(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

aa,QQ,rr, hg,
i haven comfirm a flat... but i saw a flat, nothing is done... tt makes us curious if we really buy it, how much will it cost... we got all the size and everything, and got shock after listing the things we wan to make and cost... no hacking, cos nothing is in the house... the floor is cement! everything so default! everyone's eyes open so big when they step into the house... and all still thinking whether to wear shoe or take out shoe! funny right? i don noe if i m crazy already or wad... i no longer feel sad or dissapointed if i cannot get a house... instead, i feel so happy now... kekekeke... don noe y.. lol...

QQ,
this house is near u... 368... hope we can be neighbours if the owner is willing to sell mi... ur area valuation is so high!

oh yes, i m too crazy to walk 45min home from bel sch... now i know it is so far to walk back home!!! and i sweat till the clothes is wet... so is sam... bel is lucky, she sit in the stroller to enjoy the breeze... lol!

Congratz pink for ur new home. Wah can see that u are becoming the westlander liao. hahah..

Kiddo, relax... but once contraction comes. dun delay liao ok.

veryberry - i still waiting.. everything is in standby mode but still no sign of it yet!!

Germaine - haizzz dunno when the real one will start it so slow!!!

Yvonne
its a resale flat rite? how come nothing is done, even the flooring?
to save reno cost, u shop around more, find one that has less defects and suit u best. maybe can keep within $10k?

nanabear, er, i dont think so leh, cos still deliver in the labour ward mah. but very scarry lah, cos i crawled out of the wheelchair, put on the gown, lie on the bed, nurse checked - 10cm liao! breath the gas for a few minutes, doc came, start pushing liao. no time for epi or anything else! only gas!! but well, it wasn't so bad. everything went so fast didnt even have time to search for camera - only used hp cam for bb's 1st photos. only had time to shout to hubby to put on my classical cd! i had to have my music to relax la. wahaha... (with yangyang that cd was played again and again for more than 8 hours... haha.

PINK, you're moving?? :< you sold your unit?

Kiddo: Some things can't be rushed. The baby wants to pick his/her own timing to arrive in this world.
Jia you! I forgot if you're expecting a girl or a boy. Paiseh...

Yvonne: If you can tahan all the "faults", why not stay on at the current place? Imagine what you can do with the money that is planned to buy another flat. Or you can save more first before having your own place. Holding spare cash on hand is very impt. Of course, provided you really want to tahan that is.

Pink, SQ: Are you starting to feel the bb kick? I started feeling one hard kick abt 2 nights back, then no more. But I think it could be gas cos too early for me.

Nana: How come your SIL need the ambulance to send her to hospital for delivery? My auntie delivered in the taxi!

veryberry
hows the contraction pain? bearable? did u cry and scratch?
in the midst of selling now!
im very very scared of delivering w/o epi.

im thinking of induction when bb is at the right weight in the last week.

AA
im not sure whether its gas or bb kick..anyway im quite insensitive when it comes to this...when i had leia, only felt the kicks at 20+ weeks.

Pink: Oh.. bb kicks are very different. Plus usually it doesn't stop at just one kick.. Treasure this feeling.. People with older kids tell me this is the feeling they miss most abt pregnancy.

A&amp;A - its a gal...
Yup can't be rush.. that y still waiting and waitng and waiting... this kind of feelings is sucks.. worst then the birth pain!!!

I got soemthing to share.. dunno its just me or wat!

But i just cant stand my ILs.. haha.. dunno wanna cry or wanna laff..

their #1 is called angelica.. ok. not too bad..
the #2 is called.......

Valentina

Kiddo, i agree. Waiting is more feel more terrible than giving birth. The moment when i was on CTG and the gynae in duty tell me i have not dilated, I dun feel like giving birth liao. hahhaha...But when the contraction kick in. the whole delivery process like roller coaster liao. Just get prepare.

pink, the contraction pain was beareable yes. it's like super duper bad menstral cramps/diarrhoea cramps. i even walk down myself, spoke with neighbours in the lift and managed a 'hi, i'm going to the hospital now...' (in between contractions) while paul went to get the car first. haha.but then again, my threshold is quite high one.

at the delivery ward nurses checked me, i even asked them: "how many cm uh?"

nurse said, "10cm". I said, "what???!!!"

then doc arrived and said can deliver liao, and i said, 'but doc, i havent' had my epi yet!!' she said, 'girl, no need for that, your baby is ready to come out already! just 2 pushes and he'll be out!'

haha, i guess everything went so fast it was ok. dont remem it being extremely painful.

veryberry,
aiya u should have called ambulance then save on labour ward fees? (hee hee).. wah, that was very fast.. and the best part is the CD,. still playing CD? wah. stress liao le.

kiddo, enjoy la, dun complain so early.. your nightmare will come after delivery.. pumping, etc. enjoy!

yvonne, mai tu liao. 368 is good. near school, near mrt, and near kopitiam.
the renovation will cost a lot, i can give u a rough gauge next time, but it is really quite expensive.
if u want to do everything, just try to save at least 30-40K for it. i am not refering to high class reno, just simple one including kitchen(floor, wall, cabinets), floor tiles (everywhere), painting.... somemore, will exceed budget de.

oh giolyn, i fogot.. your stuff at my home now.. but DVD not with me yet.

logging off liao. talk again!
giolyn is right, just be prepared. and i'll say, "be kiasu" cos 2nd one is definitely going to be faster - in my case, very very fast. wahaha.

thinking back, hubby kept saying 'what if i delivered in the car?' 'what if there was a traffic jam on cte (it was 9am peak hour!), 'what if...' we just have to count our blessings la. :D

once again, GOOD LUCK, KIDDO!

QQ, deliver in the ambulance? yikes!
i was still quite in control la. in the car, i still commanded my already panicked hubby to call the gynae on her hp to tell her it's 1-2 mins apart liao, instad of SOP of calling the hospital line. heh. the man was super-stressed. haha.

music very important la. must simulate familiar environment mah!! haha.

verybery, u very cool leh, i must say. still remember to bring CD.. cool la. haha!

AA, i also miss the feeling of bb kicking inside. sometimes i feel sad still, but i know its for the good of myself otherwise i am now super stress and tired, cannot enjoy so much.
i am those who want to have 4 kids. but now? i cut down to 2 already as i am getting older.
my friend said maybe i will have 3rd one when i am close to 40. just for the fun of it. *unbelievable*

QQ
i did mine at 30K+ few yrs back...so reno price went up?
we did a bit of fanciful stuff like pebble floor at the entrance, merge 2 rooms....

pink, the price of course went up cause of materials costs and such.
but hor, 30K with fanciful stuff did your include all tiling right?
toilet and kitchen tiling can kill. mine was already 25K with kitchen tiles, toilet tiles, and all flooring. already the budget type. not fanciful de.

giolyn i seldom drive now. i got cheauffer leh. haha!!

QQ
includes tiling! homogenous tiles for living room, fake parquet flooring for the rooms, kitching tiling, few rows of colourful small wall tiles for kitchen for decor purpose, overlay wall tiles for common toilet, replace washing basin, small box up area near window supposedly for sitting and chitchatting, merging 2 rooms and custom make low bed.

my ID is orange cube.

pink, 30K for u not bad leh. including all floor tiles? and parquet somemore.

u overlay the toilet tiles, cheaper then. otherwise need to do the waterproofing + tiling, also headache de. last time maybe 30K bigger. haha!
my bil did his reno around 40K. also simple work nia. not fancy fancy type. but he asked for better worktop for kitchen la.

giolyn, ok ok! no prob.

QQ
thinking whether to go for contractor..maybe cheaper.
ya i think 30K few yrs back cheaper. i also want to keep reno fee low. this owner stay there for less than 6mths, transferring to overseas.

Ash
ya quite well maintained but he built a big cabinet with a fish tank inside, got to remove the whole thing!
rooms are smaller than my flat...but at least Leia and mei mei get their room. now i can paint it PINK! keke
i really dun know how my MIL is going to squeeze her stuff into the new room + the 2 meow meow. i forsee there'll be dispute over where they are going to stay. Mr Tan suggested the balcony. I told him tat he's like asking them to commit suicide and jump down lor! hahaha

Hey all

i did a testing with the 20% code. it applies to the price of the backpack.

for those who chose personalisation, personalisation fee remain unchanged.

yes, PJ will become USD$8 per set if you order 2 sets with the 20% off.

Ash
your order in!

AA
your last order - the 2nd pair of PJ, let me calculate if i can still take in.

Disney Spree is closed.