(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

good morning all!
The forum a bit cranky lately...yesterday afternoon wanted to post, cannot...
Somemore typed quite a bit...oh well. And so many new postings at nite!
now can't remember if my welcome to new mummies was captured...anyway:

WELCOME to all new mummies (again).

Also, all bbs pics posted are VERY CUTE!

Chang,
how come nanny suddenly lidat? Haiz...nvrmind la, it'll be an adjustment to be SAHM, but it'll be ok. Just think that you'll be able to really experience all of Philson's milestones, and it will overshadow the "downsides" of doing hsework...heehee!

starluster
I brot hannah swimming in the morning and slapped sunscreen on her.

och,
i was typing abt madeline yesterday but my post not captured...

anyway, as I was saying, madeline looks so chubby and happy!
from the way she looks and your description of her, i think she is going to be one strong and determined gal when she grows up!

chelseadoggie, och, doggiebb, ur bbs share same bd as...ME!

Abalone,
ur jared is handsome boy ah...i queue up for hannah's bf ok? hahaha!

Wow so many post read till i blur blur liao...

Dey,
Nathan smile are so sweet. He is really big and strong leh

Alabone,
Wow, so many ger booking Jared boy liao leh. Must get q no. some more kekeke.

Bloom,
1/2 hr to pat bb to sleep consider lucky ah??? Thank buddha lor. Than Jovey quite good boy hor, last night i only spent 15min. Hope i can slowly do without the patting and he can sleep on his own :p

Abt the blog hor, i IT idiot leh. How to post???

starluster,
Got see dr or not??? Hope u have a speedy recovery.

CF,
Philson so cute and handsome how come the nanny like that??? Anyway if u can affort to be SAHM than good mah, can take care of Philson the way u want. Smile n relax k

So many posts... by the time I finish reading I got to go liao... just a quick one...

Och
finally see Madeleine's pic!!!!
wah her eyes very you3 shen2... one look can see she's very alert and smart type lor... now i can see why she can break free from the restrain and she's so chubby and adorable!!!

CF
Dun worry lah.... take care of philson 1st then see how lor... if too bored, just come over to my house or we go out for lunch.... sms me lor... I only work 2 days per week.

Jackie
You lucky lor... till now JingTing still takes abt 20 -30 min of patting in the day. At night quite fast lah, sometimes don't need to pat, after milk will sleep already. But sometimes she throw tantrums want daddy to carry her to sleep... :p

morning morning..
waaaaaaah. really a lot of posts leh... HAHAHA. didn't think my Jared is quite hot property. even shihui who does not have a daughter yet wants to join in the queue. I am flattered!

chang,
why like that?? like bloom said, the nanny really rude leh. don't want her lah. so while you take care of philson, find a new nanny then. otherwise hor, really, 3 dogs and 1 baby... think you will ki siao. somemore must do HOUSEWORK?? COOK??? you can tell husband, to prepare to remain celibate liao.

Kimi,
you v funny lah. book first then read the posts! hehe.

Wah suddenly so many new mummies...Welcome to the forum new mummies!!

Chang
Glanced thru posts briefly cos too busy n saw ur description of Philson...my goodness...can I hv ur bb. He is so guai. These few days my boy very chia lat. Scream the hse down everytime b4 he sleep...dunno why suddenly like tat.

Dora, Shihui, Doremi
Ya poor Ewan...he scream until got no voice liao. Then so poor thing cos he is so sleepy but dunno why cannot sleep. Dr also can't really help cos he seems alrite physically. I'm at my wits end liao.

Och
Madeleine so cute n chubby n got pretty and intelligent eyes. Such a strong ger...can smile so happy so soon after surgery. Send my best wishes to her hoh...kiss kiss.

kimi... oopps u mean can make it until everyone can blog one har??? hehehe.. me only have private blogs so duno got such a featuer.i only know can have a few authors..lemme play with it tonight when i go home..office track bandwidth one so if i upload the pics now (though I am quite eng now!) they will track bandwidth and complain that i never do work always netsruf. Can pm me ur blogger id then i add u as author? cos if let everyone post then abit dangerous right?

jackie... wahh..last night 15 min only..u r LUCKY! hehehe..or maybe kate is just noti... eheh... me must play abit more with the blog first... gimme some time pls! cos can only do it after kate sleeps...

1. doggiebb (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
2. dey (blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
3. Calynn X 2 (one pink one blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
4. Trix (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
5. och (pink)
6. Tan SL (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font><font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
7. RainV (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
8. Berry (blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
9. bestwishes (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
10. Gan (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
11. Li(blue)
12. bobianah (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
13. Koru (Blue)<font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
14. MBB (pink)
15. Siman (pink) <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
16. Jen (pink)

12 pinks and 5 blues

OMGGGGG!!!! soooo many pages of posting i din see since last fri. OMG. realli see until nw my eyes pain pain. cant finish all lar.
Oni can see ALL CUTE BABIES : och madeleine & kimi's Mandy (<font color="ff0000">chubby & happy</font>, Serene <font color="ff0000">very "han nee" - GOOOD</font>alabone's boy & hubby {both also handsome} who else ar?? ALL babies are realli sweet leh

Doggiebb,
can add in one more order for kammi doll for me??
once cfm oni i will trf money to ur acct. but hw to take from u wor???

doggiebb,
thanks for adding me in. I cant do the trf cos the typid IB message thing at my hb car. din bring back keys attaching with that thing yday lor. tomolo can??

wow! so many posts, i read until blur blur + suffer from indigestion liao! kekekee

but all the babies are so ADORABLE!!

me IT & gadget idiot so give me sometime to learn how to post pics & to blog. Not interested in these stuffs in the past but forced to learn now for the sake of my boy : )
hope not too diff to pick up the skills.

just bought a swim suit for my baby Tim. we intend to bring him for a "swim" this weekend...getting very excited now ...heheee

Doggiebb, i stay in the east. maybe can meet Calynn & MBB in the east to collect the kammi doll? any other east side mommies?

Shihui
Was it Pin Heng who was diagnosed with apnea? What were his symptoms hah. Does he cry b4 going to sleep like he is v afraid of sleeping like tat?

A friend sent this to me this morning. I thought it's so true that I decided to post this here...as a tribute to all moms
3 cheers and pats for ourselves!!!

A woman, renewing her driver's license at the County Clerk's office was asked by the woman recorder to state her occupation.

She hesitated, uncertain how to classify herself.
"What I mean is" explained the recorder, "do you have a job or are you just a......?"

"Of course I have a job," snapped the woman. "I'm a Mum."

"We don't list 'Mum' as an occupation, 'housewife' covers it," said the recorder emphatically.

I forgot all about her story until one day I found myself in the same situation, this time at our own Town Hall.

The Clerk was obviously a career woman, poised, efficient and possessed of a high sounding title like, "Official Interrogator" or "Town Registrar."

"What is your occupation?" she probed.

What made me say it? I do not know. The words simply popped out.

"I'm a Research Associate in the field of Child Development and Human Relations."

The clerk paused, ball-point pen frozen in midair and looked up as though she had not heard right. I repeated the title slowly emphasizing the most significant words.

Then I stared with wonder as my pronouncement was written, in bold, black ink on the official questionnaire. "Might I ask," said the clerk with new interest, "just what you do in your field?"

Coolly, without any trace of fluster in my voice, I heard myself reply, "I have a continuing programme of research, (what mother doesn't) in the laboratory and in the field, (normally I would have said indoors and out).

I'm working for my Masters, (first the Lord and then the whole family) and already have four credits (all daughters).

Of course, the job is one of the most demanding in the humanities,(any mother care to disagree?) and I often work 14 hours a day, (24 is more like it).

But the job is more challenging than most run-of-the-mill careers and the rewards are more of a satisfaction rather than just money."

There was an increasing note of respect in the clerk's voice as she completed the form, stood up and personally ushered me to the door.

As I drove into our driveway, buoyed up by my glamorous new career, I was greeted by my lab assistants -- ages 13, 7, and 3.

Upstairs I could hear our new experimental model,(a 6 month old baby) in the child development programme, testing out a new vocal pattern.

I felt I had scored a beat on bureaucracy! And I had gone on the official records as someone more distinguished and indispensable to mankind than "just another Mum." Motherhood!

What a glorious career! Especially when there's a title on the door.

Does this make grandmothers "Senior Research associates in the field of Child Development and Human Relations" and great grandmothers
"Executive Senior Research Associates"?

I think so!!! I also think it makes Aunts "Associate Research Assistants".

doggiebb
sorry 4get to do the transfer yest.my boi boi
down wz slight fever & flu . dun knw why leh?
"sung nao jin" anyway, i'll do it by today.
Please go ahead wz the order.
I'll collect fm u .

Chang,
it's nice to be SAHM.. but i do agree.. the break while we r working is gd.. depending solely on hb's income really sian.. want to buy things oso need to think think think...
but nvm lah.. maybe u can look for another nanny den can go back to work liao...

och, kimi,
PH oso foldless.. :p i always complain to my mom tt PH too skinny liao... no folds at all.. but my mom said it's gd.. coz easier to clean.. with folds, we still got to "peel" open the folds to wash.. else very easy to get rashes.. :p

LiL,
aiyo.. Ewan very poor thing leh.. sometimes really feel so helpless when bb cry hor.. hai~~

no leh.. not PH diagnosed with apnea leh...

Jackie,
u lucky leh.. PH can onli be pat to sleep by selected pple....

Linette,
tt's interesting..
guess most of us r RA (with 1 child).. and a few r already professors (mothers with 2 or more children) liao.. haha.. :p

Morning Mummies,
Wow, so many posts,see until blur man.

Hi Och,
Really proud of you and Madeleine, went through so much heart ache and pain. But LOVE overcomes everything

Sorry cannot reply to all posts, very busy clearing my work before going for my leave next week.

Warmth Welcome to all New Mummies that just joined this thread

Lil,
How long have Ewan been sreaming b4 sleeping??? Same thing happen to Jovey a few weeks back n it really a nightmare for the caregiver. Think it a passing phase lor. Jovey now much better liao (touch wood).

Bloom, Shihui,
I hope Jovey can continue to be guai guai

Linette,
Very interesting articles.....3 cheers for all mummies, Hip hip Hurray :p

hi jackie and LiL,

can you contact me regarding your contributions to icy's gift?? I have 2 mystery ATM transfers - would like to confirm if it's yours. Just leave me a note in Jan Mummies thread ok? Thanks!

LiL

No wonder Ewan kept looking at JingTing at QH's house.... both of them same pattern one!! When JT was abt 7 weeks, she will also scream the house down everytime she wants to sleep. It started with CNY with all the visting, so we tot she was overstimulated. Then after tat no more visiting, she will still scream and scream before she wants to sleep. When we bring her out, she won't scream, but she will refuse to sleep, keep looking around. Her record was 10 hours with no sleep cos we had to be out for about 8 hours!!! But at night she'll scream the house down then sleep thro the nite. But then one fine day she was so tired, she just fell asleep on the cot when I was patting her... then thereafter, she is ok liao, except when we try to clean her at nite when she want to go and sleep, then she'll scream the house down again. I don't have a solution, but if it's any consolation, the phase will pass.... but I know it feels like eternity when you are in it. Hang in there!! Hugz hugz.

Linette
Excellent article! hehehe should show it to hubby

CF
Hehehe... I think should let JingTing play with Philson more, then he can teach her how to sleep for 2 hours for each nap, and to fall asleep by 7pm :p But dun blame me if JingTing teaches Philson all her terrible habits hor... :p:p

Doremi
Aiyo... so maid is not an option lah.... then you better 55 go look for another nanny leh.... Taking care of 2 small ones is really not a good idea lor....

afcai,
huh?? take 2 mths to adapt ar!! cham le...i intend to bring my boi home everyday starting from next mth...T.T cham le...(head keep shaking now..)..haiz....

chang,
seem like our nannies abit alike but mine is not as straightforward as yours..my nanny like to say things indirectly...haiz...can understand ur feelings loo. one side of u wanted to take care of ur bb urself but abit scare cos no time of ur own. for me hor, i still got another thing to worry, ie i nid $$$ cos my new house is coming loo...haiz...so i die die olso must try to work...

bloom,
really thks for creating the blog. i olso find difficulties to scroll back to look at cute bbs' pixs..tik i skip alot and hor, sometimes i forget their names or whose babies they are...:p

just came bk fr e visit 2 e doc. i'm diagnosed w trigger fingers too, i can haf up to 6 trigger fingers. nt serious tho so only need to take anti-inflammatory pills.
mandy din cry during e jab today.
she's exactly 5 kg n still at 3rd percentile (whew!). doc says she's jiao1 xiao3 ling2 long2. wat a nice way 2 put it. he said she'd prob b 7-8kg when 1 yr old. wah, tts even lighter than QH'a Ace when he's 4mth. heh heh...

bloom,
i oso IT idiot leh. i dunno how others can post so i ask u lor. so i must give u my blog id ar? hmmm.... *scratch head* i pm u ok? like tt if i find tt my own blog's stuff go haywire, i'll noe it's u liao! :p

yo mummies....thanks for listening n ur advice.....heehee cant imagine if there's no one for me to complain to....

Dora
heehee.....u say wan ah.....hope u dun find me *fan* if philson n i keep going over to *ka jiao* u n jt :p

Doremi
ya lor......ur nanny oso cannot make it.....but i thk mine cannot take it cos she is not a nanny in the 1st place....she is only a hsewife n thot that looking after bb is easy....juz feed, put them to sleep n play on their own.....sigh...but bbies in this era where got so easy 2 look after????

kimi
ya lor......really *bu she de* to spend on ourself liao if SAHM....btw, y dun u get a nursing shawl? like that u can wear ur *normal* clothes liao

bobianah, jackie, shihui, bloom
heehee....i guess ve 2 b optimistic n look at thgs on the brighter side

alabone
u very funny.......celibate....always ve S** on ur mind..... tsk tsk tsk :p

CF

Aiya, no probs, come come, just drop by anytime you want. But I only have a cheapskate small bumper mat from Minitoons, and a handfull of toys.... I also want to talk to an adult leh...

Kimi
What is trigger fingers huh? Sometimes I also feel my fingers a bit chi2 dun4, dunno if its the manual pump or what (but I only use it once a day if I'm not working) But glad that its a small problem

Kimi is doing fine lah, dun forget she's a premmie mah... if corrected age she should be ok rt?

chang,
oo..tik like dat hor, u really nid to find one nanny le..for me hor, i will try bring my boi home everyday starting from next mth..now hor, i start to hv stress leow..hehe..tik i tik too much...

kimi,
OO..u got triggered fingers ar?? me too leh, my thumb can't be straightened for almost 3mths leow. i intend to go c chinese shifu in may...so cham..

LiL,
dat time hor, my hb n i olso thot of bringing my boi to c doc but i tink no use de loo cos he seem to b physically healthy. guess we really must try to "teach" our boi le...really very headache...

aiyo, no time to read the posts yet. madeleine is starting to drip mucous fr her mouth, drip so much it can form a puddle on the floor. n bubbles can form fr her nose. dunno what's wrong, but i hope it's not an allergy to the antibiotic cream.

doggiebb,
i transfered.
To Account POSB Savings
125-11966-2 jaime_doggiebb
Amount S$23.90
Transaction Reference 1148036994

helo mummies!!

Och,

madeleine is so chubby n cute!!!
she is so happy posing with her dad!
u must be xin ku leh! a great mummy!!

kimi,

mandy dun look like 5kg only!! she is so chubby!!
hehe me same as u have to accept that my Ivan is also 'foldless' sigh...
i dun know how to fatten him up leh..i still TBF really on the verge of giving him FM to fatten him up...but then i have ald seen cases where by FM bbies are not chubby n BM bbies are chubby so i really dun know how..of cos the most important ting is Ivan is healthy n happy lah!!

alabone,

Jared is so boyish looking !!!!
can i also book him for my future girl?? how old is he?your hubby so boyish looking!! how old is he??!!

doremi,

sigh.....i really give up on my mil...xian leh..have to go back every sunday...
sometime i wonder is it cos i 'SNATCH' her son so now she trying to 'snatch 'my son??!! u know the way she look at my bb is like she is trying to eat him up!!!
buay tahan!!

CF,

aiyo saw your post on yr nanny!aiyo why she like tat??! tot she good fd of yours??!! but if you really have to be sahm then accept it
act not easy to be sahm leh especially like me WITHOUT ANY HELP!! can kill leh! nearly got myself into depression when i was left taking care of ivan when he is one month plus after CL left..i regret then...i was asking why i so stupid to quit my job...taking care of bb is the most difficult job in the world!!
but glad i passed the stage..though i wouldn't say taking care of ivan is a breeze now but when i see him growing up everyday i feel tat it is very rewarding..
of cos if only ivan can sleep as well as mandy tat would be perfect!!

I WANT TO COMPLAIN ON IVAN!!last few days for the last feed before he goes sleep he very cranky! kept fuss n dun really want drink milk.in the past he wil guai guai drink his milk for 30mins then will doze off n i will put him in cot to sleep...these few days dun know wat happen to him!!last night worse..slept at 915pm..wake up 1140pm...i was having a migarine..n pretended not to hear his 'loud'cry..hubby came carried him rocked him bt stil wont zzz.so i nursed him..then 4pm wake up again!!!6pm wake up again!!
he used to wake up for once only....he has also been salivating alot recently..dun know if he is teething or wat...
now my migarine still not cured cos not enf sleep....sigh...

Lil, I think u r referring to Kate. She had premature apnea.I am not sure what are all the symptoms cos she was in SNC then. But once when I was there, she cried for very long then her whole face turned blue cos she was so conc on crying she forget to breathe.

doremi, me too! always forget which bb belongs to which mommy! :p So u dont want to just bring ur bb home maybe alternate days? Cos everynight will be quite siong sometimes...

kimi, how did the doc know that its trigger finger? Kate is also 3rd percentile..welcome! welcome! :p U login to ur blog via ur google ID right? Just give me the ID can liao.dont give me ur PIN hor!

och..oh no.u wan to check with her doc if that is normal?

Jackie
He has been like this for abt 4-5 days. How long was Jovey like that for? Ewan scream until his voice hoarse liao. Cry until like cannot console like that, so chaam. I also dunno what to do. Hopefully like you say is a passing phase.

Shihui
Ya lor...feel so helpless...so useless as mummy.

Dora
Ya lor...tot bb overstimulated so stopped flashcards cos he gets very excited when he the c cards one. But still the same leh. At least ur can sleep thru nite after screaming...mine will wake up after 15-30 mins and scream again. Toss n turn like cannot sleep like that. He is so sleepy you know but cannot sleep. C already so poor thing. Think he also got racoon eyes like his mummy liao. Daily he sleeps only 8hrs or less...very afraid will affect his brain development.

Choo
Wah...tot you wan Ewan for ur future ger...now wan Jared pulak....one leg take two boats ahh!!!

Doremi
How to teach i also dunno...BTW, how's ur nanny situation?

Bloom
OIC. Nevermind. My boy snores so was wondering if maybe he was suffering from sleep apnea but I observe him when he finally sleeps, seems to breath ok leh.

Lil,

Cos Jingting ald chop your Ewan mah...
you good memory! rem i wanted Ewan! btw how do pronounce'Ewan' ?post his pics leh i miss him n his deep set eyes!

HihI,
No one want to book Roy eh? all for Jared n Nathan? kekeke

Today Ryan skip sch.. we went to Sentosa n take the train to Vivo- look at thomas- take train back..then go TM for lunch with friend- play at new Gf's house, then now take a break at my mum's place. Actually want to bring him to the park but still too hot.

bloom,
i dunnoe how leh..still deciding whether shd i just try my very best to bring my boi home everyday or alternate or mayb...haiz..really can't decide...tik will try 1st then c how kua...

Lil,
i olso dunnoe how to teach..haiz...will share wif u if my technique succeed when i bring my boi home next mth...hope i be fine..
as for my nanny leh, last nite was still considered ok lah but not as good as the day before...will monitor loo~ haiz ..sien loo~

1. doggiebb (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
2. dey (blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
3. Calynn X 2 (one pink one blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">EAST</font>
4. Trix (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
5. och (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
6. Tan SL (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font><font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
7. RainV (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
8. Berry (blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
9. bestwishes (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font>
10. Gan (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN-BY POST</font>
11. Li(blue)
12. bobianah (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
13. Koru (Blue)<font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">EAST</font>
14. MBB (pink) <font color="0000ff">EAST</font>
16. Jen (pink)

12 pinks and 5 blues

<font size="+2">RainV, bestwishes, Li, Jen</font>

pls tell me where you want to collect by today? supplier want to deliver by this week.

Bobianah

no prob! let me know when your mil is at the clinic and i pop down to pass the kammi to her. Can tompang och's kammi with you also. You are nearer to her compared to bishan.

i also received an unidentified ATM transfer today. who was it?

choo,
cool down..^^ tik i sure feel unhappy if my MIL snatch my bb n give me dat look. tik i sure imagine dat i will dig out her eyes..haha...but honestly loo, tik it's a blessing cos ur bb's grandma loves him loo~ for me, sometimes will feel dat my boi very kelian..got grandparents but one side is too far (at penang)n the other is too bz to really show care or love..at least, ur boi boi got his grandma to sayang him. dun be unhappy wif her lah, tik old pple is like dat kua~

2. dey (blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
3. Calynn X 2 (one pink one blue) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="119911">EAST</font>
4. Trix (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font><font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
5. och (pink)<font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
<font size="+2">7. RainV (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font></font>
<font size="+2">9. bestwishes (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font></font>
10. Gan (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN-by post</font>
11. Li(blue) <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
12. bobianah (pink) <font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font> <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>
13. Koru (Blue)<font color="ff0000">*PAID*</font><font color="119911">EAST</font>
14. MBB (pink) <font color="119911">EAST</font>
16. Jen (pink) <font color="0000ff">BISHAN</font>

12 pinks and 5 blues

RainV and bestwishes

bishan or pasir ris?

if send to bishan, i can meet you at raffles pl mrt to pass to you during lunchtime too. want to confirm locations by today so that supplier can deliver this week.

if i don't hear from you by this evening, i will have your kammis delivered to bishan hor, then i arrange with you all again to collect okie?

dora, bloom,
my fingers always kena stuck like tt. when it's bad (esp in e morn), i won't be able 2 straighten or bend it by itself, must use another hand. even if i can straighten/bend them, e motion is nt smooth one lor, like kena stuck halfway like tt.

doremi,
oh, urs sounds bad leh. mine still q mild. wat med did doc prescribe? no improvement? but i'm a bit worried cos more n more o my fingers r becoming trigger fingers! on bad days, i can haf 5-6 trigger fingers!!!! read tt if it's v bad, must imject steroids or had surgery leh...

chang,
nursing shawl? hmmm... q a gd idea hor? but sometimes i need 2 one hand manuevre leh so if it's nt nursing wear a bit diff.

bloom,
act i'm q relieved tt she's still 3rd percentile. was so certain she'll hit bottom cos i cldn't see her getting any bigger!

choo,
tt's y lor. she only looks chubby. wait until u c her in person, u'll noe how tiny she is! :p

Kimi,
ya lor, I also only got a few nursing werar, if I got out everyday, not enuff to wear liao...sad man, then dun dare to request to buy more pcs.

kimi,
ur gal realli a brave gal leh. jab also no cry leh. mine will "ehhhhhhhh" for few sec then she be ok liao. she is premmie leh. so her wt is ok one. dun worri. No folds is ok. as long is healthy most impt.

choo,
my gal also will have the stage of screaming the hse down. then dunno how to pacify her. one day i got so angry & beated her. beat her butt with pampers, then beat her legs when she still refused slp, then latch her she also cry i pinch her tongue. violent mommy. realli cant tahan liao mah. then put her in bouncer let her cry until "kueh yan" then carry her. then she be dead tired mah. then make FM for her, dun drink end up drink water until dozed off. i angry until almost depression want to throw her down liao lar.
then now her stage is what leh. wake up 2times for milk leh. last time oni 1 time. now 2times. give her water or pacifier she dun want. will cry also. then end up give her my breast to her then i continue slp she also fall aslp soon.

I wish to hv a boi but then this gal aldy make me hv phobia of having another bb.

chang,
stay at home to be SAHM for this moment of time lor. wait until philson more stable liao like maybe 1yr then go work again lor.
u mean he can slp from 6pm+ until nxt moni 7am. SOoo good? hw to train???

kimi,
huh...sound very scary..initially, i went to s'pore chung hwa medical institution for acupuncture but did not help much leh. so i went to doc at those normal de family clinic, he gave me a cream to apply n advise me dat i dun "overload" my thumb. then he said if i still can't straighten n want to straighten after using the cream, mayb i nid to take injections leow. dat day i called to enquire abt the injections (the doc not around), the receptionist told me dat there's no promising of full recovery so i din go for the injections loo. now i waiting to visit one famous chinese physician near united square, my appt date is on 14 may. if good, i recommend her to u..

Li

okie dokie! so it's you.

bestwishes

hehe! i'm so blur! you've already told me in your email that you will collect from me in bishan

RainV

I will have yours delivered to me in Bishan also. Pls let me know how you want to collect from me.

VIOLA! Done! now will wait and see when supplier can deliver!

LiL

JingTing was also sleeping <10hours during that period. It lasted for 2 weeks, and it was really the worst 2 weeks of my life, esp I was on maternity then, and nobody to help out, except hubby at nite. I dunno if it will affect brain development, but I suspect that it affected her weight gain, cos during that period, she really like never grow... then after that I can see her put on weight. So her overall weight dropped from 90 percentile to <75 percentile.

Jen
Wah, cool down lor.... when JT was screaming none stop and I couldn't take it, I just put her back in the cot and let her scream. Cos no diff mah, I carry also scream, dun carry also scream. At least I can regain my sanity.... Yah, after that horrible 2 weeks, I told hubby that NO MORE no.2!!!

Doremi
Wah yours also sounds quite bad leh. Hmmm.. dunno why a lot of us got wrist/hand/fingers problem hor?

Kimi/Vanessa
At least you gals still bought nursing wear. I am the cheapskate one lah, TBF, yet never buy a single piece of nursing wear :p So I can only go to places with nursing room now, or I bring EBM out, but which means I can only go out for 3+ hours then.

Choo/LiL
JingTing didn't chop Ewan lah, it was Ewan who keep bio-ing my JT leh hahahaha... and she blur blur look all over the place... but Ewan so handsome, I am more than happy to have this son-in-law

dora,
dunnoe leh. i suspect i got it cos i too stress when i take care of my boi alone (after the confinement - 2nd mth). dat time hor, i din sleep properly cos scare my boi wake up n wanna drink milk..tik it's due to my sleeping position lah so when i wake up, my thumb is like dat leow. cham one loo...who else olso like us? hmm....tik all too stress??

aiyoh....2 days nvr log on so many postings le.... read till blur blur...
just now afternoon msning with some of u... pai seh leh dunno y i got disconnected liao... then later busy with baby so nvr join u all again.... now after shower... scanning thru the thread...

seems like there are a few new mummies here... WeLCOME!
i m quite new also... nvr see any of the mummies here yet...
wld like to join the gathering too if hubby able to make it... cos i still dun dare to bring my boy out alone...

och,
madelenine so cute & sweet! such a lovely smile....
u must be so proud of her....

dey,
ur boy so cheeky smile.... wah he seems to be so happy leh... hehehe...
till now i still nvr capture a nice nice pic of my boy smiling... whenever the camera or hp facing him, he wld just open eyes big big & stare intently... no smile one... haiz...

afcai,
i using nan for my boy... so far no constipation...
my hubby's colleague actually said among all the fm, nan is the least likely to cause constipation... but i think it also depends on indiv baby bah...

Hi afcai,

I'm oso using Nan1, no constipation too. Quite popular among many mummies I survey. Fyi, all mummies using Nan1, I bought mine from Sheng Shiong in Bukit Panjang Ten Mile Junction Branch. It's cheaper comparer to other supermarket. Anymore mummies using Nan1 , can compare the prices fm the current supermarket dat u bought? Tq

Dear Bloom,

Thanks for the invite to d gathering on 5th May @ alabone's hse. Will try to make time to come. But I hv another prob, my bb seems to be able to REN house and REN people now, he dont want to enter into other ppl hse and allow other ppl to carry him, may I know if other mummies have faced the same prob like my bb?
I afraid he will cry non-stop in alabone's hse n spoil d fun gathering dat all yr cute babies enjoy.

Izzit possible for me to know the dec members mummies better? Can I know, fm d baby pic belongs which parents, if dat mummies are working or SAHM. Baby current age, weight. Cos sometimes when I read so many posting, I become blur n dont know who is who n parent of which child. Hee hee. I dont know each mummy's name n baby's name so when I want to do posting, I hv top refer to the mummies name n bb name den make sure I dont mention d wrong name. Ha ha. TQ.

chelseadoggie,
i also dunno all the mummies here yet... think still blur blur... u have msn?? add me if got.. [email protected]
alot of the mummies here wld msn when online..
if next time see u online, wld add u in the chat...
i m a sahm, so not online everyday also lar...
my baby boy is named ryan...

here's his blog:
http://ryanchl.blogspot.com

bloom,
thanks for doing up the blog leh... i can help u sometimes... hehe.. but hor i quite IT idiot one hor...if too chim, i wont know how to do... u see my blog u know liao, just do all the easy stuff...haha.. dun even want to have a fancy blog skin...cos scared later mess up all the things.. then i headache... i dunno HTML stuff at all one lor..