(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
my dad says all the support wheels are removable de wor, not sure how true.

You can look for bicycles at Carrefour, they have promotions sometimes. If want better ones, can go Toysrus.

Kelly: You can try to prop up your legs.
Yup, if the story book has too fanciful pics, the child won't be interested at the words the first time round.. I think we need to go through again..
And I realise, like DVDs, the child likes to read and re read the same story book many times.. And they pretend they can read it the second time round, from memorising.. :p

Star: I go to the party shop at Holland V but that's too far for you I'm sure..

QQ,
Think I still give this book a miss la
I got no patient to keep repeat the same book
Guess I will get bored b4 the kids :p

RR: Thanks.. Ok..
Will check these places out..

Mejo: The govt is seeking out couples like yourselves then.. Your group is so different from mine! Gosh! We have 5 families, parents all grads or higher, and 4 families has 3 children, only 1 has only 1 child. She tried for a second one but miscarriaged.. Of the 4 families with 3 children each, 3 of us already have a boy and girl when we have our 3rd.. So we have more than replaced ourselves in this group!

kelley where is this shop at serangoon central? you have address or tell me where isit near. i didn;t know there is a shop at serangoon central that does this. thanks

RR: thanks let me check

AAA: the bicycle was chosen by my BIL.. hahah i heard he got it at Taka.. haha its damn sturdy and heavy but funny thing is there is no brake but in a very very pretty girl pink with flowers which i like. i need to take a pic and post here for all of you to see. It was MIL's suggestion to get her a bicycle this yr. so i got them all to share the gift.

Mejo, i went to serangoon gardens last night wha the whole plc has changed hor, what is this ivillage place? what is in there?

Starfruit,
I think she's referring to the florist at Blk 263? Some florists do inflation for balloons too.

No brakes? Then how to stop?

Star: No brakes? So she has to put down her legs to stop? Am I right to say there are training bicycles without pedals? So the child has to push the bike forward with their legs? Or am I imagining things? This is the fastest to learn cycling..
Rae's bic sounds like the one my niece has.. But hers is red with princessy theme.

RR: thanks yeah i usually go to this upper serangoon shop but they dun open so early and they close early too. i want to go down tomorrow night to pump lah.

can i check, this adameve style, they are at serangoon? i click on this URL they sho wa lavender address leh.

ttp://www.adamevestyle.com/
Serangoon

AAA: thanks.. prep up legs meaning put pillows underneath the butt rite???

RR: the skp also help rite?? if so than she can come serangoon here n pump!

QQ; Great!
Will keep a lookout for Yr updates here, Tx again ;)

RR: u know so many ... I been to twinkle balloon is hm based At 110d punggol field ;)
Btw I haf replied the msg !

Starfruit: Pgl ... is it convenient for you???

RR/AAA: yeah no brakes, i tot its quite weird too. its a very small bike actually maybe i need to ask my BIL.

RR: ok i go see this florist and see if they do pumping

Kelley,
hmmm ... not sure about SKP. Maybe have.

Starfruit,
ya, think you can check out SKP too. The Adam & Eve used to be at Serangoon. I see that their address is changed, think probably moved le.

Kelley,
my boss not in this morning. :p
I've ever seen helium gas tanks in some SKPs so perhaps the one at Serangoon has.

Star,
Along Upp Serangoon road the party shop, I know they pump helium. Maybe that's the one u say u go to? It's a corner shophouse.

QQ, Ash,
Oh interesting. I have Lego n bicycle at home! Heng! Hmm n I always buy puzzle-type of toys for EJ to play. Ok maybe I shouldn't call it puzzle. More like construction like Lego. But instead of bricks, are circles, or other geometric shapes. Idea is to connect and make things. That count too?

Kelley,
after sex, lie on bed a while n don't move. U may even want to tilt up your hips n legs (as if doing some yoga or gymnastic pose). This will help the sperm to "flow" into womb better for better chance of conceiving.

star: eh.. hhmm.. sorry..

rr: haha.. no la.. ignore me.. cos i mite be wrong.. hehe.. bt u see ash bday is 8 april is fri.. if do b4.. mst be next sat.. so early leh.. no?? bt cut cake after is pantang rite??

autum: bt if i don't go pee.. i very easy get UTI leh..

Kelley,
oh, Ashlyn's birthday is same as Kent! :D

For kids, I'll celebrate earlier lah cos some old folks say pantang. But adults sometimes due to work schedules or people will still get cakes for you after actual date so bobian. We intending to celebrate Kent's birthday on Sat which is after too. :p

rr: yeah.. i remember hearing u say before wor.. ok.. than beta do before loh..

ecmom: 1 week after!.. so late! anything pantang??

sighh... today i am down with fever. Caught it from a collig. got 2 days mc. Still contemplating whether to return to office tmr or not thou.

today the kids went to the HPB. cos they have finish their syllabus on bones. hahah dunno how much Clyde know. Will be quite funnie to see Clyde and Gwyen listening to some stranger explaining to them on bones. Must be super gong. hahaha

before i catch up, anyone wanna order shampoo again?
my cousinsssss (in msia) used le then now she said she wanna have more. she has less hairdrop now.
let me know ya, cause if too little order i wont go ahead cause it is bo hua.

Autum, i wanna buy bucycle for tian long time ago, i think procrastinate for 1 year liao. Jay stopped me and i just forgot le.
now the memory flashed back.
the reason why we dun have lego is also because of that. when jay is back, he stopped me from buying many things. now he has one more excuse which i agree also, didi will put into his mouth! must b careful with small parts.

star, tian has a little plastic tricycle, she can cycle that actually. so consider ok?
SQ, on! we cycle to swim pool!!

go woodlands park there and cycling.

giolyn, take care!~!!

ecmom,leftbraini, i have a feeling that i will buy the P n J series. i will try with tian these few weeks then update again.
actually i asked my sil last night, what made her like the books so much when she was young? she said she likes the book, cause during that time probably dun have many books with colours.
but she also pointed to one book, she said the story line is cute, can make a hut or house de, then party inside. actually she finds it interesting.
so i am not sure if my tian will think like her la.

Kelly: I will try to celebrate before, but if cannot, after also never mind.. Just celebrated anna's birthday at her school!
So coincidental, there's another boy who's also celebrating his birthday in her class. So the children sang the birthday songs 2 times.
Anna was so happy I appeared in her school, came hugging me. I think she wants to show-off that mummy is there.

QQ: Same here. I had wanted to buy anna and ayden a bicycle for so long le.. Anyway, good to be reminded to start now..

RR, if buy bikes need to buy the gears or not?
i mean headgear, knee guards, etc.
too kuazhang or not?

Star, i dun like pink bikes la. i prefer those sporty looking bikes. too princess le the pink bikes. haha!!

AAA, does it mean i also should take leave and celebrate with tian at school? aiyo i feel so lazy to do this.

QQ: Up to you. If you can, do it. I'm also lazy, and I kept telling her mummies are not allowed.. But she said so-and-so's mum was there for the birthday party too.. So I have no excuse.. She requested for a party hat. I couldn't find one, so I made her one (very simple de).. She's sooo happy..

Re bikes.. There are really those without pedals de.. So the child uses her legs to push the bike forward.. This is used for training only, and can't go fast.. I'm thinking if I shd get these instead of the ones with training wheels..

Pax, Joelle: So Kenwood is a good brand? How does it compare with the brand Philips? See I don't even know. By the way, what's a liquidiser and what do we use it for in cake baking?
I asked hubby abt this and he said for electronics good, shd buy brand new cos got warranty wor.. :p
But I've not decided if I shd listen to him or not.. :p For me, I don't mind, particularly since I'm not sure if this is going to be a 3min heat thing..

QQ,
no lah, we didn't get those gears. :p But so far ok, Reyden only fell down once when going down a slope. We taught him how to use the brakes after that.

Plastic bicycle? You mean the tricycle? The angle of the pedals is slightly different.

AAA,
I think those without wheels are for a different purpose. Why don't you want to get a normal bicycle?

AAA conventional one la. easier.
when u go buying. then i also go buy..

RR, ok roger!!
the mini plastic one tricycle, now didi using it as a toy.
haha!
we play at home.

5148325.jpg

Mummies.. Ayden is too quiet in class.. How to make him speak up?

QQ: Didi is so fat fat.. Reminds me of ayden when he's a baby.. Don't worry abt him being gong gong.. Cos, ayden was liddat too.. They will "awaken" one day.. Hahah!!

AAA
both Phillips and Kenwood r good brands though i would say Kenwood is better known for baking equipment. Liquidiser works like a blender for smoothies and oso to crush nuts and breadcrumbs. Usually it comes as an attachment to the mixer. as in plug into the mixer kind instead of another standalone. as for guarantees, i'm usually not so concerned cos usually the appliances breakdown after the warranted period anyway... :p

QQ/Astro/Carol
heh..i just bought some colored cards fr popular to make those 3 letter sets... maybe when free then go daiso find the 'matching toys'. and i went to check out the beads! we will need at least 2k beads to make up the set! the best price i can get them is abt $32 for 2k beads! plus the wires... not cheap oso leh... :X must go source for cheaper beads!!

Joelle: Hubby said the same. He said applicances are not made to last these days.. :p So I shd get a BN set too right? Cos I don't think the second one is still under warranty..

joelle, i think matching objects needs a long time to find. slowly accumulate de.

beads, i am interested.
hee. maybe i go back msia buy beads? cheaper? alamak, again msia. but cnan bring back. haha!!!

AAA
true la. but equipments r such that the more u use, the better they last. if u don't use, they spoil easily. so if u get a new one, u gotta make sure u use it oso. but since u can afford it, of cos new ones would be ideal too. u can choose ur fav model and colors n such! :p

QQ
i'm thinking of digging thru his old toys and 'recycle' them as the objects... heh. but if really wanna accumulate all those, then really need to throw away all excess toys to make room liao. my fren i told u abt w a may 07 kid did that... donated all her toys!! and the girl was willing and happy to do it! :S seth makes noise the min i say wanna keep away his bb toys!! :X

in any case, i dun think beads r easily available in malaysia... china maybe! but we want better quality ones in case they break easily with all the handling. and i just googled, the bead cubes cost abt more than $100 for sets of 1000!! so $32 is very cheap liao!! maybe i can charge higher labour costs! ;p

RR
the workshop actually just intro us to the methods of montessori teaching. things that if we goot lat, can find on the web. but we get to see the materials used. cos the montessori methods rely on touch and visual/audio stuff, we get to see the many different activities used to engage the children in learning. some of the things we can make at home if we goot lat... but takes alot of patience lo.

QQ: i will get the safety gear for rae, esp the helmet and knee pads, the daddy andgrandma say must get so i ok lor.

AAA: i think dun get those w/o pedal lah, no shiok man.

QQ: rae has this baby tricycle too now she tell me the baby tricycle no good. hahah cos she prefers her "big girl" bike. I take a pic and show u lah.. its not that girly pink, its pale pink. anyway i want a pink bike for her.