(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum, Astro, QQ, Star: Got your orders.

Autum: Oh can rent the tank? Isn't it very big? Will ask around. Thanks..

Kaexin: The flipflops look nice. I don't know if Anna knows how to walk in them. Need to giak the toes right?

Star: Rae nose bled again? Is it too much milk/calcium this time too?

QQ: ya maybe i will go consult chinese sinseh. u help me ask ur sinseh when u next see him lah. Doc told me nothing related to food or weather. just some of them have thinner walls so blood cap can burst easier.

Star: Wannaask you abt pg cake cos I rem you ordered from there. Do they hv either mickey mouse or elmo design? How much u paid for 2-tier and for how many pax?

AA: 2 tier is min 3 kg. i think 1kg about $28. u need to add $20 design fee. u have to provide ur own figurines for mickey design. but for seasame street, they can provide. u can ask autum cos she got an sesame street cake from PG.

hahaha. i am watching the channel U TV show.. hahaha. the male gynae's reaction is so funny! :p
he got so angry because the hb is nonchalent.. hahah. i really wonder if there is such a gynae in reality :p

Star,
ok, then it's "genetic" for rae's case. guess u just got to monitor more. think i will get a heart attack too.

QQ,
cannot.. if that happens, later we cannot recognise our kids.. cos all in "uniform" using uniform-things! :p

AA, Star,
1kg is more like $38, not $28. As for 2-tier, when I ordered, they told me must be different size, like 1kg for top, 1.5kg for bottom. but when Star ordered, she said they didn't tell her such things at all. so she ordered 2kg. We had a very long discussion on this the last time over the forum, thus I remembered.

AA,
the PG website doesn't have any designs.. they never put up. Have to go there to see and order. design fee for most of the cakes is around $25. For EJ's birthday, I ordered 2.5kg and I could feed like 60pple! but that is really because everyone just took a small pc. cos i had buffett food etc. It really depends on your guests. if they like cake or it's just for the sake of eating that sort.

going to sleep liao.
nite!

autum. very funny le..
wont get the wrong kids one la. haha!!!
funny la. we all use the same thing. etc etc

this Jo terror. refused to lie down properly. keep wanting to play. left her in the room w M and mr pax. then this M, jus now so rude. pulled him to the notti corner, he cried big time! wa piang, cannot punish him. i din even use the cane, jus drag him to notti corner. now Jo asking for me. shall ignore her for a while..

AA
r u hvg a lot of kids at the party? can engage a ballonist. my gf did a big 1st bday party for #2. spent close to 2k for everything. they had a dora/ diego theme. got a bouncy castle, a ballonist, rented some toys and a vv good buffet. plus her goody bag is custom made! impressed. but i dun hv that kind of money...

AA,
just to add, I paid $125 the first time. 2nd time, i ordered cheaper flavours cos it's just for EJ's ccc kids.. so I just ordered simple choc and strawberry cream cake. That cost me less than $100.

I finally managed to make them sleep on their own tonight!!
But it was after much time, crying and scolding.

I'm wondering if I'm doing the right thing. If they start crying the moment we leave the room, what should we do? Stay out or go back in immediately?

Then very funny, I stayed outside the room and listen to their conversation. I heard Reyes crying and Reyden told her "don't cry, gorgor here." haha!!

Irin,
*hi-5*.. Good achievement for RR. and it's always so sweet because they have each other. Hmm, initially, when I leave EJ to sleep alone, he will cry a bit.. but i dun care him. Just let him be. then he will stop. but he stop very fast la.. not the major crying type. so it's hard to advise u, cos every kid is different le.

If Reyes major cry, then of course u have to go in and see her. But i think if cry a bit, then wait a while bah. Everything needs getting used to. I am sure they will adapt very soon.

Autum,
actually this is the 2nd night Reyes sleeps without me liao and I do noticed the crying gets lesser tonight. I guess I just have to tahan the crying a few more nights then it'll be done!
But I hope Kent won't come back tomorrow and ruin everything for me. :p

RR: Anna went into reverse mode.. She used to be able to sleep on her own from very young. THen now, hubby says we won't be able to enjoy having her sleep with us for long, so she's bunking in with us. Am trying to kick her out again cos I want to be fair to all 3. If one sleeps with us, all must sleep with us. And since we can't handle all 3, then none will sleep with us..

Autum: Got it. Thanks.. You know if they do cupcakes? Cos I really want to have cupcakes..

Pax: Not too sure how big the party will be yet.. Still planning..

AA,
they are still sleeping in the same room as me, don't intend to move them out yet. Just that I don't want to be in the room and wait for them to sleep. I want them to go sleep on their own while I can do my stuff.

Star,

The bubble shorts you recommended from jshoppers, you buy what size? Nissen size a bit duh one leh. I bought a set of skirts at size 95, they are actually smaller than the bubble shorts which I bought at size 90. Then I got a shirt at size 100, I think that one YT can wear when she is 4 or 5... |||-_-

Mejo,
he'll always tell me in order for him not to ruin my "training", I just need to pretend that he's not at home. How to??
So now he's getting out of the house to make it real. hahaha!!

irin
good for u lah... we r gg to train them to sleep in their own room when we move.. i wonder when that will happen?!?!

pink
u call the CCC liao? so exciting. u r gg to be super near me!

Irin,
actually u should consider moving RR to their own room after some time of when they can sleep on their own. Since you have the space and afterall you are planning for more kids. So maybe if they can get used to sleeping in their own room, would be good too?

AA: thanks fror changing my orders. yes correct. 2 short sleevs PJ + 1 tutu.

Autum: PG cake $38 for 1 kg? i thought only $28 sumthing. did u remember wrongly? i can;t seem to find the record for the cake.

AA: PG per kilo for their special flavour is still cheaper than bangawansolo. can try. i find their cake very nice and tasty.

RR: ur twins very sweet leh. diff to train single child to sleep leh. now i headache liao.

mejo: i got size 90 for the bubbles shorts, its a bit big but so far still ok and can wear. size 100 too big lah.. size 100 means 100cm leh. i dun dare to buy 100 and above cos it alwasy turns out way too big.

starfruit,

But hor, the skirts which are size 95, the waist is smaller than the size 90 bubble shorts wor... so weird de...

Autum,
I don't want to. I'll miss having them around. :p

Starfruit,
actually tougher to do it with 2 cos they'll talk and fight. hehe.

mejo: i think that skirt may be a weird piece out. so far the sizes i bought from jshopper quite accurate leh. so u got the bubble shorts? can YT wear the size 90?

Star,

Yup, I've got the purple bubble shorts and the one with purple dots. Haven't let her try yet but on visual inspection, should be okay!

mejo
ya. i think it's meant to be worn high up, cover tummy? but Jo def cannot fit. her tummy too big.

Astro
got ur trf. thks!

And I just remembered something... I want to hv the figure "1" for Ayden's 1st birthday... Told myself that after we had Anna's 1st birthday. He can have 2-tier cakes any other year, but for this significant 1st year, we will have the figure 1 and some cupcakes..

AA
i choose tutu dress if the gal is v girly, like racia. if i'm not sure, then i'll take the backpack. cos for YE, she won't wear tutu. she tore the dress in frustration cos it was so uncomfy

star
rae nose bleed again? her formula too heaty for her? she oni had nose bleed after drinking this FM right?

mejo
i no longer know what size to buy for YE, esp from the different merchants. my strategy now is to buy big, then when i see the actual items, i will let her wear according to actual size.

RR, congrats. its so nice to have them together. at least they have companion during bedtime.
tian cannot sleep by herself la, she will coem out and ask me to sleep with her. ok lor. bobian.
today she was too tired during nap time. i just dumped her in the room, walked away and she zz.. maybe we should make them more tired and sleep by themselves? huh?

Star, i will try to ask sinseh when i go back next month. but i hope i dun forget.