(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ; u can try cast iron wok also.. better for health. i alrady have a ceremic pot. laternatively, u can use vision glass ware or corning to cook. cheaper and equally good.

AA
yes. i chose that for the convenience of my mum too. just 2-3bus stop away from her place and she can alight right at the backgate. can be a bit noisy but we are ok wif it.

Yvonne
ok i go and ask my fren how to place adv...can save some money also not bad.

Pinkpink,
but if you do it on your own without an agent, you'll have to do the paperwork yourself and it's quite a hassle leh. My friend did it herself and it was so much paperwork and so messy.

QQ,
we most use steel pots to cook. for fry, we use those metal wok, cheap type. my maid will use the non-stick to fry fish or fry eggs.. but most of the time, we use steel pots to cook. I think glassware is good, can cook soup and stews also.

Pink,
i suggest u find an agent u can trust and let him/her handle. No point u place your own ad to sell, because you will attract all the agents who will call u.. and offer to be your agent, or offer to bring people to view your hse.. which u then still must pay the agent fee. Unless right from the start when agents call, u tell them, no agents and you won't pay agent fees. You understand what i mean?

I'm so happy with tonight's dinner. I saw nice Tiger prawns and sea snail (gong gong) at NTUC this morning, got some for dinner. Yummy ... :p

QQ,
i bought Corelle on Monday

RR, HN: Yah, I think Sesame St is a good choice.
Thanks.. Dunno why I didn't think of Mickey leh.. I think Anna may want that for her birthday, so I better reserve for her first.

QQ: Haha! I had the idea to ask him too. So I went to him and ask "didi, what birthday cake do you want? thomas or elmo?" He stared at me, then turned away.. Hahah!!! I know lah. Can write on paper and let him draw lots.. Or place a thomas and elmo in front of him to choose from..

Pink: You're a good dotter. In the "battle" between my parents and his, he won. :p But my mum also boh-chap lah, while his parents are very helpful and nice, so I don't mind.

hi all..
shacked.. anyway..

star: u want to let rae try the little gym? quite nice leh.. i feel. then coz still very new..almost 1 to 1 attention! hahahah. that day.. my class starts at 11am.. then at 1050am.. (coz first class).. teng was still the only stdent there.. i cldn't help chuckling that it will be 100% attendance and undivided attnetion for teng! ha. then after that another boy turned up.. hahahaha.. i find that SO funny :p

huingee: thanks for helping to find out.

eh titu told me i get referral fees if anyone cite my name when you all signed up.. :p kekekek.. so. ya.. just thought i cld post it here.. whahahahahha :p:p

yvonne: not htat i remember leh..i dun remember getting the glare in the afternoons.. why?

QQ
i'm oso eyeing the greenpan leh.... let me know if u got lobang!!! so ex!!they sell in kl leh..but the price is exorbitant!!! siao wan!!

AA,
ya, will cook thoroughly.
This is still ok lah cos even over-cook will still taste nice, unlike cockles must be half-cook then nice. :p NTUC seldom has this so cannot resist when I saw it this morning. hehe.

joelle.. i know u will like it also. haha!!
waiting for u to appear just now.!
eh, i wanna go metro take a look tonight leh. i wanna buy liao. cannot wait.
msia even more ex, i think.

RR: Must say I don't know if I've had gong gong before. I love hams though. Love to eat them almost raw and dip generously into the coca chili sauce with extra garlic. Until I went into the being pregnant and breastfeeding cycle that is. Now I'm only allowing myself laksa hams..

irin: how to cook the gong gong.. so easy t clean meh?? hey ur pics of the snails looks like garlic leh.. heheh

astro: but now they only have trial class for weekday.. so diff for me to make it lah.

Pink: its a pte condo unit u bought this round??

I bot the prima mee siam premix. Will ask maid to cook tom for lunch.. Hahaha... Can't wait.. Then for dinner, will try pax's recommendation for grilling salmon + mayo on the side..
So happy to have new recipes..

Starfruit,
need to soak in water to wash out the dirt inside, not very dirty cos they are still alive. Very easy to cook, I'll just boil with water and dip chilli sauce. That's how those stalls outside do it too.

AA,
I'm a shell food lover too, eats all kind of shell food but also avoided during pregnancy time. You can indugle in them after you give birth bah. hehe.

AA
im a good dotter cos my mum does a lot of things for me. i really appreciate her help and hope my dotter/s will be close to her.

star
ya!

autum
hmm..alright. guess the paperwork may drive me crazy..since i have to settle both sides buy and sell and loans..plus reno..

AA,
ok lah, this isn't the 1st time you are going thru it, should be able to curb the temptations. hehe.

Huingee,
wah, the light up playhouse is $70+! Reyes has one Dora one which Reyden's playing with it. haha!!

Yvonne,
is this some "qian bian wen da ti"? ;p You mean inside the word or on the word? If on the word then Bai came to my mind.

qq
metro having sales izit? let me know if there's any good deals can? ;) u got membership card? i'm looking for a deeper pan with ss handles if possible. :p

RR,
Haha, ya loh so ex. I will not buy lah. Dylan also playing Esther's doll house rather than Esther. Hence i keep it high up.

yvonne, bai2??
WHITE?

star, i cannot wait for BP la. i must go see tonight.
i saw one at my bil's house last night. i like it

everyone , the game is, the first word u can think of... it can be alot of word, but i wan the first word...
will give out the answer after i feed the gals...

joelle, i am dragging someone with the card to go with me. card got 10% discount is it? i dunno.. desperate liao. hee.

deeper pan, as in WOK? almost like a WOk?

RR,
I dun want Dylan to play girly stuff. He also likes to push the baby doll in stroller around. Sometimes put the baby doll seat beside him in his coupe. Like bring the baby doll for a drive.