(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

yah, i can't wear bras with wires anymore! ok, will go and get maternity bras also. i read somewhere that you can also consider wearing sports bra.

sigh, i'm already wearing all the skirts that are looser at the waist. but after i eat, my tummy becomes so bloated that i can hardly breathe in my skirt now! think i need to start wearing those skirts with rubber band or stretchable waist.

aiyo dearies. too early to wear maternity clothes lah. i went out to buy some L size stuff last weekend. i am only 6 or 7 weeks now, but already took a few days mc as have been having giddiness and now nursing a bad flu. tough. the gp said preggies have sensitive respiratory systems. so pls take care all!

elizabeth, lin and jam - heard that we can just buy a bra extension band that extends the width. unless ur cup sizes have also increase? ;)

hey cynder
i have not heard of bra extensions before
where can i get them?
as for cup size still ok hahahahaha

i also took some days off work

talking about maternity clothes i just loan to my good friend my maternity clothes from last preggy... now dunno how to ask back from her leh cos she's still preggy?

for those of you who are small size b4 can buy L or XL tops for 1st few months... but i seriously think you would need maternity bottoms if ur waistline is getting tight. dun wanna restrict bb growing inside you right? or put it this way, go easy on ur tummy skin. have u gals started to put cream?

eerr..i do have some extra oozing out if i wear my normal bra..
think will go out to buy more maternity bra soon..definitely more comfy!

i havent start applying stretch mark cream yet...is it time to do so? what abt the vein appearing on the breasts? what type of cream is necessary to protect or prevent veiny-looking breasts?

Any of u gals been losing sleep at night? Been having bloatedness and heartburn. So not able to sleep well at nite. Now, i feel so tired in the day time.

EDD is 18 June. Seems like a long way to go. Doc says it's still to early to do all the prenatal tests. Will have to wait for 8 wks or so.

I have seen bra extensions at the bra sections of most of the major departments stores.

ojx, when is your friend due? Ask her for back for the ones she cannot wear liao - surely not every piece still fits? I also loan some clothes to my friend but she gave birth 3 weeks ago, so I shall go and ask them back from her soon.

I can still fit into my old clothes but can see abit of bulge like eat too much kind. Haven't told anyone about the pregnancy yet so hope no one will notice :p

Tinkabel, i can't sleep at night because of nausea so must wake up and fill the stomach and then can go back to sleep. But no matter what, I'm sleepy during the day time also. I'm counting down to the end of the 1st trimester so that all this MS and tiredness will go far far away.

Hi All..

I did my 1st scan last Friday, was only 5 weeks so can see a little sac only. will be goin back for 2nd visit next Friday to ensure that the little fellow is in the sac and with the heartbeats
EDD was around 14 Jun.

Paid $122 for my 1st consultation and was given folic acid only. Is it a bit expensive? Might consider changing to another Gynae if the charges is still that high. Or is this a normal charge?

mich, difficult to plan with my friend cos her's is due in Feb 07 and I was telling the whole world i will not be having 2nd one soon...

i also haven't announce to everyone yet but have started taking folic acid bought from guardian.

vivien, ur folic is it taken once in the morning? b4 or after food cos i forgot to ask the pharmachist when i bought my folic

Hi Lin & Elizabeth,

Thanks for welcoming me.

I also losing my weight but my waist line is getting bigger.

Cant seem to fit in my jeans & pants anymore...

ojx - my folic acid is taken every morning after food

vivien - dun think yours is expensive. before i started on the package, my consultion fee could be $60 - $70 and each scan is $50. so even without the supplement, already $120. everytime i see him, i have to pay at least $200. but i have a lot more supplements - folic acid, calcium, some hormone (duphaston) and some capsules (start with n).

Hi Cynder, oh dear, take care and we'll be praying for you. Hope all is well, please come back and keep us posted.

Vivien, your consult isn't too expensive. My first visit was $150 ($80 consultation, $50 scan, $7 urine test + GST).

Hi cynder,

Dun be too worry. My friend also got bleeding few days ago. Her gynae told her is quite normal. So dun worry to much ya..

Hi ojx, maybe you can hint to your friend to pass back some pieces to you. If I were her, I will get the hint and pass back to you afterall they are your stuff mah and if you need them you get priority. Cannot be you have to go buy new ones while she wear your stuff?

I was test positive ytd by the home kit...
This will be my 2nd child.... and from the preggie calendar thingy, EDd will be expected on 24 June....

Cynder
Hope the very best to u...and ur baby

yah mich, think i will do that when my tummy starts to grow & it's the right time to announce. actually our plan was she wear some of mine then next time my turn i can wear some of her's. now i guess our plan backfired

hi glayz, how old is ur 1st child? gal or boy?

aiyoh, i mia for 1 day only n there is so many newcommers!! welcome!
For those who have difficulty sleeping in the nite due to heatburn or indigestion, u can try laying on the right side, it will hel pu in the digestion of food and ease the heatburn....it works wonders for me!!
I am finally back to my cheery eating self...hehe.. .. have kept down my merlioning to once a day.. Yipee!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynder</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yew Chew Ring</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

dear gals, i am sorry i will no longer be part of this chat group. i had a miscarriage last evening. this is my 8th week. it was scary. i saw the little embryo in the toilet bowl. cried nonstop today.

take care all. be healthy.

cynder, i am sorry to hear the news. please be strong and take good care of yourself..rest and nourish your health..i know nothing said will make u feel better..but be strong..will keep you in my prayers.

Dear Cynder...
Do take care of yourself,k?

hi elizebeth....
i think the deep breath thing is real great... n i discovered that when i m feeling nause nowadays, it might be that the bb is hungry liao, cos after i finish eating, i will feel fine liao leh....

Hi Cynder, hugzs... stay strong and take a good rest. Must do a mini confinement now. When you are recovered, then can ttc again. Very soon, you will have another one.

Hi Char, I'm also like that, whenever I feel nausea, I will eat 2 crackers drink a bit of fruit juice. Then after 10 mins, ok liao. Then after a big lunch, I will be very ok for a few hours, I think baby is full and contented ha ha.

Elizabeth, I'm only on folic acid and calcium. I can't stand milk so take calcium is the next best thing.

Hi eilzebeth,,
I a little kia su, i m already using stretchmark creme....and i m taking, folic acid, calcium, spirulina and vit c as supplements... as for milk, i m not really a fan of it... ususally only drink it for supper or when i can't find food lor...

Hi char, does spirulina make your heart beat faster? Last time I used to eat it but I kept getting heart palpitations so I stopped.

My gynae tells me milk will make the MS worse... so maybe dun drink so much if got MS...

cynder, take care. will keep u in prayers.

my MS is better now. only confined to early morn when i wake and i am hungry the rest of the day is fine. i eat small meals several times a day

cynder take care &amp; take timeout to recuperate ok?

haiz i used to be kiasu &amp; put stretchmark cream but then hor also no use leh. up till now my son 13mths liao i still have tat vertical line on my tummy though a little faint liao

still i think i will still put cream :D scared it nvr put it will be worst!!! i go buy 1 later kekeke

Lin
Spirulina is wat we call lan zao.. suppose to be some goody from seaweed?? or some plant... I dun remember...kekekeke.... use to eat it... but too heaty then got sore throat and the smell is so fishy....

Hi lin, Spirulina is a type of blue-green algae found in most lakes and ponds.

Info from the web: Spirulina is considered a complete protein because well over half of it consists of amino acids -- the building blocks of protein. It is also a rich source of other nutrients including B complex vitamins, beta-carotene, vitamin E, carotenoids, manganese, zinc, copper, iron, selenium, and gamma linolenic acid (an essential fatty acid).

Supposed to be very good leh but like not suitable for me.

Ojx, I also have that faint line though my gal is now 16months. Looks like may not go away since now stomach kenna stretched again.

Cynder,

Take care ya..

Have you all got craving for cold drinks when you feel like vomitting? I have craving for cold drinks whenever i feel like vomitting.

Hi Glayz, is your boy active? My girl is so curious now and run everywhere... very hard to take care, have to ask my MIL to help out esp now tired and nauseous...

Hi redrain, yah lor, I always want to have a cold fruit juice. So I will mix with water or else may have too much sugar.

Mich
He is quite active la...
but only at home... once outside he will demand to be carry all the way....