ba.....now too tired as still in 1st trimester

Hi Ann, Hi Glayz,

i've also made an appointment to see dr tham next monday at amk. just found out i'm pregnant and estimated due date thru the website is end may. that makes me bout 8week pregnant. Funny thing is i don't feel pregnant, no bloating tummy, nothing.. or maybe my tummy is still big to begin with.. haha

This is my 3rd baby.. and hoping for a baby girl...

Nicky's Mum
Wow third baby leh.... wish u had a girl... I was hoping to have a girl too so I can safely close shop otherwise Hb sure will ask me to try 1 more time.... @@

Good lor... no symptoms...
I just feel tired and always want to sleep and sometimes giddy... this round a lot better as I will onli have ms if I eat too full.... so must keep to 80-90% full... think maybe baby is a girl and afriad she be a fatty when she was born.. so keeping mum eating in check.....

Hi Glayz,

aiyo.. i talk too fast.. itchy mouth.. the whole day today felt terrible.. feel like puking and kept feeling giddy.. slept the whole day.

I've just tested +ve too. Gonna make appt to visit the gynae soon, to confirm the pregnancy.
Being first time mother-to-be, everything seems so new and abrupt... have been experiencing nauseating feeling especially if I had my meal too full, and also gets very tired easily, and these few days, I've an ultra sensitive nose, then get pukey again if it's too pungent or too sweet smelling. Wonder any of you have this experience too?

Hi pinkzebra,

Congrats!! This is my 1st baby also.. My MS not as worse as before already. Now should be 7 weeks. But i still cant stand too pungent or too sweet smell.

Hi redrain,
Congrats to you too! =). Ohh.. so you also got a ultra sensitive nose too! hee.. can be quite irritating yeah?

like to join this forum cos am also a june 07 mother to be. THis is my second , have a boy who is 21 months old. I am seeing Dr Lisa Chin of GlenE. I have some MS also and usually worse at the evening, and a very sensitive nose too. Haven't got much appetite since two weeks ago. Not much craving s watsoever also... Everything taste horrible to me , and feel bloated after every meal which puts me off about eating nowadays. Hope MS go away asap.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yew Chew Ring</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicky's mom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinkzebra</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun moon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</td></tr></table>

morning all..

read ur posts and i start to feell guilty.. i've not been watching my diet at all.. coz of my nausea.. only like to eat fast food, drink gassy drinks.. seems like i can only stomach such stuff.. think must start to have more control..

Caitlyn,
i also take gassy drinks and find that it helps to ease the MS. Instead of coke or pepsi, I go for gassy water, like soda water or perrier water. Healthier.

mich, i was talking about doing some light workout at the gym.... I'm so damn tired these few days!!!!!! dun think i'm working out liao... keke... lazy excuse.

nicky's mum, r u from aug/sep05 thread? think i saw u there b4

seems like alot of mums here having no 2 &amp; 3 hor?

ojx, we are in 1st trimester can do exercise meh? I just move abit at home after a meal also kana scolding from hubby and sis. They say now not stable so better don't anyhow move about.

caitlyn, me too! just had KFC again with lemon tea last night. don't usually like KFC's drinks but think because my mouth is too tasteless and craves for such drinks. have been drinking so much lime juice over the weekend though i know it's not healthy at all.

now, am having headache about what to eat for lunch again later. thinking of Burger King, but too much fast food really makes me feel guilty....

jam - i eat fast food at least like once a day lor.. been drinking 100 plus.. my gynae suggsted tt instead of coke.. haha

hi, everyone... me MIA for about 1 week liao, have been resting at home and cant move for the whole of last week, due to bleeding...

last monday came to work and around after time started to bleed heavily... so quickly run to c the gynae, had a scan and doc say i'm losing alot of blood, bb only 50-50 chances... so i was given a jab and 1 week of mc to rest at home (cant move at all other than going for shower and toilet)then last fri went to c him again, lucky no bleeding liao and can see the heartbeat... now should be 7 weeks liao, hope everything will be fine very scared at that point of time...

my tastebud also very terrible, dun knw how to describe the taste and very very nausea and headache also... hungry very easily also, always craving for food or i will feel like voimiting...

caitlyn, me also same situation with u juz got my reno loan and will start work next week then now got bb (went to visit gynae twice already cost me about 300 bucks) then now chasing my hb to tell his parents then will need $$ for a simple customary, very jialat everything also $$... now cant save a single cent juz hope tat will earn enough to pay for the basic...

pinkzebra and sunmoon - congrats and welcome!

minne - must take care! so when you planning to hold your customary? Must do it soon.

caitlyn - I also have cravings for fast food but told myself cannot keep taking that cos no nutrition and will put on more weight

Cary,
thanks for the welcome. =)

Minnie, take care, rest more dun exert yourself too much.

Fast Food
When i was having my no.1, I also craved for fast food alot. Esp MacDonalds. Hahahha. I was also craving for mee siam. Think the taste bud just felt so funny i needed some very strong tasting food to arouse the appetite. Its ok, its only a passing phase. Off course if can, try not to over do it, cos not so healthy. i have got no cravings this round. Maybe my mind is telling me to watch what i eat.. cos i ate too much and gained 17kg in all for the first pregnancy. This time i dun want to repeat the mistake again. So far, so good.

Glayz
glad to know that he is a nice guy.. will see him this wed at private suite. only hope that he can give me MC to rest at home.. Really very tired.. bad backache and morning sickness, always struggle at work.. haiz.

nicky's mom, glad to know that we are seeing the same gynae..

minne - do take care.. looks like both of us in same shoes when it comes to finances.. think hb n i will be living from pay slip to pay slip for e next few years.. i saw gynae twice already ard 400!! scary lor..

cary - me always give in to my craving.. coz there's nothing else tt i can stomach.. =(

hi ojx,
yes.. me aug 05 mummy.. and now again..

Ann, no worries... just let dr tham know and he will provide u with the mc.. but then, try not to use up too much mc now cos you might need more in later stages..

re : food
i seems to puke over all food.. haven 't really eaten any food for the past 2 days. cravings, i do have..but by the time my hb buys the food back, i feel like puking again.

re : gynae fees
caitlyn, i know what u mean.. my second pregnancy also burnt a hole in my pocket. every visit to dr tham is 200 and above.. and i've to see him every week from the 5th month onward.. i'm paying close to 1k a month for gynae visits and medications. somemore cannot claim.. dare not imagine the bill siize if i had gone private instead..

Just found out i'm preg.
Haven't gone Gynae yet.
Was told by my GP to avoid caffein as it'll slow down the growth of baby.
Does it mean that i should also avoid coke?

Hi, Nicky's mom. how come still need so much at KKH? i thought its subsidiz?

I havan't plan where to go yet; private or Public.. my 1st pregnancy was private. but this time thought of change gyne

by the way... do u need to wait for for dr tham?

Hi ojx, I'm also so tired that I'm even too lazy to walk downstairs sometimes. My hubby ask me if some exercise will help I look at him like "what?" and then go back and lie down somemore ha ha.

Bear, its ok to have light exercise if you are well like swimming, walking etc. But I personally don't feel up to anything. Even check email also check from my bed like now lying on the bed and using computer.

Welcome to all the newcomers!

Minne, must take care. Glad you are better now.

My appetite has suddenly turned from good to bad since yesterday. Don't know why leh... used to be that eat something will help to keep nausea down. So dun even feel like it, just let it be lor.

Minne..
Take great care of urself and ur baby...

Christine
When we choose the gynae we are more or less private patients... Subsidiz are those refer to by polyclinic, think they will need to go Str8 to kkh for appt, think cannot choose gynae also... Dr tham is snr consultant so his charges is more ex lor....And Dr Tham q is super long lor....need to wait wait wait....

Nicky mum
Why u need to see Dr tham once a week after ur fifth month???? I only does that near my delivery to moniter my bb grow...(baby a little big that time... but now he is short... haiz)

Food
I also no craving.. but is hungry most of the time.... and cannot eat much also otherwise will trigger MS

Mc
Sucks.. My company onli recognise com doc mc or poly mc... gynae mc I will have to apply leave for it.. so no choice still have to report for work...

Hi Chrsitine, not sure if I am answering your question correctly but only $450 of the visits before birth can be claimed from medisave. So you gotta collect all your receipts and then submit it to the hospital when you give birth and they will somehow offset it against your hospital bill.

bear, yap i'm not working out liao. feeling very very tired these few days esp with a 13mth running around the house... so not going gym liao!!! but i do hope to find time for swimming. I heard swimming is good...

Mich, i understand $450 is is with private... but how abt govt doc? coz i heard is full cliam from medisave... don't know whther is true... nd to find out more this time.. b4 i go chkup.. thanks

Hi ojx, how do you cope with looking after your toddler? I really cannot liao, so my hubby has kindly asked his mother to take over my girl for a few weeks. Then after that, will send her to half day childcare when she turns 18months old. Its like running after her makes me more tired and more nauseous than ever lor...

yah mich for exercise, do whenever u feel up to it.

think ur hubby think if a person's tired should execise to get energy up. but tat's for normal ppl!!! not pregnant ladies keke...

christine, if u use private suit at KKH it is not cheap lor. i've compared my KKH bill with my friend's Mt E's bill, it's lesser by abit only lor

nicky's mum! I salute u!!! i dun think i can cope 3 young kids!!! i'm already worried how i can deal with 2 small kids

Hi Christine, I also heard from my friend who went to KKH as a subsidized patient (means cannot choose gynae and just see whoever is there that day) that everything comes from medisave. Let us know after you find out.

hi all, thanks for your concern... things are getting better now, was really scared the whole of last week praying very hard...

cary, ya will need to plan soon.. gotto discuss with my PIL first, dun think they will fork out any $$ so i will have the customary simple lor...

caitlyn, wow scary lay yours so xpensive lay....