(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

janet,
i know why i didn't recognise you from the mag because of your hair! hahahaha but the photos look nice for sure.

hello everybody,
long time no see. how's everyone? have been scrolling through the last 3 archives, realised some mummies are missing in action.

Cheezel,
how are you loosing weight? I got back my original weight by the time I stop BF but the tummy is perpetually there and nothing I wear seems to fit. so really inferior now.

Janet,
can show us your Young Parent photo? I've lost touch with magazines and even newspaper cos HB not around for 6 mths and I had to look after 2 monkeys.

I see some new names like littlefriend and Angela. Hi hi, welcome.

re: gathering
wish I can join you gals but taking leave the next day to go KKH to see 2 specialists with Cookie (skin and nose).
after that will rush back to see Cabbage. I haven't seen her for 2 days already, miss her so much.

jeanyard
how come you 2 days no see cabbage? Whats wrong with cookie?

I also need to birng Javen to KKH to see specialist. sensitvie nose. but he has been seeing for 2 visits and tried the med for some time......get better a while but now come back again le....very sien. javen is like my hubby who has very sensitive nosse....

me still got 4 kg more. me lose the wt generally as a whole....tummy more flat now....target area now is my arm...n i wanna lost the 4 kg. stagnant also...hehhe....

Janet
can bring the young parents mag when we meet up? hehee

I will try to put up the Young Parents in FAce book. Will let you know when up.

Mylittlefriend,
thanks for dropping the PM. I didnt even know who you were before that.

Janet
I guess you dun wear contact lens huh? Otherwise, you would not have see "blur" during the photoshoot..kekekek. You saw my suggestion to put up the photo in FB?

Jeanyard
Cookie have skin & nose problems?

cheezel,

what kind of music and dance class?

josh is going for this music class called Music for Young Children liao. we just started. it's supposed to later on teach him how to play piano. :p

Nellu

I also haven give much thoughts abt it...just that Javen told me last night that he want to dance like the H^5 and micheal jackson. I told him then he need to learn and attend class. He say ok. hahaha

how's ur lil one doing now?

Springdance
sorry to hear about Jonas..i think he will pick up speech v fast after attending the sessions.

Cheezel
I am also about 3 to 4 kg more than my pre preg weight. Need to shed off these fats...not flattering when I wear working clothes...haha. Javen so cute, wan to dance. Is good if they like it...follow their preference. Who knows he can be a great dancer!

SD and mummies,
lunch venue is fine with me. i shd b brging cher but hopefully she 'guai guai' sit tru d lunch n i can enjoy my lunch n catching up w d mummies. but if hb can take half day leave (for me to take a break), then i wont brg her. oh, but can i cfm my attendance agn nearer d date, cos w 2 kiddos, somtx last minute i just hv to back out (i hope not) due to whatever reasons..

SD,
we cld not get a slot w C... fr kaliedoscope too but we kept 'pestering' her till she finally gave us a slot. but as i was not working, my timing was also more flexible. keep us posted but don;t worry too much okie

Jeanyard,
undstd u must b busy n tired. i find myself forever busy w d 2 kids... u take care ah. hvnt seen u for a long while. i really missed my relaxing yoga time b4 cher came along :p

Nellu,
can share w us more abt d music class josh is attending? we wanted ash to start piano but as of now, he said, no. din wan to force him so wld see how next yr.
oh yes, d 'brush teeth' method works for cher. u can try on josh

Janet,
i want to see ur pic in YP too

Blue, Cheezel,
both of u are of gd weight/size. i want to put on weight leh..

A little update since i hardly post these days:
Is a joy to see the siblings growing up together. they play very well together n can laugh so heartily evyday but somtx go wild. but they fight too. what keep me going is (though i m somtx so tired n badly nid a break) that i tell myself, they grow up so fast! i must treasure these time n moments i share so closely with them. i value this closeness n bond.

during the national day week, i was so happy. i attended d celebration in my boy's school. there was a national day poster design competiton. out of abt 50 entries, my boy won the special category, most creative award (judge was fr NAFA).

as for cher, she is a happy girl, n d ks mummy buying lots of educational toys to challenge her n kip her occupied evyday. but she likes it mah..

sorry for my long-winded post...

sanrio,
good to know that you are enjoying life...though it could be tiring at times.

Would really hope you can join us for lunch.!

BlueBlue
It's really been some time since we hear from you.. Busy with work? How's Ryan boy speech development now since you mentioned that PD feels he's a little slow last time...guess he can say quite a number of words already?

Cheezel
Music & dance class...something like Kindermusik?

Sanrio
So happy that you will try your best to join the lunch.. let us know again if any changes.

I think Cher is really enjoying her Kidz Loft classes ya? Seems quite fun really... only that the venue is kinda out of place for us, otherwise I may put Jonas in for the classes too.

Looks like Ash is not only a chatty boy but also a creative little artist ya.

re music class
jboy loves piano. sometime he pretend the bolster is his piano and 'play' on it. I ask him wanna learn piano he says yes. But i tink at least oso 3yrs old for proper piano class? or older?

where's the lunch venue? So working mummies taking e time off or gg back to work after lunch har? actually me prefer ala carte .. coz no nid walk ard n take food . can really relax
How abt some restuarant in Suntec?

<font color="0077aa">Hello!
I had macdonalds breakfast, and now still not hungry enuf for lunch. hehe.

Cheezel
So cute lah your Javen. Hehe all kids love dancing I guess. You know Hi-5, the last part, the kids &amp; presenters hug each other? Adam will turn to me or my mom to hug us. hehe.

CD
Wah, Jboy's imagination is quite good huh! haha!
There's a piano in my SIL's place and adam loves playing on it, making so much noise!! Gah.. But I think I will encourage him to learn the piano. My hubby can play too, until Grade 7 or something, but he stopped coz he was reminded of his late dad each time he played the piano.

Sanrio
Hey Ash is so talented
Not easy hor, 1st amongst 50 entries!</font>

CD,
I will be taking half day leave. another good one would be buffet but staff will bring the food to your table. Rice Table. Would you like to suggest some restaurants in Suntec? I seldom go there, so dont know the restaurants

Wonder whether you still bring home-cooked food out to feed your kids.? I still do, but i usually bring the carbo only, and the meat or veg would be from outside.

I had a terrible experience at the Toa Payoh KFC recently. The carbo I brought was just plain pasta. And I fed B with the KFC chicken. Then this vietaim Manager came to me and told me no outside food because they are a halal restaurant. I told her that there is no pork in my plain pasta and we were eating with KFC chicken. She was still standing there persistenly for 5-10 mins telling me no outside food. So embarrasing with every one looking at me. She left only until my hubby came back to his seat to defend me...never go to that outlet again. Other outlets also no such problems...

Re: Lunch meetup next wk
I'm OK with buffet or ala carte... fine with any venue too as long as it is centralised and public transport accessible.

Have to take the afternoon off though coz my company strictly one hour lunch only niah..

Janet
I think most restaurants should not mind parents bringing own food to feed the young child as long as the adults are eating at the restaurant...but if eating at halal restaurant, then make sure dun bring in pork stuff out of due respect for other religion.

As for KFC, it's a FAST-FOOD outlet..not a Restaurant and no service charge...so maybe some restaurant managers are more particular about customers bringing in outside foods ba! :p

Janet/CD
Can dont choose rice table? hehe cos i dont really like the food. hmm....suntec they have the Jap, korea restaurant at the top, hmm...chongqing steamboat basement there....eh...n many more. i will take half day lo cos hor i work tuas le...cant expect me to take a cab back after lunch .....hehe.....

janet
i went to the zoo last sat. i feed jaren porridge in the KFC restaurant while the elder kiddos r playing at the waterplay area. nobody stop me le. but when we order food and eat, i bought a lunchbox out with hotdogs inside, i was told to keep also. but we just quickly finish up the hotdogs.....

i do birng homecooked food out for javen at times. Will bring the vege, meat n rice n put in a lunch box or sometime porridge. but also depends on where we go.....soemtime i will not bring too.....if i know Javen will like the food at the restaurant

cheezel,
sure, rice table is not compulsory...we can definitely a restaurant and eat at suntec.

I also never have issues at zoo kfc. It is only the toa payoh outlet. And you know, there was one time when at zoo kfc, I saw a parents (2 adults) eating outside food in kfc. the child was only eating pop corn chicken. and kfc also never said anything.

<font color="0077aa">Janet, Springdance, cheezel
I think they're more particular coz they are a halal-certified eatery.

I can empathise with your difficulties since more and more eateries are halal-certified. Since Adam can eat outside food, I've never brought food out for him, except crackers etc. Maybe if I did, it wouldn't matter much to restaurants coz my food would be halal too, unless they are worried it'll cause them a loss of business.

I think the concept is similar for vegetarians. Some strict vegans can't even use spoons which were used to scoop meat dishes. Similarly, utensils used by halal-certified eaters must also not come into contact with non-halal items. But then I think if it's a genuine mistake / oversight it's OK lah

shd i hv to brg cher along for d lunch, can i hv a small request, ie. any restaurant is fine as long as they serve rice. both my kids love rice. else i m ok w buffet too.

Janet,
i dont brg hm-cooked food out anymore. i cook almost 5 days a week so wkends is my break fr cooking :p

SD and smalldreams,
tks! i was so happy for him. he likes art a lot but not 'studies'. oops..

SD,
yes cher enjoys kidsloft class very very much. is really good, i like it too. u can join their wkend class? but mayb d slots are all full.

CD, Cheezel, Sanrio, Janet and Nellu
Hmm...how about lunch at Pearl River Palace?

It's at Suntec, serves ala carte buffet (so no need to walk around and we can sit for a few hours to eat &amp; chat :p) and has got rice for little Cher.

Sanrio
Well, I guess it's the location (kidz loft) itself that's inconvenient for us to travel weekly even if weekends classes are available coz we dun drive.

how's everyone? been MIA for quite sometime.

have a good hotel promo wants to share with you all.
intercontinental is having promo. buy 1 night and get another for free. I will be checking in during hari raya period which is also my wedding anniversary.

SD,
i'm ok with the place. they have dimsum right? been there some years back once with a friend from Mauritius. aft that have not gone back liao.

so what time do we meet?

sanrio,
giving you the link here for MYC
http://www.myc.com/
there is one centre at Jurong East which is the one we go to. surprisingly quite popular cos I waited for a long time before I could get Josh into the class.

For Ash, probably he would get to start on the keyboard already because he's much older.

janet,
that KFC manager is such a pain lah. KFC is fast food restaurant lor. it doesn't really affect anything cos it's not that you use their cutlery or what lah....

probably they just didn't want pple to bring that into the premises.

Sanrio
Are you alrite with the lunch venue?

Cheezel / Janet / Nellu / Cool D
Pearl River Palace is located at Suntec Convention, Level 3

http://www.suntecsingapore.com/restaurant/prp.htm

What time are you girls OK to meet? For me, I can only knock off around 1pm for half day leave, so will only reach 1.30pm thereabouts.

But, if any of you can reach earlier, we can reserve the table for an earlier timing and whoever reaches first can start ordering &amp; eat!

Let me know ok?

i can knock off at 12pm. will take a cab there so prob will reach there ard 12.30pm ba.....but prb will go buy some stff first.

Cheezel
i have booked a appt for shernise which will be on 29 aug. maybe you can call them up and book a date. their fee is very cheap, only from $9.

Serene
Ya. I know the fee is $9 onwards.....there's many cucibles right. Let me know how it goes after your visit.....i very scare Javen will scream n cry

Serene, Cheezel,

Brought YX to the school dental. Okie la. The dentist very friendly. It's approx $9. Ours include professional advice so another $9 with a free cheapo toothbrush lor... but hor forget about it la. I was surprised when the dentist asked YX not to drink milk and teach the "wrong" method of brushing even.. not those professional way of brush from left to right in top down / bottom up direction.. blah blah blah.. Overall review is it's still good and cheap. Thank goodness no cavity. Go check out YX's blog. Posted some pix there.

taro
i saw.....my colleague gives me 2 more choices too. Will discuss with my hubby and see how. I very scare Javen will scream the whole place down like when we 1st bring him to cut hair

SD,

That is impressive. The price is even more so! Guess that's because he's a paediatric dentist ba.

From FAQ, I read that consultation charges range from $70-$110. Scaling and polishing charges are from $70 onwards while fillings are from $110-$150. Whew!

taro
yeah....exp when go to private clinic. my colleague choke up $300 plus for his son dental visit. N thats the first visit only le.

the other one cost abt $45 bucks for normal check up....no decoration of the clinic but the dentist is very friendly

<font color="0077aa">hello!

Springdance, Cheezel
That's the one I brought adam too - the kidsdentist. So hard to get a slot coz the dentist lectures in NUS too. But he's good lah (looking at the charges, he better be good, haha!).

Don't worry, I don't think Javen will scream. He's quite brave rite? They even get to pick a show they'd like to watch (eg, Thomas etc) which is fixed right on top of the ceiling so the kids can see it while dentist is doing the examining. They get a tiny cheap toy at the end of it. Plenty of toys, books to play with at waiting area.

But the place is quite ulu lah. that's the thing I don't like esp if I have to go on my own</font>

Janet
No discoloration la. Its just a normal dental check. Dun wan to wait till there’s a need to go for dental then go le….my colleague’s son complain of jaw pain few weeks back and when she brought him to a dentist, then know he has a decayed tooth which is so deep that he has to brush his teeth after every meal, morn n night. If there is food stuck at the teeth, oit cause pain. Normally they dun remove tooth for children and will wait for it to drop off…..