(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

bestwishes and all other kammi kakis

supplier say can deliver to me TONIGHT wor! if it comes tonight, can meet dey and jen at raffles pl mrt tomorrow already!

kimi

come come! you are missing out on a lot of fun leh! we promise we will kick you out after 2 hrs!

bloom,
PM u le. thank u.

kimi,
come n chat la. we make sure to ignore you after ur 2 hours is up. heee heee

dora,
must have standby list wat. later Jovey change his mind how?
btw, how much is the mothercare liquid talc huh?

Hi mummies!!

dee, shihui, kimi, och, bloom,my ivan is also in the 'foldless club' sigh....

CF,

COngrats to you being a SAHM!!!
then your tuition how?? hubby sms first ting in the morning tat u set up a SAHM timetable n my name is in it!! hehe!!!

MBB,

how can you be so san xing liang yi??then poor jovey how??!!

Bloom,
thanks for taking the effort to set up the blog !

jen,

i really understand how you feel!! my Ivan also the same!! i dun know why he is rejecting milk thesefew days ...last time he can drink very long plus for comfort sucking now he cannot..just drank to keep him ful then he fuss liao... evey night is a nightmare...fed him last feed still cried n cried...then i put him in aircon room he much better stil fuss abit...HENG AH! last night he only wake up once at 315am....thank GOD!!dun now when is this phase going to be over???

jackie, will try to fix philson's pic tonigth but will need u all to 'test' tomorrow since i can always see it....

ruffybear or any mommies interested to direct amend the blog pls pm me or kimi ur google ID or any other email.
the more pp the merrier :p

kimi, had upgrade u to admin liao... now u r as powerful as me :p saw the collage..its very nice! thanks!

QH, will add u tonight..now go to do work liao!

mbb, added u liao

choo, since kimi is doing the collage can u email to her instead? can post here loh

sighh..just now go and buy the ice cube tray with cover at sheng shiong for future puree. One of my colleagues found out what I intend to do with the ice cube tray and laugh at me. I think its bcos she thot I want to freeze the food to save money

mbb,
Lucky got Dora & Choo "da bao bu ping" for Jovey :p. So hor BB Meg cant change her mind liao

Kimi,
Nice nice collage leh....

Kimi, Bloom,
For Jovey's latest pic who do i email to??

Geri,
Faith and Ariel is so sweet....I WANT A GER GER!!!

bloom,
i can oso c philson's pix leh. dunno y others can't. thx 4 upgrading me.

mummies who want to help (wo)man e blog, email ur google id to bloom instead lah, i dunno how 2 add u as a writer. heh heh...

went thru very quickly for the posting. din manage to finish. read until yan hua liao ruan.

The dec thread is very active.

och,
madeleine is a lovely baby. she looks so jovial

chelseadoggie,
my bb denise is oso born on 1st of dec at mt e. natural with epi.

Tou nt so active in the forum will like to hv Denise pic in the dec blog. Can?

sorry me oso IT idiot.

Bloom and Kimi can teach me hw? U both did a gd job. Pls pardon me if I miss out any1 who had make the contribution.

Bloom

I can also see Philson's pic leh
Aiyo ignore that colleague lah. Ignorant people. I think I will have an uphill task convincing my MIL to feed JT with the frozen purees.... she got this thing that frozen food is bad, must heat it until very high temp that can eat. She heat my frozen EBM to 50 deg many times liao, I keep telling her will spoil the BM, can only heat till 40 deg. Even bought the warmer for her, but she say frozen before must heat until hot hot... dunno wat to say

Jackies

Haha, yah lor... cannot stand MBB mah :p wahahaha

MBB
double faintz.... still got waiting list....The mothercare liquid talc is $14. I have 2 tubes, but PD say dun use cos JT has eczema. You want? I sell to you at $10, but how to pass to you?

kimi,bloom,

hehe send to you liao!
thanks! then dun post here ! cos ivan new born photo so scary! i look back the photos can't believe it's him! look so different now!

MSN chatters,
ok ok! i succumb! i shall credit myself w more self-control than getting addicted n neglecting hsewk (like real! ) :p
but someone has 2 teach me this IT idiot on how i shld go bt doing it. yes, i only haf a vague idea o wat is MSN...

Dora,
u going to alabone's gathering?
can pass to my "best fren" Calynn?

Calynn,
ok tak? dun reject me hor......(thick thick skin me have!)

kimi,
the collage are sooo nice & wonderful DONE leh. good job leh. u are fantastic.
I also want. Hope u dun mind this troublesome mommy... can add in my selinna pic. I will sent to ur email [email protected].

choo,
my selinna, yday duno why sooo kuai leh. No wakeup at all for feeds. hehe. maybe i cruel lar again. no pinch her tongue lar. she wakeup & err err cos she was lying on tummy, so her head flip left & right each flip make a sound. so i pat pat her on her back then she very fast fall aslp again. err err again i pat & she slp. no give her any drink or milk. haha until this moni 6+ she wakeup after me & then again lie on her tummy & play by herself & Gek Sai.. can see she is concentrating her energy to poo it out. hehe

I hope the nightmare stage is over. Waking up is tiring i can tolerate, but i cant LUN when she is cranky want to slp but hv to wailed & scream & cant settle down.

doggiebb,
I saw ur post that tomolo can get the kammi doll. Tonight i shall do a trf to u via atm machine hor. if tonight din do, tomolo will pass u the exact money when meet at raffles mrt stn. what time can u meet me leh? I work at kallang i nid abt 15mins to reach there lidat lor.

MBB...

no worries..... i pick anything up for you!!...

*blink blink*... when u wanna fly to states??

Kimi/Bloom,

wow... impressive... i dun even have a blog for my ger... yet see her pic on this blog... so happy... hee hee... xie xie... almost forgot she looks soooo funny when she's just born...

kimi

Kimi,
the collage is very niccccceeee. there will be more right?

Calynn,
after IOU so many favour....die die also have to go to states once, right??? the rest, i ssssshhhhhhhhhhhhh....dun tell you. dun wanna break my back due to overloading my suitcase

btw, next sunday...if hb is ok to bbsit Meg at home, i share cab with you to orchard la. dun like to shop with Meg and hb tagging along.

roo13 and anyone who wanted to post pics withotu getting login ID pls email to kimi if u wan it quick , me if u dont mind slow :p

come and think of it..kimi's new born collage is so good..maybe we should have a collage each month of all the bbs to see how they grow each month :p

dora... if u canot convince ur MIL then leave it for weekends loh..thats what i intend to do..of course freshest thing is the best..but then canot expect me puree a sweet potate feed her 2 spoons then throw away the rest or i eat the remaining right?

ahhah.we continue likethat then end up the forum no more bb pics liao :p

bloom,
how to get google id? i have to open an acc huh?
gd idea...do collage for every mth. or do theme collage.
like first solid....flip etc.

Kimi,
i dun see u on MSN yet!

Choo
Hahah...of course must remember who wants to chop my boy...potential DIL and PILs mah
As Dora say, Jing Ting not interested in Ewan leh...so still available
Will post more pictures soon but been so busy co hv to cope wif screaming bb.

Dora, Jackie
So 4 ur bb's this behavior last 1-2 wks. Ok hopefully mine will be over soon also. Finger crossed.

Chang
Congratulations on joining the SAHM club!!

bloom, kimi,

wah the blog so nice! thanks for the effort & time spent...

here is my boy's photo at 2 day old...
he was born on 13 dec 06 at sgh, wt 2.185kg.. (premmie)
what other info to give har??
777390.jpg

i also SAHM leh... next time if u all have any gathering, let me know also can?? i see if able to join... hehe..

mbb,
erm, me this IT idiot having some prob registering. must wait 4 hubby 2 help me.... heh heh...

bloom, mbb,
yah, i was tinking o doing collage 4 every mth oso. so while we can chk out indivi bb's progress fr bloom's post. we can haf fun looking at how all out bbs look like at 1 mth, 2mth etc... mbb, if there's time i'll do more lah since i like 2 do such things.

but i'd just take watever photos i haf hor... sometimes might miss out some bbs, dun come after me hor!

bloom, dora,
cham lah. my mum was talking bt how bad it's 4 bb 2 eat unfresh food... then went to say how it was wrong o her to boil soup n keep some frozen 4 future use... mustn't let her noe how i'm gonna prepare mandy's food or she'll sure faint! but then, according 2 her, we only ate potatoes, porridge n ONE kinda green vege last time. she din use blender n she tot bbs cannot eat other vege one... so funny...

choo,
u v funny leh! ivan's foto where got scary? but can see his nose 'gold' leh! heh heh!

thanks for the well wishes... these few days really feel as if i m on constant high... the medication makes me feel soooo drowsy. now betta liao..

bloom & kimi,
wow..u all really put a lot of effort doing up the dec06 blog. really niceee.. but *wail* my bb oso not inside lei... kimi, i will send to u sophia's pix.. u nice nice mummy help me put up okies? kiss kiss.. hehe.

i oso now blur blur whose bb pair up with who lei... my gal cannot join in the matchmake game.. coz booked by my friend liao. but hor, my dad say my gal got unisex look.. cant tell boy or gal one..plus so botak still.. so i guess not many bb boy will haf interest in her yet.
my poor gal.

oh yah, mummies who ordered the super baby book from twinkletots...just in case u all didnt check that thread.... time to pay up liao!

chang,
congrats on becoming sahm. enjoy it la... coz there's many of us who wish to be in your shoes... but cant

phew~ lun another day tomorrow and then its weekend...

dee, bloom,
will be bringing madeleine to see pd tomorrow, after she gets her stitches removed. dun think can wait, definitely sure she's ill after monitoring her for a day. her nose is leaking like broken tap like that n she's coughing so badly her voice is hoarse n she can barely sleep.

bobianah,
yes pls, i pick up fr u? can email / pm me ur addr? what time is convenient for me to pick up?

bloom, kimi,
hubby n i agreed when madeleine was born that we will not post any of her pictures b4 lip surgery. is it ok to include madeleine only for the 5th mth collage? must remember to include her hor.
i give u nice nice pictures of her when u r preparing the collage.

oh yah, wanted to tell u all something funny. today my neighbour knocked on my door, asking me if he could have the big i love you balloon that came with the gift baskets u gals sent madeleine. i told him sure n asked him what for, he said he wants it to propose to his girlfriend!

true singaporean gentlemen, knocking on neighbour's doors for free balloons to propose.

Och,
ur neighbour really have thick skin!! i pity his soon to be wife......

Dora,
if you are going to Alabone's gathering next sat, pls bring along the liquid talc hor. i am meeting Calynn on sunday. can collect from her. how you wan me to pay you? trf or i ask Calynn to pay you in cash?

too busy today to check what's posted on the forum and chat on msn...

nat and jared are sick... nat's got a bad cold and coughing away... and jared got it from her. he also started coughing and has fever... grrrr... this translate to a bad weekend... no sleep... and then now is exam period, must bia marking some more... think i going to peng san liao... sianx...

kimi, bloom,
i haven't read thru all the posts so not sure what the blog add is. can let me know again? and what i need to do? thanks very very much.

doggiebb,
so i can get the kammi doll from you when you come to my pl is it? or you not coming???

me gg to continue with marking liao... i wish they'd just burn and disappear...

Chelseadoggie/Bloom/MBB,
Oh no, I think my Annette's current tin of NAN (big one) is more than 4 weeks old. Very hard to find small tins of NAN also - do you know where I can get them? But like what Bloom advised, no side effects so far leh...so should be ok, bah? Chelsea, I stayed up cos I was pumping away. I am actually a FTWM, how about you?

Gan,
Congrats on your Hayley turning 5 months old! Wahhhh, big jie jie amongst the babies in this forum

Chang,
Hee hee, congrats on tendering your resignation! Aiyoooo, I love your SAHM schedule leh, sounds more like a tai tai schedule! Wah, "got future, got future"! All the more I must let Annette "chop" Philson liow! Eh, somemore, your Philson sounds like a verrrrry good boy boy, like so guai like that!

Geri,
Aiyohhhhhh, Faith and Ariel are so sweeeet looking!!! They look very loving together! Am sure your 2 princesses will grow up to be gorgeous!!

Kimi,
Can I send you Annette's newborn photo then you include her in the collage too? You are so damn good in creating the beautiful montage!!

Bloom,
Really thanks for creating this blog! How do I get a Google ID??!! I don't have one leh...ok ok, better go sign up later! But what a great piece of work!!

Och,
Oh dear, hope Made will be ok soon! Better see your doc tomorrow. Aiyoh, your neighbour really SUPER cheapskate, man!

ALabone,
Hope Jared and Nat will be ok soon. Where did Nat catch her cold from?

mbb, linette, last time i apply for a google id, but seems that kimi can login w/o a gmail acct leh..kimi how did u do it har?

nana, i think need gynae plus hospital plus type of delivery (pls see 2nd posting - profiles of mommies for a general idea)

starluster, sophia's pic is inside liao..at least for jan :p

och..mmmm..no good..keep us updated ok... must wrap her up tightly... no prob to add her after 5th month lah.i also never post kate's pics before she was discharge what... buay tahan ur neighbour... to think the dec mommies sponosr his propostal!

afcai, so do u wan the Nan ? decide quick quick hor..

Nan mommies, I got another tin of Nan unopened selling for $22..interested?

Dec mommy blog updated till end jan liao..going to zzz now...

QH, ur html cannot work so i anyhow get another copy from one of the pages here..hope its updated...mommies if ur data is not updated pls let one of the superuser (so far me or kimi) know....

Linette,
I bought my NAN small tin @ Giant Parkway and Shop & Save outlets.
Wat is FTWM? Does it stands for FULL TIME WORKING MUMMY, my guess, pls correct me if I'm wrong, hee hee
Me working too, and part time helping my hubby in his biz too. Plus have to take care of my bb at nite so I'm actually taking on 3 jobs in 1 day and working 24hr round d clock, dat's why so late, I'm still awake, haha

Chelsea,
You're right! I am a full time working mummy, keke. Wah, you even more solid, holding 3 jobs! Really not easy!! Looks like we're the only night birds around. I usually sleep at 1 plus am, after pumping my milk....

Kimi,
I just emailed you a photo of Annette when she's 10 days old...can help include into the collage? Xie xie!

Bloom,
If I wanna include Annette's photos into the blogs, what should I do? PM you?

morning everyone. going to bring madeleine out for doc appts soon. but i was so inspired by all the photos i decided to do a collage for madeleine as well.

the smiling faces of madeleine:
777924.jpg

i'm collecting photos! pls email me ur

1. NEWBORN photos o ur darlings (if they're nt in e collage yet)

2. B/W 1-2 MTHS photos.

if u've posted e photos on this forum b4 i'll go search 4 it but no guarantee can find hor!

once again, i'm only doing this when i'm free so i can't guarantee all wld b in, i'll just make do w wat i haf. might nt b able to take requests oso hor. dun come after me if u dun like e pix or ur bb nt inside etc etc... heh heh...

chelseadoggie..wahh..u really superwoman....

Linette, u can post ur bb pic here, or email to kimi (since she is organising the big collage)

kimi will send kate's SCN pic to u this weekend :p

och, i like that collage..what s/w did u use?

all mommies, i need ur prayers (ok abused!) for something.. my in laws are choosing flat from HDB for north west today... they are deciding bet sembawang and woodlands (where i live). there are 2 available units above my flat!!! Pls DO NOT let them choose those above my flat!!!! I will die if I have to see them everyday and i can imagine they will come and disturb kate everyday, and rush down everytime they hear her cry and then look down and think 'mmm..they are making bbs' everytime we close the master bedroom window!!!!

wah bloom, nightmarish news in the morning! hope they dun choose to stay too near u. i use photoshop. not v. proficient in it, this is one of the few effects i can create.

och,
aiyoh! so nice..she's such a happy happy girl. her skin's v good hor? so gd it glows! wah!

bloom, mbb, linette,
i dunno leh. i used my yahoo acc 4 my blog u c... then blogspot is now under google i tink so i had to upgrade my blog lor. but i cld still use e same yahoo acc leh. no need 2 sign up 4 google.

MSN-ers,
pls add me. my email is [email protected]

bloom,
thank you!!! sacrifice your sleep to do this for us.. really appreciate it!

kimi,
must 5 5 send u sophia's photos liao... hehe... tis lazy mummy no blog for her daughter so must quickly grab the chance to be on the common blog. B/W = black/white photos issit??

hip hip hurray for bloom & kimi!
must give u two gal a treat someday...

linette,
Giant Tampines oso have a whole load of variety and sizes of FM. but maybe a bit far for u..

och,
ya, i agree with kimi... madeleine got verrry good skin! her nose oso quite sharp rite? such a cheerful baby despite what she had gone thru.

bloom,
wah.. really scary lei pil live upstairs...

morning ladies!!
yesterday and today a bit bz....

Och,
yup, i will pm you...wait for kammis to arrive first...:p
btw, the collage of madeleine not bad wat...ur photoshop skills way better than mine liao!

abd btw, ur neighbour is truely thickskin, cheapskate, but quite "clever" la.
maybe u shd tell his gf one day...:p

bloom,
will pray hard hard for you!

kimi,
i had a look at the blog you did for our bbs. Thanks for your efforts! well done!

You cave in and join msn ah? I oso dare not join msn...oredi here in forum spend a lot of time liao...scared skali join msn i cannot control myself and dun work. :p But i know i sure miss out on the msn chats...

ok, i better go get myself organised! today major meeting in the morning...

bloom, kimi,
i went to check the updates on the blog. v. well done!
thanks for all the efforts. bloom, thanks for staying up so late to update the blog. u r updating at a phenomenal rate.

lin, mbb, bloom, star,
my neighbour cheapskate right? i was thinking of sticking a sticker on the balloon that says "for madeleine", wonder what his gf will think after accepting his proposal n checking the balloon in the morning.
but aiya, i thot it might be more profitable to get mei po money fr him at his wedding.

star, kimi,
madeleine's skin is not bad. she takes after mil in that respect.

bloom,

will pray for you coz i know how it's like to have your in laws live above you.

och,
madeleine is such a sunshine girl! Love her big bright smile! : )

chelsea,
Woa! u r indeed a super mom! salute you!

doggiebb,
did u receive my PM yesterday? leave behind my contact coz was wondering if I can collect from you @ Raffles Plc today.

koru

i replied you. you indicated earlier that you live in the east so your kammi will be sent to calynn in pasir ris tomorrow.
PM her to see how you can collect after it arrived.

jen

can you meet me today at 1pm at raffles pl mrt?

gan and alabone

your kammis will be passed to dey today as well. she will bring to alabone's pl next sat just in case i can't go.

dey

we confirm meeting time again later hor. tentatively it's set at 6.15pm.