(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: Anna is alone in her room. The 2 maids are in the other room with Ayden. We ust asked the 2nd maid to sleep together in Ayden's room cos we need Anna to be independent lah. Next time her room is furthest away from our room. I'm a bit concerned I can't hear her crying.

Kai: If the child has done something wrong, either you or your hubby should definitely tell him. Else, how will he know he has done something wrong? The other parent should support by reinforcing (maybe give him a fierce look) or at least not interfere in the teaching.

AA
just put bb monitor in the maid's room if you are worried about anna
but she's been a good gal, i'm sure she'll be fine

SQ: BB monitor? I just sold it away. Kekeke.. But even Ayden doesn't use a bb monitor.

I have a feeling maybe they'll both end up with us in our room.. So much for training anna up..

Kai,
sounds like your hb is also soft-hearted type. hmm, i guess both parents must reinforce each other. else if one say one thing and another one say something els.. the kid will pick up conflicting signals. haiz.. discipline is always a tough issue.

AA
I'm alwaz the bad guy when disciplining Kai.
My hubby will scold me 'behind Kai's back' but I told him I did nothing wrong carrying Kai away if I feel so.
His mentality is to let him be & when he's tired of his nonsense he will move on.
So he rather look on then carry him away.

I decided to try another method (Papa be the super duper bad guy) the next round & see how Kai react.

AA
why you sell it away?
ayden is still so small.
how come they will land up in your room?
at most, they will each zzz with a maid in their own room right?
ya, YE is also in my room.
we dun mind
actually it's fun having her with us
she zzz at 8+ and KO till the next am, doesn't bother us actually
and i love the feeling of her waking up and smiling and climbing over to kiss me
haha... maybe i'll sing a different tune when she's 10 and stil in my room?

hi mummies! thanks for ur concern. this morning seth's poo is back to paste-y type liao... so neva bring him to see pd. he is fine except rejected lunch and threw up a little at dinner. otherwise, still as naughty. i just hope this thing blows over soon! :/ 10 ppl in my 14 ppl household had this stupid virus liao. i pray i will stay healthy! :p

wa joelle
your household so big!
and you are the 4 healthy ones!

children usually recover v fast one (that's what my hubby always like to say). but as mummies, it's difficult for us to look on when our child is sick!

SQ: The maids will be in the maids' room mah. Am more concerned with Ayden actually. He's been sleeping with the maid since he came home. Yah, sold it in the WTS cos we don't need it mah.

AA
BN and never used before?
wa.
mine's philips. used before
anyway too late
i gave it to a fren who's expecting, so can't sell
just kpo and ask

wa, i should zzz soon man. all the GUG mummies zzz liao and i'm still here. and i must fry noodles tomr!

good night!

hi mummies....

me popping in again...

saw the xmas party pics in facebook! wow! everyone seems to have so much fun!!

the little ones are growing up fast!!

SQ: Yah. I have another one - Anna's but dunno where it is now. Now that you mentioned, I think we gave it away to a friend too. The one I sold away came together with a hamper for Ayden's first month. Also Philips. It's quite funny. Initially I put $60, then so many people replied! Then I figured the price must be too low. So I raised it to $80.

I might not be able to go for the gathering tomorrow cos agent just told hubby might have viewing tomorrow. Got to settle this soon else we'll have nowhere to stay. :p

Kai, Kaexin,
hold on my stuff 1st if I can't make it tomorrow.

Autum,
will try to catch you at your place tomorrow morning if I'm not going T3.

Kai,
does talking to him in a stern manner help? I went thru that phase with Reyes. Some mummies told me it's a growing phase and it's true. I tried to talk to her nicely but in a stern tone everytime she throws a tantrum in public. And she stopped doing that after some time. Luckily Reyden never give me this kind of nonsense in public or maybe not yet. hehe. :p

QQ,
you must be feeling very down with all the happenings ... *give you a hug* You take care, k? The year is coming to an end soon so all the bad things go away soon too.

Huingee,
I know it's only a matter of time but I'm just worried I'll give in before they get used. Ok lah, at least I know I'm not alone in this.
Tks for the assurance from some mummies.

thx irin, swmon and kai's coll (pls convey my thx to dap!) for being my buses!!! so happy to hv collected all my loots!

SQ, thx for asking
ya she chut pattern liao... just brought her to PD on fri. got anal fissure.. then PD also said she might hv gastric reflux coz of her projectile vomit.. sigh.. so now she gotta 少喝多餐.. dunno why my babies all suffer from this..

re: tod throwing tantrums in public
wat abt using the distraction method?? today we pulled anthea off the kiddy ride and she threw great tantrum!! hb carried her and distracted her with something else then slowly she forgot abt it liao.. maybe it works for yr tods too!

joelle, hope seth is feeling better! stomach flu really damn sian... take care!

QQ, u really sound low in yr posts... *hugs*

oh yes! we went to anthea's sch for orientation today!! many parents commented on her coz she is the youngest there :p even her sch uniform and bag are oversized for her!!

Edde,
you are welcome.

The distraction method works for me too but I'm wondering whether will it teach them the wrong thing. Cos they might think that they'll always have something else if they give up this. I'm not quite sure though I read somewhere that distraction helps in curbing tantrums.
Which school did you enrol Anthea in?

kaexin,
wah, you so late ah? I kpo, went to see the pixs you posted. Kelley's girl looks so different now, big girl liao.

Then the Sureclean $ I give who?

Irin,
ok.. hope to see u at airport.

edde,
yep, i also use distraction method but like Irin, i also worry if i must always find something else to give/distract him with. haiz.. all our worries are the same!

is andrea better now? u mean she also has reflux like her jie-jie?

RR,
pax, she forgotten to mail us on sureclean. :p

tell you abt ashlyn! she good leh.
kelley was singing old macd to her, she can even fill in the blanks liao in the song.

ya, going to shudown liao. my show juz ended. nite

<font size="+2">collection for little L</font>
As soon as Titu confirms the grand total collected with me, when she is done showering, i will email you all the grand total collected thus far. don't be shocked by the sudden jump! Coz one of the mummies who contributed really roped in her entire clan to help also. Thanking that mummy on behalf on enne!

<font color="0000ff"> Mummies who are also interested to contribute to the fund but has not done so, a little reminder that we are stopping the collection tomorrow night, 1159pm. Titu will then tt the amount to Enne and I will mass mail you all the transaction reference as proof of transfer.

Please send an email to BOTH me and titu,
titu's email: tituteo @ gmail.com
Mine: chen_yuyan @ yahoo.com
and provide your transaction reference when you are done.

Transfer the amount to Titu's POSB savings account: 103299012</font>

mummies, help. Bel got indigestion. Anyway or anything can help to ease her? She is now lying down on bed with nick. I don even have time to latch sam. Now she also fall asleep. All bedsheet and her stain clothes are washing now. Still monitoring her now. Hopefully she is well enough to go and see mickey tomorrow. NO MORE FRIES FOR BEL. She overdose herself with fries for her dinner.

autum, bbmar, ok. Will help both of u buy if bel get better. I will call u on the spot at metro. Cos i don know how it look like. I never buy the system.

Bel is sleeping now. The last time she throw, alot of phlegm. She changed finish all the pajamas... Now no more clothes. Lol. I go hang laundry already. If not all cannot dry by tomorrow.

irin, autum, maybe show him/her pics he/she likes, play with him/her?? now that u guys reminded me, i realise i am guilty of using mcd ice cream cone to distract her yesterday! hahaha!!

irin, i enrolled her in a void deck presch opp my house. 1.5hr $120/mth very cheap so just let her try

michelle, haha.. anthea in uniform?? sure sure.. dun luff at her over sized uniform eh! :p

autum, ya man.. gastric reflux is back to haunt me and my baby
my mum said gastric prob is hereditary.. dunno if its real or she trying to sian me..

mummies going to T3 gathering, hv fun!! its a pity we cant join u guys today.

hey mummies, i might go to metro Sengkang to check out the leappad books bbmarch mentioned later.. if anyone want me to buy pls sms me asap!! i intend to chiong there at 10am as soon as the store opens!! haha!! toking abt ks :p

oh yes, kai, u packed 2pcs of kai's cloths tog with the bag and passed them to me! i will return them to dap k.. dap will also pass u the $170 i owe u for the longest time.. sorry and thx so much!

morning mums.. am milking..

HJ: Was checking through my emails and saw the reply from Joann.com. They made it quite clear there is no other discount. This is how I've understood it as well and is as per what I told you before. It's so strange if they tell you you get automatic discounts?

"Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting joann.com. There is no other discount associated with the free shipping club. The free shipping only lasts until the end of the year. Every January 1st, three additional purchases have to be made to qualify again.

Please let me know if I can be of future assistance.

Thank you for your interest in joann.com,

Customer Care
www.joann.com
www.joanndesigns.com
www.joannart.com

Joann.com ranked the number one online destination for crafts &amp; hobbies by Internet Magazine's Top 400 Guide, 2005."

Mummies going T3, enjoy yourselves. The weather looks like a wet day again. Indoor activity is perfect.
Enjoy. Remember to wear something warmer or bring along a jacket for the little one.

Yvonne: How is Bel suffering from indigestion? She vomitted or what?

Astro: Got your email. Have missed you for some time. How is everything?

morning.

Bel is drinking milk now. And i feeding sam.

Aa, she vomited everything she ate for dinner last night. From 4am to 6am. She very tired, once she lie down, her stomach start dancing, food and liquid start flowing out from her mouth. She ate alot of fries, the fries is very thick, it flow out very slowly, she very diff to breath.

She just vomited while i typing. Going to see dr now.

Edde,
show us in her uniform leh.
Starting tomorrow?

Yvonne,
give Bel more water in case of dehydration. Maybe she swallowed the fries without biting?

astro,
thanks for your remimder I forgot abt it liao ;P
I know who is the mummy you mentioned. hee

autum,
notice you have lots of ribbons lei, nice nice, you doing the name plate for your friends?

back. She will be on diet till she stop vomiting. Dr gave med to insert in the butt. Dr cannot tell if is stomach flu or indigestion cos only vomiting. Will have to monitor. Cannot go out already. Also cannot drink alot of water. Cos will vomit. And must give only 1-2 teaspoon each time. I wonder how is she going to survive today. Sure cry for food! But dr told me she wont. She know if she eat she will vomit.

She look active now. Still play with sam. But her lips are white. So sad , cannot bring her out to play.

Edde
Opps..hahaha..ok, thks.

RR
I tried before with distraction method.
Sometimes it works but he's getting smarter n smarter

Hope it's a passing phrase...shooshoo...go away!

<font color="ff0000">Christmas Gathering at Changi Airport T3</font>
Date: 14 Dec 2008 Sunday
Time: 3pm at T3 basement
Highlight: Mickey Meet-n-Greet at 330pm or 530pm
After Mickey: Go to a cafe or sit around a corner.. for our own christmas gift exchange!

Proposed Agenda
3.30pm - Gather at Ya-kun area (small playground nearby)
4.00pm - Either gift exchange session or
Get a complimentary photo pic taken at T3
5.00pm - Proceed to meet &amp; greet compound (Dunno yet)
5.30pm - Greet the MOUSES &amp; camera in action

Astro/Joelle
Thanks for the effort.
Good job done by that clan, thanks for the mystery mum.

Kaexin/Yvonne/Joelle
Take care of lil' ones.

Me talking alone...ok i go read books now.

Yvonne,
take care! seems like many of our kids kena this stomach thing.. vomit/diarrhea.

Huajing,
yeah i bot the ribbons in a set.. so each set has about 6-8 patterns.. and i bought a few sets. i like ribbons. i actually use them for my scrapping then I was thinking I can use them for any art-craft too.