(2007/05) May 2007 MTB

zhuzhu,
You mean the Thermos JLQ806 - 0.8L shuttle Lunch Jar? Ya, I was looking at this one, somemore comes with a bag
Am wondering how much is it selling outside .. You got urs fm BP?

soft pillow
ya saw their promotion very nice graphic, too bad i already booked Foto-U. Foto-U also not too bad cos they allow to retake if effect no good eg. bb not co-operating.

cool daughter
nope..i got my from isetan scotts..they were selling at $47(or was it $46)..a dollar cheaper from the BP..but it only left the beige one..no more blue..

i think this new Thermos BP..the price increased by $1 per item..

Have anyone brought your lil' ones for long overseas trips yet? I have brought my baby girl to Genting and Muar before, for about 4D3N. However I have a 1-wk company's sales meeting in Chiang Mai soon, leaving SG on 27 Jan. I have finally decided to bring my baby girl and my maid along.

I am hoping to get some advice from mommies in regards to food and water. My baby girl is still BF and on 3 meals of semi-solid food everyday. Do you think i should bring my own water there? how about food? I am planning to bring along a slow cooker for porridge.

I bot some bottled organic baby food for her to try, ang mo's food like spaghetti, but BBJ doesnt like.
the fruit puree is still acceptable by her.

MummyYoko
wow bring bb away for 1 wk very xiong.
u mean u going to bring mineral water there?
chiang mai not very develop place i think need to be very careful with ur diet too.

sgn,

I have 1 baby only but I am only quoting Caymon's statement. She has 2 wa was

soft_pillow,

Studio loft's photo shooting is too short - half an hour, right? What happens if our babies do not co-operate? Moreover, their clause is to have the photos taken strictly on weekdays leh
. Right? Besides that, I am only planning to have the photo shoots either in April or May this year. I think their promotion finishes around March

So the promotion doesn't look very good either

pisces_gal,
im contemplating between foto-u & studio loft. i was thinking 2hrs session wouldn't bb will be too tired? hmmm...what u said makes senses.
let me rethink.

mummyyoko,

i brought my boy to KL when he was 6 months, and my little girl to Brunei when she was 6 months too. No need to bring water from Singapore. When you get to your hotel, first thing is to buy mineral water. I usually buy water & then boil them for milk or for feeding. I suggest using mineral water when you cook your porridge too.

Actually, i just bought bottles of heinz baby food, as well as baby cereal. Cereal's the easiest to prepare mah. Coz if wanna cook porridge, must find meat and vegetables. So, for variety, maybe you could buy fruit there, eg. bananas or peaches. Easier to mash, no need to puree.

Kelly is sick, shes running a fever, 39.2 highest and after med went down but tis mornin 38.7, so heartpain manz.

caymom,
i super peifu u loh, can BF for so long. i pump till reli sian.

sgn,
kelly is now drinkin oct supply, coz i got a chest freezer, BM can last 6 mths in chest freezer but anywae, its still within 3 months frm Oct 07.

soft pillow
then Foto-u more flexible ler, u mean they allow u to cancel n refund?

pisces gal
sorry i never read properly

kris
ic! what happen to kelly? why having high fever suddenly? hope she gets well soon.

kris
what happened to kelly? poor baby. hope she gets well soon

ms tan
been meaning to ask you..what are the 5 grains you put in faith's porridge?thanks

I have a promo package with The Studio Loft, already paid deposit of $45. Anyone wanna take over at $35? Expiry: 2nd week of Feb 08.

1 x LBS @ $90 for 1 x child
1 x S8R (no conversion to 5Rs)
5 x 5R (usual is 2 x 5R)

Any interest, pse pm me. Thx.

Wonder
Brown rice, Job's Tear, Sorghum rice, Barley, Buckwheat, Pearl Rice, Gordon Euryale Seed, Wheat & Oat. More than 5 types..... it's call Multi-grains.

2 nights ago, Faith slept with windows open coz of cough and next morning wake up, her face & arm have many red spots. We thot it's mozzie bites but still bring her to let PD confirm. It turn out to be bacteria infection on skin. Mummies, do watch out for such spots.

sgn, wonder,
thur after dinner, suddenly her head felt hot den measure, shes at 38.2 deg, no flu, no sore throat, nothing, so doc say its virus infection, shes now better le, but fever still comes n goes.

ambery,
my doc say kelly might have rashes when her fever is gg away, it sound scary.

wow, have to catch up on the posts. so many days din come in.

ms tan
did faith have fever? or just the red spots? what did the pd give for that?

wow, haven't heard of some of the grains you put in. :p have only tried red lentils, and brown rice. and nestle's mixed grains.

i've let her try wholemeal country loaf. and she loves it.

kris
poor kelly sick ah. looks like may have to postpone lunch on monday.

dudette
oh, can use mineral water? that's good. thought must use distilled water. dunno where to find too.
i've considered bringing sophie on hol with us, but so scared off by the logistics! like how do you bathe the baby? stroller must check in? find supermarket nearby....

mommyyoko

i'm bringing my bb to aust 28th jan. one day after u left. hehe....also for a week. i will be bringing a mini slow cooker.
water as what dudette mention, can buy mineral water n boil.....think i will just boil the water fr the hotel. aust should be quite safe ba.

sgn, gacc,
my mum tied Cookie's leg to stroller cos afraid his leg will wriggle out and drop out of the stroller. Now he likes to climb, so it's really risky.

lovedogs, springdance, Miss Tan,
now 4mths already. back to my "usual" routine: check up, yoga, massage, library. so quite busy. think a lot of mummies busy here also since the thread is moving very slow.
now I don't like to talk to MIL as much. if she handles Cookie, i'll just retreat into my room and do my own things.

Re: Mummy or Daddy
It's rather sad cos we did a test to see who Cookie prefers. When he sees me, he'll laugh but when I walk away, he just looks around. If it's his dad, he'll cry when he walks away.
Test 2: both of us stand at different end of the playpen and he goes towards his daddy.

jeanyard..
its okie dat cookie looks for daddy lar..think of it this way..u will have more time for your younger one..

Now Markus quite clingy to me..dat i can't even do my own things..

recently he had been super duper nottie..keep whinning..duno is it becos he is teething..cos i saw got 1 small while line cut across his gum liao..

kris,

is kelly better now? did PD sent kelly for blood test to confirm whether it is bacteria or virus infection? hope she will get better soon.

ms tan,

has faith's skin rashes subsided? tessa had the same thing on thursday. in the morning was ok but when i went to my mum's after work.. her whole hands and legs were full of rashes...swollen kind. i applied desitin and powder all over her body after i bathed her... next morning...99% gone leh... so i think maybe my mum's place dusty due to some roof top reno...

jeanyard,

i envy u leh...how come u can still find time to go massage, yoga as u r a FTWM? u go during weekends? or u take leave to go?

we went for the foto-u promo shot for $100 this afternoon... very enjoyable session... had about 220 photos from the session...

1208227.jpg

Kris/Ms Tan,
Hope your precious ones are better now. Laura's been sick these few days too - runny nose. Hopefully it won't develop into a cough or something.

lynn,
No, don't have to check in your stroller. Just inform the check-in counter staff that you have a stroller, they'll give you an identification tag for it, and you'll only have to "surrender" it at near the entrance of the plane.

As for bath time, I bathed Laura in the sink of the hotel, coz Laura fit nicely in it with room to spare. Maybe the sinks there in the hotel were larger. The only thing was that she kept trying to "eat" the tap with the running water. As for my boy, he was larger sized then, so I bathed him in the bathtub, but with hubby's assistance coz the tub was pretty slippery.

Ya... travelling with a baby can be quite a hassle. Hubby says we like moving house like that. Must bring so many things. HeeHee.

lovedogs,
Tessa looks so sweet in the pictures!

jeanyard
u really know how to siang shou life huh. try to do it b4 ur 2nd one comes along bah.

Lovedogs
Tess can stand with support huh, my boy still can't ley. is it cold there? cos the last time Ben asked me wants my boy to be in birthday suit n i decline due to the air con. she looks very sweet. who did the shooting?

zhuzhu,
you can put finger into his mouth to feel the teeth sprout.

lovedogs, sgn
I sometimes OT very siong until midnight or will work weekend. but pay hit company ceiling, so cannot claim $$, can claim timeoff cos boss never say anything. (also this sickening company never changes it's ceiling for the past 6 yrs despite the inflation!!) So I just take leave 1 day or half day per week. quite good.
maybe in new company don't have this kind of chance to relax.

lovedogs,
bbT like dream gal leh.

hi dudette,

u all very brave leh... bring baby overseas... but hor, if bring baby or kids overseas...wont all the time be spent looking after them instead of enjoying and relaxing? heehee....

sgn, pisces gal,

PG was benjamin.

sgn,

the aircon can be adjusted leh... so PG set to 25 degrees...hence ok.. and as tess was so happy crawling all over the place...i doubt she is cold leh... she was so happy when she was naked! hahahahaa...

jeanyard,

wow! so the weekly off day is actually your off in lieu? not ur own annual leave? so envious.. i just started a new company and the AL is soooooo pathetic. now that I am a newbie...very sianz loh...cannot anyhow take leave already... thats why i envy u can go yoga , massage etc.. i am trying to sign up for pedicure package for lunch hour... so wont be wasted. i find as FTWM if work no flexi hours... really really very limited personal time. life is singapore is tough hor... but at least u have another 12 weeks maternity leave to look forward to soon

my phot

lovedogs
i like the pic of tessa in the metal tub...

yday feed Markus porridge..he soo nottie..keep blowing all the porridge out..end up my floor full of his salivan porridge..tell hubby to teach him a lesson..so hubby gave him a few light slaps..then later he attitude liao..dun wan to look at hubby..soo funny

anyone considering getting a play yard for bb? Now bb keep crawling all over the place..tot of getting him a play yard

lovedogs,
i like tessa's dress, girl's clothes all so nice n sweet. im sick of boy's clothes, sometimes shopping dunno what clothes to buy for alvin. see here n there, boy's clothes all same pattern de.

zhuzhu,

my hb said to get 1 when they can walk. so will see how it goes... i normally put her in the activity centre or playhouse. only let her crawl freely few times aday as my floor not mopped daily one... so after crawling, i will have to wash her hands with hand wash... very ma fan...

softpillow, blueblue,

I also like the dress...got it as a gift
boy clothes lesser pattern better...help u all save $$ :p

lovedogs
our PG is the same person, ok i shall ask ben to lower the temp cos i also want something special!!!

Re: ikan billies power
today tried to grind the ikan billies but can't grind till very fine... give up end up boiling the soup n use it to cook porridge.

blueblue/ soft pillow
went shopping for bb's new yr clothes but the dresses are nice n the boy's not much choice.

lovedogs
I used to wash Markus' hands after every crawl..but now i give up liao..try to mop the floor every 2 days..so sometimes at nite..after he sleep..i will be mopping the floor..

sgn
the blender cannot blend the ikan billies to powder?
tot u bought the yin yu to grind?

Leappad
Any one bought this for their bb? wanna know whether the little touch leap pad or My 1st leap pad is better

wonderbaby,

did u sign up for this promo too?

zhuzhu,

i bought the leappad but hardly use it as baby will want to rip the pages leh.... u mop every 2 days ah... very very kut liat leh.... mine only mop once a week when the part time maid comes.... normally i will use magic clean to clean every 2 days...sometimes even 3 days

Gd morning mummies ..

bbJ is 8 mths old today le And now he can stand against the wall, but he is still very scared, & sometimes when he knows I am trying to place him there, he will purposely sits down .. hehe :p
1209692.jpg

hi cool daughter,

happy 8 mths to bbJ. He looks so cute in the pic... really looked frightened that he will fall

Question : how many teeth before we start using toothpaste and brush?

JeanYard
Oh…you got do yoga? Are you quite expert in it liao? I remember last time b4 I got married, I used to go for classes every week after work…miss those days. Now knock off is to go home see baby and play with him…very routine everyday.

Dun be bothered abt the mummy/daddy test…maybe it’s pure coincidence only…perhaps he was in the mood for Daddy at that point of time…

Abt you MIL, think you shouldn’t hide in your room lei…should make clear your “Visibility with Cookie”….else she may think wrongly of U that “See! This DIL can’t be bothered to take care of her son…”

Lovedogs
Tessa is getting more & more sweet and feminine….mei nu mei nu!!! Post more pics on your blog for us to see okie…..