(2007/06) June 2007 MTB

Morning Ladies!
Today i wil be biz coz got to clear my things coz today last day and we will close for CNY liao

Glayz,
my yao lan not very high

Quiling & Jen,
i put bumper mat nia :D

RE: Fart
Jovial fart also smelly leh.. me..er.. when i fart in room i uickly cover blanket then tell Wee dun open blanket hor! Haha!!

CNY Lo Hei Dinner

Date: 15 Feb'08, Friday
Time: 7pm
Venue: Kam Boat @ Scotts

Put your name on the list if you're keen to join us

1. pinkzebra
2. sporty
3. bear
4. jmum
5. ken-ma
6. xtine
7. ros
8. powerpuffs
9. cary
10. caitlyn
11. lizardesss
12. Lin (tentatively shld be joining)
13. Sha (tentatively shld be joining)
14. Vendy
15. Hui ( shld be able to muz chck with grandma)

morning all!

Bear, your neighbour is such a jerk!!! How can drill at that kind of hour? Seems like your hubby dun see much of Joshua these days leh, is it cos of his studies?

vendy, happy 8 months old to Tricia! Time flies!

sporty, I'm also happy its Friday. Now that I started working I have become very happy on Fridays... last time Fridays dun seem to have special meaning.

hui, wow...so good eh...start of ur CNY hols liao...when are u starting work again?

mich, yes...i always look forward to fridays...kekek...how's work so far for u eh? bz yet??

sporty, becoming busy but still very manageable... can leave at 6pm
I really enjoy the fact that no one monitors where you are. One day when my boss was not in, I decided to take off at 4pm to head to the library kekeke...

hui, wow that is like 10 days off in a row... my ex-company also used to be closed for 5-6 days but never 10 days.

Mich, no lah..my hb is busy because of work. Salesman has alot of entertainment especially during festive season.

Got...Joshua will see his daddy in the morning and nowadays dunno why he always wake up when his daddy comes home at 12plus or 1am. Maybe he missed his daddy. Hahaha...

I already on standby now. If I hear any reno during the day time I am going to get that fellow and request them to be more considerate.But I think I have to be more polite lah..coz its only me and Joshua at home.

Jang, that is why people say Singapore man not very gentleman. I have to agree leh...most of them are not. That is why I am very attracted to gentleman...those who help you open door when they see your hands full at shopping mall, those who help you press the 'open' button when you get in and out of the lift, those who will let you get up the bus 1st etc.

Ros, you and hb are really fated to be together lah.
Hey, not hardworking then eat what? I got no strength to look after Joshua if I don't eat. And hor, no milk for him ah.

hui, good leh...tha's a very long break!
envy leh...

mich,the library is within ur company? or national library at amk? sounds good leh...

bear, think joshua misses his daddy la...tha's why...even last nite i reached punggol at 11pm+, athan was already dozing off after his milk, when i called him, he woke up and smiled at me leh...so nice

Bear, so your hubby is busy buying dinner for his clients... so he must be eating alot of "hao liao" like abalone, sharks fin kind of stuff. Maybe when your hubby come home, Joshua will hear him open the door and then wake up to greet him.

Yah I also think u gotta be careful if you go up to talk to ur neighbour. Can u wait till your hubby is home first and ask your hubby to go up? On your own like not so safe leh.

HT cereal

Thanks for all the advice.

i had to ask & run off la - cos i around after 6pm (i was only free then yday) then go time to ask then after that knock off liao cos 6-8pm is desert here mah.

I wait here for answers sometimes but most of the time is wait like idiot lor so i just relog in again to read. I actually do wait sometimes even in the afternoon lor & i didnt get any answers i just still cont to read & hope someone answers & i have to re-read sometimes make sure that i dont ask why no one answer when someone already did lor - this thread ZOOM ZOOM as all of us know so - sometimes this will happen la. I dont blame anyone - but hey its becos we are s ZOOM ZOOM thread that we can share tots & good mums can teach & blur mums like me can learn ma.

Am sorry sometimes i dont ack having read it cos my work been piling up - taking over 60% of my HR lady's work + i do help out with my FIL's accounts & GST filing so GST filing mth ends Jan, April, Jul, Oct you will find me even more busy.

I do seek some understanding for all of u as i go come in not so often & i knock off usually 8-9pm, rush home to cook feed baby, wash b pumps, steralise set aside EBM & frozen food for baby, dinner 9.30pm 10pm bath, 11-12pm put baby to sleep. she will latch on for abtou 40 mins sometimes leaving me no time to chat with hb either. Usually i will be very hungry but i have to eat within 5 mins as baby i need to carry her after that already - cannot say spoil her lor cos whole day not with her, wait she dont 'recognise' me liao haha!

sporty, u only went to punggol at 11+ last night? You must be very tired today since u slept late. I went to the AMK library... actually I went to borrow a book for myself but at the same time I picked up some books for work, so its considered work lor ha ha...

Ester..
Wah u sure busy leh

Anyway..I just add water to the cereal...
But my mum add in FM... maybe thats why she finish the cereal in a gulp...

Lizardess
Ya lor...once they start taking our food...they will REJECT cereal...
Ask Sky to take...he will clam his mouth SHUT

Mich, hahaha...I hope my neighbour isn't some hei sir hui. I will say politely 1st lah. If they do anything funny then call my dear neighbourhood police post lor.

Hahaha...yes, I think he is having alot of hao liao but don't think its so good like abalone and sharks fin lah. He just went The Line last night and I was at home eating frozen food. So this weekend I got chance to teh and request for good food. Hahaha...

So you also get to play with Joy in the morning before you go work only? Since you have no chance when you are back from work as Joy will be sleeping already.

mich, yes...went wedding dinner last nite and left halfway...by the time at punggol 11+ liao and the cab fare was damn ex lor...yes, quite tired, didnt get to zz till 1am+...nowadays i'm always late for work...haiz...

bear, i can imagine ur teh teh starting again...kekekke :p

mich, Glayz

bo bian must work hard & look busy at work too haha cos i want increment - bo bian la those who know me better will know why mah why i have to work so hard.

I wished the spoon in vicky's mouth was silver but hiaz its a plastic spoon!

Ester, since you so busy then you type shorter msg lah. Then we will read and fast fast reply mah.

Usually by the time we finish reading your msg, you bored and run liao ah.

Ask your FIL to hire a proper accountant lah.

Sporty, that is soooo sweet leh. Must be sooo happy right?

Although my hb can be carrying Joshua at 1am, but he will still panic and cry when he sees me walk away. Faint ah...thats why my hb was telling me cannot go lo hei with you all leh.

bear

FIL no $ la my MIL is his 'accountant, worker, personal assistant, cook, wife, punching bag, receptionist, book -keeper, storekeeper, shop jargar' her life's worse than mine actually.

its just me la old & lor sor-er. dont like to post simple one line cos limited information sometimes hard for pple to feedback too mah.

K gotta run off for few hrs again liao, my colleague MC today!.

bear, ya lor...quite happy leh...but too bad he dunno how to call me yet...nowadays he kno how to wave goodbye whenever we leave punggol, which is very cute
bring joshua for the lo hei lor...kekeke :p or ask ur hb to go but sit at diff table lor

vic ma, sounds like u having a tough job leh

aiyoooo...where's everyone else? all on leave ah??

Sporty, I think everyone doing spring cleaning at their desk. Hahaha...
Yah..imagine you call him then he smile at you and call 'mama'. Hahaha..the heart will melt ah.

Wow..Athan steady leh..he is ok with you and hb saying goodbye and leaving without him.

Siao ah...you think my hb is my bodyguard ah? Bring Joshua I will faint ah. I don't care ah...I will sneak out when Joshua isn't looking. Hahaha...

Sha, your tua pek gong is next to you huh? Faster bai ah...

ester, no $$$?? Cannot be leh...he saved so much on worker's salary still no $$$ ah? Somemore his biz must be above a million that's why he is required to submit GST right? Don't tell me he go volunteer to submit GST hor?

You better teh your hb for a branded bag lah.

sporty

dear dear. I am very happy for all of you who go for kindamusic, gym, aquaducks - my hb not supportive on that. I actually asked him a few times already & also we dont have the time to go.

NOw with more work liao - can spend time with my baby is already good - I will have to resign myself to this fate ba. hope if time doesnt gets better - at least got increment at least my bank is fatter ba.

Now just lun lor. (someone borrowed all my hb's bonus if u follow u know who i dont have to state)

bear

old chinese men hard to understand FACE is werid thing - EGO is another. (GST hor TIP: if u want your company to look big like selling million & above - or u have more to claim than pay - u can opt to be GST registered lor even if u are just selling $20-50K a mth or even less) he can dont pay rent & go buy more stocks or machinery instead. sometimes maybe the stocks jsut his whimp or fancy he tot can do this project - but then he might not have planned well, buy stocks liao - no time to complete cos he already changed his mind & want to pursue another project.

HB said that if FIL puts his mind to something he can make $ de - so only when he hard pressed then he will sit still & work hard for a while, then $ eases abit he will itchy backside again - never ending story apparently every since my MIL married him ba. i canot stand liao already la feel like married into this family like DOK PIAN!

I only worry for baby's future lor. I dont wish to wash this dirty linen in public but its causing me so much mental stress ( i cannot take it one cos i never had such problems my parents never gave us such problems one ) + recent workload increase - i found myself so stressed out on Tuedays i sat at my desk for 1 hour just wonder how will i survive this next 2 mths.

if i were sitting face to face with any of u - u will digger for tissues for me liao.

bear, ya lor...waiting for tha day la...but he knos how to call his papa, there was a few times whenever his dad get out of the car and walked off, while we were sit sitted at the passenger seat, he looked at mr sporty's direction and called him papa...macham like why papa walk away w/o me...hee hee...anyways, i'm waiting for the day tha when we leave and he will cry leh but haven happen leh...hahha...but he's very sticky to my mum lor...haiz

vic ma, juz have to manage ur time lor...

Sporty
Shane also know the goodbye wave
But hor.. think u need to give her time..she need to coordinate her memory and actions...
Becos sometimes she will start waving after the person is LONG GONE!!! talking abt slow...haiz

Bear
I love my Shane so much
She will WHINE if she see me GONE.... esp if I leave my mum place without her...So normally if i going back without her..I will put her to sleep then I go off....

Ester
Wah!!!
So can I borrow urs...PLS... kekeke

Ester
Abt the dragonfruit..I dunno lor... better ask doc..

But dun tell me can give hor.later I happily tell my mum can eat...shane will be having that EVERYDAY..my mum and Sky love it!!

i am act very grateful to my manager - he leaving to start his own business so still can come back Part time - (want to cry again - i also taking over abtou 30-40% of his work)

I thanked him saying wah take over like that _he knows my workload (yday he last day will come in 2 days a week next week to help out) i said i will age overnite like that. - & i thanked him really for helping me age gracefully i said with a smile - cos mentally i still feel happy seeing him around, having his help lor while i try to cope. he told my CEO plainly i cannot cope lor - i think he is coming back one of the reasons cos he is helping me to tide over this tough esp 2 mths lor.

Bear, wow the Line?? so nice... this weekend u can demand a good buffet also. Frozen food ah, should have asked your hubby to tabao and charge to his company ha ha ha. Yah I play with Joy in the mornings and feed her breakfast. Then in the evening I will rush home by 6.30pm. Usually she is not asleep yet so will carry her a while or feed her milk then put her down at 6.45-7pm.

Aiyah, ask him to manage somehow, how can tell u dun go out? U will be so bored at home.

sporty, yah these cabs taking cab is a bomb! You must try catch some proper sleep tonite. So Athan coming home later? Athan so cute, can wave already.

Ester, u want to lunch? haha.. no malay food doe.. i need to go keypoint and press $$.. i can bring plenty of tissues if u need.. My nose also running..

Can MSN me if u see me online lah.. or leave a msg here bah.. i dunno left my phone in which part of the office.. later then go find..

bear
keke got liao mah the Coach lor. i just hope FIL dont cont la - like that then very one can live better. he heng got more than 2 children so more pple to ROB! (borrow no return one)

glayz, when they wave goodbye very cute rite...like need to use sooo much strength...ahhhaa

mich, so joy zz all the way from 7pm till next morning?? WOW...
no choice la as there's no cabs at regent hotel and have to call a cab lor if not my mum wanted to zz liao if i arrive late...yeah, he's coming tonite...yes, very amazing to see how much they grow lor...soon they can talk back and throw tantrums liao...keke

yoo.. i heard bear is calling mi !! im here to report . haha

Bear - u never read archive huh ? hehe i told pinkzebra im on leave today meh.hehe im at my mum plc now. waitin for jayda to wake up then go shoppin wif my mum .

Afternoon ladies,

Vendy, Happy 8th mth to Tricia

Lizardess, its gd la tat jerald finish everything...but to make it nicer for them jus add BM or fm la..cos I tried it b4 leh...the taste not bad leh after adding milk...

hui, your co very gd leh...holidays so long....envy envy...

bear, so u trying to say tat your hb is a gentleman la...hahaha...u shld tell your hb to try to learn to take care of him alone la...anyway we came out for dinner twice n he managing fine also...come la come la...amadeus also ok when i say goodbye to him when I left him at SIL place cos he already used to the place n SIL mah...

sporty, so sweet huh athan....tink he misses u too la...tink he will be able to call u mama soon la...wait patiently...hee hee...understandable mah y he sticky to your mom...she takes care of him leh...

sporty, so your athan very easy to manage leh...go anywhere also can...wait kena kidnapped leh...hahaha

bear, your turn to be suan by sha...kekeke

Ros, yah lor...ofcoz my hb is a gentleman lah.You think I want to marry those rude men ah? I think all our hbs are right? If not must train him lor.
We keep saying we have to teach Joshua to be a gentleman when he grows up.

Its good that your Amadeus also when you say good bye to him.

Mich, no lah...my hb joking only just to see my reaction coz he knows I care about Joshua alot mah. He will definitely let me go coz he thinks I need those time off too.

Buy me dinner and charge to company ah? Can lah...if his ah gong is the CEO lor.

Sha, wow...you suan me ah? Today I kana suan leh...hahaha...so happy ah.

So you purposely take leave today to go shopping huh? Buy CNY goodies and clothes huh? I think alot of people not working leh...so should be quite crowded everywhere.

Sporty, your Athan very good lah. He knows how to make both you and your mummy happy.
I am still trying hard to teach Joshua to do the good bye. But I am teaching him the open and close hand pattern instead of waving.

ester, oh...got liao huh? Good lah...but if he continues then you need more than just Coach already.

hi sha
happy shopping later...i also meeting my frens in the evening to shop...heehee

bear, of course la, my hb also a gentleman...hahaha...so the next time i c joshua, he can wave goodbye liao la...

Sporty
Cute??
I ganna SLAP when she wave goodbye to my mum....

Need to tilt my head to siam

Bear
My ger will wave...slap me everywhere
Then will turn to look at her palm..and do the open close thing...
I was like... SHould tell the WHOLE family to say GOODBYE using the open close method..no WAVING..

They will open and close...at the direction of themselves...machiam like FANG MA GUO LAI...
(becos this is how they see ours hands when we do it..)

Sha, I am happy to be suan-ed. Its not fun to always suan people mah. Sometimes I must kana also then more fun. Told you I am abit gila one lor.

I think afternoon worst ah...coz alot will take half day and go shopping on a Fri afternoon. Enjoy yourself lah.

Ros, I hope so leh...see if Joshua fast learner or not lor.
You shiok leh...PT SAHM, PT student and PT tai tai.
Enjoy your PT tai tai shopping later.

Glayz, hahaha...yah..Joshua will do the open close at himself too.

Your Shane not bad leh...learning fast in this sense too.

I don't teach the waving method because we mummies will let everyone knows we have byebye arms aka flabby arms!