(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

moxi,
wah, you sure now how to curry favor your ILs.

everyone at home or out with BB?
me at work lah, archiving 2007's doc and report.
Tonight have dinner

ris

something interesting....fruit porridge. read fr my recipe book, theres banana milk porridge. no courage to do n let baby eat cos i feel weird adding fruits to porridge...n i dun even dare to eat.... anyone tried tat b4?

fruits to cereal is nice. n baby loves it.

cheezel
I oso just started to add food to cereal...I saw the book on the banana porridge...hmm looks yucky to me...

jeanyard
hahaha..dats an idea hor..but my void deck got nothing to see..somemore now doing lift upgrading..

u still at work ah?

moxi
lovely pics

my sorethroat is back again..sian..3 weeks already. and i had fever twice within that period. went to 2 diff dr. both told me that if the sore throat comes back again after this final round of antibiotics(safe for breastfeeding), i'll hv to stop breastfeeding for good and take a stronger dose of antibiotics
kao_sad2.gif

moxi,
nice pics! i wanted to let cher wear hat but d photographer 'advised' me not to as he said wld hv a shadow..

wonderbaby,
is it tonsilitis? hope u get well af tis dose of antibiotics. try starfruit juice w salt? take vit c n drk lots of water.

taro,
nice family pics! YX alwy look so cheery.

JG,
tks
at foto-u. yes yes, brg shyanne for photo shoot. is fun n d pics are nice.

Ms Tan,
i use photo impression software, vey easy but i downsize fr 100% to 10%, still turn out big :p

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies</font>

Start of another year again! Time sure flies…

Hope that for our new work year, everything will continue to be “shun shun li li” and there is no “xiao ren” on office….

And of course, our little precious will stay healthy and happy always and love &amp; laughter surround the family throughout the year.

JeanYard
Omigosh….you worked so late on NY eve ah….your boss very uncaring for staff lei…does he know you preggie?

Sgn
You took the photo at FotoU liao? So fast re-scheduled?

Springdance
not lah it's was one 1 of the smiling pic of my bao bei lor. can't help but want to share with u all.
it was taken very early part of the session b4 bb turns cranky.

jeanyard

ILs nt young le. at the end of day, they also brot up hb mah , so try nt to be too kay kao with them lor. these little thgs do make them hapi bah. actually wnted to bring hb's grandmum along as well (90 over yo liao) but hor, studio is on 2nd flor n no lift - so canx le . So sad, must find a chance to take another one to incl her.

gacc

he did mention abt 'shadow' but hor, he 'tested' the lighting n say no problem .. so we went ahead .. i had 4 oufits change for bb- all with diff hats =P

sgn

yup, foto-u allow up to 5 adults .. u brot the catepillsr tt taro helped u buy?? heehee.. KY looks handsome ! his hair is nice - did u trim urslf or at salon?

zhuzhu

r u bringg markus to studio too? mine is foto u . quite worth it their package . $100 for 1 hr.

wonder

thks ! CNY coming lo .. must drink more water n get well soon hor.. o/w more snacking coming up le .

moxi,
so nice. he kip telling me cher wld look cuter/nicer wo hat n even ask me not to let her wear socks or shoes. mayb his 'ideas' change evyday?? got take naked foto of maishia? we cant hv 4 outfits change as too busy w 2 kids liao..

sgn,
nice foto of bbky. retake oreadi?

Any mummies giving Nestle cereal? I just noticed yesterday that Nestle cereal added forms of sugar as ingredients...maybe not so good for young babies. You may want to consider changing brands.

I just tried adding Si Shen Powder into the porridge, Heard could increase appetite.

Anyone tried making ikan bilis powder? I thought could add the powder into the porridge to booast calcium intake. But dont know how to make the powder. Or do you just add the whole ikan bilis in the porridge?

gacc

yes .. got take 2 diff bkgrds for 'naked' pics. Got one bkgrd, maishia pee-ed on the prop heehee.. but he was 'prepared' 4 it n say its common n they will wash the prop.

Ris
I give F fruits puree as mid-morning snack or mix into her porridge. I don't freeze in cubes these days, do it fresh.

Moxi
Very nice family pix U have there. U shld make quick effort to include the "Treasure' in your family pix, will be very memorable in years to come. U can consider mobile photo packages at your location. I saw a BP mobile package for $100 2 weeks ago. Your FiL looks like president of some MNC. I love your MiL's striking cheongsam. I keep wanting to tease U if U are grooming Maishia to be another "Feng Fei-Fei", I've never seen her w/o hat.

Taro
U have nice shots too. We need to take many shots to achieve 2 nice ones, yours like strike jackpot. So red can use them to print ang pau for CNY, sure v nice.

Sgn
Nice pix of smiley Darren with foto-U's 'signature' lace. Anyone making photobooks?

Taro
Awaiting your reply on playyard.

ms tan

thks thks .. kekek, didnt knw abt feifei's trademark .. maishia hair still too fine n wispy to wear hairclip - n altho i hv >10 hairbands for her, hb doesnt like it cos he says that hairbands leave a mark on her head, etcetc. so i bo bian , hv to restrain usage of hair bands lo . thks for the info on mobile photograp. Didnt knw its arnd $100 also? if so, i dont mind considering .. but wonder wat sort of backgrd they will provide ? do u still recall the url?

moxi,
tks. can undstd. cher oso has super little hair. cant use hairclip at all. i bought quite a few hats but nowadays, she wld remove it. hairband i wld put a while (for show, hahaha) then remove it then later put back agn..

sanrio
i like this pic of cher...very cute n notti

Moxi
I saw foto u promo ended already..now their package is $200++

<font color="ff0000">Sgn,</font>
Nice shot of Darren. He looks like a big boy now.

<font color="aa00aa">Moxi,</font>
You sure know how to win the hearts of the elders. Nice shots!

<font color="ff6000">Sanrio,</font>
OMG! That pic of Cher is so adorable! Great pic moment!

caymom

Ya lor, Nobody will knw whether maishia has chance (by the tm she's old enuf) to 'get to knw' her Tai-ma, ahma n ahkong anot.. so these shots are a pressie for maishia when she grows up to 'meet her family tree'.. *sentimental me*

<font color="aa00aa">Lovedogs asked me to pass message to you girls meeting at Marina Square tomorrow:

Where: Azaro Sabo @ Marina Square
Time: 11.45am

Sgn
Your boyboy has very sunny smile… hope that he will be like that throughout the session that you are re-scheduling... I’ve decided to wait longer until Feb then take the photos coz I still not confident of the timing to fix the schedule lei. I’ve got very poor time management of baby…signzzz….

Moxi
Did anyone ever comment that your hubby looks resembles his mum alot? Seems to be the case from the photo. :p

Sanrio
Agree that it’s really a very natural &amp; cute pic of cher….she’s definitely in a good mood.

Anybody likes homemade pineapple tarts? My mum has been baking for 12 years and we usually have our regular customers. Just wanna share with you girls if you do not know where to search for one

I set up this long time back. As for the gifts section, haha, they are my little piece of art. Won't be making anymore of them le. Xin shang xin shang only ba. Fish I think still have ba...
http://geocities.com/lyntey14/oven.htm

sanrio
nope it from the previous shooting.

moxi
bought him to trim once after shaving at 2 months. his hair also grow very slow. bought tim to the neigbourhood saloon. $5 only!

caymum/ wonder baby
tks.

springdance
me too tring to book another date but just want to try my luck again cos i think bbky would't co-oprate.

Janet,

sometimes i blend grains of rice and ikan bilis, then I'll use a tablespoon or two to boil into porridge. But somehow i think the ikan bilis is not that fine..not as fine as the Moon Rabbit one lah. But I think our babies are 7 mths plus liao so should be OK to take coarser food.

Naqia,
You mean that Moon Rabbit sells ikan bilis powder? I read some where that can also use fresh silver fish from market. May also try that too.

I only just started solid food, so cant go coarse yet...still doing the puree type.

Thanks for your advice.

Sgn,
Mine also fell off the bed last time. but was ok, lucky nothing bad happened after that.

Observe for 24 hr, if no vomit or giddy = ok.

sgn
is KY okie? the other day Markus oso nearly roll off the bed..lucky i managed to catch him b4 his head hit the floor...

naqia
can get those silver fish and fried them..then grind into powder..my MIL do dat to put into bb's porridge

bbC has been coughing a lot in the morning lately. and for the past 3 days can hear her phlegm. but for the rest of the day, she hardly coughs. anyone knows why? should i take her to see her pd?

zhuzhu/ wonder baby/ janet
obs over nite i think he ok cos never cry, lucky i put LG mat on the floor so he landed on the mat, the fall impact not so great.
tks god if not i will feel very guilty.

wonder baby
got bring bbC to see pd? i happened to bk app to see sbcc dr chan today for his running nose. but suddenly his running nose stopped yesterday so now can bring for check up after the fall.

Janet

Yups, it's the Si Sen Brown rice with Ikan Bilis by Moon Rabbit
How old is yr baby? Mine 7 mths plus...and he ah, really wants food with taste! If bland, he wouldn't want. Tsk tsk... lucky he enjoys papaya &amp; soft pear. Even then I don't puree..I just mash them up a little, coz I see that my baby enjoys "chewing" on them with his gums.

Sgn
My baby has fallen off the bed twice so far
Such careless mum I am... second time, he was awake at 5 am, so we just let him play between me &amp; my hubby..before I knew it, heard a cry! He had fallen when we were asleep! Lucky nothing happened. Phew~

zhuzhu

silver fish is the mini version of ikan bilis is it?

Anyway, I'd just toast the ikan bilis in the toaster oven, then I'll grind them. No oil used :p But then again, now if I eat chicken rice, I'll just mash up some of the chicken (breast part) &amp; just feed it to baby. Hope not much oil in the breastmeat :p