(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Mich,

Lucky you are with me.. My friend told me cannot drink too many cold water. Not good for baby.. But cannot control lei... Have to drink to stop the MS.

ya, spirulina is a blue green algea.. the trick of taking it is to take together with vit C, it will lessen the heatiness... I have been taking it for 3 yrs liao....and one funny thing is, no matter how i merlion, i am always able to keep my spirulina in my stomach... think bb noe how to choose the good stuff... hehe...

I'm new here.
Just took the test kit and found it positive. I'm not sure what to do next. Feeling really scared only ... furthermore I have cough and block nose. Taking GP's medication. Not certain if it's good for health.
Have scheduled an appt with a gynae. No specific one. Quite stress. Any help/advice?

How are you today? I am feeling more nausea than ever..thot suppose to feel better as weeks pass..but for my case, got worse..feeling pukey all the time..

I am lactose-intolerant..hence cant take milk..maybe should start taking calcium pills..now i have probia towards all herb stuff, pills...eating folic acid also turn me off..i have craving for cold drinks too....but refrain myself..so taking ribena as substitute..hot ribena...yike!

Mich & redrain, same as you both, I have been feeling thirsty recently and keep wanting to drink cold soft drink. So I usually take a few sip to satisfy myself.

glayz!!! ur hubby so bad!!! ur lines should be faint now right? okok now we must studiously put cream. no time to buy yesterday. i was soooo tired tat i just pop down & sleep when reach home! even when my boy cried for milk i also bo chup!! bad mummy!! hubby had to take over.

eh now tat all of u mention i also feeling thirsty recently. & also tired so still drinking my kopi & teh-o! but my last pregnancy i everything also drink one... cold drink drink the most! hopefully my boy dun get the 'cold' things too much

morning all,

Was on mc yesterday cos very giddy and kept vomiting, buay tahan then take a day to rest at home. I practically slept the whole day!!! Anyone has any magical tips to curb MS? If yes, I definitely need them!!!

cynder - am very sorry to hear that. Please take care of yourself.

glayz and phy - congrats and welcome

ojx, my office declares monday off so will be a long weekend for me ... guess I will just need to catch up on my sleep - though I sleep very early nowadays but still feel very tired

hi cary, i find that when i munch, the MS not that bad..that's how preggie women get fat i guess..munching all the time!

hi ojx, i am taking Monday off...going for jabs, blood test and scan..so i am looking forward to the long weekend....

hi all ,
Have been MIA for a long time cos spending most of the time feeling nauseous, lying in bed and resting. 7 weeks as of now . Heart beat heard but no other details
Hiro, My EDD is 6th June , Wen lin from Mt Alvernia is the gynae.ThanX for the update!
Just have a good day everyone n the MS will be gone in a few more weeks...trying to be positive

hi elizabeth, what do you usually munch on? problem with me is the weird taste in my taste bud so I can't just munch on anything. YES! Baby gap stuff are so cute hehe ... but char - they dun carry the maternity wear leh.

Really Spring having sales this weekend? can go see see

yap i saw in papers today spring maternity having tees promo. not sure about their other products.

i'm ordering some maternity pants from old navy
hope my orders go through... anyone bought maternity from old navy b4?

hi all.......

thanks for explaining what spirulina is.....

i wanna take leave on monday too
been so tired and feel like zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz all day long.

hey cary, i take little boxes of cereals to work so i can munch them like snacks whenever i get the MS.

Hi phy,

welcome to the thread. congrats

it'd be good to go see a gynae and get advice from him/her. As for the medication from GP maybe better to stop first then consult the gynae abt it?

U shld start to take folic acid and multivitamins now.

take care

Cynder, do stay strong and take good care of yourself.

Hi gals, my MS kick in this week.. have been feeling very bad cos' i always have this nausea feeling, feel so stuffy at my chest area.. couldn't really vomit anything yet..

Will be going to see my gynae next wednesday.. will confirm the due date later..

ojx - is it easy to order clothes online? have never tried it before.

lin - cereals sounds like good ideas! maybe I should go get some too
those sweet ones! I can't take bland food now

wow.. nvr come in a few days.. thread more happening.. hee..

me kena any 2 days of MC.. came to work on fri then had a short black out coz was giddy n din manage to sit in time.. luckily got col ard.. but just a while only.. been feeling really bad.. think i very lousy.. dunno how to be strong.. always let my body win!

caitlyn - luckily you have your colleagues around! must take care ... sometimes we won't know how to control our body.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual</TD><TD>Gyne</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jam</TD><TD></TD><TD>1/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Char5105</TD><TD></TD><TD>3/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hiroshima</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caitlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybeans</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>PingPing</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee Wei Heong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Redrain</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD>6/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wei Lin</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mich</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin</TD><TD></TD><TD>17/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr E Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ojx</TD><TD></TD><TD>22/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24/6</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ES </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yew Chew Ring</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twiggy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueblue</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phy_*o*</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi redrian, I cannot worry about cold drinks - anything to stop the nausea feeling and make myself feel better. But I think its ok lah, my first pregnancy also drink cold drink and eat all kinds of things like pineapple and papaya my girl still come out fine lor.

Bear, ya lor, a few sips is better than not having mah. I heard gassy drinks helps MS more but I never drink coz its fattening so stick to fruit juice with water.

Caitlyn, I guess when pregnant, seems like our bodies not our own like that. Thank God for your colleagues.

Everyone, let's count down to end of first trimester together so MS can go far far away... shoo shoo MS away... I remember my 2nd trimester for last round, life was good so I really look forward to it. Eat well, sleep well, feel well and then not too big and heavy yet

Mich: i totally agree with your description on 2nd trimester!! It was a breeze the last time round.... I am Looking forward as well!! Yummy, can take bird nest!!

i take cranberries and "xiang li" pear when nausea...started drinking organic cranberry juice...strange thing, when eating, cannot feel nausea...once stopped eating, the feeling comes back.

ojx, what did u order from old navy? maternity? i also want to order but unsure of the sizes...can advise me?

hi elizebeth, i think 'xiang li' is cooling one leh... u refering to the one with the yellow skin rite?? me also once stop munching i w start to feel nausea...or when its about time to eat, i will start to 'vomit' air out....

cooling means cannot eat? i didnt know..better not eat too much then..

very jialart rite? still got 5 more weeks for me to go...i have no mood for anything except sleep n lie down... u?

I hope to just lie down and sleep till all the MS go away, no need to do anything or go anywhere :p

What is not cooling so can eat more? Just now, I ate a few pieces of pineapple then nausea go off liao... but I know not good to eat too much of it.

i think a bit of cooling stuff is ok...if not we kana constipation most of the time....some cooling stuff can help to let go rite??

mich - alot of people tell me pineapple is a big no no ... I also crave for it - those sarawak sweet ones
but cannot eat.

elizabeth - yes I do feel cold cos body is very warm but not running fever.

and hor, I can't avoid drinking cold water cos that helps keep my nauseous away ... but not good to drink cold water right?

Heheh.... dun noe leh... old folks say one.....aiyah... anyway, if can tahan dun take those 'prohibited' food, dan dun take lor... cos health is the best gift that we can give to our bb mah....

Hi all..

Sorry.. I only get to log in once a day..so abit hard to join in to some chats..

I think taking fruits is okie for our bodies. but cannot overeat lar.. Over eating of anything is bad for us ..

By the way, did you gals put on a bit of weight since preggie?

I put on at least 2 kg in just 1 week..and my waist also thicker by 2inches..
err.. is it normal? was thinking maybe i had full breakfast for the past week so that's why the 'grow'.. keke.. i dun have the habit of taking breakfast before preggie

Welcome to all the new gals! And congrats!

vivien, you sure put on 2kg already? Cannot be that fast right? Er, I don't know how much I put on I will know when I see the gyane and use his digital scale next Wednesday. So what do you eat for breakfast now? I used to eat cereal but like not enough for me. I think must move on to full flegde breakfast like egg sandwhich already.

Hi Mich,

Thanks for your encouragment... I also "bo chap". Simply need to have cold drink to ease the MS. But my MS is feeling better already. Maybe is becos my mum cook for me everyday.

Hi Hiroshi,

Thanks for your hard work on the updatings!! My gynae is Dr Caroline Khi at TMC.

Hi Mich..

I weigh after dinner yday lar.. maybe tat's why the big gain..

I will eat what comes to my mind.. like yesterday i took the BK breakfast meal.. was still rather empty after it..keke.. this morning took Beehoon + luncheon meat

hmm.. I will have the nauseous feel when i smell chicken rice.. only realise it when my husband was having chicken rice for dinner yday.. i tried to sit away from him to avoid the smell..sure dun wan to vomit my dinner infront of him..

Elizabeth, i think can eat mee siam, should be ok lah.

Vivien, I know what you mean, after eating can still feel empty one, I wonder why? But if you are ok weight before preggy, don't have to worry too much about weight gain lah. I put on 20kg for my first one, lost it all in 1 year.

Redrain: It's a pleasure....

Oh.... today topics on fruits arr.... I seldom eat fruits one.... BUT, recenting got salad craving.... so hubby made 1 big TUB for me... now, I eat salad eat until i scard!!

Hi Hiroshi,

I heard from my friend that cannot eat too many mayonise... Or it is ok to eat mayonise? After hearing from her, i dun dare to eat burger already...

Hi Hiroshi,

Understand that u r also SAHM... I only stopped working 2 months ago.. Not really use to it.. No spending power lei... Everything got to depend on husband...

How u coping?

hey gals, anyone using Dr Chan Hong Kon from GlenE? My friend gave very good comments for him. What's ur experience?

wow, so many postings and so many new comers. today is supposed to mark the start of my 9th week. read somewhere that this is the point when the baby starts to be called a foetus instead of an embryo

redrain - I think people say cannot eat mayonnaise because some restaurants use raw eggs to make that. So if you want to be sure, just double-check it doesn't contain any raw eggs.