(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

same here. Clyde will be distracted by Gwyen when she is around. Hb also cmi, he "push" all the teaching stuff to me. and yet mei mei prefer to stick to me, so i get double frustrated when it is "lesson time" for clyde.

Talking abt watching TV,

Will ur kid(s) stand in front of TV?

Both Elisha and Cayden Love to stand right in front
SOmetime Cayden like going to kiss the TV

Why ha?

edde, SQ,
EV is definitely a terror as compared to EJ. but hor, EV won't really come and disturb when we reading or teaching EJ. We always felt that EV is not that interested to learn as compared to EJ. She will just continue to play her toys and do her things. Occassionally she will come and kacau, but it's cos she wants our attention. jialat..

AAA,
Reyden actually can sit still & concentrate for long period if it's doing something he likes, eg. puzzle, watching his favourite TV shows.
Reyes won't sit infront of the TV for long de even if it's her favourite show. She will still walk around or do other things.

Sq,
my kids love food more than anything else so that works as a good distraction for everything. :p

Edde, SQ,
Can get hb to help, last time I will get hb to read to Dylan and I read to Esther. It's easier this way.

AAA,
I also like EC books.

I have extra "Read it yourself" level 1, Goldilocks and the three bears and The magic porridge pot.
Who want the books? Esther like this 2 books.
Heehee, found double set of books again.

RR: A few mins into reading him a story or getting him to write some strokes, and he'll say "I want to play other things." :p :p Ayden is very stubborn.. When he likes something, he'll insist on repeating it.. Like he'll watch the Letter Factory 100 times and not be bored. But he doesn't like the Word Factory.. :p He likes the Thomas puzzles, kept carrying the box of puzzle with him, even when he goes to school or to bed, he wants to put them inside his school bag. We tell him the box is too big for the bag, then he took the pieces from the box, put them into a plastic bag, and put the plastic bag into his bag!. :p Stubborn!!
I always tell my hubby ayden gets his stubborness from him.. :p

SQ,
For me, as my hands are full with Esther. Since Dylan was a baby hb more hands on with him. Hence he actually prefer hb but now sometimes he also want me.
Must try to get hb to help or get hb to do reading with YE.
Nowsdays, hb take over english homework for Esther. Wednesday night from 8.30pm to 11pm. Last time worst, 8.30pm to 12midnight. Poor Esther cannot sleep until she can give correct answer to hb. I cannot bear to see so went to sleep with Dylan.

astro/mummies of kids with eczema
forgot to mention this ytd. in ytd's papers (Mind Your Body Section) there was an article on how one mother solved her children's scratching problem. by dressing them in stretchable bandages (like those sports kind/burnt victims) which serves to lock in the creams and to prevent the kids fr scratching. for less mild case, she bought a straits jacket kinda shirt w buttoms at the back and sewn up sleeves (like mittens on hands) so the kids cannot scratch when they sleep. her 2 children's skin probs improved after that.

1. Astro - 'Read it yourself' series (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)
2. Irin - 'Read it yourself' series (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)
3. QQ - P n J (book 5-12, a & b only)-16 books, read it yourself (16 books) - pending
4. Star - P n J - book 1-12, a & b only)- read it yourself (16 books) - if u can carry
5. Edde - P n J (series a & b only) + read it yourself (16 bks)
6. Ash - 'Read it yourself' series (levels 1&2 only, Total 12 books)
7. 3As - P&J 2 - 5 (a and b), RIY (full set)?? I already have some I think..
8. kELLEY - P&J series A & B, RIY (tbc)
9. pax - RIY series - (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)

thks QQ

HN, RR: When hubby reads at night, ayden will be walking about, playing with his blanket - he likes to pretend it's a tent and goes hide inside, says he's going camping!
I rest my case with this boy.. It's not his timing to read yet.. :p

huingee, on wkdays, hb comes home when its almost their sleep time.. on wkends, we go out.. even if we are home, my hb also wont teach them de... he wont even play with them.. he will laze ard and watch them play.. ask him to read to the kids, he read in monotonous tone like reading news :S

SQ
there are lots more things that I rmbr... like during our Perth trip, M learned to walk. the excitement of seeing the undersea observatory at Busselton Jetty. his 1st taste of rice cereal. his 1st trip to KKH A&E for hives at 18mths, 2nd trip when he bumped his head and a big baluku... how he love Sentosa and we celebrated his 2nd bday there before Jo came 2 days after.... a lot lah...

Something hilarious happened this morning. Hb woke up to make milk for Clyde at 630am. Thinking that it was 730am, he knocked at the maid's door and scolded her or not waking up. then i looked at the sky, it is still dark. so i look at clock and realise is only 630am. hhahahah.... hb quickly apologise to maid. hahaha...she must be thinking what is wrong with sir. hahah

Edde,
But i find Anthea can read well leh, remembered saw her reading a big book on fb.
Nevermind, will have time one. Or get hb to play with them only. My hb also said I monotone when reading to them. He said he is better, so let him do it.
Last night, he wants Esther to be clear what is noun, verb, adverb. I hope it really gets into Esther's head.

AAA,
I'm already getting emo these few days before they turning 4. I was looking thru my blog and recalled the happenings in these 4 years ... I also recalled the cute side of Reyden. hahaha!! :p

RR, Pax: I m emo every once in a while, not particularly on their birthdays de.. Then I always remind myself they re still WIP, there s still plenty of work to be done, and I stop being emo ler..

Nites out: After all the talk, when is this going to take place? It s fri today!
Can we go ICB?? Very tempted by ash to go..

HG, wow.. yr hb is very goot-lat!!! very gd to hv a supportive hb.. at least he shares yr big load.. last time my maid read a lot to anthea, but now lazy mummy doesnt.. jia lat.. i think i will stress out when my kids start to attend sch.. i find it very pressurizing teaching kids, esp our own..

pax, i cant remember all these details.. like those first word, first step, etc.. i CMI..

edde
minute details i cannot lah... but i rmbr when M took his 1st step, i was at a hair salon in Ginza plaza!!! or was it Jo?!?! c.. cannot rbmr.. let me go chk my blog...

Germsine: But I gotta add.. We told her it s ok to wake up when meimei does. Cos meimei wakes up at nite mah.. And I have the other maid to do the early chores like boil and change water, and prepare bf for the 2 big As.. Every family has different arrangements..

I feel like going somewhere..

pax, i also cannot remember so many things.
really cmi de.

and i am not so emo. jay is the one who feels emo.. jialat la him.
i am more cold blooded he said.

Huingee, ur hb is v supportive. wah!! he dun let esther sleep? so ON!
i used western union for maid to transfer money back, once so far.

edde, quite strange, when tian was young, maybe i was preg preg and preg. dun have energy and time to read to her. so jay read. now we have a maid, i have more time with her, i read. but papa is not playing iphone games and watch AI more often.
weird!

oh the book order... cut off date 5 march? ok? easier mah... then 7 march i can call him and place order. i go collect on 19 or 21 march, while jay is still in KL. he wanna come back for work for a few days while i wil stay at kampong for one week.

1. Astro - 'Read it yourself' series (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)
2. Irin - 'Read it yourself' series (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)
3. QQ - P n J (book 5-12, a & b only)-16 books, read it yourself (16 books) - pending
4. Star - P n J - book 1-12, a & b only)- read it yourself (16 books) - if u can carry
5. Edde - P n J (series a & b only) + read it yourself (16 bks)
6. Ash - 'Read it yourself' series (levels 1&2 only, Total 12 books)
7. 3As - P&J 2 - 5 (a and b), RIY (full set)?? I already have some I think..
8. kELLEY - P&J series A & B, RIY (tbc)
9. pax - RIY series - (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)

i estimated the weight, wow!!! more than 100kg of books..
haha!!!!
pls arrange colkection from my house, if possible... otherwise jay might scream cause his car is forever with that 100kg of books if i keep my usual way of keeping the loot at carboot? wahahaha!!! must take pictures.

ash, truck is more exp bah.. plus the toll fees, etc.. i thinkn postal cheaper. haha!!

AAA,
they were saying 11th Mar for nite out, right?

QQ, Edde, Pax,
I can remember all the little details especially the night I went into hospital till I delivered them.

AAA,
level 1-2, 6 books each.
then level 3-4, 2 books each.

got problem ah? alamak.. we dun have ladybird expert here.

RR, i cannot remember much.. except delivery, ok la. but after that? their growing phase, almost wiped out like that.
terrible.

huingee: my maid send via western union.

QQ: here's the trucking rates i hv but not updated. for ref only

1-100 kg - rm250
101-300 kg - rm350
documentation - rm104
s'pore gst?