(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i came in too late. all sleeping?

QQ: i'm amazed tt u still make it to swim after zoo. must be real tired. payment for toilet trainer is correct. i've not used it yet :p

mejo/RR: A only able to play w frens at playgrp & neighbour. guess at this age, they still need to be very familiar w the person before opening up to them

QQ: when we were turning into juni's condo juz now, A suddenly said "i dun want this swimming pool". i was so scared tt he will start crying & refused to go in. lucky he changed his mind when he saw the water. we duno why he said he didnt want this pool

Ash,
I mean don't have to be super friendly or play/talk immediately lah but like what I mentioned, Tian and EJ could came over and initiated interaction with RR leh but they just ignored or backed off.

Ash,
ya, it depends on individual kid but cos RR are in CC and I've been bringing them out very often so I thought that behaviour is abit unexpected.

Ash,
not expectations lah but cos it had always been a concern that twins will tend to be less sociable with other kids so I'm seeing if that's really the cause and if there's anything I can do/help to avoid that.

Ash, ur SB work is nice!!
I must start gg for the class soon. heeeeheee

I think im too crazy...spent over $60 on thomas stuffs fr the BP. But i noe ah bian will be happie to see the stuffs when they arrive. *LOL*
Cannot let hb noe else he is gg to nag nag nag...

bbmarch: tks! but lots to learn still.
i bot a thomas pillow case for A, but i duno why he doesnt like it. always ask me to remove it. but he loves his thomas toys leh

AA/autum: want to ask both of u. MWL are hvg 44% sales on some of their items. worth to buy at this disc? not sure wat r the items, hv not looked at them yet. i need to get some embelishments.

going to bed liao! gd nite!

see some of u at the kite fest tom!

Ash,
it's next week leh.

Kite Flying Days will be held at the Grand Lawn, West Coast Park from 4-7pm on Saturday 29 and Sunday 30 August.

RR,
raining meh at your plc ??
mine still no rain.

ash,
tmr evening bring K to test run her new kite. she already ask on the way to juni's plc.

qq, oh! Ya, i save the number in ur name, and did a bulk sms, so all names under forum this word will receive my sms. Oh now u remind mi, i think i also sent sms to those bp organiser. Lol!

Just came back from a crazy "painting" session at one of the twins mummy's place. I pity the maid who got to clear up (the walls, toys & floor all kena paint) but the kids had great fun.

2840784.gif
2840785.gif

2840786.gif

What a mess
2840787.gif

Bathing time!

RR: so cute!! ya. i pitied the maid.. think ellie will faint if she is asked to wash all the walls!! :p

should the march mummies also do something similar? whahahhahaa..

YY,
ya, but luckily the maid's pretty used to it le. :p

I was thinking about that suggestion but who would volunteer her place and maid for this?! hahaha!!!

RR: ha.. yahor. i think the maid is not an issue.. or for me personally..:p i thick skinned will ask ellie to help clean out if i bring her along.. the place i cannot volunteer coz. heh.. no balcony! :p

irin, astro,
must get someone house with big space to organised such event. hdb think quite difficult.

SQ,
I long time din cook for Elisha too, my hb will cook for her if my mum not around :p

RR,
i let keira do the painting in our bathroom wall. after that can let her washed off with the water from the shower head.

Kaexin,
they did something like this before too but 1st time we are doing it on the walls, coupe cars, floor and had mass shower together. haha!!

hb just told me that tian is going to outgrow her nap liao. meaning no more nap for her. so scary.
she din want to nap till around 3pm today. still happie happie running around.

SQ, i was so shock when i woke up this morning at 8am. i guess he feels heart pain cause tian was taking outside food for wholeday yesterday.

Ash, what to do? mama is playful ma, anyway hb said no need nap also can go swim for tian. so next time dun be so stress about her nap.
but my concern is not enough sleep will not grow TALL. haha!
tian started the toilet trainer now. it is quite cool she can go up and down herself now. but problem is the toilet is always WET la. so still got to be careful. we have too many ppl here, end up we have to take up and down often. still, she likes it. she said want to bring that to mimi;s house. i wonder if nanny wants to put it there. haha!

Astro, RR, i think tian will nto want to join this activity. Star will also siam.
wah, so messy. haha!!

thanks mejo.

YT is becoming more cheeky and emo recently. She kept tricking me with food. Like for example, just now she kept pretending that she want to feed me sunflower seeds but before they go into my mouth, she will snatch her hand back and eat them up. She did that a few times until I caught her hand and pick out the sunflower seed and gobble it up, whereupon she threw a fit. Haha. Then she promptly try to trick me again but this time with an empty bowl and no sunflower seeds in her fingers. Just feeding me empty air. This notti little girl.

QQ: wha sometimes... i dun even cook for her at all during weekend, esp when there is no GUG.. hahah.. jay is good daddy lah. one day of outside food and he heartpain for tian liao.
Same as rae i feel during the weekend, she tends to nap later... weekday still auto nap at 12:30pm or 1pm.. but come weekend, sometime, she dun nap till 3 pm, think too many distracting things outside. anyway how old will they be before they forgo the afternoon nap?? maybe astro can help.

wha this week damn jialat, rae dun want to wash her hair, tell me she scared. When we tried to wash her hair this evening, she cry till vomit, hb say its my fault for forcing her to wash her hair standing up
she kept telling me pa4 pa4 when the water flows down her face. dunno what to do now.. maybe let her gain her confidence back first. she even demanded for me to sit outside the toilet, cannot come in and only daddy can bath her.

QQ: dun worry about tian not being tall, rae sleeps a lot, not tall. and tian is taller than YE liao. so no worries.

Today my 2nd day to toliet train her.. half hearted cos she got very bad rash from diaper..so she is going diaperless more from the rash then toilet training. she cried for daddy to help when she pee-ed on the floor.. so funny.

QQ/Astro: y ai will siam unless rae wants.. hahah.. like today at GUG.. wha chop chop do the artwork and go wash hands liao.. hahah tian and rae so fast!! maybe its the mama that is fast, not the babies.

Mejo: how much did u pay for the car?

SQ: is YE ok today.. wha she threw up all the porridge, i feel so bad. tried to feed her very small spoonful liao.. think still cannot.

mejo, maybe YT learnt from gorgor or you or other adults? haha!!

star, those porridge were still in YE's stomach. cause i saw she vomitted watery stuff, which could be water plus a bit of porridge. u should see how we stuff porridge into tian's mouth, very big one. her papa is determine to make her fat again.
i was telling hb that racia was #1 to chiong to toilet after project today, while tian was #2. haha! haha!

water during hairwashing, take it easy and go slow cause better dun traumatise her. i started washing tian's hair like that long time ago, just that she dun cry that much as she grows. now, no more crying unless
eh not using diaper also can wash wash, and i use tissue to wipe after her shh shh.

tired.. wanna go sleep soon. haha!

just came back from T3. There's an "Big Sports" event going on till 28th Aug. There's a bouncing playground and some other sports-related stuff. Quite fun.

2842042.gif
2842043.gif
2842044.gif

RR
are u going for the kite flying event?
have u bought kite for 2R?

QQ
Leia also hasnt been taking her nap till 6pm+ these 2 days. she just want to play till we drive out to eat, she then dozes off in the car.

Pinkpink,
we've got a kite which had been in my car boot for donkey years but hasn't find the mood and weather to fly it. :p

Might be going for it, will see what Kent says 1st.

QQ: she was ok last week.. but dunno why thsi week so traumatised.. aiyo i also stress man. ya we take it easy.. i told her if she dun wash her hair, ants will come (so bad hor), i think, now she rather ants come than wash her hair lah.
Sure yE didn't throw up all her porridge, i stress leh. hope she is ok.

RR: wanna ask u, apart from Gogobam, which other indoor playground is good har? as in big enuff and value for money?

Starfruit,
you mean for weekends? Explorerkids at Downtown East is quite bigger, in fact bigger than Gogobam but will be crowded and ex on weekends. That place is value for $$ on weekdays especially Mondays ($4 unlimited play).

Fidgets at Turf City is comparable in terms of price and size but the kid might have to play his/her own cos some areas parents can't pass thru.

Then there are smaller scale indoor playgrounds which are also cheaper at Delta Sports Complex, Toa Payoh Safra and Orchid Country Club.

Star,

Car is 108K. Hmm, YT now tells us she is pa pa of milk and eating cuz recently due to being unwell, she has been vomiting. Today din make it to LNT class. They told me MC then can take $50 off next term fees. Quite reasonable I guess.

RR: i mean weekday, planning to take a day off to bring her to play. how much does explorerkids at downtown east charges on other weekdays?

Starfruit,
if you are an Explorerkid member, it's $11 unlimited play from Mon - Thurs. To join as a member, you only need to pay an one-time membership fee of $5.50 (if you have the NTUC linkcard).

For public, it'll be $20 and NTUC member $17. So more worth it to sign up as member.

As for the $4 on Mon, it's a promotion till end of Aug.

Sounds abit complicated? You can take a look at the link here.
http://www.explorerkid.com/club/club.aspx