(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

is it too early for our kids for swimming lesson? I mean, can they follow instruction at tis age :p I wonder how they teach toddler swimming when they r 2.

I bring jboy swimming quite frequently . .but its all like playing in water, and some kicking. I thot lesson will come later .. like 4yrs old maybe.

CD
I read somewhere also that it's best that kids start learning swimming when they're slightly bigger at about 4, coz they'd be able to follow instructions then. And i think think their perception of danger is also a bit better by 4 yrs old.

Lunch mummies
it was nice meeting all of u.. Nice lunch + tcc.. Indeed felt like tai tai for a day
muz arrange again okie..

Nellu/ Janet
so bb prom cmf sat 10.30am show?? 3 tix each?? Pls let me knw by tomorrow morn coz nid to let
my fren knw..

Hi SD & mummies,
my hm phoneline/internet down for few days so i cld not come online. sorry i cant join u all for lunch tdy. my mum not feelg too well these few days.
SD,
tks for sms-ing me.

Sanrio
its ok. so ur phoneline and internet fix? hows your mom??

nellu
the other time u stay at beijing da fan dian....you know the english name for the hotel? cos when i d a search, cant find 6 bstar hotel. only 5 star....n there are so many beijing hotels, e.g., beijing grand hotel, beijing hotel...

CD,
Sat 10.30am is good for me. thanks.
Yes, I totally enjoyed myself too. Can definitely arrange another session like this.

Cheezel.
That time i stayed in York Hotel. Very new, but a bit ulu. I went 5 years ago...maybe now, not so ulu

CD,
my hubby wants to go Fri's show leh.
possible for you and your fren to help get tix for me? i can pay for postage. cos ah, sat morning josh got music class.

if cannot never mind.

Cheezel,
paiseh i think it's 5 star. anyway it is the Bei Jing Da Fan Dian. this one is owned and run by chinese company. it's next to the one that is run by raffles, which also has the same name i think.

the website is down....

lemme ask hubby again tonite then i give you the info ok?

oh btw, i paid for the drinks at TCC. CD paid for you so you just pay her back.

nellu
how come cannot go into the link.

We're looking for one near wangfujing area.

CD
U prob canb tell me which blk n unit number u stay....i can drop the $7 in your letter box when i go my mom place this sat. I'm alwasy there during the weekends.

sanrio,
hope your mother gets well soon.

Zhuzhu,
B does not grind her teeth. but the mother grinds big time. My dentist even asked me to put a guard. But I am afraid that i will not be able to sleep with the guard, so didnt make. But from the teeth line, you can really see the evidence of grinding...

Sanrio
Didn't realise that your mum was not well when I SMSed you...hope she recovers really soon. You must be also very tired these few days coping alone (since your mum cannot help you).

CD / Cheezel/ Janet/ Nellu
Great to have a day's out with you gals...really enjoyed myself. Maybe we can arrange to meet again end of this year.

Foresee that the coming months (end Sept to Nov), I'll probably need to be back to "MIA" again coz the crazy major event which I am dealing at work is happening.. Signzzz.

Zhuzhu, Janet, SD,
tks. my mum has been discharged, she is resting at hm. quite tiring for me these few days, so i try to sleep early at nite once d kids go to bed. now kids napping so can come online for a while.

Serene,
sorry i forgot to reply. yes cher attends class at kidsloft. is at bt timah somewhere near turf city, is inside a bungalow house. there is welcome, story telling, art and craft, snack, zoo phonics, music. my personal opinion: is v gd n cher enjoys it a lot.

Hi Sanrio
Hope your mom's better now.
U take care too. Good that you're sleeping earlier.
Must recharge.

zhuzhu
Thanks for the offer. Will text you before friday to collect. If not, next week lor..

Just opened up the 900 grams can yesterday. Adam seems to really like friso! 260 ml almost each time.

smalldream
no prob..u let me know..
my boy now on food strike again...give him expensive pediasure..he oso like wan or dun wan..

teacher just called me n say he dun wan to eat lunch in sch..no milk oso..

but give him bisc n bread he ate alot..haiz..super picky eater..

Janet
Think he's still at 13 kg max. Frankly i've not weighed him for quite some time. He still looks thin to me, coz he probably burns all his energy jumping up and down and running around...!

Zhuzhu
Then how? perhaps he wants friso again? hmm..quite headache also huh if he's on food strike. how about bread, toasted with cheese - will he like that? Or those organic brown rice crackers - about 2 bucks per box.

Does he like soupy stuff? Poor you, must be worried sick. But at least he eats bread & biscuit...better than nothing.

There's this supplement. I can't remember off hand now but it's supposed to stimulate appetite. Can buy at guardian pharmacy. That might help stimulate markus' appetite?

Anyone went to the taka baby fair? I went during lunch and ended up buying stuff for adam instead of the little one in me. Bought some puzzles, since adam seems to enjoy doing them now.

zhuzhu,
B is also on food strike now...she is also sick now...so lose even more weight...ai ya...

smalldreams,
maybe it is a mother thingy, always feeling that the child is not eating enough and looks thin...

how was the lunch gathering?

Cheezel,
are you on any weight loss program? I signed up with Marie France. can't stand it anymore cos everyone kept asking me if 5 mth preggie, very low confident.

SpringDance,
I went to KKH with Cookie for skin prick test, tested allergy to a tropical dust mite.
then we went ENT to check out his nose. they gave anti-histamine for nose itch. think it's the same as Javen.
Re: dentist
don't think you need to send Jonas there yet. as long as they gargle after milk should be fine. taught Cookie how to do it and now he's doing with pride cos Cabbage is not able to do it yet.

Sanrio,
are you returning to work soon?

Janet,
saw your photo already. very pretty leh, do you usually put on make up?
I think my make up is 5 yrs old and not changed out yet.

Sanrio,
just read about your mum. is she alright? do spend more time with her.
Realised most of us tend to neglect our parents cos need to look after kids. Do treasure your time with her.

smalldream
dun think he wans Friso...must go find those more nutritious biscuits n bread for him...

bot him to PD..he only weighs 11.8kg..haiz..never pass the 12kg mark...

Jeanyard
Me not really on wt loss program. Me just control diet abit, minus away the buffet I had last thurs with the mommies herehehe. I still have 4 more Kg to pre-preg wt. How many more kgs for you to go now?? You sign up with marie france? Must be exp..then have to undergo their treatment right?

Javen ok for 2 monthsno running nose n seems fine. These few days, running nose come back.n it start off with itchy nose.keep rubbing his nose. Not too sure what is he allergy to le. I suspect peanut cos my fil gave him some and then the next few days, he keep asking for more peanutsn the running nose starts. Feel like bringing him for a prick test to see what he really allergy to cpos I see his nose like that I also very xin ku. Can I bring Javen to normal clinic n get referral letter instead of going to policlinic?

Zhuzhu
Javen also very picky eater. Likes to eat meat only. He see vege only,he reject. So now must mix with porridge etc. now when we give him some of our vege, n he eat, all of us will purposely clap hands n he will feel very proud. Now he will say he want to eat vege n want us to clap hands. But then if the vege he really dun like, he will wait for us to clap our hands n then he quickly run to the dust bin to spat it out. Hehe.

zhuzhu
Now I remember the name of the supplement - it's called lysine. You can read more on it if you go the pharmacy.

cheezel
Haha, now our kids are at the stage where they enjoy being praised... so cheeky huh... get a reward first, then go spit! haha...!

Guess the runny nose is the inevitable part of being in child care. Kids take turns to get some kind of ailments....

Jeanyard
been some time. how are you coping with yr 2 kids?

cheezel
at least javen eats meat..there was 1 period my boy siao abt fried rice..every wkend we either cooked or buy..eat until i almost want to puke liao..but he really only into rice..if there are meat or veg in it..he will spit out..

yday bot him to PD..ask if he got worms..PD dun believe in those..ask me if he got itchy anus o not..i said no..then she said..very common in kids not to eat..

haiz..i really give up on this boy

JeanYard
Ooo.. Marie France..you'll be one hot mama after the treatment ya.

Jonas drinks milk and goes to sleep...which I know is bad for his teeth according to dentist.but no choice lei, it's a habit already.

Smalldreams
Adam at 13kg is considered quite good (at least to me!). My boy is still at 11plus kg only...guess becoz he dun really eat...due to his poor oral sensory the therpist would say! :p

ZhuZhu
My boy is also small ...coz he's a fussy eater.. I was sharing with the girls here that the therapist pointed out that this is a symptom of his sensory disorder.

Jeanyard,
tks. she bk at hm resting n i so busy w d 2 kids. wld call her evyday n wkend pop by to visit her.

To lose weight:
be a full-time sahm :p stressed n tired, really..
i m at my 'lightest' now..

Jeanyard,

I have just e-mailed u regarding weight loss program. Do check your email. It can be cheaper than Marie France

Let me know if you are interested.

CD,
Thanks a lot. For my tix, prob will need to arrange with you how to collect at a later time. :p I will have time later on, aft confinement...

sanrio,
how is your mum? hope she's better now.

cheezel,
did you manage to check out the webby i gave you?

SD,
let's do that again. end of the year I will have some time.

Nellu,
tks. she is better. just that all those medications are making her 'weak'.
when ar u due? sorry i m so outdated in this thread. is josh having a little bro or sis

SD,
yes hope can meet up with all of u agn. lunch mayb tough for me, mayb teabreak.

Jeanyard,
No, I dont put on makeup...In real life, I look very different from the photo...I am a 4-eye frog...

Lossing weight,
I am at my pre-pregnancy weight. but still not good lei...because the baby tummy is still there...just cant seems to tighten the skin/muscles over there...And also lazy to use osim belt. So now I always tuck out...no longer tuck in like last time.

zhuzhu,
B also 11.7kg. never break that mark too. now still falls sick, think it goes back to 11kg already.

CD,
thanks for the ticket. let me know when you have the details for payment.

Tai Tai gathering,
maybe year end is good. we can choose a day when there is 20% storewide, so we can do chirstmas shopping after having a full stomach of food..haha

nellu
i went. but the rooms r exp le. cos my over thousand plus to stay for 5-6 night stay and we prefer somewhere very central which is at wangfujing area. shortlisted some hotels there but yet to finalise. dunno which to choose. prob after Jaren's birthday celebration this weekends then we will settle the hotel.

Janet
aiyo...dun like that say.... i also 4 eye frog. ahahhaha....

Cheezel / Janet
Me too also mah...PLUS I got Panda eyes!

Janet / Nellu
Maybe we can have a mummies' x'mas gift exchange when we meet in December. Good idea?

Sanrio
Look forward to see you in our next meetup!

cheezel
there is an article on travelling in china in Sep 09's issue of Young Parents.

Zhuzhu
U noe what, I sms-ed the no you gave me, and i think i keyed it in wrongly into my phone. another person replied!

cheezel/ janet
actually i also belong to the 4 eyed froggie club. .. in fact, since the age of 5yrs old. But i cheated and went lasik .. haha :p

Janet/ nellu
u r welcome on e bb prom. I will come back to you with details .. friend very bz, neva reply my email yet.

cheezel,
cannot get referral from GP cos you'll end up paying as private patient.
just go polyclinic and tell them during registration that you just want to ask for referral to see specialist. cos will have different queue if you there to see illness and they'll put you together with the flu patients.

Re: diet
yah, me already control food intake but don't see any effect. in fact, weight back to original after 3 mths but very bloated like water retention is still high and tummy super flabby and huge. feel very inferior cos everyone thinks i'm preggie again. So despite weighing the same, waist line has increased. no time to exercise also. now go Marie France like going for chill out session else no "me-time". yah, very ex 4k plus. my hubby doesn't know. just pretend this is my tour package lor.

smalldreams,
I still haven't met you yet. I can't cope with 2 kids and my hubby is not helping much. feeling like quarreling but too tired also.
today after work went to borrow kids books, come back do laudry, rushed thro my dinner, bathed 2 kids, prepare their milk, make them brush teeth, read, make them sleep.
now finally got some time to myself but no tv to watch (in laws watching both sets). really feeling like crying.

re: Marie France
Springdance, I think i kenna conned but really desperate. went for 6 sessions, still no effect seen. have about 70 more to go...
but quite effortless, no need to do anything, just wait for time to pass while being massaged by machines.

springdance, what's oral sensory? don't rush your kid. Cookie can't speak well too. i'm afraid he'll have lisp.

sanrio, me ftwm + part-time sahm, only loose sleep but not weight. also have bad eye bags.

<font color="ff0000">Any good eye gel to recommend??</font>

Pisces, what flavor is the diet food? must skip meal if I take the supplements? I don't like those funny drinks leh.

Re: Tai tai gathering
is it happening soon? can don't bring the kids? really feel like going on a strike.

Jeanyard
Wow..70 more sessions to go...like alot lei... maybe you can ask the centre see can convert to other service eg. facial if you are sick of the weight loss machine massage...I think they can do that.

Regarding 'senosry disorder problem'...it's actually a long list of stuff...you can do a google about it when you are free to understand more.

Hmmm...Dun think there may be another gathering in the meantime until dec.

You need eye gel for what purpose?

jeanyard
I tink once in a while, muz learn to relax abit bah .. if really tired, perhaps can priortise some works, n leave those not so 'muz do' ones later. I tink stuffs like brush teeth, reading can skip 1-2 days :p

Jeanyard,

The flavours consist of vanilla, chocolate and tropical fruit. It is a food replacement meal and to take twice a day to see results. On top of that have to take other supplements. For more information, please email me coz not very nice to post here ;p

Thanks ya. Hope to hear from u via e-mail