(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin, star,
i already burnt a few DVDs with all the photos and videos, and put them in the pc at kl's house. mil knows how to open. she can see any photo and VIDEOS that she likes.

pink, just continue to be nice. no need to think too much. be yourself la.
of course must be nice to your mum, more...
our mums give birth to us leh.

giolyn, yes..
u should have bought 5 baos instead.

mejo, childhood photos? no la. dun have.
but 2ndary school one we have.

QQ: ur short form for secondary school.. is real classic :p

how about primary school? how wld u shorten it ? :p

aiyoh.. i have a colleague.. who is the same level as me as a coordinator.. but i think she kinda of threatened or dunno what.. supposed ot be i liaise for something.. she has to go and stick her foot in despite she whining she has a lot of work liao.. end up..she over promised certain things.. both of us might end more work!.. which is not not what was initially agreed by the bosses.. haiz.. dunno lah. she's always like that.. insecure.

star, so i also dunno..maybe i am a difficult mil in future, and my dil will outpower me and i will be the one whining and giving nonsense to my dil?
but i hope my own dotter can dote on me. haha!

astro, i dunno leh. primary ?
pri?

Star, good question. I feel i will be a bochap mil. Unless i have a very dependent dil. If the dil everything also dunno, then i will be very particular. If my dil very knowledgeable, then i will just leave it.

Star: I wanted to post this question too..
One thing for sure. I won't be as good as my ILs have been to me. They're really helpful without being intrusive at all.

Hmm.. I think I'll step in to interfere at the dating stage, when girl x is still a gf. When ayden settles down and gets married to girl x, or y or z, I will give him and his wife my blessings lah.
Even as I write, I can't help but notice how my attention/priority is on my son, not the DIL. Oops..

Was the forum down? How come no post?

Kaexin: We bought the place exactly becos of this view. View is even better from the 3rd floor where we can catch glimpses of the fireworks.
Yah, she's wearing a size 100. Was afraid the length will be just nice. Wanted the blue but was OOS I think.

AA
forum was down. i like your balcony, resort style!

star
dun even expect too much from our kids, whether its abt spending time with us or giving us allowances..really hard to say. of cos expect least from DIL cos we dun bring them up.

star
hahha i wont have DIL...hopefully wont have prob with Son-IL next time. the battle could be between Son-IL and FIL instead :p

i hope leia and mei mei will welcome me to their homes, like I give my mum keys to come over to my place anytime, provided their hubbies wont mind :p

there are all sorts of dotters...me, my elder SIL, my 2nd SIL...all different.

ahaha.. working liao... my long long post.. i typed as i went thru archives!

Ash
A seems to be like M. M at this age also refused to go on rides... compared to Jo, vv diff. cannot force one. dun be angry.

AA
Jo also diaperless, but smtimes her genitals also a little red. i jus apply cream lor.. bo pian. i hv to put in CCC. u hv maid, ur maid must be more diligent.

re: shower over head
Jo used to be afraid n cry / scream when i shower her head. in school also the same, but she keep her crying quiet. these days, i told her she's big girl, can wash her own hair. i give her shampoo, she rub her own head (i also rub), then rinse her hair. i also realised this coincide w her less fear of water. she has been playing in the baby pool at M's swim school n c other kids hv fun n she started to enjoy herslef in the pool, flashing water ard. not scared of water anymore. so maybe shld expose kids to more water play n pool play.

star
does Rae hv sensitive skin? if she hv, dun bathe / wash her hair so often. not gd for skin..

yvonne
for reno, there's progress payment. the contractor shld be able to give u a work schedule. and the payment schedule. if i rmbr correctly 3-4 payments. the last payment hold till they rectify all the defects.

QQ
u r friendlier than ur bil's wife mah. that's why everybody go ur place, right?
all of u shld sit tog w ur mil n discuss w her... maybe 2 mths in KL, 1 mth in SGP ur place, 1 mth in SGP bil place? she happy can liao... ur bil's wife got baby liao?

Astro
miser engineer right? i'm also like that lah.. must ask all the details, dimensions, etc etc...

AA
next time i old, alone? i go stay at old folks home. no need to trouble the kids... there was 1 time w the Feb/Mar05 mommies, we were joking that all of us shld go to one home, then hv company.. :p

yvonne, star
rmbr my mil had key to my place? she used to come in the day n did housework! one time she cleaned window, kena fr me. wat if smthg happen, nobody ard. then she always fold my clothes! wah piang. i told sil to tell mil that i no need her to know how many u/wear i hv!!! beta dun give key! i only leave spare set at my mom's pl, in case i forgot to bring key etc. btw i also took back the set of keys my mil was holding

pax: i was readingt this para

It can be very easy for children under 1 year old to absorb too much water, especially if the child is under nine months old. Because of their small body mass, it is easy to take in a large amount of water relative to body mass

So their FM considered over dosage of water too?

pax: so far rae dun really have sensitive skin.. but i try to put moisturiser for her as much as i can after every bath.. i cannot reduce the frequency of her hair wash.. she has thick hair.. gets stinko if she sweat lah.

pax, can I join u at the home next time? haha!!sounds so fun!
my sil is giving birth in two months. she is ok in general, just that she has some special requirements at home, so ppl dun feel easy to stay there. she dun give keys, she dun welcome ppl, she does things that make ppl dun like her without knowing it herself. but i would say she is quite smart leh. she likes to have lots of privacy in her life, so i like to have ppl around cause already no privacy la.
hb and I had a chat about this. we will discuss with mil when everything settles down. now still have a lot of things to settle back home.eg house, cpf, $$, etc.. let her settle everything then discuss again.

oh, mil said next year we cannot give angpow... jay told me, and i was like: GOOD WAt. haha!

water intoxification. i knew this long time ago but i still dunno how much water (excessive) is considered too much. cause i drink quite little water, but ppl kept telling me it is not enough. i dun feel thirsty.

pax: tks for telling me. now at least i know its normal for some kids(YT's 4 yo cousin too) to react in this way. i didnt stay angry for long la, i know i cannot show my anger to him too. will be more detrimental. i juz tell myself i dun hv to spend money to bring him to kiddy theme parks now lor. kekeke!!!!

Pink: We've just bought an outdoor garden swing for the kids to be placed there. I like the idea of swings for children.

HN: The 44% promo is very tempting. I can bring ayden there.

Pax: I passed the shower head and asked anna to wash my hair yesterday. Hopefully it'll lessen her fear over time. I think it's another passing phase.. Hubby and I said we'll check ourselves into old folks' home.

Ash: Does this mean no disneyland?

QQ/pax: i also want to join u all in the home! ha.. shall we go recee one now?! ha.. sot liao lah me..

pax: ya.. both of u the Virgo Twin Engineers.. remember? :p.. VTE.. hmmm. sounds very engineering and technical.. Vocational Technical Education?!!! :p:p

re: water intoxification..
ya. i think this one usually applies to audlts too.. drinking more than 2 plus plus litres a day.. like QQ , i dunno the exact amount..
but it was the reason why i didn't let teng drink water before he turns 7 mths old.. then miser was like. 'u think FM dun consist water?'.. just like star asked.. i just retorted' that's different lah.. dun argue' :p

star/huingee: only weekdays?.. aiya.. cannot also for me .. argh.. maybe during maternity leave can.. kekek. hmm. also cannot. by that time teng in full day child care.. hmmm...

Water intoxication: Just a thought. BM has water content too right? So water in FM shd be considered ok, else where does FM babies get their water from?
I insisted on no plain water for NBs. Was much later when I intro just plain water.

astro, haha! we can start recee few yearrs later. i can't believe that if we all end up staying in the same home next time. interesting!

About FM and BM, also contain water. but then, these water are considered good enough for the infants, so no extra water is needed unless the baby is dehydrated for some reason (under light treatment etc). no worry about the intoxification.

astro, i drink 1 litre per day, sometimes less than that i also can survive. no water for tian in the first 4-5 months. but after that, once start solid around 5.5-6months, also give some water liao. anyway, she dun like water. drink a bit nia.

agree, the intoxification refers to water on top of BM/FM.

Astro/QQ: Yah, applies to water on top of BM/FM. For adults mass, not easy to get intoxicated I feel. Link says intoxication normally results from drinking contests or after intensive exercise. Since we don't do either, shd be fine.

QQ: then that home will be very noisy liao.. heh.. i also drink very little water.. but those ppls who drink adeqaute water or slightly more hor. have good complexion and good bowel movements.. ha..

re: water intoxification
SPECIAL ADVERTISEMENT ANNOUNCEMENT
i think the main worry is that water replaces the electrons in the body. so it should be safe to drink water that contains electrons. (aka diamond water or similar). interested mummies please contact me for a taste of the water. supposed to keep u healthy and beautiful! discounted prices for smh march mummies! =p

astro, yalor.
i also know that can get good complexion.
but i tried to drink more water last time. my body dun seem to be that well.. always feel bloated. then i stop liao.anyway, my complexion was not getting better, tat's why also stop. haha!

QQ
it works like the filter system that malaysian households use. just that it has up to 6 filters n in the process electrons r 'added' into the water. the water tastes slightly sweet and does not require boiling. i always drink a huge glass in the morn..esp when i feel 'heaty'. like cny times when i eat goodies, i dun get sick as easily after drinking it. my mum's selling the oem system which is 1/4 the price of the famous brand (abt 3k).. setup wise, just have to install over ur kitchen tap. but i feel a separate tap is more convenient if u have space. :p maintenance, gotta wash the filters every half yearly. when filters wear out, then purchase new ones. =D

astro
haha...cannot resist ma. esp since i've been telling u abt it since long ago!! then now this topic comes up. heh! my babysitting stint is ending... so must find other avenues of extra income ma. ;)

QQ,
I'm like you too, don't drink alot of water. I'll only drink when very thirsty, else will feel weird if "overload" with water. Hmmm ... maybe that's why I always have constipation problem. :p

Joelle,
wah, you so serious. hehe. But I do notice a difference between normal water and those "amway, elken, diamond" water. My teeth will ache abit if I drink normal water in the morning but not the elken water from my mum's place.

RR
the grandparents r coming fr india to care for her. it was a temporary stint fr the start while waiting for their documents to be finalised. =D today is the last day liao! and yes..the water has electrons to neutralise the 'acid' dat's y ur teeth dun ache ma. ;)

astro, same here.
i was thinking if its 3K or 1/4 of 3K
joelle, being cheapo here a bit. can i buy the filters from msia ah? my uncle sells diamond water woh.

YY,
haha, you are influenced by miser, getting detailed too. I thought she meant the original brand cost $3K?

Joelle,
oh, so sad ... Then Seth will miss her? But good for her, the grandparents are coming for her.

I've tried the 3 types of water, Amway, Elken and Diamond. I find that all are ok but Diamond is so much more ex than the other 2.

RR: no.. i am not normally detailed. but sly titu writes in such a flamboyent way. that i cannot help but stop to check read CAREFULLY wat she is writing.. hahahahha

YY,
hahaha!! Actually it's good for those family who comsume alot of water cos don't have to boil and boil and boil. I've been pestering Kent to get it cos he's like a water buffalo, I had to boil 4 times of 1.5L of water a day when he's around. Only had to boil once if he's not home. :p

can i invite all of u to sam 1st birthday? I m still deciding whether to celebrate. My family side all not veri free and interested(maybe 1 yr 1kid, they don wan to come), den nick side i don know, they got 1 cousin getting married at the same mth, i don think all will attend.

Can i do a head count if how many of u can attend? So i can book a space for the celebration. If too little ppl, i think will not celebrate. (i know i sound straight, but i don noe y so sad lor, everyone in the family don seems to be interested)

date: 29 august 2009 (not on her exact date cause its a weekday) no obligation, if u got no programme can come join in the celebration.

attendence

astro
wah lew....english teacher wanna catch my english? i place the 3k after the 'famous brand' ma... so it is 1/4 of 3k la!!! chey! as if u dunno the price..i told u b4 hor.

qq
i dunno if u can use the filter..but if i m not wrong..since diamond is so ex..the filter will be ex oso ma... this one i think less than 200 can get the filter liao... maybe diamond will cost more woh.

rr
yah!! the best part is no need to boil water!! hahah.... we oso drink alot...imagine i gotta refill the bottles at room temp as well as those in the fridge (my ah fook drink alot of cold water when he gets home) that's y i have another tap just for the water...haa...so will not disturb me when i m using the sink! yeah..i think seth's gonna miss her... ytd when i was packed her stuff for the parents to bring back.. he kept saying 'meimei's things' like y r they taking away her things!!

Joelle,
ya! I need to refill the room temperature water and the 3 bottles of cold ones in the fridge! Kent drinks water like nobody's business. Maybe I should show him the water intoxication thing, hahaha!!!

QQ,
I think the Diamond filters not cheap. Basically the whole set is more ex than other brands in the market cos they use 6 or 8 (can't remember) filters while other use only 2 or 4.

Yvonne,
I saw from your facebook about this. 29th Aug should be fine for us.

What time will it be? Some of them are having swimming lessons on Sat, right?

2nd Sep we've got 2 celebrations too - RR turning 30mths and my old dog turning 12 yrs old. hehe.