(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

Sanrio
Oorrrr…now I understand why U go 2 places so far apart…so the kids can nap on car…that’s a clever idea!

Oh…is your hubby working on Christmas & New Year too? Since you mentioned that he only got 1 day leave to spare….

JeanYard
Cookie very active hor.. Climb stairs somemore….my boy not only lazy to hold milk bottle but he dun even crawl as well! Dunnoe is whether his development slow or he just plain lazy.

Sgn
BbJ loves to cruise in his walker too….and he gets frustrated when we close our bedroom door dun let him go in…he will scream and use his walker to bang the door.

morning mummies

can u all tell me what your baby's menu is like? paiseh..i feed till dunno what to feed..like keep repeating.weekdays i feed cereal + fruit/vege. weekends i cook fish porridge + vege. so far only 1 solid per day..think will start on 2 solids per day tomorrow since bbC almost 8 mos already. 1 cereal and 1 porridge. but dunno what to put in the porridge besides fish. thanks

jeanyard
wow! cookie can climb stairs!

springdance
my bb also cannot crawl..only can crawl commando style in all directions except forward..hehe

springdance
same same my boy very rough will bang his way thru the kitchen if we use chair to block the entrance. the chair is heavy type ok.
now he knows go to grandparents side n pull their pants n want to be carried. my son really very geng.

wonder baby
i use ba tou to cook porridge, nanny also use dried scallop to cook porridge which she says very good for bb acc to chinese dr.
sometime mil cook steam egg with ba chor just mixt into plain porridge there goes 1 meal.
usu i cook for 2 meals with slow cooker.

springdance, suisui, caymom, wonderbaby, serene,
tks

springdance,
yup
if kids are tired n dun nap, they wld sure to b cranky. tell u hoh, ash is d 'harder nut to crack', keke.. :p

serene,
i dun noe leh cos still tbf cher tru latch. i estimate she is a very small drinker, mayb max 150ml.

2 more photos to share (hope u all dun mind). but af downsizing, not tat nice..
1168540.jpg
1168541.jpg

springdance,
my hb has many days of leave but very busy with work. he is working in power/oil industry so evy min is crucial as oil prices fluctuate. wen he takes leave, his mobile still ring non-stop..

sgn,
how abt choosing a tx tat he can nap in car on way there? or late evening if he doesnt slp much during those hrs.

wonderbaby,
i oso cook 'same' food for cher almost evyday, i jus rotate among d vege n fruits. gg to let her try fish later. she takes 2 meals a day. but recently like teething, appetite decreases.
ba tou: lean pork

springdance,
so i v bored loh, evy1 on leave n go holiday but my hb working. we plan to go overseas next yr, hopefully hb can go on long leave....

wonder, springdance,
Cookie is actually an April bb, so maybe slightly advanced ba. As for the staircase, no choice cos we stay at private house, so he gets to climb up, but don't know how to come down.

Yesterday, HB fell down on stairs with Cookie but the small one was not hurt. Now I go down the stairs with him, also very scared.

<font color="ff0000">Re: Gathering @ Jurong Point</font>
date: 2nd Jan
time: lunch
ANYONE?
If not, i'll go rebond my hair

<font color="ff0000">Sgn,</font>
When bbcay first step into studio, her smiles vanished. Maybe she felt uneasy in the strange environment. I make her smile until I sweat like crazy.

<font color="aa00aa">Jeanyard aka pretty MTBof2,</font>
Wow, better be careful when you go down the stairs. Is your hb ok after the fall?
You want to rebond ah? My hair dropping like crazy now and my friend said that is because I rebond my hair.

<font color="ff6000">Sanrio,</font>
Hmm... I may consider scheduling the shoot in the morning next time.
Hey, the sibling pics are great! Ash is so cheeky and Cher is so pretty.

sanrio,

i like the photo of ash in the pink shirt. the smile is so cheeky! very very cute! can see that he is a very active and sunshine boy... i agree wif u that cher appears to be not as active as her brother... more demure and ladylike.

jeanyard,

is ur hb ok after the fall? hey, u can rebond hair while preggie ??? is that allowed?

sgn,

what happened to your knees? u mentioned u had bruises? show us the studio shots of bbD leh ? long time nvr see his pix liao... am sure he has grown alot

wonderbaby,

me also feed bb almost same thing.. initally pumpkin, carrot, broccoli porridge etc.. then from last week we started on fish porridge. juz use the fish stock to cook.

actually i also wanna ask.. can we use the threadfin fish stock to cook porridge for everyday? will it be "overdose"???

caymom,

can post more pix of bbcay? heehee.. i find she is very cute with her really chubby and "little buddha" look....
and ur eldercay is soooo pretty

serene,

i bought some vtech and combi toys

sanrio,

my cot is at the lowest level possible for more then 1 month already.. coz bbT cannot keep still.
becoz of this, i have a hard time when bending down to pat her to zzz... backache
she is super super active! even in her sleep...the moment she wakes up, she will sit up, and climb to stand up in her cot. Thats why she is happy in the playhouse, she will walk around from window to window using the window base as her support.

jeanyard,

i do not have stairs at home. but hor, bbT is crawling from the floor level and up the mattress which is about 9-inch thick. So i reckon if i have stairs at home, she will be crawling up too... coz she is crawling around the house and anything in sight, she will grab to stand up.... its really frustrating as someone needs to constantly monitor her and follow her around.... very bo eng...

calling yoyo...

where r u? heehee... me watching the 60-episode serial leh... finally ...but hor, Lin Feng's hairstyle not nice leh... not as handsome in this show compared to Tang Xin Feng Pao

caymom and lovedogs,
HB bruised and badly skinned, did his best to protect Cookie. if it were me, I don't know what to do, cos i'm not a sports person, response super slow. and because of that, Cookie fell on his head a few times cos I'm too slow to catch him.

lovedogs, it's good to let Tess practice climbing, then no need to go Gymboree. haha.
u v free now hor? never ask me for lunch.
me doing monthly report, v sian

Re: rebonding
anyway to make my hair smoother and straighter without going for those harsh chemicals at rebonding? got such thing as soft rebond?
does it work?
now hair so messy, very haggard leh. not dropping hair cos pregnant mah.

jeanyard,

yes yes... u better be careful going up and down the stairs since u preggie now leh.. no joke... in a way, a blessing in disguise that ur hb fell and u leh... poor cookie falling on his head... tess had many bums on her forehead due to knocks too.. i guess our babies are very active...bo pian..

i heard of soft bond leh... think taro and jesmine said they did soft bond... howevre, it is still chemicals leh... u wanna double check wif ur gynae first? saw u at the party the other day, ur hair doesn't look messy....

i am meeting some mummies for lunch in Marina sq next Thurs...u free to join us?

jeanyard
is ur hubby ok? lucky cookie not hurt

lovedogs
bbC don't really like fish porridge eventhough i steam separately and only add in the meat before feeding her. so far fed her twice only. this weekend will try again. will try carrot and brocolli. her vege is only pumpkin, potato and sweet potato. fruits are mostly pear, plum cause apples gives her constipation. like not much variety.is tessa on 2 solid meals per day?

sianz..xmas is over..bbC is really bad tempered. my parents and sisters commented..wahahaha..like her parents

wonder,
Cookie got frightened and kept crying. so cham. my heart pain when he cries like he's frightened.

lovedogs,
me off on 2nd, not 3rd...

jeanyard,

pai seh...realised i made a typo in my earlier post. I meant to type that it is a blessing in disguise that your hb fell instead of you coz you preggie now.

wonderbaby,

ur parents and sisters gave u the comment ah? how come? u got try to use fish stock to cook the porridge? maybe it will be tastier? bbT on porridge for lunch and cereal for dinner. maybe 1 more week will proceed to porridge twice a day... see how first as very very troublesome to prepare porridge dun u think? cereal much easier to prepare...

wonder,
Cookie doesn't like fish porridge too but when he spits out, my MIL will say he's full already. wah lao, hardly eat a quarter bowl of porridge leh!
1.5hr later cry for milk.

lovedogs
ya, coz bbC loves to scream whenever she is not please..wahahaha
i'm scared the porridge qill be fishier if use fish stock..so troublesome to cook porridge..this lazy mama must really start her on 2 solids by tomorrow..heheheh

lovedogs,
no problem, I got your message even though insufficent sentence cos i'm reading in a super small window.

Wonder,
why you say bbC bad temper?

Sanrio
No wonder your hubby so busy…have got a friend’s hubby who used to be from that line too …it’s like 24 x 7 job…coz gotta serve Middle East &amp; USA markets…very stressful..that’s why my friend’s hubby quitted. But the good part is that bonus very good lar…poor performance times still can get 6months variable bonus…good times can get 12 months variable bonus.

Wonder_Baby
Nice description…commando style crawling….my boy the SAME! Can move backwards abit then he “Ek Ek” dun wan liao wan us put him in upright position.

Wonder_Baby / Lovedogs
I use lean pork, fish and Chinese spinach to cook porridge for my boy…also got put dried scallops and ground silver fish powder sometimes. Can also put “gou qi zhi”.

Think it’s alright to use the same ingredients to cook porridge for baby ba…coz I think as long as got chance to eat solids, they are quite happy.

Sgn
This generation of babies &amp; kids very good actors &amp; actresses…hahah! Maybe is the result of the fish oil with DHA/AA that we ate while we were preggie…

JeanYard
My boy also April baby neh but slow in development… :p

I ever do soft rebonding b4…suppose to be less drying for the hair…the stylist will avoid touching the scalp when putting the chemicals (will start a few cm away from the root)…so I guess should be quite safe ba…

Now that you are preggie, really must be careful when going up &amp; down stairs…maybe can put Cookie in walker sometimes? Then he won’t be able to do so much climbing.

If you feed baby solid food twice a day, how many times milk can baby drink? Eg, 12 pm solid, 6 pm solid, is it 9 am, 3 pm and 9 pm milk only?

Because I thought only one year old child drink milk 3 times a day, this age still need to drink milk more than solid. Please advise. I read that solid is only 25% of their daily intake at this stage.

caymom,
we are morning pple :p b4 ash came, me n hb 7am drove to east coast to jog n cycle. ash oso slp n wake up early like us. used to slp at 8pm, now 9pm. but now w cher, i cant get ready to leave d hse so early like b4. but now i m lazier, wkdays wan to slp a bit later. so if cher wakes up at 9am, me too :p

springdance,
somtx i a bit angry w him cos he can nvr off his mobile. even during d studio session n wen we were in airport t3, he was on d phone for so long so me hv to cari cher n play catching w ash. but tats his job...

lovedogs,
tks. tess sounds like ash's bb time :p

lovedogs/jeanyard
bbC screams and fuss each time she is on her back. eg to chg clothes and diapers. then when playing with her toys, after a while only she'll throw and scream. she's so active and wants to touch everything. when we move her further, she'll use her feet to touch. i fell sick twice before xmas, and my parents kept carrying her. now she won't sit in her stroller or highchair!do you think bbC will be hyper active next time?*faint* dare not even think of having no 2 yet

springdance
bbJ on porridge twice a day also? bbC easily constipated. i dare not gv her 2 cereal feeds a day. will start her on 1 porridge and 1 cereal tomorrow

ris
bbC is on 1 solid and 4 milk feeds. tomorrow will start her on 2 solids and 3 milk feeds. when i gv her ceeal i add in fm too

Sanrio
This line of work is like that…no choice….not easy for them also lar….stressed job but money is good.

Ris
Correct proportion is 4 meals of milk &amp; 2 meals to solids according to PD…but I can only achieve 3 meals of milk with 2 solids in the day lei….unless counting also the middle of nite feed which my boy sometimes still wake for it.

Wonder_Baby
bbJ currently on 1 porridge &amp; 1 cereal…but I will be converting to 2 porridge for him very soon coz I feel he needs to put on more flesh…How heavy is bbC now? Is he the heavyweight category?

lovedogs
i will try load the pic this wk end cos busy working ley. i think i bend too much until knee pain n bruises.
my hb also watching shui yue feng yun is it the one u watching?

woner baby
i think sanrio answer ur question. just lean meat n porridge taste different. i cook fish until i also xian lor.

ris
bbky had been on 2 meals + breakfast (something light eg. bread n tao huay) sice 6.5 months old, his milk intake also drop to 3-4 times a day n pd says ok. as long as they are putting on wt should be no prob.

jeanyard
ya there is soft bond which i always do, it makes ur hair striaght n more natural look.

sanrio
wow david did a gd job. $100 worth huh.

springdance
bbC still less than 8kg..thinkabt 7.7kg bah..bbC also ony 5 meals a day

sgn
thanks. how do you cook the spinach?do you blend the pork to feed to or only add in for taste?

springdance,
don't stress over Jona's development. at least he still knows how to "eek eek", sounds like quite a smart boy.

Ris,
I do 3 milk (breakfast, tea, "supper" just before sleep 1 hr) - 7 scoops / 210ml water. Meal porridge is lunch and dinner

if i want to make puree in the morning abt 11am but will only feed bb in the evening at abt 6pm, do i freeze or put in the fridge?
thx

wonder baby
i usu put the lean meat ust wants to add the taste. but steam egg with minced meat will try to take the top with more egg part cos dun want to give too much meat. as for spinach my MIL just throw in the porridge to cook but never give bb but nanny will chop till very fine after scalded the spinach n add to the porridge when feeding.

Sanrio
Your kiddoes pix are lovely, they look at ease and very natural. Ash looks like a doting big KorKor. Hey, see the brighter picture of your hb on phone, at least he is with you though busy
I still havent got time to sort out Faith's pix yet, gonna cost me a bomb to develop all. 250+ shots in 1.5 hrs. Here's one to share.
1169561.jpg

Wonderbaby
Faith is on 2 solid meals and 3 milk feeds a day. I cook big-bone pork stock in slow cooker for 15 hours yesterday and use it to cook 5-mixed grains for her meals, added beef &amp; snowpea for lunch, beef &amp; asparagus for dinner. I'm very happy everytime I go supermarket these days, one glance can see so many food to dump into Faith's porridge - long bean, french bean, asparagus, pumpkin, spinach, caixin, celery, carrot, sweet potato, tofu, snow pea etc. Meat - threadfin, pomfret, silver fish, pork, beef. In fact I just started beef today, haven't try chicken &amp; roo meat yet. Will wait till she turns one before I try egg, yam, tomato, corn, scallop &amp; other seafood. Cook stock for porridge is very easy, just dump the whole pkt of bones in slow cooker. Fish stock is my fav.

Jeanyard
How are you feeling?

miss tan
wow, you sound like expert in solid feeding liao.
i haven't tried feeding any meat yet. pd said because of her milk rash to delay giving fish. ?? so bb still vegan now. do you still strain the food?

i'm considering giving 2 solid feeds now that she's 7mth. but haven't tried cooking porridge. still using cereal. so much easier. :p

springdance
are you working next week? see if you're free for lunch. i'm not working, but can try to pop by clarke quay.

ambery
wow! faith can stand really well! little santarina so cute!!
and wow again! she has eaten many diff types of food liow! caixin, long beans, french beans all can introduce already? then i can go buy now. thanks

ambery,
how u downsize pic until so small yet sharp ah? i use photo impression. downsize till 10%, still so big but not so sharp.
faith is so cute n so pretty in tat red santarina dress. cher cant stand well yet.. she is not even attempting to climb, jus started crawling last wk.
wah, faith is eating so well. 2 days ago, cher started to reject porridge, dun noe why.. i try fish stock etc or plain but all she dun wan. she only wan plain cereal w bm. i wonder why. mayb teething??
oh, not too much beans as they can cause wind in stomach.

sgn,
i tot u did ur shot on 26dec noon or u postponing it to later?

springdance,
he said he mus work lah so tat i can cont to b a sahm :p

wonderbaby, ris,
cher:
1st feed milk
mid morning cereal / fruit puree
lunch porridge
milk
dinner porridge
late evening milk
b4 bedtx milk

but somtx minus 1 milk feed if she take her lunch late or somtx no mid morning cereal feed depend on her wake up tx.
but she is a small milk drinker, est is 120ml to max 150ml.

springdance,
dun wori abt jona's development, cher is oso d 'man tiao si li' type compared to ash. but ash speech was slow, not talking at 2. made us so worried esp then as a 1st tx mum. but now he speaks very well n talk n ask non-stop. evy morning 7am, radio starts liao, haha..

sanrio
ash is so cute!
cher can eat well with 7 feeds.bbC also max 150ml. 4 milk feeds and 1 solid
do you cook the porridge twice a day? cher lets you go out of her sight to cook puree and porridge?

sanrio
yap taken on 26 but bbD not co-operative so got to retake, cos ben says no point when when bb not ready. will retake next month.

aiyo my mil lah likes to give egg anyway i thik he ok cos give few times macdonld's big breakfast egg n steam egg loh.

burst into laugh when u says ur radio starts 7am.... ha ha ha my darren also mum mum mum n yeh yeh yeh... all the time.

wonderbaby,
i cook porridge in slow cooker once for 2 meals. morning hb wld put brown rice into slow cooker. then i steam vege (1 or mixed) eg: sweet potato, brocolli, pumpkin, spinach abt an hr b4 mealtx. i mash n add to porridge.
i put her in walker w me in kitchen. else is her naptime i prepare.

sgn,
oic. so u took some n wld retake agn.. toddler can talk non-stop n wont b tired.. mummy ans his questions until v tired.

Sanrio
Totally agree with what your hubby says…he have to continue being the hardworking breadwinner so that you can stay as a capable homemaker.

I hope when Jonas know how to talk…he will start his radio after 9am so that mummy can catch some sleep on weekends! Hahahah… :p

Lynn
You can start with fish porridge first…very easy to cook with the slow cooker.

Me working next weeksssssss lar…no leave to clear… let me know when you pop by the area for lunchie yah. :p

haiz..bbC rejected the fish porridge for the 3rd time. first time i added in potato, 2nd time sweet potato, 3rd time (today)i tried plain fish porridge..tday she totally rejected and gv me the disgusted look. so i gv up and fed her HT brown rice cereal instead
how come my baby doesn't like fish?

Miss Tan,
faith looks very huggable in the photo!
me ok, but still working from home, that's why so "free" to chat here while I wait for emails.
This time round have pregnancy craving (unlike last time), maybe because this will be the last time I can order my HB to buy food for me. next year, we'll be busy with the small ones' requestssss.

Wonder,
maybe the fish is not as fragrant as cereal? you can mix the fish with cereal, instead of just porridge.

jeanyard
i tried adding cereal but she still rejected..haha..then i gv the whole bowl to my doggie
maybe this time it's a girl, that's why different from your previous pregnancy

do you hv ms? my sis also delivering same mth as you. now week 8 or 9. she's lucky coz so far she only vomited once unlike me who vomited from week 6 till the day i delivered

wonder,
I vomitted once also because the marinating sauce contains vinegar and I'm allergic to it. other than that, not of problem except freq burping. now taking chinese med, much better.

wah your dog good life, can eat fish porridge.