(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kaexin
then my snack should be quite safe

bbmar
dun worry about bb not turning. it's still early lah. YE also din turn till v late. i tot i was destined for C-section

joelle
as long as seth is active should be ok right?

autum
i'm not going airport lah
after YEs GUG, would chiong to my mum's place in woodlands for her to zzz
i'm sure i won't come out again cos not so goot lat

dunno about QQ
yes, she's back in sgp liao

MicK: ur GUG present is the Dr Seuss book ah? if yes, then my gal got it leh keke ...

Yvonne: you should have told me. I threw away the pot of macaroni and soup cuz my gal REFUSED to eat it ...

Yvonne: har nor ... i drive with my gal in the car I already in jitters. the moment she cries I want to go home liao. you got 2 more ... but belle and sam are very good gals =) very well behaved.

BBmar: Yes, the phonics set 1, 2 and 3 are all compatible with the system we bought. As Michelle said, got to read the label on the packaging cover, if it says for Read and Write system or the Learning system, then our system can read the book. After starting with 1 or 2 books, you'll be able to recognise them cos the books for the different systems are of different sizes.

RR: I find the dvd not useful. Think it's more a commercial. I kept pressing the fast forward key on the remote thinking I'll come to the part where they read the words and I can just ask my maid to flash the cards, but don't have. :p

Kaexin: K is still not well?

Joelle: Hope Seth is better already.

pop by before i go sleep.

not going to airpot tomorrow la.
same as SQ. got to come back and let tian zzzz. then we need to give papa some time to setup xmas tree. otherwise by the time he is back, will be after xmas liao.

so i shall pass garfield's bottles to pink or mejo tomorrow. right?

thanks for the lunch, SQ. noodles very safe for tian. haha! she was on food strike for so many days in KL. u will see her slimmer face tomorrow.
u know what? i am bringing swissrolls, famous in KL one so cannot be bought here. but i doubt that baby will finish them la. only one slice per kid. i guess prob parents will eat all the snacks. haha!

seth is sick? joelle take care ya.
and i shall go orh orh liao.
din sleep well on the way back to singapore today. mr lai already KO long time ago.

nite nite! and i will be back (full force) on monday).

see ya!

Autum: We have a lot in common hor? 1st baby in mar 07, 2nd baby in sep 08, and we're also in the SB thread! Kekeke..
I like the orange paper too. Very bright and cheery..

should I go T3 and say hi to your tomorrow?

I told hb I long time din bring Elisha to meet up with march bb liao, he say ok but will be there for a short while cos Elisha wake up abt 4pm then we have dinner appointment at 7pm.

AA, aiyo, not ok.
friday my family got ppl admitted to hospital due to denggi, then her platelet level dropped till dangerous level and my this cousin kept crying.
i was so shocked, and really wanna cry liao cause auntie passed away, then grandma passed away, my dad is very sick, my fil is also not very good now, then?? aiyo, felt like dying and went to buy a PSP to boost my cousin's platlet level. now i think she is better, and i was really worried and no heart to go shopping on friday.

kai, huajing,
transfers done thanks!

pink, i owe u $$? email me thanks.

QQ,
happy to ee you guys are back liao. have a gd rest and get charged up for the week.

bunnie,
same book?? if yes, let me know.
btw, u know why she refuse to eat?? coz she ate at the party liao!

QQ: aiyooh. so many things happened.. sayang sayang.. what is PSP? How is she now?
Want to add.. For dengue cases, if the hospital is monitoring her, then shd be ok. If the platelet count is too low, I think they'll do a blood transfusion to boost her blood level.

SQ,
after her fever, she now coughing, hear like all sianz coz i think got phlegm too.

btw, dunno whether the gals are able to eat or not coz party time so much snack liao

SQ, no problem la. she can eat anything. kids meals also can. haha!
ya, i should be orh orh, but i came in to settle pig heads. haha!

this trip is really tiring cause i have not much time to check email etc etc... i was on the move most of the time. rush here rush there. now i hope everyone is happie at home.

Re: Kids tanthrum
I hving sleepless nite lately to think of a way to work against Kai's tanthrum.
Lately, he will either turn his back against me or fa pi-qi if I forbid him to do sth (eg. throw away things he's not suppose to touch).
In the worst situations, he may even push me away lightly.
I have tried hard & soft ways but he is still doing so.
He really embarrassed me in public when he did that cos even though I carry him away he will kick his legs n struggle.

I tried ignoring him and walk away if we'r at home.
But outside, it seems difficult.

Anyone suggestion for me...i feel like doing a lousy job in disciplining him
Hubby so scared tat I go into depression mood again.

AA, yalor i was so shocked and so worried.
my dad's employee also kena, and admitted.
PSP (not sure about my spelling cause i din know about it too).
my bil bought one for my sis to play (its like a gameboy like that) during her free time since she is so free.. so my sis highly recommend it to me, and i just tot this will be a good thing to make my cousin(she is just 17 years old now) pas her time in hospital rather than crying.

SQ, i am very close to this cousin's family. we grew up together. i was her idol for many years. frankly speaking, i dote on her cause she is a middle child and always kena forgotten one. i pay attention to her more since young.

kai
when YE was notti, even when outside, i just let her throw her tantrum and ignore her. it works. cos she knows if she's notti, she doesn't get any attention or hugs

kaexin
wa k poor thing

QQ,
cheer up!

huingee,
ur vitacost with me, will pass to QQ when i have chance.

RR,
your sureclean also with me.

pax,
u feelin beta bor?

QQ
Have a good rest...dun surf forum now.

Kaexin
It's like tat..when the 1st 天王 comes, the subsequent 天王 either flu & cough will KPO & appear.
Continue with Delrosa, for kai's case, he recover faster.

micK : No ... she didn't even want to eat the macaroni at the party. Think tomm try making potato patties for her and see if she will eat (look like adult food mah) she's starting to want only junk food like chocolate domut :p

AA
i know
i mean the part of you saying if it's time for you as well
in short, SAHM is a very rewarding experience
but i do entertain thots of working full-time cos i scared i'm "wasting" away. i dunno, always in two minds
but i've never regretted my decision lah
just that the grass is always greener on the other side
i need someone to tell me the "answer"

ok ok. huajing, i need to be good too. yes. i will go sleep liao.
kaexin, yalor. many things happened hor. tired.

kai, ignore lor. i also ignore, but many ppl IGNORED me instead when we were back in kampung or KL. tian got whatever she wants back home. now we are back, i need to start my life again.

good nite all!!

QQ: I see.. I know PSP.. I thot you are talking abt a medical thing. Kekeke..
Good idea to buy her the PSP to pass time. You're so thoughtful.

Kai: Don't fall into depression. I think Kai is in his terrible 2 mood. Experts say this behavior is due to the child's growing independence and a lack of language skills to express himself. You may want to try the notti corner method.

kai,
no delrosa. shldi go n get some?

bunnie,
u know what?? juz now i eating the popiah, K was aiming at them. din want her macaroni too. then i so sian liao. kept telling her... daddy, look at keira, she doesnt want to eat.
then only she open her mouth. since she sick, she very manja. everything also want daddy's praise. a

kai,
keira also beat and push me away in public. i already in depressed mood for few weeks liao

SQ/QQ
Thks..so u mean u will ignore n walk away in public?
I try to ignore & after a while he did give in.
But the 'a while' is abit long...
If i scold him, he will control his tears not to cry & his eyes n nose will red red.
I feel tat he is v.stubborn (like me).
Well, at least he behave better at home cos the noti corner is there. Outside a bit difficult.

SQ: Good to hear it is rewarding. I just dread the idea of going back to work and to face the extra workload with lesser people in the team now. Have been discussing with hubby.
I understand the part on "wasting away".

ANNA IS CRYING FOR MILK! LET ME GO TAKE A LOOK AT HER.

kai
i either walk away or stay there and just look at her, but dun give in
the YE got more and more frustrated cos she's also stubborn like me, and she knows that i'm not giving in
until finally she stops crying and she will do as i say
or she will be angry with me and ask her papa to bao4 bao4 instead (after a while, she will still come to me)
the challenge i have is reinforcing this when inlaws are around. lucky i haven't had a need to do tat, cos i am sure I will be the one to ganna from ILs

Still here.. It's not the screaming type of crying. Will ignore her until she starts to scream. *evil mum*

Kai: Anna will pinch me also leh. And these days she doesn't want to kiss anyone (including me) anymore. When I ask her to kiss me, she will give me her cheek to be kissed instead. :p

kai,
ELisha also like that sometime, if in public I just stand next to her and let her cry or throw tanthrum for few min, she will stop and walk with me again.
after few times she know I wont give in, now she hardly throw tanthrum in public liao.

Kai,
just let him scream? u feel pai-seh is it? but sometimes no choice la.. that day we brought EJ to IMM.. he also screaming away when his daddy forcefully carry him away from Watson.. cos EJ was walking around and trying to take/touch everything.. so the daddy just carry him n walk off.. n all these while EJ screaming.. then a lot of people looking.. but after a while they also don't bother cos they know it's a small kid being naughty..

Kaexin
No harm buying.
U can give it regularly next time.

AA
I did classify tat into T2 but I dun wan him to make it as a habit if I have an excuse for him.
Sigh!
打在孩子身上, 痛在娘身上

Nite QQ!

SQ: Not sure if she's asking for milk or what. Didn't go into her room, I can only hear her crying and mumbling from here. Can't catch exactly what she's saying.
She has stopped now. So I suspect she may have fallen off the bed and got a fright. Anyway, she has calmed herself down.

Thks all mummies for sharing...

Autumn
Not paiseh..I tried carrying him away & he was struggling & almost slipped from my hands.
He was so strong. Then hubby scolded me for doing that.
Once i even kana him hitting my hand in public

If I told hubby to be the bad guy to scold him, do you think it will also work?

Kai: You're a soft-hearted mummy too. I always an1 wei4 myself that it is for the child's long term benefit when I discipline Anna. But sometimes if I go overboard, I will feel really bad afterwards and will confide in hubby (more like confess to him). Then I'll feel better.