(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Hihi everyone!

How's ang pow collection? Megan's back from her trip. Knock out already. Me going to be knocked out soon.

Tricia's so cute!. Her dress is so bright and red!

Glayz, u got new job? Gong Xi Gong Xi!

Mich, y u kuai ben? Just give them less lor!

Mich
Aiyo kui ben har...maybe u shrink ur ang pow quality lor...
For me I haben check

Sporty
Shane also grab all the ang pows she can access to
and SHE EAT...*faint*
Now she see red red stuff SO HAPPY

glayz, ya lor...i find tha athan loves red colored things...so whenever pple gave him angbao he sure grab and he likes those NY deco too...hehhe..so did shane have any stranger anxiety today bo?

Glayz/Sporty, my Joshua also will take the ang bao then crush it and want to eat it!

Mich, nevermind lah...its CNY.

Phy
Thanks..

Sporty
In the mroning a bit la...esp she threaten to cry after my aunt carry her...
But night time...we leave her inside walker at another hb cousin house..she is ok
Even allow SIL to carry!!! and she self entertain...as well as ka jiao some adults sitting near her..so they will play with her

bear/glayz, think ur bbs very hungry ah...ang bao also wanna eat!! hehe

glayz, good la...at least CNY good training for meimei to curb her stranger anxiety!! hehhe

aiyo...these few days can chat here freely but bo lang ah...mon no more forum again...haiz...

glayz, aiyo...my messenger on leave on monday...back to work on tues and then reservice all the way till mar lor...sooooo....*speechless* lol...

Good evening ladies,

Thanks all for the compliment

Was super busy for the past many many days...

Today, we were at ILs place the whole day and till 5plus then came home.
Tricia collected quite a no of ang baos juz for TODAY...kekeke!!! (HB side got mOre relatives...we had been giving out all these years...hahaha finally today can take back some.

Tricia has stranger anxiety leh
Cries whenever being carried, only wants mE or HB leh. She likes to sTare at pple but whenever pple looked at her & try to play wif with her...she will wahhhhhhhhhh CRY *faint*

Vendy
Shane reach my grandma house SLEEPING
U imagine the shock she got when she woke up and saw like 40 pairs of eyes looking at her
A lot of my aunties and uncles try to make her wake up..but she dun stir..until she wake up herself and saw herself being surrounded!!!

Hahaha...all the stranger axiety. Yes, its kinda of scary to wake up in a unfamiliar environment and see all the unfamiliar faces.

Luckily Joshua is ok with other people carrying him. But after a while he will look around for either me or hb.

happy new yr to all!

powerpuffs, i trying for IDA bungalow too but it's v.hot during sch holidays. ur SIL aso working in IDA? Emmanuel born a few days aft jake, so which weekend u r trying to get? i'm trying for 24/25 may, hopefully we dun clash. if can't get, backup plan is go for my bro's condo's function rm.

vendy, tricia is so cute in tha dress.

glayz/sporty, tink bbs all like red, jake aso likes red v.much!

happy new year ladies

seems like all bb r ready to receive to angbaos hahahahaa... mine too will readily take it when ppl give him...
bear, emmanuel will oso crush the angbaos den like washing clothes with his 2 hands....

bear
ya i wld rather waste my time n effort leh... i wld pump when he having his aftnn nap so dun ve to struggle w entertaining him n holding d pump...
if drop to 2 pumps it b morning n nite pump lor... d fact tt we last for 8mths is oredi v good liao esp we juz pump n not latch on...

j&mum
my nit n midnite pump oso will doze off at time heehee... n im using manual lor...

sporty
i will try lah... not sure can tong anot...

mich
sorrie muz ve read till mixed up who's preparing reunion dnr heehee... hope u had enjoyed yours...
emmanuel seated on high chair w us thru out... he took his dnr n later entertain himself w his teether n a packet of drink (juz play w it coz cold fm fridge)... thk god so tt we can eat heehee

glayz
cant imagine if i wakeup w 40pairs of eyes looking at me... quite scary leh...
im sure shane w outgrown her stranger anxiety soon...
good n bad tho... at least she wun follow anybody else... emmanuel ok w most ppl... tt nite we went 4 dnr, d captain gesture to carry him... boy wanted to go ovr... d captain move away he cries cos he din carry him faintz*... machiam like 'sua wo', gesture yet din carry me

jen
oh tink we getting same weekend leh coz his date is on fri so ve to get d weekn earlier... if dun ve we stick to changi rsaf bungalow...
fast hor our darlings turning 1yr old soon...

vendy
tricia so cute in her dress... girls can doll up hor... boys juz top n bottom hahahaha...

here's my cheeky boy
hope d pic not too big/too small... heehee
1239668.jpg

Good morning.

Poweruffs, Emmanuel has one cheeky look in the pic. So cute...he is a boy now, no longer bb.

I also think to be able to come so far when we pump exclusively is very good already. But you definitely more hardworking than me as yours is manual.I think you can definitely do it for one yr at least since you have the determination.

I pump when Joshua is napping too but dunno why somtimes he will wake up very fast so I am not done yet.

morning ladies....

vendy/glayz, i can imagine the shock tha ur gals get when they see so many pple staring at them...yesterday my hb's cousin's son...a toddler also very funny, came in n kept hiding behind his mum's butt...

jen, think red attract their attention ba cuz its so bright!!! :p

powerpuffs, i'm sure u can do it if u hang on...emmanuel looks so cute in the pic...looks diff from the bash leh...he was looking more bb then...hee...

Good morning ladies,

Wanted to post earLier on, BUT my princess need my service so post half way got to give up...

Powerpuff,
Ya, agreed wif both bear & sporty, emmanuel looks cuTe & cheeky in the above pic, look mOre like BIG boy now compared during the bash..

Sporty,
Heehee...so now u can join my vampire club, login & chat in the nite
Athan looked so cheery in the tang zhuang tat u posted in ur blog. Oh ya, ur hse is VERY NEAT too!

Glazy,
Re: stranger anxiety
Heehee...was surprise tat Tricia was not afraid of the loud Lion Dance, (where mOst bb with get shock when they strike the drum), she CRIES becos she sees HUMAN faces when we enters the house...hahahaha!!!

Yesterday, IL's neighbour invited the Lion Dance, it was so LOUD & NOISY that my 3yrs old timid lil nephew cried & hide inside the room...BUT my lil monsTer was FINE with it until she see lotsa HUMAN faces smiLing & staring at her...

First she will start to "bian zhui", if they insist to grab her over to carry...Wa!!! She will CRY OUT dam loud...then they will quickly throw her back to us...hahahaha!!! No chance take pic of her with any of the relatives not even my ILs...

Okie, now my turn to go to bath..before my lil "dian sim" dolly wakes up...today her lil red "qi pao" wear liao look like waitress working in the "diam sim resturant" hehehehe!!!

Ciao!!! Will be going over my mum place & aunties hse later...hopefully she dun cries like yesterday...super shag ah!!!!

sporty, your reunion dinner sounds very feng fu!

phy/Glayz, my ang bao quality is $6-8 depending on how close are the friends. But today we actually received an ang bao of $2 each *faint*

Bear, yah lor, I also take it that once a yr give extra money to my dad and ILs.

powerpuffs, its good that emmanuel so kuai during dinner. He's looking good in the picture
will u be in church this weekend?

Happy New Year everyone..

Mich arh.. me 3 kids also lugee.. i've got also quite many 2 bucks de leh.. Not sure how come but i thought the market rate is now $6 or $8. and own cousin/nieces/nephew S$10. I've received quite a few 5 bucks also..

SNG, ya I also thot market rate is $6-8 with all that inflation! But no leh, apparently some pple still think we are in recession lor... sigh... $5 is definitely better than $2!

Hahaha...I also found a few $2. Its really a surprise as its 2008 now. Maybe they think bb no need pocket money and its a blessing to our bb to give ang bao so yi shi yi shi give lor.

doubt anyone is hanging ard at this timing to respond but here goes...

sweet: thanks for arranging e trial class! i had a hard time finding e place last sat. fd e class so-so. mayb i shld try gymboree level2, w equipments etc. (mmm, i joined gymboree level1 trial, wil they allow me a level2 trial?)

glayz: lucky u wrote to me in BOLD, saw that u job hopping over to my area huh? not in biopolis itself though? paisay la...e wet wipes all sold, i left w supply that will keep me going for abt a yr perhaps
haha...no need to buy ANYMORE wet wipes for a long time...

divamama: i got e kimono! yes! thank u vvv much. v lovely but must wait for Leting to grow into them.

Leting fell sick! prob caught e flu virus fr me (last sun til wed i was feeling real bad). Tue evening quickly rushed her to a pd to get her fever, running nose, cough medicine. gdness her fever subsided over 1 nite. she is stil having running nose & she hates it whenever i whip out the nasal aspirator to suck out mucus for her! dunno is it coincidental or wat, she recently jus weaned off bm & on total fm nw, then fall sick liao! blah...

CNY we didnt hav to visit much places & those places we went r of close relatives'. so e minimun amt Leting receive is $10. never heard of $2 market lor...

Mich/bear/Sng's mummy
Aiyo...still have $2 meh...
For mine... those I dunno very well is $4.... and other $6...wahahahahahaha...Ok ME very cat..wahahahahahahaha
But I recieve a range of $4 to $16!!!
Ok..maybe haven open ALL red packets yet...open the BIG one as I need to change for new notes within the ang pows.... my hb MORE cat...all his cousins... $4....

and my MIL ang pow POWER lor... I recieve $4 EACH for my 2 S...*faint*

morning morning!

vendy, yes...i will join ur vampire club frm now onwards!!
thanks for ur compliments re athan n my house...hee...i wanna see tricia in red qi pao leh...show show!!

bear, aiyo...juz a pic nia mah n reanne dun seemed interested lor...lol

tano, yes...u can join gymboree level 2 trial even tho i joined level 1...juz have to pay...34 bucks...anyways, if i rem correctly, jen is organising one...maybe u can join her class...hope leting is feeling better now...

hello all

had a hectic past 2 days and no time to come in to post at all. out from 8.30am to 6.30pm on the 1st day and 11.30am to 7pm yesterday. but proud of trishelle who took it all in her stride
not much fuss and willing to let some relatives carry her hehe she loves red packets too! even snatch from my cousin's bb who is 3 mths older than her.. but really scare of the dragon dance when they came into my aunt's place to do the "shake" hehehe

re : ang pows, we havent got chance to open up and count yet, so dunno whether we receive any $2 anot heehee probably later today will find some time to count her shou hou

vendy & powerpuffs, those are very nice photos of your babies!

tano, no prob regarding the kindermusik class. wish leting a speedy recovery!

Helloooooo everyone~!

me too was busy busy busy for the past 2 days, left the house early and return home late. and we confirm that Xavier is one real party animal, he would keep his eyes peel, even tho he's already very tired and past his bed time, he'd hold on to the max! and only plonk to lala land while on the way home in the car. He'd crush the ang bao once it reach his hands, then next, he'd try to put it in his mouth... tsk tsk terrible! We were so busy with him till we forgot to give ang bao to the great grandma, soooooo embarassing... we made a U-turn back to her house and give her haha...

sporty,
as to why I migrate to blogspot, coz I find blogger more interesting with more features and customization that can be done, unlike livejournal, it's pretty standard unless it's a paid account

bear,
hope that Joshua is recovered from his bump already
Xavier is more accident prone now, as he can crawl better and his attempts to grab on anywhere or anything he can reach to stand up. I'm countless of how many times he had fell.
yes yes yes!!!!! purposely take a pic of Josh and Reanne to show us huh! hehee... we'll get our chance soon too! (Ros hor?)

powerpuffs,
yeah huh, both Emmanuel and Xavier's birth weight is about the same yeah! Well maybe Xavier store fats, while Emmanuel has got higher metabolic rate, so can burn faster hehe... be glad that Emmanuel is growing vertically... I'm kinda worried for Xavier who's growing horizontally, hehe...
woo... Emmanuel is another charmer! I like his cheeky look hehe... *wink*

vendy,
Tricia look so adorable in the cny dress
hee all dressed up and ready to go for her ang bao time, with her lil red bag! hehe...

busy busy these 2days....been out for whole of 1st NY day and the whole afternoon on the 2nd day n at nite my frens came over to my place...really shag out...but Amadeus had been very accomodating...allow anybody to carry him n play wif them...he also can hold on to his hongbaos given n wave it in the air b4 putting it into is mouth...hee hee

pinkzebra/bear, agree wif pink tat we will have chance to take with reanne also lor...by the way, both of them not looking at each other n both seems not interested also...so bear, maybe u can give up liao...kekeke...

Bear, I have been collecting ang bao for 3 yrs since Serene was born but this is the first time I see $2 also!!! yah maybe they think toddler and babies no need pocket money.

Tano, good that your relatives are so generous. Hope leting is better now.

Glayz... really ah? $4 from MIL quite sad leh...

Sweet, its good that Trishelle seems to have outgrown her stranger axiety
Joy now dun want other pple to carry her. If someone wants to carry her, she will bury her head into our chest at an angle then peek at the person machiam like very coy like that ha ha.

Mich
Its not quite sad..its VERY SAD...to think she keep saying how much she dotes on them..and I gave her $$$ for CNY lor....(small amt..but is still$$$ lor)

glayz, i also agree tat $4 is SUPER SAD leh...if I were u, I will be so disappointed wif her man...somemore itsher nei shun leh...

mich, the min angbao i received is $4 now lor...never heard of $2 liao leh...really very pathetic...

bear, really very qiao to saw your family at the traffic junction...n forget to wish u Happy new yr somemore...hee hee...Joshua very cute leh n so alert somemore at that time...amadeus already shag out liao from the whole day event...we went to 6 diff places to pai nian lor...rush here n there...machiam like running ard for getai like tat...

whoa...u gals are still talking abt the $$ inside the ang baos ah? we haven opened my boy's ang baos yet tho...so dunno whether there's any 2 bucks inside...lol :p

sweet, good tha trishelle wasnt fussy and allow some relatives to carry her...seems like her stranger anxiety's gone...

pinkzebra, ur X really sounds like a party animal leh...can really tong all the way leh...hehhe...aiyo, u also wanna take pic of reanne ah...seems like my athan's losing out liao...lol :p

glayz, shuan le la...4 bucks frm ur MIL is better than NONE la...better than those years tha she acted blur and didnt give lor...

Glayz, just take it that MIL has not enough money to spend on herself, that's why can only spare $4 each for your 2 S. Next yr, maybe give her less $$ for ang bao.

Ros/Sporty/Pinkzebra, I will look forward to a photo of your boy with Reanne looking at each other lovingly. Hahaha...

Ros, I happened to see your hb when I look to my left so I told hb I think I saw Amadeus's dad so I ask hb to go stop ext to your car to confirm. Heehee...Joshua took a nap earlier thats why still alert.

Pinkzebra, besides falling off from bed, Joshua has also kok his forehead, cheeks & chin several times. Its normal...

Glayz, I do agree $4 is better than nothing lah.

Actually when I receive $4 when I was younger, I get pissed off but I think $2 for bb ok lah.

Happy New Year!!!

Everyone's busy going "bai nian" hor?

ros, hehehe...i agree with u, rushing from 1 place to another is like getai, gan chang like dat

Glayz, your MIL got lots of grandchildren mei?

Powermama
NO....
For me...ang pow for his family is hb business lor
And if he dun give MIL..dun think is my problem

powerpuffs, so u getting tha weekend too? so fast i got competitor aredi. hopefully, i can get 1 & u get e other 1, then we become neighbours, can goto ea other's bday party. haha...

sporty, i know tha bbs 1st colours r white, black & red, tha's y some free flashcards i gotten r these 3 colours.

mich/sng, wah... u all give $6-$8 for ang bao? dun forget tha our zhang bei generation r fr those days where ang baos r $2, if more generous, is $4. i oni got one $2 ang bao but it was given thru my MIL, i din go tha plc to pai nian, never give out any ang bao there, so can't complain abt it. for my oni nephew (my side), i gave him $50 ang bao since his 1st CNY tho i not married yet, tis yr, my SIL aso gave jake same amt. then my nephews & niece (hb side), past yrs, i gave them $10 ea, tis yr, i gave them $12 ea, cos my SIL looking aft jake, so thot give a bit more tis yr but still not as much as my nephew, can say i pian xin, but i watch my nephew grows as was living w my bro then, so i dote on him a lot. then hb cousin's kids all $4 ang bao as tha's e standard rate. tink it'll take a long while b4 we start to c more $6/$8 ang bao. btw, do u give ur ILs ang bao & do they give u in return?

tano, u can join gymboree level 2 trial even if u hv joined for level 1 trial. i organising a class nxt sun, 17 feb, 4pm at harbourfront branch, ros gave up her slot, so i still got 1 vacancy, u keen? it's oni $20, usual price is $34. wish leting speedy recovery!

good morning jen, u wake up so early!!

this few days really like getai gan chang, jovan too like xavier, can tong till reach home then zzzz. he just enjoying playing with people leh..

jen, we will just give one ang bao to my mum and one to MIL and in return my MIL will give us back as how much she give us i dont know leh, i haven open to see yet

Good Morning..

Yawn yawn.. Slept at 3am this morning cos we were swimming and gambling at my boss's place.. ANd this morning need to "start work" at 8.15am.. that explains y i'm here so early

Jen, 6 - 8 bucks are for pple's children we meet at relative's home who we either dunno or only see once a year. The closer friends children are 10 bucks.. Usually pple with 1 kid, i'll give them a bigger packet cos i got 3 packets back mah.. So far haven't receive any big packets from anyone except my boss. He gave each of my kid $50 and cos he dote on #2 most, he gave him 2 packets. HB got an 8k packet from the gambling table..

ILs, before CNY, i already passed 500 to FIL and 800 to MIL (ringgit.. keke). that's for them to buy stuffs and pao ang pao de. CNY when i went home, i gave them an 80 bucks ang pao yi shi yi shi.. MIL gave 20 bucks to each of us and FIL gave each of us 10 bucks.. sigh.. they should have gave us more loh..

Flash cards, i use the GD cards but not really following the way of doing it. Nick is not learning much from it, but i see meimei more interested when i flash to nick, so i soon pian flash at meimei.
Hope meimei will learn also.

Jen arh.. The gymboree trial, if tano is not taking the slot, can give me please? but is this the one that need to swing until the hands sng? if it is, then i'll give it a miss..
thanks..

morning!!
so fast the CNY break's coming to an end...work again tom!!

bear, aiya...u very gu yi hor...kno tha athan no chance to see reanne, stil looking forward to the pic ah??!

powermama, hihi...ya lor...everyone bz visiting...did kai get lotsa ang baos?

jen, wow...u got competitor for ur chalet ah?? hee...i'm sure there will be as our bbs were born in may/june n only tha few weekends and somemore its skool hols...hopefully u n powerpuffs can get one each n be neighbours!

sporty, orhs..

Actually i was thinking if it's necessary to sign Grace for this gymboree classes.. I'm kind of "poor" after signing nick for JG and i thinking of swopping his CC to a Montessori one cos he's not making much progress in his current one (i feel loh).. And a couple of days back, hb just reminded me that Nick is turing 3yo, and we got to go WL Nick for Yamaha music classes. dunno how to have so much $$ to go around..