(2007/01) Jan

i bought the book a couple of weeks already but taking my time to read. cos i wan to only read it when its the right month. hee hee.........slowly enjoying. this book is like the most have for all preggies. so sellable manz.

Milderina, the first 2 chapters can read le, cos we are over chapter one and in chapter 2 now

Actually, it's so informative I cant put it down...wot's i'm doing now is putting tabs and making remarks on things i wanna note when the time comes

I wish I have a pc at home meh, the thread going fast.. can only surf occasionally during working time

Milderina,
Dr Adrian gave me Folic Acid and Multi-vitamins pills. is it really because underweight then must take multi-vit? I am 167cm weighing 52.5kg b4 preggie. am i consider underweight so must take the multi-vit too?

Sherl
I will pass u my data once i have the details... now i think i am in 6weeks, not so sure lor... everything is TBA..

Bluesky, your BMI is 19, which means you are of acceptable weight (pre-pregnancy). Unless you have been vomitting everything you eat, you shouldn't need multi vits unless there is another reason like weak immune system or inability to digest/absorb food well.

Mrs Wong
Abt the Olive oil, are we suppose to start applying now? sorry but did you mention that it will absorb fast into the skin and do not feel oily? do we need to massage long for the oil to be absorb?

Bluesky, I am not underweight but am prescribed multi vitamins too...my first pregnancy also took multivits even though I dun have MS. Most gynaes will give folic acid and multivits but there are also some who only give folic acid...my gynae also asked if I want to start on the fish oil and calcium now so I told her yes and now taking it everyday on top of folic acid and multivit.

I also have the book What to Expect When You ARe Expecting....

In addition also borrowed The Rough Guide to Pregnancy and Mayo Guide to Pregnancy from the library... abit KS hor... heeheehee.... Thinking of getting the K.I.S.S. Guide to Pregnancy also, seems very easy reading...

Wah, MRs Wong very young leh!!! I thought I was very young liao... heheeh... Anyway I'm 25...

Ok Bluesky, you let me know again once you have your details ok...

Just now I forgot about being preggy and was happily munching away at my sea coconut dessert... then suddenly remember that cannot anyhow eat... shucks...

Mrs Wong,
I am that kind of person not easily able to vomit kind. Even if i am tipsy over too much alcohol, i never vomit leh. Don't know why.
I will be visiting another gynae tomorrow, I will see what she is going to give me...
if she also give multi-vit to me, i will ask her why.

Aqua,
wow u took so many vitamins now. i only got folic acid, wondering if its enough. duno will my gynae give mi more vitamins tomorrow.

SHerl,
better dun eat sea coconut. its consider liang stuff right?

yeah loh..... Anyway I stopped after a few pieces lah... hopefully not much harm done.... Poor bb, mummy forgot about you... hahahahhaa

Sigh... feeling quite nauseous now, very bloated.

Anyone knows if there's any 'optimal' time for taking multi-vits? Right now I'm taking GNC Prenatal Formula before I go to bed, but dunnoe if that's actually the most effective time to take...

Bluesky, the olive oil can start applying now. Advise given was to start applying even before tummy starts to grow.

For me, I applied last nite and this morning, it was absorbed quickly. All i did was apply in circular motion and wear my clothes back, it was absorbed v fast and never stain my clothes

You should ask your gynae why, don't just blindly eat

Actually in Singapore, doctors like to prescribe vitamins cos they believe that our diet is not as healthy as our western counterparts (which is very true). So don't be surprised if you gynae just tells u that it is good for u...

Aquarius, u started on fish oils already? I'm bringing my fish oils to show Dr Woo tomolo before I start. Just in case it will clash with the vits he is gonna give me

Sherl, wah...u borrow so many books ar? I tonight then go and see-look...

aquarius,
Before I see Dr Adrian, my GP start me with the Folic Acid and the fish oil thingy. Then when i see Dr Adrian, he asked me to stop the fish oil cos it is too early, he told me only need it later, maybe 2nd trimester.

Sherl,
Actually, my mum told me that in fact everything also cannot eat for preggie... just as long as you have the craving for it and you must know your body health. she told me when she preggie with my sis, she just love to eat COLD pineapple and bananas leh. and she keeps eating everyday! But imptly she told me that it is all depends on the preggie woman's body health whether she is strong enough to take certain 'liang' food lor. Also she even take the sugarcane and the chow kueh water leh with preggie!

blue,
wow your mum so "sat, sat!". i think my body cannot take it so i didnt take. sometimes i drink a bit of cold water will have crampy feeling now. so i think i better avoid. now my cravings is for ice cold 7 up. hahahahaha.........but its a no no to mi.

mrs wong,
cold milk i also drink, cos i lazy to warm it before drinking. my frd still warm it first then drink.

Think as long as its not too liang or extreme, should be ok. My gf keeps telling me everything also moderate. If not so healthy one once awhile ok. If everything cannot like v miserable leh hee

Mrs Wong, my habit from young la, when got anything I'm interested in I will exhaust all my research skills. You should see the mountain of bridal mags I have at home! hahahaha

Bluesky... true true... important thing is to take everything in moderation. My usual practice is to take one cup of teh-o in the morning. Last month I tried to so-call prepare my body for pregnancy by weaning myself off this habit and also of eating other liang stuff... end up with very bad constipation because body became too heaty. Things only reverted back to normal when I resumed my tea-drinking again.

Anyway I would recommend you check out the Mayo Guide to PRegnancy... the front part of the book is a week by week account of what is happening to baby and your body, which I find quite interesting lor.
There are also diagrams to show you the size of the bb....

Milderina, your fren v hardworking wor...i love my milk COLD...heehee...
but my hubby will make sure i dun drink immediately, he will take out for around 5 min then let me drink, not ICE COLD...

Zenn, i dun care le, i snuck some sarawak pineapples just now....yummy!!!
actually, ang moh theory is pineapple alot of vitamins is good for pregnant lady to eat...

Sherl, I have 3 cartons of bridal mags. tell me about it...hahaha....my hubby asking me to give away, but hor...it's my precious collection lei...bu she de...

mrs wong,
yeah lor, i also think she very hardworking. she ask mi to do the same, i say dun need la, lazy. lolx

Zenn,
for this whole week, i stay at home sleep n see TV, and surf net. and the spotting have stopped 1 day but just now i saw it come back...
I am quite worry... had book appointment to see gynae on tomolo morning...

really worry... also keep having bad dream, believe it is bcos i think too much during day time...

anyway, i will keep positive mind... believe they are old blood... be faith to the gynae's med....

anyone still having brown discharge? how long you having it? can share?

Mrs Wong, Bluesky, Milderina...ya start taking it now already cos gynae ask me if I want to start...mine is prescribed by gynae so ok...actually fish oil can start from 2nd tri...calcium can start now cos good for bones.

I'm bringing my whole vitamin cabinet to the gynae tomolo...haha...to ask him which one is ok, which one is not

Milderina,
my elder sis taught me that if you have the craving for eg, ice cold 7-up. You may buy it and share with friends/colleagues. Just take a few sip to ease the craving can liao. I think a few sip is ok lor. but not the whole bottle.

I also drink cold milk leh.
ok for me as long as non gasy. even before i preggie, i do not drink cold gassy drinks.
But my fav is Kopi. Now only limit to 1 cup in the morning...

Milderina,

I borrowed it from the library, think they have quite a few copies in stock, but I've also seen it on sale at kinokuniya

Mrs Wong,
Tats good leh, porridge is good.

btw, does normal moisturizer enough for my tummy to prevent stretchmark? or the johnson olive oil?

Anyone can help abt my pimply back?

have breakout all over the shop... even my face has a little. but worst is my back

Bluesky, good idea ya but I scare I end up eating everything haha

Karen, did you rest in bed? I really in bed almost whole day on Mon. Yest n today either on bed or sit down n apparently it works for me. Keeping my fingers cross that spotting dun come back.

bluesky, normal moisturiser should be ok if you are comfortable with it lor. for me i not comfy with using commercial products, prefer to use everything natural products lor.

i also got pimple outbreak on my back...hubby use loofah to help me scrub when bathing, so not too bad already...

Sherl, Milderina

Saw some goods book sold in Borders leh. But very ex lor.
I borrowed some books from the library to read too. But not so interesting one.
Thought of borrowing the What to expect when expecting. but it was taken up.

ya mrs wong u r really young leh. tot u r in 30s from ur nick name hehe. I m 29 yrs old.

sherl, u still taking teh o drink meh?

blue,
i found out that pregnancy books are all very expensive one. cos they know u sure have to have it to learn more esp for 1st time parents.

yeah lor mrs wong, from your nick u sound like 30s.

Hahaha... Mrs Wong, I also plan to do the same thing. Probably will bring down my shampoo, conditioner, facial cleanser, toner and moisturizer as well... I also dun wanna give away my bridal mags, so my hubby makes me keep them in my old room... I got so hooked on bridal mags that I was still buying them even after I got married in March, hahahhaa

aquarius, Mrs Wong,
ok, i will get some Tee tree oil to wash.
The pimples are those no head and got some pus one leh. so not sure can use loofah or not to scrub.

Mrs Wong,
I will send you my add and number for the oil.

I am so glad to share my journey with you people. esp for me no one know yet, only my immediate families knows. haha, my boss not in today so can chat long long. kekeke

Bluesky...I know what you mean cos my first pregnancy I also got lots of pimples on face and back...but it cleared around second trimester time.

did u all wake up every nite to go to the toilet?
mi every nite got to wake up to go to the toilet. last time i will never wake up in the middle of the nite for toilet one.

Mrs. Wong, think you are the youngest among the preggie here
I'm 29.

Since I live at Punggol, maybe I can meet you up if I'm available . I have sent my details to you, if you don't mind pls leave your HP no to me, thus I can confirm with you again. Thks.

Zenn, northen hope antenatal package can start from 2nd visit, like what mrs. wong mention, nurse also advise you can directly sign the package at your first visit if you comfortable with him.