(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Peg,
Yeah. I think tiredness haven't kicked in for us as I don't feel very tired as well everyday. Just "suan" sometimes. Hope not so fast lah.

I also feel very bloated esp at night. Cut down food - I thought it is the time to give the baby heaps of nutrients and vitamins. Cut down can or not?

Hi Glynnis
I am having the same problem. Breast getting bigger/tender and sore. I think it's pretty normal.

hei everyone, i also experienced some brown discharge the day before, infact, i am on 3 days MC, my gynae gave me some hormone pills and a jab. We chked for baby's heart beat at week 6, it was only very faint. I have been advised to bed rest, dont exert or move too much. I have been feeling bloated, no appetite lately, only feel like having porridge. Guess at this rate, i will probably lost weight. As of today, my discharge has stopped. hope all is well now...

Hi Glynnis,
I am 5 weeks and 2 days today.

Hi natalie,
Please take plenty of rest and don't move too much. This is what I was being told as well. Best to bed rest as much as possible during 1st trimester even when not tired. Take care.

Hi gal

Congrulation!

This part of the symptom of preggie? Normally, I don't have this problem even if my menus coming.

peg,
U having 5 smaller meals. That's good. Then no worries then

hi all...
my sore boobs is gone...

but the test kits line got darker this morning..
when shall i see my gynae? AF suppose to due yesterday.. i scare of going too early and cant see anything..

gal,
baby starts to eat what we eat after 1st trimester. Our baby is taking it's nutrients from the yolk sac now. So take care of your breasts and remember no lifting of your arms.

peg_gal,
My brownish discharge lasted only one day. It went away after the hormone jab. I'm taking 6-7 small meals every day. Surprisingly, I've not gained any weight.

lovedogs,
DPO - Days past ovulation
TTC - Trying to conceive
AF - Auntie Flow

Karen,
you can go around week 6-7 that means another 2-3 weeks wait if there's no spotting.

Glynnis,
Swollen breasts could also be a sign of pregnancy. Try to observe if the area around your nipple (areola) has darken. You will tend to urinate more frequently too. You may also get more discharge. I felt my tummy bloat like no body's business on the 4th week.

Hi taro,

Its this few days Im having this breast swollen & my nipple is slightly darken as before. I do relised that even duo I don't drink that much of water, I tend to urinate more frequently as usual. As for discharge, I don't see anything. Now, my tummy is slightly bloated too.

I am new to this thread.
I have tested positive and seen the sacs 3 days ago. Do you think I am able to see the heart beat next week?

Welcome, Bridget

How many weeks are you now? Me and cheezel have seen our baby's heartbeat at 6 weeks plus.

Hi Karen,
Try to wait for a few more days cause if you can't see anything, you might be worried further.

Hi Bridget,
Congrats. How many weeks are you now?

Hi Glad,
I tested positive on the day I missed my AF. Very faint +ve line.

can I ask how come a lady will have spotting? Is it because of stress environment or the food we eat? It seems very common thing.

gal,
I asked my gynae if it's the diet. He says no. But I strongly believe we should avoid cold drinks and 'liang' food to keep our womb warm.

Hi Taro,
This just makes me wonder what is it? It seems very common thing. Gynae told you not because of the diet. hmmm, this is interesting.

Btw, do you know if kiwi is "liang"

I'm not sure but it sure is rich in vitamin. I'm thinking of taking that too. My mum advise me not to take watermelon though.

gal,
abt spotting i also have lots of questions. Don't know why I always have mid cycle spotting and this month during dpo10-11 I have brown spotting. Today is my dpo15. no sign of expected AF yet.

Hi Taro,
I read that it is one of the best superfood fruit to take during preggie. It has the highest level of vitamins.

Hi Glad,
I can't answer this and maybe others can help cause I am as lost why this happens as well. It is a thing that happens to all and I am just praying that my turn will never come. WORRIED and scared.

Btw, do you always have mid cycle spotting? It could be implantation blooding and if that it the thing, it is very normal.

Gal,
I always get spotting during O period, so I'm very sure it is not implantation bleeding. But this month spotting during dpo10-11 is something i never encounter. I dun quite believe implantation bleeding cos my last PG I dun have any. So now i think I wait for 1-2 days than c how.

wow! the thread so fast today.....

i read somewhere that during O, it is common to have some slight bleeding...but i cant remember the reason y.....hormone changes??

Taro,
i haben see bb heartbeat yet. U misread ba......my gynae told me next week should be able to see bb heartbeat liao ......thats y i m still worried lo. got heartbeat more stable ba.

what is that fruit u gals talking abt that is high in Vits???

Me feeling very terrible leh.....just had my lunch....then was chatting with my colleagues and i was like having diff concentrating what they are chatting and wanna puke in front of them......haiz......just now i look at my tummy after lunch...wah lao so big.......

Hi Taro and gal,
I'm not sure either... forget to ask dr. if not mistaken, i should in 5 weeks+.

Hi Gal,
I do not think the kiwi is "liang". i even asked a chinese sinseh, she said it is ok. But she did mention, avoid pineapple.

Hi Cheezel,
I have nausea on and off too... tummy also bloated. Besides, I have frequent urination too...which is quite irritating.

Hi Glad,
I tested late as my AF always late, it turns to be strong positive.

blueberries are a rich source of folic acid, which may benefit the foetus during pregnancy.

Hi bridget,
Think I will test late too.

Its been a terrile day for me again tdy.... I feel sick once I woke up in the morning and just couldn't drag myself to work. The thought of siting in front of the computer in the office the whole day make me feel worse so I decided to take the day off. I was given 2 days mc.

I've been sleeping the whole day, only woke up to eat something but no appetite at all, just managed to get a feel mouthful down my throat then went back to sleep again

I just managed to wake up and start to feel slightly better so log on to the computer....I hope this condition will not last too long...but I'm only 6 weeks leh....sigh

tami, it's normal to feel lethargic and no appetite at the moment. try to take small snacks instead of three full meals. how serious morning sickness (ms) can get and how long it lasts will vary from person to person. some people don't have ms at all. some experience really bad ms and have to be hospitalised. some ms even dragged through the whole pregnancy. anyway, some gynae said that having ms indicates that the baby is strong and healthy.

Hi tami,
What happen to you? How come you got 2 days mc? If you are really tired, go with the flow of your body . Sleep all you can and want.

Taro
today no brown discharge very happy.....

Hi bridget
congrats and welcome. I am tested positive 3 days ago, but bec i am only 4 weeks, did not manage to see anything.

hi ezann
congrats and welcome.

how many weeks are u now? u dun sound like a first time mum bec u sound very experience. Hope u can learn from u.

tami
hope u are feeling better.

Glynnis,

sorry for the late reply.......u wanna get those pregnancy test strip right?? can email me at [email protected] give u my contact then.

Gal,
oh....ya Kiwi is one of all the fruits that contains lots of vits!!!...i bought a pack from new zealand last week. have been taking at least 1 each day then....finished liao but lazy to go again.

Hey ladies,
can we take those berries...like cranberries??

Tami,
me too....now only 6 weeks....hehe....u still can dun eat....i need to eat every now and then so that i feel at least better...else i get very sick and nausea. but the thing is everything i wanna eat, i will feel like vomitting when i think of the smell...regardless of nice fragance or yuck garlic smell.....but still need to eat to feel better...take today for example...in the morning b4 go work, i have half a pc of small cake....then when i reach my workplace, i ate a plate of bee hoon...then 9 sometimes dun feel good....so i drank a pack of milk and a pck of plain crackers....10+ i need to eat something again cos i feel so sick.....so i ate 2 pack of plain crackers again till lunch time. then ate another 3 packs of crackers after lunch to knock off time.....haiz.....now while waiting for dinner...i am munching hotdog bread.....scary man!!...never ate so much b4.

my mistake. cheezel. It should be Jesmine. Hmm... Where is she now?

I noticed a big bump on my belly now. Especially after meals, tummy is so round! Must go get maternity pants already.

taro,

its ok la.....

me also big tummy liao leh....esp after a meal....i bought a XL crop pants and a drawstring pants from metro ....haben buy maternity wear yet....but some of my tight fittng t shirt no long fit.....and my jeans all cant fit liao........got prob lo cos i always wear jeans and tshirt to work one......