(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Hey mummies!!
I was looking for something in my blog, came across these photos taken in 2008, almost 3 years ago! All were still chubby then, so cute. :p

5148651.jpg

5148652.jpg

5148653.jpg

5148654.jpg

5148655.jpg

QQ, i got bike for Clyde and it comes with the headgear. We got these for the kids as christmas gift. but both prefer the tricycle instead.
5148801.jpg

kelley, remember astro posted one link for the intro workshop? we sign up in pairs cause got discount in pairs ma.

RR, wow so cute le..
and hor, a few of them still have the same look. tian changed so much.
asher, racia, bel still got similar look.
changed in size oni.
reyes also similar la, but reyden changed more. v handsome now.

Look at EJ, Chloe, Leia in the trolley pics, they changed alot too. Anthea, Seth, Teng not as much changes.

K looks the same and yes reyden very handsome now... hahah.. reyes also prettier with her long hair.

QQ: yes tian changed a lot, so much slimmer now and her eyes not as big as last time hor.

RR
my goodness!! i remember that pic w reyes was taken at ggb!! and seth was so smitten, kept passing her the yellow balls!! hahaa...

Joelle,
yup, yup. I remember the kids had lots of fun that day including Nick, haha!!
Seems like not too long ago hor but it was actually 2.5 yrs ago. wow ...

RR
yah lo. really seems like not long ago leh.. memory still fresh. but seeing our kids, it's like half their lifetime liao!!!

RR,

Wow, e collage at 6 mths! All babies so chubby, Xavier look different liao.

Aaa,

Saw tt u go for iud Liao, wanna check w u something, pm u?

Ecmom, maybe the series, there are two sizes, the more exp one is the bigger size de?
I heard someone told me got two sizes. Was it ash? Or Joelle? I forgot.

My comment for p n Jane.
Tian tried today, she amazed me. She can read most of the words, and she managed to finish 1a 1b today. She said she dun like 1 a but she wanna keep 1 b. The reason was the dog did not get any toy in 1 a but the dog has a toy in book b.
The words that she cannot read initially are HERE, and I . I have to paste the word I on my chest so that she is aware and know. She ok le, now left the word here, sometimes can sometimes cannotl
Overall I quite like the book, and tian is ok with the graphics,
My ah pek jay said the graphics are not bad because just like photos. My maid said the pictures cmi cause ugly la.
Haha.

Tian showed me book4 and said she likes the book, but she cannot read la. Too bad, I told her slowly ba.

I think she might forgot how to ad some of the words again tomorrow, but it is fine. I am happy le.
Not perfect her reading, so this is a good level for her to start.

AAA,QQ,
we got K a bike for Xmas. she can cycle pretty fast nowadays. usually outside with my neighbour kid. but she still cant use the brake. so i told K if you want to stp, shld stop pedalling

QQ,
if u come over for breakfast, Tian can borrow K's bike while K can use her scooter.

RR,
wah! the sofa photo is still at your old plc :p the beige sofa at QQ's!!!

Ecmom,
Great, excited for you.

I found an old set of P&J given by my sil as I already got one set so I gave this to QQ to try. But it's only to book 4.

AAA, QQ,
Dylan also got a bike, I think it's BMX. But he cycle quite slow, will cry if can't catch up with Esther. In the end, Esther have to maintain a very slow speed behind him.

RR,
All the kids look difficult, no more baby fats.

AAA,

You think it is an age thing? My group is slightly younger.

Star,

Nothing much. The NTUC don't even have much business.

QQ: i start the list for u..

Readers order

1. Astro - 'Read it yourself' series (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)

but the way.. how much the entire set again? :p

omg, Jo was the one who started the trolley series of photos!

mommies, i'm vv emo tonite. M turn 6 tmr at 1323hrs..... jus updated blog..

Re: P&J
X told me she has seen this book in her kindy !
She managed to finish reading 1a - kovan
Half of 1b - Sk
I ask my gal does she like the pics in e bk?
She says is nice like her painting class ....

1a-c& 2a-c in a box : $27.82/ 6bks = $4.64
Loose book is priced at : $4.30

Astro,
the read-it-yourself books look good. Inside are not those repetitive sentences?

QQ
I might want this read-it-yourself series. Looks nice to me. Haha. By when let u know?

Leftbraini: How come loose books are priced cheaper than the box set?

Pax: Feeling emo? Why? Did u make some promises to yourself? But time flies!!! In the trolley pic, I m only the mum of 1, now 3...

AAA, Autum, RR
I dont know how to set the deadline . I am going back 19 March. then i wanna collect within that week.
So, i think maybe i set it 10 March? i give them a week to prepare...

RR, yes, unless the sales told me wrongly. he said all the same. RM7 each.

and the postage cost is like, every 20kg, around RM 30. so i roughly calculate la. each book is 800g (over estiamte a bit), then around RM1.50 or lower per book
but for each set, i will bring back via our car la. then we all share the postage, easier.
if bring too many custom also will kacau me la.

AAA, i will buy this PnJ series, but not for book 1-4 cause huingee gave me le.
hee.

QQ,
hmmm ... if it's RM7 ea then can help me get the same as Astro's order? Arigato!

Readers order

2. Irin - 'Read it yourself' series (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)

Readers order

3. QQ - P n J (book 5-12, a & b only)-16 books, read it yourself (16 books) - pending
4. Star - P n J (whole set) - star do u want series c? i feel that it is not needed la. but it is good to have one whole set
5. Edde -

MORNING!!!

Finally Friday.. this week seem so long for me.. haiz..

qq: u thnk they will still hv the talk?? seems over liao..

i also bot a read it urself book ytdy (goldilocks and 3 bears).. jst 1 to try tonite with kids n also 1a book of p&j..
ialso saw a sight word mat so interesting..

QQ:Good that tian enjoys.. So per book is rm8.5 liddat right? I m passed (or hope I have) the stage of buying books to display on shelves.. I remember when we first started buying books, and I have almost the entire Eric carle series, in hard cover if I could find! Now I more rational.. And I find it s good they get a variety.. I ve been focusing on Anna, I need to think of ayden too.. Looking foward to have him amaze me too...

ecmom/QQ: the bp read it yourself is bigger size book. contents exactly the same.

confirmed tt i hv 1 old p&j book 1b. showed A last nite & immed says pic looks diff, not nice. think i hv to try reading w him earlier n not a bed time. cos i realised at bed time, only wants to listen. mayb too tired to read liao

Readers order

3. QQ - P n J (book 5-12, a & b only)-16 books, read it yourself (16 books) - pending
4. Star - P n J (whole set) - star do u want series c? i feel that it is not needed la. but it is good to have one whole set
5. Edde -
6. Ash - 'Read it yourself' series (levels 1&2 only, Total 12 books)

Readers order

5. Edde - P n J (series a & b only) + read it yourself (16 bks)

thx QQ! yesterday i went to buy 1a 1b, wanna see how anthea reacts to the bk.. then i saw the series c.. i dun think i hv the patience to let her do the workbks! so i will skip series c :p xie xie ni!

AAA, me too!!! i am a fan of eric carle's hard covers! whenever i see sure buy :p and my gals love them! recently i read to anthea "the secret birthday message" and i changed the name of the character to "anthea".. she loves it so much and kept pestering me to buy her a puppy for her birthday :S

Posted on Friday, February 25, 2011 - 9:12 am:       
Readers order

5. Edde -
6. 3As - P&J 2 - 5 (a and b), RIY (full set)?? I already have some I think..

Readers order

7. 3As - P&J 2 - 5 (a and b), RIY (full set)?? I already have some I think..

4. Star - P n J - book 1-12, a & b only)- read it yourself (16 books) - if u can carry
7. 3As - P&J 2 - 5 (a and b), RIY (full set)?? I already have some I think..

QQ: i follow your order but i want the 1st 4 books lah cos i dun have. ok will follow your advise and drop C.

Just a note.

QQ, if u bringing back the books for yourself on your car, it doesn't make sense that u have to share postage cost too. Please don't do that. By helping mummies here to order, you are doing us a big favour already. There is no reason u have to bear extra costs! Plus u will help to sort n pack when the books arrive.

SQ, I might want to order RIY books too. Haha. I like books!